Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expected more from Holiday Inn Express I thought this would be a good place to stay given the overall high rating. Having stayed in HIE's before, I thought they all offered the same level of accommodations; this property proved that assumption to be wrong. The first clue should have been the cool reception when I checked in. While the manager was extremely cool (never greeted us when we walked through the lobby#, the college student being trained was friendly; the night auditor was also friendly and helpful when we had a plumbing problem in our room. The second clue should have been the damp, musty room. The dampness and mustiness improved when we turned up the air conditioning, but returned every time we left and came back to find the air turned off #presumably by the cleaning staff; presumably by instruction). The third should have been no refrigerator. To managements credit, they did move in a refrigerator the second day of our stay, but given that the hotel had only a few guests, I wonder why they could not have done so as soon as we checked in. The breakfast was adequate: 3 days with no variety. The first day my daughter got the 1 carton of yogurt, the second day the man in front of her got it, the third day there wasn't any. The coffee was good. They got the juice machine repaired the second day. The scrambled eggs were what one would expect; the bananas, which were the only fresh fruit offered, were beyond their prime the first morning, fresh the second, old the third. I suppose we should not have been surprised when the satellite TV in our room went out while we were packing to leave! Had I never stayed at a HIE before, I would not have expected more. We'll look for another hotel on our next visit to Dahlonega and may give HIE another try somewhere else to see if this property is the exception or now the norm. Word to the wise, beware when your reservation is prepaid and nonrefundable. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We very much appreciate the service we have received at this hotel in Dahlonega. It's clean, friendly, and very comfortable. We've now stayed multiple times as our son has just began college in the area. Our stays will be frequent & ongoing over the next few years and we don't intend to stay anywhere else. :) True southern hospitality--especially, from the very accommodating manager. Thank you! September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always! As always my stay at the Dahlonega Holiday Inn Express was excellent. My room was clean, and the service was as attentive as always. I stay in this hotel approximately 5 times a year for work, and i have never been disappointed. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing While this was an all for fun, spur of the moment trip, I was able to get a kingsized room! That was very accomodating. The breakfast area was cozy, the food average. Love those sticky buns though! Coffee wasn't available until 0500 though on the morning I left - that disappointed me! Was able to sit at the pool with no commotion by children, WIFI was excellent. Looking forward to the renovations and booking another stay! Love the HIX! August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Stay was OK, but please fix the external phone issue The stay was fine, but there is an issue with their phone system that makes it difficult to connect a caller from outside the hotel to a guest room. The issues that my callers experienced were that their call was disconnected and they had to call back; they were put on hold and were never connected: and when they called the first time, they were instructed to call back because they were told that the hotel phones were on night mode and there was no way to connect to a guest room when on night mode....and that the person needed to call right back so the hotel phones could be switched to day mode. Again, the stay was just fine----no complaints. But the phone issue was embarrassing for me, professionally, as well as inconvenient. This seems like a reasonable and easy fix. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Thin walls at this place The hotel staff was nice, but not overly eager to help. The walls to our room was so thin we could hear the conversations of the people on both sides of us. At 1:00 a.m., I woke up only to hear one of these conversations still going on. Not a good night of sleep. Breakfast options weren't healthy, so we opted not to eat at the hotel. We won't be staying at this place again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diane (General Manager) I have been in the Hotel business for over 30 years. I know what it takes to run a property and you have a great leader in Diane. The Staff and Facilities were outstanding the entire week I stayed. This is my second year attending the annual Marketing College held at the North Georgia College campus and staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Dahlonega, GA. Each year has been an great experience and I look forward to many years of staying a week at a time. I heard a rumor that there is some consideration of getting rid of the gold inlay credenza in the Lobby. I have to tell you that would be a shame. It represents the area perfectly and I really hope that you re-consider taking it out of the lobby. The only other criticism I could share is that there are not enough electrical outlets in the rooms. It would help if you were to add some muti-plug achievements to each outlet. Sincerely, Jerry L. Brown Executive Director of Tourism Alpine Helen/White County Georgia. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever Musty smelling room. Unfriendly staff. No hospitality. Missing half the usual HIE breakfast fair. Will most likely choose another hotel next time. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Manager Dian Moore Your manager again outdid herself to make us feel like family, friendly, helpful and very Christian like. The air-conditioner though was noisy and as I have critique before the morning breakfast was poor, again maybe do away with breakfast and charge less. Or maybe a voucher for McDonalds, Dunkin Donuts, etc... The smoking area needs to be placed in the parking lot, people smoke by the rear door and smoke gets notice when entering or exiting the hotel. Need more handicap parking slots. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. Nice room This is a nice place to stay while visiting the Dahlonega, GA area. August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My husband and I visited Dahlonega in June to attend a wedding. The office staff was friendly and efficient. The room was comfortable and clean. It was the perfect place to relax after a long, exhausting day. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The lady who checked us in late one afternoon was also there early the next morning. She had to take care of the front desk and the breakfast area full of people but did a great job. I want to say her name was Diane, but not real sure. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay again. July 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front views to die for We stayed in June 2013 when it was busy. The best thing about our room was the million dollar view of the mountain range. Keith at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with directions, advice about Amicola Falls, and where to buy river rocks. Our room had a view but no frig or microwave. