Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service Was attending a conference at the COBO Center. Great location. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. It was crowded at breakfast but that was because the hotel was full from the conference. Staff was very friendly. From the front desk, valet, breakfast area and housekeeping. . September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Looked like a well run place. It seemed like the staff was actually into their jobs. Choice location for stuff going on downtown. And Midtown was only a short cab ride away…………It had a Detroit feel to it. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by H/E Detroit Nice staff however the property is in need of upgrading. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Saff The hotel was full to capacity and the staff still did a wonderful job. The staff in the kitchen keep the breakfast food plentiful. And what can I say about the staff that checked us in. Life , you and La quitta are wonderful. thanks September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Diva Overall, experience was ok, just the parking issue I had a problem with. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed i've never been able to sleep in a bed that was not my own. However i was able to get a good sleep in the soft bed, it made my stay more comfortable. The breakfast was well beyond my expectation!! A complete full breakfast it was great!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and great as always have stayed here last 3 times in Detroit always feel safe here also close to the people mover easy to get around the downtown area very nice staff September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very relaxing and close to many restaurants and entertainment downtown. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Downtown Detroit! I would recommend this centralized hotel for access to Downtown Detroit, minutes away from the Cobo Center and riverwalk. This location was great my entire family had a great time! September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel and location I have stayed here several times while attending Tiger games, and for business as well. Good location, friendly and helpful staff, price not bad, room rate includes a $20 valet. So not too bad for downtown Detroit and it is not too far a walk to any main venue downtown. Will stay there again. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and service Stayed August 26-29, 2014 for the Yankees Tigers series. We were a party of four Yankee fans and were treated very well. Wish we could have stayed longer. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby Area For the number of rooms at this Holiday Inn Express, the lobby area is not adequate. It is very small, congested, only two check in areas. Valet parking is great but in a very small congested area. The breakfast was great but, again, a very small, congested and inefficient system. The location is convenient to the sports stadiums. The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value and great customer service From the moment we checked in until the minute we departed, the staff went above and beyond our expectations. Arriving well before normal check-in, I called to see if we could possiblly check in early. Not only was the answer yes, but right away. Arriving at hotel, Katie proceeded to check us in. I ask about the military rate I had normally received at Holiday Inns but was denied when reserving room via website. She checked into this and I was granted my military discount, saving $50 per night. Katie told us about dining in the area and showed us same on the map. Very courteous and knowledgeable. The morning breakfast buffet was delicious and plentiful. We talked with Kim both mornings and found her to be very friendly and a hard worker also. She was quick to refill coffee pots and sugar/creamers. We watched her ensure all breakfast items were kept available, especially those wonderful cinammon rolls. She answered some more questions about the area and just althogher a pleasant person. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Due to a large crowd for a local concert it was two hours past check in time before we got in our room, I thought some something could have been done, like late check out or a discount due to the the delay. Also no sheets until ten pm due to machine breakage, I know the staff had no control over this and they worked extra hard to get things caught up as fast as they could but this also was not our problem and it would have been GREAT customer service to make some kind of offer to us like a discount or something. All this considered it was a nice hotel in a good location. We enjoyed our stay. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Great location for ballgames. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very reasonable price. Our third time staying there and has always been very pleasant. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tigers game Nice staff and great personal service. We will look at this property next time we are in town for business or for a ballgame. August 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disaster! I never write reviews but this property was destroyed....I waited in an hour valet line! Then I waited in line for an hour to check in. I finally gave up because I didn't want to miss the concert. I asked them to hold my bags and checked in at midnight after the show. My night was ruined because I couldnt change or get ready... I will say the staff was very apologetic and didn't charge me for valet...but the ball was definitely dropped somewhere.... August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & Friendly staff!!! Glad we made the decision to stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The rooms are a little out dated but the friendly staff and location made up for it. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I wasn't expecting much from a Holiday Inn Express, but I was greatly surprised. From the fridge and microwave in my room to the generous and accommodating staff, I had the best time. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Friendly - perfect for Tigers game I was pleased with the stay - would def use again if I came back. Pillows were VERY comfortable and access to city was perfect. