Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous View We are always happy to find a Holiday Inn Express in unique locations. This location has great views, is close to some excellent roads to ride. I will be back October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Manager Was Rude Rude Manager, made us wait 10 minutes before checking us in. She was talking to some locals in the food area. The carpet in the suite was dirty and the couch needs to be put in the trash. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellant hotel...enjoyed our stay and hope to return. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location - Great Staff - Great Room We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega, GA several and would not even consider staying anywhere else. If we couldn't stay there we would wait and come to the area when we could. Diane the manager is wonderful, the room are very comfortable, the view is beautiful, it is easy access to the town, the breakfast is great, and the internet is fast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to this area - you will be glad you chose to stay there. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Experience Room quality and experience were up to the normal Holiday Inn Express high standards, but the breakfast experience was not. The breakfast area was much too small and overcrowded so we had to eat in our room. The breakfast help was slow and angry. The front desk person ("Manager" name tag) appeared angry. She was very short with us when I asked her to repeat herself because of all the noise in the front desk/lounge/breakfast area. She told us she had a "migraine". October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff We felt very accommodated by the staff whenever we were around, especially breakfast time. Yummy. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review The hotel was very clean, very secure. Just do not expect to eat breakfast. Plan on eating somewhere else. Not many hotels in the Dahlonega area. It is probably one of the better ones in that area. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Have been staying at this hotel for about 8 years (Six Gap Bike Ride) The kication is great. The lady that has been on the front desk( since we start staying) has always been helpful. Will keep coming back to this hotel as long as we do Six Gap. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good good stay. cant complain. staff was nice and we had a hot tub suite. because that's a thing aparently. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and location This hotel was under going some renovation and not all services were available. No business center. Small breakfast area, not enough seating. Fireplace and sofa in public area is nice, but better availability for breakfast seating a must. I realize this was a weekend with a large contingent of bicycle riders, so it made things a little tight. No news paper in A.M. Wifi was good. Beautiful view from my room each morning. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 6 GAP Weekend in Dahlonega, GA - September 2014 We chose the Holiday Inn Express due to its close proximity to historic downtown Dahlonega, GA and its proximity to the "6 GAP Century Bicycle Ride" through the north Georgia mountains. The city was great, the cycling venue was perfect. The hotel staff were very accommodating to the cycling community. Everything about the hotel was perfect for our purpose. The room was spotless. The breakfast choices were more than adequate. We will stay here again. ... Dan - Savannah, GA October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable This is a great small hotel. The staff has always been great and it is convenient to things to do. We've stayed for different reasons and it has always been the same - very good. They are continuing to upgrade it, but it is in great condition already. It is a pleasure to stay at and the prices are fair. We recommend this highly. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay The only recommendation I would make is that there was no soap dish in the bathroom next to the sink. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dahlonega Holiday Inn Express Clean facility, nice staff. Great area for a weekend get away. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average experience in my opinion, this hotel is overpriced for the service and amenities provided. front desk staff was slow and rude and the elevators were slow. couldn't get the room temperature comfortable. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but broken shower head The overall stay was exactly what I expect from a HIE stay. Clean and Comfortable but the Shower was broken. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE This hotel was not clean or cheap. The room smelled musky and damp and the floor looked like the carpet had been there since the 80s. The decor lacked any sort of style and there were random patch holes in the wall with no paint. The AC did not blow cold and the Wifi had no connection. Stay away from this hotel for the price. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by trip for apples great room great help view out of window was great area resterants are good the cork screw an the ore house are the best September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and guest service Room was Clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by an average overall experience. I travel in my business and stay in holiday inn's often.i was surprised this inn didn't have a fridge or microwave in the room.it has been years since I've experienced that at i.h.g. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Ms. Moore -- the manager in Dahlonega -- is a walking advertisement for professionalism, caring, and managing a hotel property that keep rooms full! August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel In The Middle Of Renovations Overall it was a good stay. The staff was friendly and the amenities were spot on. The breakfast was out of sight. There were a lot of great, healthy choices. I would recommend this hotel, especially after the renovation is complete. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Everything about this place was good. Beds, rooms, breakfast and staff. They went out of their way for me everyday. Nice place. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel in a Great Location The Dahlonega Holiday Inn Express is perfect for a weekend in stay in fantastic Dahlonega, GA. It is minutes away from where you need to be. The quality of the hotel was on par with many other Holiday Inn Express. I enjoyed the breakfast. The view from the room was not very enjoyable (gas station), however, it wasn't something so bothersome that it would interfere with the trip. Room was great and everything worked fine. I would definitely recommend! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diane Diane was very curtious upon my arrival. The check in process was fast and easy. Diane called me shortly after I arrived in my room. She wanted to make sure it was to my satisfaction. Which it most certainly was. I look forward to returning next year when I'm back in town on business. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful little town A Good night sleep for all the shopping I did at the Outlet Mall, before classes started. Great location in a great town. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stayed here for a conference. My room was right beside an entry door from the lobby. Very loud every time someone went through. Other than that, it was good. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating The hotel staff was great but this hotel is in desperate need of updating. The price was extremely high for the four nights I was there. The hotel needs to address the weird smells around the entrance/lobby and in the halls and rooms. The air conditioner is the type that doesn't turn off automatically and will run all night/day which was not comfortable. It was either too cold or too hot. Hopefully they will be renovating this property soon. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very I Nice Retreat HI Express Dahlonega, Georgia was a very nice place to rest after a day of touring the beautiful area, taking in the gold mining activities, and browsing the antique shops. Holiday Inn rarely disappoints. We took advantage of the free "buffet" style breakfast. The dining area is one of the MOST INCONVENIENT eating areas we have ever encountered, with TINY two-person, round tables so small there is room only for coffee cups but not plates of food. One morning it was crowded and MISERABLE!! The cutoff time of 9:30am is too early for any season but especially for summer vacationers. The selection was alright, but due, again to the early cutoff time, at 9:15am certain things were no longer being replaced on the food bar. Cutoff time means food will be available up to and slightly after that time for those who come down to breakfast at 9:20am! Zero recognition for IHG Members! Overall a nice stay and we will stay again when the opportunity arises. August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, indifferent staff Clean hotel and probably one of the nicer places in Dahlonega. Mostly what you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express: clean, efficient, free internet, easy check-out. Our issue was with the aloof and unhelpful older woman running the front desk. She worked there when we checked in on a Fri afternoon and also on Sunday AM when we checked out. Not one smile out of her all weekend and she abruptly closed breakfast on a full room of patrons at 9:30 sharp on a Sunday (I'd already eaten - no sour grapes!) and refused to re-fill their pancake machine up to 15min before closing time. A little flexibility could've gone a long way. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>