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent staff The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. Although I didn't eat the breakfast the area was always crowded so it must have been great. The motel is set in a quiet location and it was very peaceful. When I come back to Dahlonega I will definitely stay there again. June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location & staff We have stayed at this location several times. It is because of the great location, staff, pool, rooms, and of course, breakfast. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most everything was good. The experience was such that I (and my wife) would not mind staying again. We attended NGC's 40th class reunion (my Class of 73) and I am a right leg amputee. I requested a handicapped room and was pleased with what I got - It was suitable for a handicapped person and had a roll-in-shower. The grab bars were well placed. About the only thing the room was lacking was a microwave oven and a little refrigerator. The AC, wasn't silent, but didn't interfere with our sleeping. The room was clean, also. Sometime Friday night a bunch of folks from a wedding came in and were REALLY LOUD - happy loud, but still loud. I was about to call the front desk to complain, when they suddenly got quiet. Sat morning I found out that someone else had complained and the hotel personnel took care of it. The hot breakfast was good, really good - both mornings we awoke. Hot scrambled eggs, coffee, cream, sugar/sweet and low and biscuits are what I enjoyed. I also saw some breakfast cereals and milk. My wife remarked that the hot cinnamon rolls were delicious. Sadly, for me there were no grits, but the gravy was good - army folks refer the gravy and biscuits as S-O-S, and it was good, too. We'll be going back for the wife's Class of 76 reunion and plan to stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy A/C Overall the hotel was clean and nice. I wanted a cup of coffee after we checked in and there was no creamer and it turned into a big deal to get some. The hotel was busy and when I came down for breakfast at 9 AM most of the items were gone. Our biggest issue though was the air conditioner. The A/C was SO old and loud we could not sleep with it operating. I have experience with hotels and that unit was at least 15 years old. It was so loud that we could not watch TV at a normal volume level. It looks as though that property had been updated. They need to invest in some new A/C units. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM & VIEW. THIS LOCATION WAS GREAT FOR US W/ THE MOST BEAUTIFUL VIEW OF THE SMOKEY MOUNTIONS. THE ROOM WAS QUITE CLEAN & NEAT. FOR OUR ALLERGIES & ASTHMA TOO MUCH SCENT WAS USED. COULD WE ASK, WHEN MAKING RESERVATIONS, FOR NONE TO BE USED, AT MOST HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LOCATIONS? THANK YOU. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms Great rooms. Staff is very helpful. Enjoy relaxing here on a regular basis. Have been staying here for 5 years. Consistently clean, comfortable. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent choice! I visit Dahlonega frequently and always stay at the Holiday Inn Express. The service is consistently excellent and the rooms are wonderful and quiet. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exceptional We arrived Sat and were greeted very friendly and spirit by the mature female (forgot her name). Later on in the evening after ur Saturday junt, we were greeted by another friendly, spirited young male name David I made reservation for an Aug. 3 2013 arrival and canceled by previous reservations with another establishment I had made 2 months prior. The only issue I have is that the selection on the breakfast bar other than the fruit are dismal, and loaded with carbs, sugar and poor nutritional values. Instead of these choices I would rather have a few dollars off the night stay or a selection of power bars, fresh fruit, non-sugar laded juices, oatmeal in prepackage ready to eat just had hot water, and small bags of nuts-dried fruits. Outside rear a set of cameras would be a welcome sight, but they also need to be monitored, not just placed. The smoking area by the pool and rear first floor should be moved to the middle of the parking lot. While loading, entering and exiting to our vehicle we were bombarded with second hand smoke. Myself a DAV-Vietnam USMC vet, would appreciate a few more handicap parking spots closer to the entrance, if the law permits. Finally inflated prices when NGSCU has a function verses lower night fees when no town activity in the tea. Maintain the same price regardless of activity in surrounding areas thus you establish a loyal customer base. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value in Dahlonega We always choose the Holiday Inn Express when we are in Dahlonega. The property has a beautiful mountain view, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the room is very comfortable. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brought child to view UNG I brought 2 daughters down to visit UNG for the weekend. Location to the college was great. I even took a morning walk to campus and through town. Room was very clean and the service was very good. Breakfast was good with the basics and they had plenty even with a full hotel. I don't travel much so am always dreading it but came away very pleased with our stay. One thing was some noise from the next room and in the hall way. But i think there was a wedding with people from the wedding staying in the hotel. Noise was expected and didn't last long. Only other thing is the big trash can outside the lobby door was always overflowing. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was a little scared to book here because of the lack of pictures, We were plesantly surprised! The rooms were perfect for a weekend get away.. our King bedroom had a small couch and flat screen tv, microwave and small fridge! And only 2 mins from downtown Dahlonega! WILL BE BACK! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service accomodating front desk, clean and quiet hotel. will stay there again, and again. front desk folks were friendly and helpful. March 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like a budget brand hotel The room fixtures were very cheap, Breakfast items were Wal-mart Great Value brand. The facility was not what I have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand. Business plans changed and I had to leave but still charged for un-used day, needless to say, when I returned the following week, I stayed somewhere else. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet Clean rooms and property; convenient to downtown; good value; would definitely return February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accommodations and very friendly staff I stayed at the HI Express, Dahlonega, with two former coworkers and friends for a reunion and relaxation. It was an excellent experience all the way from checking in to checking out. The hotel was clean and the breakfast buffet was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. The town and area were fun even in January! One highly recommended restaurant is the Oyster House, located on the town square. Fantastic food, and especially fresh and bountiful portions. Best fish and chips I've ever had! Staff was very friendly also. Nice bar with a variety of craft beers and full bar selections. Great visit to both the town and hotel. Highly recommended. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Great stay! The manager is excellent and works with other staff to train them with the same attitude. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and comfort The toilet had urine on the seat and bowl and the floor was dirty in the bath room. I called the receptionist and she was Johnny on the spot and the matter taken care of in less than five minutes. November 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>