Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about this place was good. Beds, rooms, breakfast and staff. They went out of their way for me everyday. Nice place. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location The Dahlonega Holiday Inn Express is perfect for a weekend in stay in fantastic Dahlonega, GA. It is minutes away from where you need to be. The quality of the hotel was on par with many other Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed the breakfast. The view from the room was not very enjoyable (gas station), however, it wasn't something so bothersome that it would interfere with the trip. Room was great and everything worked fine. I would definitely recommend! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diane Diane was very curtious upon my arrival. The check in process was fast and easy. Diane called me shortly after I arrived in my room. She wanted to make sure it was to my satisfaction. Which it most certainly was. I look forward to returning next year when I'm back in town on business. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful little town A Good night sleep for all the shopping I did at the Outlet Mall, before classes started. Great location in a great town. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stayed here for a conference. My room was right beside an entry door from the lobby. Very loud every time someone went through. Other than that, it was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating The hotel staff was great but this hotel is in desperate need of updating. The price was extremely high for the four nights I was there. The hotel needs to address the weird smells around the entrance/lobby and in the halls and rooms. The air conditioner is the type that doesn't turn off automatically and will run all night/day which was not comfortable. It was either too cold or too hot. Hopefully they will be renovating this property soon. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very I Nice Retreat HI Express Dahlonega, Georgia was a very nice place to rest after a day of touring the beautiful area, taking in the gold mining activities, and browsing the antique shops. Holiday Inn rarely disappoints. We took advantage of the free "buffet" style breakfast. The dining area is one of the MOST INCONVENIENT eating areas we have ever encountered, with TINY two-person, round tables so small there is room only for coffee cups but not plates of food. One morning it was crowded and MISERABLE!! The cutoff time of 9:30am is too early for any season but especially for summer vacationers. The selection was alright, but due, again to the early cutoff time, at 9:15am certain things were no longer being replaced on the food bar. Cutoff time means food will be available up to and slightly after that time for those who come down to breakfast at 9:20am! Zero recognition for IHG Members! Overall a nice stay and we will stay again when the opportunity arises. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, indifferent staff Clean hotel and probably one of the nicer places in Dahlonega. Mostly what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express: clean, efficient, free internet, easy check-out. Our issue was with the aloof and unhelpful older woman running the front desk. She worked there when we checked in on a Fri afternoon and also on Sunday AM when we checked out. Not one smile out of her all weekend and she abruptly closed breakfast on a full room of patrons at 9:30 sharp on a Sunday (I'd already eaten - no sour grapes!) and refused to re-fill their pancake machine up to 15min before closing time. A little flexibility could've gone a long way. July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed! Old hotel. No microwave or refrigerator, minimal towels, no lamp with plug at table, icemaker out on first floor so had to go upstairs, mildew in shower, limited shampoo and no conditioner (had to ask for more), and airconditioner noisy, computer difficult to get connected. People at desk tried to be helpful but for the price and *** rating, I was not impressed. We didn't have breakfast there but heard there were no waffles. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility but bad entrance This is an excellent facility but getting into and out of the entry can be hazardous. There is no light, it is on a curve and at the top of a hill. If you visit, you will enjoy your stay but be cautious arriving and leaving. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The location was perfect for our one night visit. The comfort and security met our expectations and the price was reasonable. We were there to visit our daughter that lives in Dahlonega. We would stay here again when we return to visit. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega was a pleasant hotel experience. The location was perfect for our family holiday in the mountains. The property was well maintained with clean rooms and a very comfortable bed. The most positive attribute of the hotel was its excellent customer service. The front desk staff was especially kind, and we appreciated all the help Dianne gave us during our stay. I would recommend staying at this hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel/great service Room was very comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean, economical and a great bed! Pleasant hotel staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dahlonega for my bday!! The hotel was pretty great besides the lack of a refrigerator and microwave in our room. It is located pretty close to downtown Dahlonega and all of the local stores. The front desk person wasn't very friendly at first, but we'll just say that it may have been too early for her because later that afternoon she was very nice. If you're visiting Dahlonega and don't want to stay in a cabin or b July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop on the way to and from Camp Glisson We stay at this location every summer! We drive to Dahlonega, eat at the Smith House (just down the street) and spend the night at this Holiday Inn Express the night before we take our children to Camp Glisson. It is a good place to slow down after the rush of packing, loading and traveling.... and connect as a family before we drop them off for a week or two of fun. Staff is friendly, hotel is very clean, breakfast choices are good - esp. the cinnamon rolls, location is easy to find and convenient. