Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Plesant Stay My son and I had very comfortable and pleasant stay. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find in Cranberry I have been visiting family and friends in the North Pittsburgh area 3 or 4 times a year since my move to Chicago 11 years ago. I have stayed at every area hotel, from the best and most expensive, to some I'd rather forget. I can say without equivocation that the Holiday Inn Express provides the best experience and has been my hotel of choice for several years now. The atmosphere is clean and friendly and the staff will do everything they can to accommodate you. I am not a huge breakfast fan, but have found their selection to be far above what most hotels offer their guests, a great, fresh variety daily. The HI Express sits behind a few businesses off the main road, but has simple entry/exit and is convenient to everything. A perfect location for a great hotel. My compliments to management and staff, I just hope I can still reserve rooms there when needed, after everyone finds out what a jewel this place is. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Check in and out Hi, Thoroughly enjoyed being greeted by Lori when we checked in and Tanika when we checked out (sorry if I spelled their names wrong). Breakfast was awesome! I will stay their again - and it's dog friendly!! Cheers, Eleni September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel - Great Service This is one of the best hotels. We stop there when traveling to the east coast. The rooms are extremely comfortable, it's quiet and the staff is courteous and friendly. It was a wonderful experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Easy access Hotel was just off Freeway close to food an shopping, Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very accomodating. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing room We found our accommodations to be very relaxing, enjoyable, and in a convenient location September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay in Cranberry Twp Once the hotel was located just west of Route 19, we settled in, and then checked out the large variety of restaurants in the area.... Morning complimentary breakfast was very good, and the overall stay was fine... We'd most likely try again here if in the area... September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent, but better than before This location has been steadily declining over the last several years (I stay here 20-25 nights a year), but I was pleased to find it was a little better than my last stay. In particular, they were not out of various breakfast items like they had been on several previous stays. I continue to have problems with the television service and the room cleanliness still is inferior to other places I stay. My biggest complaint is that it continues to get more expensive each time I stay. It's an average place at best, and you are now paying a deluxe rate. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, great staff and hotel Pleasantly surprised at the high quality of service and the speed of the staff to cater to our requests. The breakfast was simply awesome as the variety and quality exceeded many competitors in the same category. The location is very convenient, a few blocks from the highway, making the access to Pittsburgh and suburbs a breeze. Would definitely choose this hotel whenever we are in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent staff ignore an overflowing toilet When we travel for business or pleasure we first seek out a Holiday Inn Express based upon our satisfaction in the past. However, now and then we will hit the negative exception. The staff at the Cranberry HIE seemed indifferent to the various problems brought to them. Ours was an overflowing toilet for which we were given a mal-functioning plunger in an excellent bucket. No one was available to do the plunging or to fix the plunger or to find another way to unplug the toilet. We observed others receiving similar indifferent reactions to various problems. The staff was reasonably friendly but not very concerned about problems and handled all such situations with a hopeless shrug and an offer of a partial rebate on the bill. This seems to be the staff''s modus operandi for dealing with all problems. The breakfast was blah and uninviting but adequate to get us back on the road with no intention of returning. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get room 118 I asked for a king size bed and received a room right next to the elevator. We heard it all night. Since we were only staying for one night and it was already late we suffered through it. I also noticed the armoire jutted out into the hallway between the bathroom and the room, almost like an afterthought. Unfortunately I forgot about it and walked into it in the middle of night. ouch! Stay away from room 118. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This hotel was conveniently located to our needs for this trip, it was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly. It could use a little updating, but this did not prevent me from giving an excellent rating. The staff made up for that...a personal, hand-written note from housekeeping was in our room when we arrived. Shortly after arriving, the front desk called to see if we had everything we needed in our room, And, finally, I left a personal item in the room, and seven hours after checking our, realized it. We returned to the hotel (we just happened to be back in the area before heading home) and staff had placed the item at the desk. I was so pleased with their service!! Will definitely stay here again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant stop on a long road trip. I stopped here along the toll road this weekend when I did not make it as far to Indiana from VIrginia as I'd hoped to. It was a wonderful surprise to a weary traveler. The room was clean, comfortable, modern, and the staff were super friendly. Even my little dog was welcomed, and he just LOVES to watch TV in hotel rooms. Breakfast in the morning was yummy. I will make this my regular stopping place. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Help needed! Front desk greeting was great. Staff said hello when passing. Room was comfortable , bed especially, clean nice bed linens & towels. Lots of dust on lampshades, these must not be on routine maint list. Breakfast, attendant was overwhelmed. This is a 24/7 business. At 9:30 they were out of pancakes and cinnamon rolls. We called to confirm a wk earlier and we're told this holiday Weekend was completely booked, so why the miscalculation on food supplies. The last comment is about the filthy carpeting in the dining area-where's the health department! This carpet needs replaced yesterday with faux wood or ceramic! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nothing fancy, but this hotel checked off my criteria - friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, good shower, balanced breakfast. Would stay again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a great price This was my first experience at a Holiday Inn Express. I was very satisfied with my overall experience. The facility was very clean and my room was comfortable. The staff were very friendly and attentive. It made me feel like I was at home. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Don't like this place Very old Hotel in a bad condition if I compare with other Holiday Inn Hotels!! Not cleaned properly at all and very noisy! The only point I like was that very close to industries utilities. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the highway and shopping This hotel is easy to access from the PA turnpike and from I79. There are lots of restaurants in the area, several within walking distance. The shopping district is on the same road, just a short ride from the hotel. The hotel itself is well maintained and very clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel IF back in that area, would stay at this Hotel again. Lots to do around the hotel and in a good location. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 8/19/14 stay Staff is great and so is hotel-Awesome compared to others! Definitely will stay here again! August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Beds were bad. completely broken down. Charging for a security deposit without telling and not putting that cost on the bill. Never returning the money, even though I talked to the Manager, Ryan, which he said he would take care of it, he did not. Lucky I cought it but I wonder how many people do not. Very very disappointed with this Hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Appreciate the extras We stayed two nights. The front desk staff took care of our special requests at check-in. The coffee/tea area in the lobby is always open, as far as I could tell. It was great to have a hot drink after checking in late. The hotel provided a few extra bath items that I really appreciate - lotion, bath gel, and mouthwash in addition to the regular shampoo and conditioner. Also, extra breakfast choices were available, like Greek yogurt and cups of oatmeal with dried fruit. It's pretty easy to get in and out of this hotel, and restaurants are plentiful in the area. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Room I requested was with a walk-in shower. It was not available when we checked in. I made the request weeks ahead of our stay. I was told someone must have removed the request for the walk-in shower...we did not. My husband has great difficulty walking and he has a great many other major health issues which require him to have a walk-in shower. Staff went out of way to help us (Middletown, NY did nothing to help us when they too did not honor our request, especially when the reservation/request was made at the time of booking, weeks before), which we greatly appreciated, but would have rather had the room with the walk-in shower. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed! Will not reviisit I did not enjoy my stay. Poor HVAC made my experience 10x worse than what it should have been August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location My husband and I stayed here overnight with 3 other couples while golfing in the area. The hotel's location was great and it met our expectations. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel When entering the lobby it was full of wedding guests checking into their rooms. The young lady at the desk was unbelievable. She was all by herself but she was great!! Didn't take her long to check everyone in and didn't seem flustered with all the people. In my job I deal with people and would love to have someone like her working for me!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat Place An outstanding stay--furnishings in room were very pleasant and a great mattress Staff was friendly and courteous. Facility was very clean. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and high price I am a platinum member and appreciate the upgrades I get with Holiday Inns. This hotel has nothing more than standard rooms and they are overpriced. The only redeeming factor to this hotel is it's location. It is close to many restaurants. There is no pool or hot tub or lounge. Neither my wife nor I will stay at this location again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable accommodations in a great location My husband and I stayed here for a night as a pit stop during our drive back home to DC from Chicago. We loved that fact the hotel is located just off the expressway and is surrounded by restaurants, convenience stores, and gas stations. Many within walking distance. The guest room was clean, comfortable and included microwave, refrigerator, and toiletries from Bath and Body Works. If there was one downside, more like a surprise, it would have been the "pet-cleaning fee". Despite my surprise, this Holiday Inn was an overall great value and would keep this location in mind for future road trips. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The service was fantastic everything that I need they were able to help with. August 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>