Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I have been staying at a lot of IHG hotels this year and I find the Holiday Inn Expresses treat Gold members better than Crowne Plaza and Holiday Inns. I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to downtown Detroit. The staff was great and the room was clean and slept very well. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean. Great value. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is excellent for sporting events. Easy check in and out. The sports bar downstairs has good food at a fair price. Will be staying again. Thanks October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure Being in Detroit for business, the shuttle bus was nice option for getting around the city. Parking was reasonable. The hotel has under gone a lot of positive changes. The only thing is the pool was under renovations, after we called and asked if it would be open during our stay. Great location next to a restaurant/bar and access near the "people mover". October 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rooms need updating I just stayed at this hotel during the marathon weekend. The staff was extremely nice and courteous. The breakfast was nice but my only complaint was that the room was in need of a sever makeover. I expected much better especially since I am a platinum IHG rewards member. There were several areas where the plaster appeared to be separating from the walls and the carpet was not secured and raveling in several areas. Also the TV was sitting on this chest and you couldn't sit on the couch and watch the TV. But overall the experience was not bad. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Detroit Free Press Marathon/Half Marathon This hotel was in a great location as a race participant. The staff was very nice. My only issue was scheduling and pricing. I spent more than 2 hours with 3 or more representatives to get this hotel booked. I was disconnected twice when the caller chose not to discuss with me any further. I was not able to get the pricing for a Detroit Free Press Marathon/Half Marathon race participant. This upset me and I feel I had to pay more than necessary for the room. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Staff and Customer Service My team and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Downtown Detroit while servicing a government client that was holding its conference in the area. Unfortunately more than once my room didn't have hot water when it was time to take a shower. This was a major inconvenience. The staff of this hotel made up for it. Everyone from the drivers of the courtesy shuttle to, Carolyn in the breakfast staff, to Iesha who helped keep my room clean was absolutely wonderful. They made me feel welcome and at home and this lessened the burden of the no hot war inconvenience. Additionally Scott and the management team did what it took the make the no hot water situation right. Although I'd be hesitant to stay again because of not being able to readily shower, I wouldn't complain if my company booked us at this location for another engagement. Hiring and keeping good people is what made my visit enjoyable. And it's because of them that I would give the hotel another chance. P.S. THE BAR DOWN STAIRS IS DELICIOUS!!!!!! October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Close to start of marathon. Breakfast is available but get there early if you want bananas, they run out. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service +++ The staff at this location is amazing!!! All were so friendly and could not do enough for you. The ladies working at the morning breakfast area were super and they treated everyone with the same respect, care and kindness. All though we could have paid less by driving out of town to the airport area I am very pleased that we decided to pay the extra just to experience the for the superior service and genuine friendly staff of this location. October 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>