Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service It was a comfortable stay at this hotel. Diane, at the desk, was helpful and pleasant throughout our stay. Thank you. February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience This was one of the worst hotel experiences I have ever encountered. Not only was my account charged 3 times, but the refunding process was awful. Due to the hotels mistake in charging my account 3 times I have had to file a dispute with my bank and have had a number of charges from my bank for being over-drafted. The staff was unhelpful and rude and the worst thing about it is that I have spoken with the manager every time and she was very rude and inconsiderate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone due to the inconvenience I have had to go through. February 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best night's sleep The place is newer and very clean. Staff was okay. Good location. Main complaint was that the wall heater would vary from 60 to 80 degrees, and the only way to adjust it was to manually turn it off and on all night. Didn't discover it until late in the evening, when I needed some warmth. I'm sure they would have moved me, but that shouldn't have to be my problem. For the money, it wasn't a deal. December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to college The staff was very friendly. The decor needs improvement. I had a suite and my son slept in the pull out sofa and he said it was very uncomfortable. Please improve the sofa beds. The room was clean and neat. The breakfast was good to be free. My husband and I will be staying at this hotel again in the near future. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always, it was great! We had a great room and enjoyed our stay a great deal. The front desk staff is always helpful and friendly. We checked in quickly and were upgraded to a really great room. Have been staying here for over 6 years several times a year and the consistent quality is amazing. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable choice in area with limited hotels avaliable The hotel is typlcal of those in the HIE chain: clean, good breakfast, well appointed room. I do think the increase in weekend rates was a bit steep considering this is the off-season: before the holiday week and foliage gone. One concern I have is one with most hotels: difficulty in darkening the room and noisy heat/air. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice area the hotel dated needed upgraded,staff were very good doing everything right, breakfast so so, rooms ok.no indoor pool November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and neat Only an overnight stay, but hotel was clean and neat. Excellent value. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dough Pittman was a fantastic front desk clerk, very helpful and polite. Dough not only extended our stay, but gave us a room with a beautiful view of the mountains. He was very helpful with suggestions for places to eat, always had a smile, and eager to help us in any way possible. I feel he is a great asset to the Holiday Inn and hope he can go far. November 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,Courteous & Quiet Good value lodging. Extremely clean facilities. Helpful staff. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service with a smile Enjoyed my visit to Dahlonega. I was greeted like an old friend. The staff was truly congenial. Outstanding service and a good night's sleep. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, a good stay This particular Holiday Inn Express was located perfectly to the town of Dahlonega, Georgia. It was easy to navigate to different places where we needed to go. I thought the room was clean and comfortable. However, there was only one person checking people in and out, and she was not there when we arrived. Had to wait for fifteen minutes before she came to the desk. Also, our room was on the top floor, and when we came back to the room the next day in the afternoon, after leaving in the morning, the room was not serviced. The housekeeping staff had not gotten to the third floor at all. I had to go and find them so that the room would be serviced before we rested for the evening. I would recommend adding one more staff person for the front desk , and one more housekeeping cart staffed. All in all, it served our purposes well. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hot Breakfast I love staying at Holiday Inn Express because the hot breakfast is consistently delicious. Great coffee, pancakes, sweet rolls, eggs, bacon and sausage plus cereal, milk and several varieties of juices. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Our family comes and stays every fall because of the wonderful treatment we receive from Diane at the front desk. She is the most gracious host and she makes us all feel like family. She gives 100 % of her time accommodating the guests. Diane is the kind of person you would like to see at each hotel you stayed at! October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I would try another first My experience started at check in, by a rather grumpy older woman with no personality. I was assigned a room and upon looking at the room and its location next to the elevator and with an interior door entrance door right outside of my door I went back and asked if I could be re-assigned another room? She told me absolutely not they were booked up! Well it was 2:30 in the afternoon and certainly not everyone had shown up yet, the parking lot had 5 cars in it it.So I asked her to explain why I couldnt not be accommated and moved.She again told me no....I left her with a few choice thoughts about customer service that she might want to brush up on. I am sure that I am not the only one to have had such an encounter with this person and for you corporate folks reading this if you do, You need to re-train her or retire her! I stayed at 5 hotels in 6 days this one being the only Holiday inn and I can assure I wont try it again... October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best.... My wife and I stayed one night, the place was so good amd Ms. Diane was the best. We stayed another three nights. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very nice The person who checked us in was super nice. The computers were down and he was very apologetic for our wait. I work with computers and know how frustrating it can be when they are down, and I don't have to work with the public. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service on check in. Room was ready and evert thing was in place.Good Wi Fi connection and very fast. Service was very good considering the hotel was full. Could use an up grade on room furnishings. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitable Staff, beautiful view I came to visit my Sister & Mother. My Sister set up the reservations at the Holiday Inn Express, Dahlonega. Diane, at the Front desk, was so pleasant and accommodating, understanding our Mother's (86 yrs old) needs. She placed us on the third floor with a view, next to the elevator. The breakfast was very nice, I brought some up to Mom in the room. The room was very clean, a little dated; but clean and well lit. We had a very nice visit and experience in Dahlonega. Thank you, I will again stay here. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Very Friendly We made this reservation almost a year out because of the popularity of this weekend (Six Gap bike ride). We checked in on time, around 3:00. We were given perhaps the worst room in the hotel for a view. There was a concrete slab (support for the roof over the entrance) just a few inches from the window, blocking virtually everything. The only thing we could see was people arriving under the roof. And this is the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. They charged us the higher rate that they know they can get for the weekend. The woman who checked us in was grumpy and so was the woman working in the breakfast area the next morning. The room itself was fairly nice, clean and quiet, though. We will not be staying here next year. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some updating Have been staying here for last 7 years for bike ride (six Gap). This year they did replace the TV's with flat screen, but still have the same dark furniture (looks like from the 1980's). They really could use some of the extra $40.00 a night they charge during special events on upgrades. This year the staff on the front desk was very heapful and pleasant, a big change from prior stays. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay Diane, the manager makes the entire experience fantastic. She is always cheerful and helpful. Our room was comfortable and we had a very enjoyable stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed. The maid service was excellent. I had clean towels every day....but my bed was very HARD! And it was a KING size bed with MIDGET pillows!! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay! I really liked my stay there. There was a young kid in training that gave somebody else my room also. The person came into the room with my cloth onit. therefore my key was invalidadted and had to get a new one once I got back. It didnt bother me a lot, but I know some people can take offense on something like that happening. Nobody is perfect. However, Dahlonaga is a great town with great people. September 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great. I was acknowledged as an IHG rewards member(likely only because I was using a reward night). They did not acknowledge that I was a Platinum. The breakfast was bad, no meat products, powdered eggs and the pancakes tasted like a cardboard box. We ended up eating Breakfast at the nearby McDonalds. And NO, sausage gravy(yuck) does not count as a meat product. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff I was in town for the Fools Gold mountain bike race. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. They let me place my bike in a locked room right by the front office, which was staffed 24hrs. They also provided an extra early breakfast for all of the mountain bikers who had to be out super early that day. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone else and would stay here again next year. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful area Hotel was clean. Breakfast was good. Beds hard and not enough outlets to plug phones. Let the, front desk know that we didn't have a microwave and was told that we were lucky we had a refrigerator . That the room usually doesn't have them but they had a extended stay person that was the reason we had the refrigerator. September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than expected No recognition or perks for priority club membership. Usually get free bottle of water or newspaper delivered to room but they offered nothing. AC so loud it woke us up when compressor came on. Clerk had zero personality. I felt like I was bothering her when we checked in. Not what we are used too with other HI Express. Recommended due to lack of competition. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Holiday Inn Express I thought this would be a good place to stay given the overall high rating. Having stayed in HIE's before, I thought they all offered the same level of accommodations; this property proved that assumption to be wrong. The first clue should have been the cool reception when I checked in. While the manager was extremely cool (never greeted us when we walked through the lobby#, the college student being trained was friendly; the night auditor was also friendly and helpful when we had a plumbing problem in our room. The second clue should have been the damp, musty room. The dampness and mustiness improved when we turned up the air conditioning, but returned every time we left and came back to find the air turned off #presumably by the cleaning staff; presumably by instruction). The third should have been no refrigerator. To managements credit, they did move in a refrigerator the second day of our stay, but given that the hotel had only a few guests, I wonder why they could not have done so as soon as we checked in. The breakfast was adequate: 3 days with no variety. The first day my daughter got the 1 carton of yogurt, the second day the man in front of her got it, the third day there wasn't any. The coffee was good. They got the juice machine repaired the second day. The scrambled eggs were what one would expect; the bananas, which were the only fresh fruit offered, were beyond their prime the first morning, fresh the second, old the third. I suppose we should not have been surprised when the satellite TV in our room went out while we were packing to leave! Had I never stayed at a HIE before, I would not have expected more. We'll look for another hotel on our next visit to Dahlonega and may give HIE another try somewhere else to see if this property is the exception or now the norm. Word to the wise, beware when your reservation is prepaid and nonrefundable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We very much appreciate the service we have received at this hotel in Dahlonega. It's clean, friendly, and very comfortable. We've now stayed multiple times as our son has just began college in the area. Our stays will be frequent & ongoing over the next few years and we don't intend to stay anywhere else. :) True southern hospitality--especially, from the very accommodating manager. Thank you! September 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>