Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 206 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    137
  • 4 Stars
    47
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    6

Home away from home....

By

July 11, 2016

As a frequent traveler both for business and personal, I/we have stayed at many places across the USA and enjoyed some wonderful experiences and some less than desirable stays.

There is a reason we keep coming back to HIE and it is a wonderful combination of comfy beds, pleasant environs and a very friendly and professional staff.

I might not be a brain surgeon but I do stay at a Holiday Inn Express whenever I can and especially when we are in North Texas.

@crippledshark

Read More
Read Less

IHG Dennison

By

July 05, 2016

Awful - It is very hard to compliment staff or lobby or outside appearance when the room is so nasty.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 16, 2016
Dear VANIS8, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the overall cleanliness or state of the room you have stayed at, which may have inconvenienced you in any way. We take comments such as these very seriously so I have sent you a private message to discuss this matter further. Again, thank you for the extent of your patience and understanding. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. Sincerely, Alvin M. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Over night trip

By

July 01, 2016

Staff Very Friendly. Seemed grateful & glad we choose them. Must say Holiday Inn is my favorite place. Love the cinnamon rolls & the cheese omelets. Good coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn Express was not up to Holiday Inn standards.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 11, 2016
Dear Troy MI, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and sharing your comments. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell below the standards that you expect from our brands. Please accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments are important to the success of our organization as we rely on you to tell us how we are doing and how we can improve our guest experience. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Average

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

I have made previous comments relative to:
1. Hair on bathroom floor and unclean feeling.
2. WIFI speed.
3. Business center out of operation.
4. Breakfast.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear jee43, Thank you for staying with us and for being one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members. It is unfortunate to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the condition of the bathroom, internet service and the food selection. I have forwarded your feedback to our hotel management to work on these points raised in your review to give you the best hotel experience in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope you visit us again. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience, Poor Value, Friendly staff

By

June 26, 2016

This was simply a bad experience and should have taken most recent (poor) reviews more serious before booking at this location. The positives, the front desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating and pool/hot tub worked. The negatives - Both mattresses in the room had notable depressions, with one so bad, one of my kids ended up sleeping on the floor. The comfort level of the stay even in the bed was poor due to the mattress condition. The work out room was disappointing, as the AC and TV were out of service and it was more like a sauna. If you enjoy working out as part of your stay, definitely find a different location until that it corrected. The key cards had to be replaced often as they would quit working. When you have a bad experience, everything just looks bad like the overflowing trash bins outside the hotel this morning. Just a disappointing experience. However, all of these can be addressed with some attention.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear AdMinOne, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and for being one of our valued IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite members. It is delightful to read that you regarded our front desk staff friendly and accommodating. However, please accept my sincerest apology for the inconvenience you had with the faulty key cards, poor condition of the mattress and disappointments you had with our work out room. I have sent you a private message about your review. Again, thank you for staying with us and we do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and make it up to you. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable room. Quite clean atmosphere. Somewhat hard to find the highway access to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 22, 2016

club

Had a wonderful stay. Was able to rest very well on mattress within room.

Read More
Read Less

Will not return

By

June 19, 2016

I needed a place to stay for one night and had three choices - Sherman, Denison, or Durant. Denison was the cheapest, so that's the one I chose.
I walked into a room that had all the lights on, the drapes pulled and the TV on. The first thing I did, was check to make sure no one else's belongings were in the room. They weren't, so I assumed it was just the room the employees took naps in when they were on break.
Dead bugs on the carpet. Some sort of stain on the bedspread. Live bugs in the bathroom. Huge water stain on the bathroom ceiling.
I stay in lots of Holiday Inns and this one is not representative of the chain. I got what I paid for.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 01, 2016
Dear AH12340, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It sounds like you were disappointed with overall room cleanliness. Rest assured this issue will be certainly addressed. It's not our intent to cause undue discomfort to our valued guests. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. Your comments will help us improve our facilities and offer a great experience for our guests. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and curtious people

By

June 16, 2016

club

room needed the refrigerator balanced, was wobbly. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The people were very helpful

Read More
Read Less

Better place next door

By

June 16, 2016

Below average experience. Upon arriving at the room, the pillows on the bed appeared to be used for a nap. The ceiling was damaged with a sheet rock seam coming apart and several water spots from a leak.

The only lamp near the desk did not work - it was unplugged. There was only one outlet near the desk and the clock and light needed to be plugged into it. It was obvious as to why the lamp was unplugged. No outlet available to charge the ever present phones and laptops. The other choice was the bathroom where water is present and hard surfaces are unfriendly to electronic equipment drops.

Next morning we used the shower - mold around the tub and wall joint. Shower head needed an updated one.

Bed was just OK.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 29, 2016
Dear Srtravelerontheroadagain, Thank you for reviewing your experience about your recent stay and being one of our valued Gold Elite Members. It is unfortunate to learn that this visit was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room that was allocated to you. Kindly be assured that your valuable comments will be used to consider for upgrades necessary. We do hope that you will consider to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area so that we can show you our improvements. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Beds

By

June 14, 2016

club

Overall good stay. A few issues, but that happens. Value in line with what would be expected. Have stayed here once before. Don't know about a future stay. Difficult to get to from Highway. Signage could be better. Parking very limited.

Read More
Read Less