Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading and inaccurate IHG website reservation! I booked this hotel on the Corporate IHG website for two nights during the July 4th weekend, weeks in advance and specifically selected PETS ALLOWED on the website. This property was the first option and I booked it. Upon arrival, the front door stated "no pets allowed" and I felt like we had to sneak our pet inside for our holiday stay. After one night, the property manager stopped me in the parking lot and made it clear that the property didn't allow pets. I informed her that the Corporate IHG website clearly stated the opposite and showed her my reservation and confirmed it again on the website. She again repeated no pets were allowed. Being a holiday weekend, all the other hotels were booked solid and we were unable to find an alternate place to stay. We felt completely unwelcome and decided to cut our holiday weekend short by 50% to return home. The Corporate IHG website that books reservations contradicts individual property rules. Needless to say, the long, holiday mountain getaway was soured by IHG's inaccurate website. I will be requesting a refund of the one night I stayed. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Most accommodating! Stayed at this hotel during renovations. The room was lacking a refrigerator. It was a must for medicines. There were no rooms left with refrigerator. However,, the clerk knocked on my door in 5 minutes with a small "frig." Very kind, respectful, and eager to assist us in any way necessary. Would stay here again and recommend it to anyone traveling the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Impressions I had been avoiding this hotel chain for years and had not returned since the "new look" began a few years ago, preferring to stay at competitors hotels/motels. In Dahlonega, I had few options (not incl. B June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Surprise! This Holiday Inn Express was very nice. The room was clean, and the bed and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. We also had a gorgeous, unexpected view of the mountains outside our window! The staff was nice too. It was a little pricey but a very quaint spot. I would definitely stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this hotel for the University of North Georgia orientation. Most of the parents stayed here. Nice on the outside, clean lobby and rooms. However the hotel rooms could really used modern furniture and soft sheets. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling Revenue Instructor Strikes GOLD in Dahlonega...AGAIN! Once again, I was required to travel up to Dahlonega and teach another class at the College there. My stay at Holiday Inn Express was again sensational! This is a great facility to stay. Ms. Diane and the staff do an excellent job. I place this facility at the top of my favorites list! Often I see folks get upset when they can't always get extended checkout times. What they don't realize is this facility houses many guests who are attending mountain weddings and they consume the hotel facility there. I always look forward to staying there as I know I will get a week of rest each night along which will produce good, productive work each day. This place just ROCKS! June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room cleaning staff The only "great" thing about this stay was knowing the room would be in great shape when I returned late in the afternoon. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but very old and outdated. My daughter had to take a test at the college so we stayed at this hotel on June 8th/9th 2014. If you’re looking for just a place to sleep I guess it’s alright. But for the price you can get much better amenities. The hotel is VERY old. Its clean…… but old! I had read the reviews and thought that the “renovations” would be done or at least mostly done…… WRONG! When I called to make the reservations I asked that we get a room with a refrigerator, I was told that not many rooms had them but we would get one of them. When we got there the lady at the front (the older lady) told me they only had a couple of rooms with refrigerators and that none were available…… there were 2 cars in the parking lot! She was not overly rude but she was not helpful or polite at all! I asked if I could do a late check out since we didn’t have to be at the college till noon. She told me absolutely not checkout was at 11am. The pool is very clean, all the grounds were clean. The breakfast was alright. There is no workout room or meeting room. I didn’t see signs of “remodeling” or “upgrading”. If you want a place just to sleep its fine, but if you’re spending more than a night you can get better for the same price and there are several other hotels in the immediate area to stay at. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front deck service The front desk manager (a older lady) upgraded us because some Military personnel need our 2 queen room. We agreed to the room change to help out our service members. We did not expect an upgrade to the best room in the hotel! It was not needed but after a long day of travel it was an excellent surprise. It was the highlight of our vacation ! June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room Lousy Customer Service The young man that answered the phone when I made my reservation was very rude. I even had to call back due to a problem and he was worse than the first time. If we had not already been driving for 9 hours with three kids in the car, I would have found another hotel to go to. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Lack of Meeting Room It would have been nice to have a meeting room so that fans of the concert could have gotten together before and after to concert to visit one another and talk with the band. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated, No HBO, but it works Hotel was Ok. Staff was every helpful, room was clean, but outdated. AC was off in my room when I arrived so it was hot but cooled off quickly. No HBO at this hotel, that was very disappointing. For the money there are better place to say in Dahlonega. Breakfast your standerd Holiday Inn food. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to Stay I really enjoy staying there when traveling to Dahlonega. I often teach a tax class there and always stay at this facility. Ms. Dianne and the staff do a superb job as they always strive to make everyone's stay a pleasurable one. I would not consider staying anywhere else. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Wonderful Manager - Diane We have stayed at this location in Dahlonega on several occassions and have never been unhappy with our visit. The staff and wonderful manager, Diane, are always so accommodating and helpful. The rooms are nice, the breakfast is always good, and we have never had any problems with noise. If I could change anything about this hotel I wish they had a meeting room so we could have more events there since the area is so great. I would also like to see them add a frige and microwave to all the rooms. Other than that I wouldn't change a thing and we will always stay here when we are in the area. Thank you for a great place to stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice room The front desk staff went above and beyond expectations - so friendly. The only problem was the renovation so there was no pool to use but otherwise, everything was top-notch. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room Great room for the price, comfortable bed, very good hot breakfast - excellent place to stay! Will definitely use Holiday Inn Express again! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always able to provide for my needs. Diane is a committed service provider I stay here several days each month. Most times I have to book a room at the last minute. Diane always answers the phone Nd has a room available for me. I had a group stay and she was able to accomodate for each one and everything went flawless The only thing which I understand they are working on it is outlets in the rooms for my needed electronics. The renovations are spectacular. The automatic doors and improvements to the common areas make the hotel a great place to come to. This would be the only place I will stay. Even if i am working in blue ridge, I will drive to dahlonega to stay here. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Dahlonega I stay here 4 times a year for business. The staff is very friendly, and has gone out of their way more than once to get me out of a jam as far as reservations. It is close to town, and there is a convenience store/gas station right next door. Whenever I am in town I plan on staying here. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party issues We recently stayed here with a wedding party...in fact, there were 5 different wedding parties staying at the hotel. The pool was closed and it was rather cool outside so we could not sit outside. As there were numerous out of state family members visiting, we gathered in the lobby to sit, chat and enjoy each other's company. However, this was not possible as we were asked to leave the lobby because it was past 11pm and we were disturbing guests that had rooms above the lobby. Once we moved to our rooms, we received guest complaints in several rooms due to the "noise level". This hotel does not enjoy groups in the lobby and made that clear to us. Other than this issue the rooms were clean, housekeeping did an excellent job and the location is perfect. May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I visit Dahlonega frequently and have never been disappointed with this hotel. The staff has always been warm, friendly, and helpful each time I visit. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for a great stay and for protecting our kids! Every year we stay at the Holiday Inn and Express in Dahlonega on our 6th grade trip. This is a neat and clean hotel with a friendly, presentable and knowledgable staff. I would like to thank them for blocking the adult websites. It was a relief to know that my students had access to the internet and their email without having to worry about what they might accidentally run into! With 25 students to keep track of, monitoring internet access while they are in hotel rooms is a frustration. When Diane told me that they would not find adult content, I felt so much safer! Thank you! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family oriented hotel. Always feels like a home away from home. I have stayed here numerous times over the last two years. The atmosphere is always so pleasant. The staff is so helpful and friendly no matter what time of day you may need assistance. I love the family atmosphere here, you never have to worry about what your children may or may not encounter while at this location. The rooms are always clean and you feel very safe while staying here. I will definetely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Dahlonega. You will not be disappointed. Also they are in the process of remodeling the hotel at this time and the new updates are really looking great. I have stayed here for pleasure and business and I would recommend this hotel for either of your travel needs. April 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They block the internet for "Adult Content" I thought I was staying in North Korea. They blocked anything they think is pornography or adult content. Including YouTube sites. I will never stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. Diane, at the desk, was helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered. Not only was my account charged 3 times, but the refunding process was awful. Due to the hotels mistake in charging my account 3 times I have had to file a dispute with my bank and have had a number of charges from my bank for being over-drafted. The staff was unhelpful and rude and the worst thing about it is that I have spoken with the manager every time and she was very rude and inconsiderate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the inconvenience I have had to go through. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night's sleep The place is newer and very clean. Staff was okay. Good location. Main complaint was that the wall heater would vary from 60 to 80 degrees, and the only way to adjust it was to manually turn it off and on all night. Didn't discover it until late in the evening, when I needed some warmth. I'm sure they would have moved me, but that shouldn't have to be my problem. For the money, it wasn't a deal. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to college The staff was very friendly. The decor needs improvement. I had a suite and my son slept in the pull out sofa and he said it was very uncomfortable. Please improve the sofa beds. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was good to be free. My husband and I will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, it was great! We had a great room and enjoyed our stay a great deal. The front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. We checked in quickly and were upgraded to a really great room. Have been staying here for over 6 years several times a year and the consistent quality is amazing. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable choice in area with limited hotels avaliable The hotel is typlcal of those in the HIE chain: clean, good breakfast, well appointed room. I do think the increase in weekend rates was a bit steep considering this is the off-season: before the holiday week and foliage gone. One concern I have is one with most hotels: difficulty in darkening the room and noisy heat/air. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice area the hotel dated needed upgraded,staff were very good doing everything right, breakfast so so, rooms ok.no indoor pool November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>