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and average Staff was great at check-in, room was quiet and clean. In midst of renovation, so room seemed sparsely furnished for a King Leisure. Free points night, but at the points level, the room was overpriced. It was an average mid-grade motel experience, not bad, not spectacular. Even with breakfast included, they should revisit their price structure. Bed very comfortable, good bathroom facilities. They would do well to add a fridge and microwave to EVERY room, especially at the price point. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, clean room Great value. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again. July 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading and inaccurate IHG website reservation! I booked this hotel on the Corporate IHG website for two nights during the July 4th weekend, weeks in advance and specifically selected PETS ALLOWED on the website. This property was the first option and I booked it. Upon arrival, the front door stated "no pets allowed" and I felt like we had to sneak our pet inside for our holiday stay. After one night, the property manager stopped me in the parking lot and made it clear that the property didn't allow pets. I informed her that the Corporate IHG website clearly stated the opposite and showed her my reservation and confirmed it again on the website. She again repeated no pets were allowed. Being a holiday weekend, all the other hotels were booked solid and we were unable to find an alternate place to stay. We felt completely unwelcome and decided to cut our holiday weekend short by 50% to return home. The Corporate IHG website that books reservations contradicts individual property rules. Needless to say, the long, holiday mountain getaway was soured by IHG's inaccurate website. I will be requesting a refund of the one night I stayed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most accommodating! Stayed at this hotel during renovations. The room was lacking a refrigerator. It was a must for medicines. There were no rooms left with refrigerator. However,, the clerk knocked on my door in 5 minutes with a small "frig." Very kind, respectful, and eager to assist us in any way necessary. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions I had been avoiding this hotel chain for years and had not returned since the "new look" began a few years ago, preferring to stay at competitors hotels/motels. In Dahlonega, I had few options (not incl. B June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Surprise! This Holiday Inn Express was very nice. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We also had a gorgeous, unexpected view of the mountains outside our window! The staff was nice too. It was a little pricey but a very quaint spot. I would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this hotel for the University of North Georgia orientation. Most of the parents stayed here. Nice on the outside, clean lobby and rooms. However the hotel rooms could really used modern furniture and soft sheets. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Revenue Instructor Strikes GOLD in Dahlonega...AGAIN! Once again, I was required to travel up to Dahlonega and teach another class at the College there. My stay at Holiday Inn Express was again sensational! This is a great facility to stay. Ms. Diane and the staff do an excellent job. I place this facility at the top of my favorites list! Often I see folks get upset when they can't always get extended checkout times. What they don't realize is this facility houses many guests who are attending mountain weddings and they consume the hotel facility there. I always look forward to staying there as I know I will get a week of rest each night along which will produce good, productive work each day. This place just ROCKS! June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room cleaning staff The only "great" thing about this stay was knowing the room would be in great shape when I returned late in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but very old and outdated. My daughter had to take a test at the college so we stayed at this hotel on June 8th/9th 2014. If you’re looking for just a place to sleep I guess it’s alright. But for the price you can get much better amenities. The hotel is VERY old. Its clean…… but old! I had read the reviews and thought that the “renovations” would be done or at least mostly done…… WRONG! When I called to make the reservations I asked that we get a room with a refrigerator, I was told that not many rooms had them but we would get one of them. When we got there the lady at the front (the older lady) told me they only had a couple of rooms with refrigerators and that none were available…… there were 2 cars in the parking lot! She was not overly rude but she was not helpful or polite at all! I asked if I could do a late check out since we didn’t have to be at the college till noon. She told me absolutely not checkout was at 11am. The pool is very clean, all the grounds were clean. The breakfast was alright. There is no workout room or meeting room. I didn’t see signs of “remodeling” or “upgrading”. If you want a place just to sleep its fine, but if you’re spending more than a night you can get better for the same price and there are several other hotels in the immediate area to stay at. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front deck service The front desk manager (a older lady) upgraded us because some Military personnel need our 2 queen room. We agreed to the room change to help out our service members. We did not expect an upgrade to the best room in the hotel! It was not needed but after a long day of travel it was an excellent surprise. It was the highlight of our vacation ! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Lousy Customer Service The young man that answered the phone when I made my reservation was very rude. I even had to call back due to a problem and he was worse than the first time. If we had not already been driving for 9 hours with three kids in the car, I would have found another hotel to go to. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lack of Meeting Room It would have been nice to have a meeting room so that fans of the concert could have gotten together before and after to concert to visit one another and talk with the band. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, No HBO, but it works Hotel was Ok. Staff was every helpful, room was clean, but outdated. AC was off in my room when I arrived so it was hot but cooled off quickly. No HBO at this hotel, that was very disappointing. For the money there are better place to say in Dahlonega. Breakfast your standerd Holiday Inn food. June 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>