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to the standards of other Holiday Inn Expresses (Pardon the appearance of the review. I can't figure out how to keep the line breaks so it looks just like a big jumble of words. The usual HTML tags used for carriage returns do not work.) First the good: The service staff (front desk, maintenance, housekeeping) were attentive and friendly. From a people standpoint the staff was excellent. The guest room was relatively well appointed, though a towel rack (beyond the simple single bar) or shelves in the bathroom would have been welcome. The Fitness room went beyond the standard treadmill/stationary bike/elliptical selection and included many weight machines and free-weights. A on that. Now the rest: The hotel is a few blocks from the GM building and Ford Field, yet the surroundings look like a scene from I Am Legend. During the day is not too bad, but I would not venture to go outside at night. There is no self-parking at the facility, so you are forced to use valet parking if you brought a car, which can get expensive if you like to tip for service. The guest room door did not close properly and as a result I got stuck in the room as the handle on the door would not turn due to too much pressure on the latch mechanism. Every day I had to have my access cards reset, even though I kept them away from my leather wallet and cell phones, both common causes of the magnetic strips getting corrupted. The center of the three guest elevators that service every floor was not always able to close the doors, so unless you enjoy entertaining yourself by watching the doors open and close for hours on end, avoid it. Some of the scratchwork in the metal interior of the elevators by previous guests can provide mild amusement. The breakfast is distributed around three separate areas of the dining room, so make sure you can see everything available before making your choices. And don't expect the tables to be clean if you are not the first downstairs in the morning. Other than the restaurant attached to the hotel and the small restaurant next door to it in front of the public parking lot (which does not seem to be open for dinner) there aren't many eateries close to it. There is a Subway shop a couple blocks down, but again, unless you get there before the sun goes down, I would be hesitant to take the walk. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Detroits Best Hotel Great Hotel And Staff. the restaurant is awesome and there staff is great also. love the location. this will be my home when visiting Detroit going forward. August 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst Holiday Inn ever Smelly carpets. No greetings. Staff does not give the right card for the room and thus had to go down and redo the card. Staff does not take it too serious but claims it could happen. Noisy outside abke to hear the bus trains etc...cannot sleep. Warm water does not come unless yyou let the water run for over 5 minutes. Expensive for the hotel amenity. AC was probably never cleaned. No thermostat. Smelly air and loud fan noise. 20 bucks for parking and no choice but to do valet parking. Staff standing to rip you off for another tip for the parking. I would never ever recommend this hotel. I was so happy to check out. August 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a nightmare My daughters and I were staying for one direction concert. Rooms were not ready at check in time. The line was out front door. Finally got into room at 4:15 with bed stripped because no clean bedding. Returning to motel after concert around 11:15 only to find out kitchen was closed and could not get food. Motel was totally unprepared for such a big event! Have stayed at Holiday Inns many times before but will not anymore. Horrible experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad service We got to the Hotel at 2:30 PM. There was a line out the door. We had to wait till around 4 PM to get 1 of our rooms. The other room we did not get till after 5:00 PM and we did not get the clean sheets and towels till around 7:00 PM that night. They left the dirty stuff piled in the corner of the room until they came with the new stuff. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No express in this hotel Waited in line for an hour and a half to check in to the hotel. Room was dirty once inside. Other than hotel manager remaining staff was friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very nice. Complimentary breakfast was nothing special. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice! We brought my teenage daughter and her friend to Detroit for the One Direction concert and didn't realize the Tigers were playing at the same time! The check-in line was out the door and down the sidewalk, but it moved along and the staff kept smiling. We were so happy to find out there was a free shuttle to Ford Field, and the driver "Q" could not have been more helpful!! He even gave me his card and told me to call him when we were ready to come back. The valet kids were terrific and very helpful, even when I sent one of them back to my car for the jacket I forgot:) We booked this room last December and I was able to use our Priority Club points for the queen suite, what a nice surprise! We have been Priority Club members for nearly 25 years and we love it. The room was huge, beds were comfy, and the fridge was a nice bonus. The elevators were very slow and the hotel could use a little updating, but it was clean and well maintained. Thanks for a great stay! August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Nice Stay We stay here whenever we are in Detroit. Great location for any venue going on. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with the room We stayed on the 8th floor and the water was only luke warm in the shower. We had reserved a double room with two queen beds and when we got there they overbooked due to the 1D concert. We were offered a king room with a rollaway bed. They did give us a discounted price but the room was much smaller and we had to crawl over the rollaway bed to get to the bathroom. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the money, Holiday Express Downtown Detroit Location Overall our stay at the Holiday Express hotel downtown-Detroit was a great choice for the price. The downtown location put you right in the middle of the city heart beat. You are in walking distance to all the main attractions. The rooms are a little dated, but the locations makes up for that-you will spend more time outside the room exploring the best of what the Motor City has to offer. August 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>