Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice The person who checked us in was super nice. The computers were down and he was very apologetic for our wait. I work with computers and know how frustrating it can be when they are down, and I don't have to work with the public. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on check in. Room was ready and evert thing was in place.Good Wi Fi connection and very fast. Service was very good considering the hotel was full. Could use an up grade on room furnishings. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable Staff, beautiful view I came to visit my Sister & Mother. My Sister set up the reservations at the Holiday Inn Express, Dahlonega. Diane, at the Front desk, was so pleasant and accommodating, understanding our Mother's (86 yrs old) needs. She placed us on the third floor with a view, next to the elevator. The breakfast was very nice, I brought some up to Mom in the room. The room was very clean, a little dated; but clean and well lit. We had a very nice visit and experience in Dahlonega. Thank you, I will again stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Friendly We made this reservation almost a year out because of the popularity of this weekend (Six Gap bike ride). We checked in on time, around 3:00. We were given perhaps the worst room in the hotel for a view. There was a concrete slab (support for the roof over the entrance) just a few inches from the window, blocking virtually everything. The only thing we could see was people arriving under the roof. And this is the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. They charged us the higher rate that they know they can get for the weekend. The woman who checked us in was grumpy and so was the woman working in the breakfast area the next morning. The room itself was fairly nice, clean and quiet, though. We will not be staying here next year. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some updating Have been staying here for last 7 years for bike ride (six Gap). This year they did replace the TV's with flat screen, but still have the same dark furniture (looks like from the 1980's). They really could use some of the extra $40.00 a night they charge during special events on upgrades. This year the staff on the front desk was very heapful and pleasant, a big change from prior stays. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Diane, the manager makes the entire experience fantastic. She is always cheerful and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed. The maid service was excellent. I had clean towels every day....but my bed was very HARD! And it was a KING size bed with MIDGET pillows!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! I really liked my stay there. There was a young kid in training that gave somebody else my room also. The person came into the room with my cloth onit. therefore my key was invalidadted and had to get a new one once I got back. It didnt bother me a lot, but I know some people can take offense on something like that happening. Nobody is perfect. However, Dahlonaga is a great town with great people. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great. I was acknowledged as an IHG rewards member(likely only because I was using a reward night). They did not acknowledge that I was a Platinum. The breakfast was bad, no meat products, powdered eggs and the pancakes tasted like a cardboard box. We ended up eating Breakfast at the nearby McDonalds. And NO, sausage gravy(yuck) does not count as a meat product. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff I was in town for the Fools Gold mountain bike race. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They let me place my bike in a locked room right by the front office, which was staffed 24hrs. They also provided an extra early breakfast for all of the mountain bikers who had to be out super early that day. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone else and would stay here again next year. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful area Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. Beds hard and not enough outlets to plug phones. Let the, front desk know that we didn't have a microwave and was told that we were lucky we had a refrigerator . That the room usually doesn't have them but they had a extended stay person that was the reason we had the refrigerator. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected No recognition or perks for priority club membership. Usually get free bottle of water or newspaper delivered to room but they offered nothing. AC so loud it woke us up when compressor came on. Clerk had zero personality. I felt like I was bothering her when we checked in. Not what we are used too with other HI Express. Recommended due to lack of competition. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Holiday Inn Express I thought this would be a good place to stay given the overall high rating. Having stayed in HIE's before, I thought they all offered the same level of accommodations; this property proved that assumption to be wrong. The first clue should have been the cool reception when I checked in. While the manager was extremely cool (never greeted us when we walked through the lobby#, the college student being trained was friendly; the night auditor was also friendly and helpful when we had a plumbing problem in our room. The second clue should have been the damp, musty room. The dampness and mustiness improved when we turned up the air conditioning, but returned every time we left and came back to find the air turned off #presumably by the cleaning staff; presumably by instruction). The third should have been no refrigerator. To managements credit, they did move in a refrigerator the second day of our stay, but given that the hotel had only a few guests, I wonder why they could not have done so as soon as we checked in. The breakfast was adequate: 3 days with no variety. The first day my daughter got the 1 carton of yogurt, the second day the man in front of her got it, the third day there wasn't any. The coffee was good. They got the juice machine repaired the second day. The scrambled eggs were what one would expect; the bananas, which were the only fresh fruit offered, were beyond their prime the first morning, fresh the second, old the third. I suppose we should not have been surprised when the satellite TV in our room went out while we were packing to leave! Had I never stayed at a HIE before, I would not have expected more. We'll look for another hotel on our next visit to Dahlonega and may give HIE another try somewhere else to see if this property is the exception or now the norm. Word to the wise, beware when your reservation is prepaid and nonrefundable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We very much appreciate the service we have received at this hotel in Dahlonega. It's clean, friendly, and very comfortable. We've now stayed multiple times as our son has just began college in the area. Our stays will be frequent & ongoing over the next few years and we don't intend to stay anywhere else. :) True southern hospitality--especially, from the very accommodating manager. Thank you! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! As always my stay at the Dahlonega Holiday Inn Express was excellent. My room was clean, and the service was as attentive as always. I stay in this hotel approximately 5 times a year for work, and i have never been disappointed. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing While this was an all for fun, spur of the moment trip, I was able to get a kingsized room! That was very accomodating. The breakfast area was cozy, the food average. Love those sticky buns though! Coffee wasn't available until 0500 though on the morning I left - that disappointed me! Was able to sit at the pool with no commotion by children, WIFI was excellent. Looking forward to the renovations and booking another stay! Love the HIX! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Stay was OK, but please fix the external phone issue The stay was fine, but there is an issue with their phone system that makes it difficult to connect a caller from outside the hotel to a guest room. The issues that my callers experienced were that their call was disconnected and they had to call back; they were put on hold and were never connected: and when they called the first time, they were instructed to call back because they were told that the hotel phones were on night mode and there was no way to connect to a guest room when on night mode....and that the person needed to call right back so the hotel phones could be switched to day mode. Again, the stay was just fine----no complaints. But the phone issue was embarrassing for me, professionally, as well as inconvenient. This seems like a reasonable and easy fix. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls at this place The hotel staff was nice, but not overly eager to help. The walls to our room was so thin we could hear the conversations of the people on both sides of us. At 1:00 a.m., I woke up only to hear one of these conversations still going on. Not a good night of sleep. Breakfast options weren't healthy, so we opted not to eat at the hotel. We won't be staying at this place again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diane (General Manager) I have been in the Hotel business for over 30 years. I know what it takes to run a property and you have a great leader in Diane. The Staff and Facilities were outstanding the entire week I stayed. This is my second year attending the annual Marketing College held at the North Georgia College campus and staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega, GA. Each year has been an great experience and I look forward to many years of staying a week at a time. I heard a rumor that there is some consideration of getting rid of the gold inlay credenza in the Lobby. I have to tell you that would be a shame. It represents the area perfectly and I really hope that you re-consider taking it out of the lobby. The only other criticism I could share is that there are not enough electrical outlets in the rooms. It would help if you were to add some muti-plug achievements to each outlet. Sincerely, Jerry L. Brown Executive Director of Tourism Alpine Helen/White County Georgia. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever Musty smelling room. Unfriendly staff. No hospitality. Missing half the usual HIE breakfast fair. Will most likely choose another hotel next time. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Manager Dian Moore Your manager again outdid herself to make us feel like family, friendly, helpful and very Christian like. The air-conditioner though was noisy and as I have critique before the morning breakfast was poor, again maybe do away with breakfast and charge less. Or maybe a voucher for McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, etc... The smoking area needs to be placed in the parking lot, people smoke by the rear door and smoke gets notice when entering or exiting the hotel. Need more handicap parking slots. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Nice room This is a nice place to stay while visiting the Dahlonega, GA area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I visited Dahlonega in June to attend a wedding. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. It was the perfect place to relax after a long, exhausting day. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The lady who checked us in late one afternoon was also there early the next morning. She had to take care of the front desk and the breakfast area full of people but did a great job. I want to say her name was Diane, but not real sure. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front views to die for We stayed in June 2013 when it was busy. The best thing about our room was the million dollar view of the mountain range. Keith at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with directions, advice about Amicola Falls, and where to buy river rocks. Our room had a view but no frig or microwave. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent staff The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. Although I didn't eat the breakfast the area was always crowded so it must have been great. The motel is set in a quiet location and it was very peaceful. When I come back to Dahlonega I will definitely stay there again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location & staff We have stayed at this location several times. It is because of the great location, staff, pool, rooms, and of course, breakfast. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most everything was good. The experience was such that I (and my wife) would not mind staying again. We attended NGC's 40th class reunion (my Class of 73) and I am a right leg amputee. I requested a handicapped room and was pleased with what I got - It was suitable for a handicapped person and had a roll-in-shower. The grab bars were well placed. About the only thing the room was lacking was a microwave oven and a little refrigerator. The AC, wasn't silent, but didn't interfere with our sleeping. The room was clean, also. Sometime Friday night a bunch of folks from a wedding came in and were REALLY LOUD - happy loud, but still loud. I was about to call the front desk to complain, when they suddenly got quiet. Sat morning I found out that someone else had complained and the hotel personnel took care of it. The hot breakfast was good, really good - both mornings we awoke. Hot scrambled eggs, coffee, cream, sugar/sweet and low and biscuits are what I enjoyed. I also saw some breakfast cereals and milk. My wife remarked that the hot cinnamon rolls were delicious. Sadly, for me there were no grits, but the gravy was good - army folks refer the gravy and biscuits as S-O-S, and it was good, too. We'll be going back for the wife's Class of 76 reunion and plan to stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C Overall the hotel was clean and nice. I wanted a cup of coffee after we checked in and there was no creamer and it turned into a big deal to get some. The hotel was busy and when I came down for breakfast at 9 AM most of the items were gone. Our biggest issue though was the air conditioner. The A/C was SO old and loud we could not sleep with it operating. I have experience with hotels and that unit was at least 15 years old. It was so loud that we could not watch TV at a normal volume level. It looks as though that property had been updated. They need to invest in some new A/C units. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM & VIEW. THIS LOCATION WAS GREAT FOR US W/ THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE SMOKEY MOUNTIONS. THE ROOM WAS QUITE CLEAN & NEAT. FOR OUR ALLERGIES & ASTHMA TOO MUCH SCENT WAS USED. COULD WE ASK, WHEN MAKING RESERVATIONS, FOR NONE TO BE USED, AT MOST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LOCATIONS? THANK YOU. May 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>