Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! We stayed here out of last-minute necessity and found it to be comfortable and clean, like all HI Express hotels. The front desk guy was nice, the breakfast attendant was really sweet to us the next morning, and I was surprised to find that they had coffee and cookies sitting out when we arrived. No complaints, would definitely recommend and stay here again if we found ourselves needing a room in the area. August 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and bathtub This is the worst HE I have ever stayed at Bathtub and bathroom dirty Room over all was dirty Arrived late and did not ask to see additional room I want my money back S/Ronnie August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioner broken.Told by the manager,best they could do,my wife is handicapped. The room was at least 80+ degrees.inside.We were told"nothing they could do".My wife is handicapped,we asked for another room.We were told no more rooms we could go to another hotel.We paid Holiday Inn because we believed in the quality of what that stands for.The spa was out of order,we thought we'd take a swim to help,The pool was closed.It was the most miserable night of our lives.There was some kind of Barbeque Cook off,but it wasn't our fault.We were on vacation and we had made these reservations prior to leaving.This was so Frustrating !!!!!!! August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Damp When we changed into our PJ's the floor felt damp so I called the office. The clerk said they had had quite a few complaints about the dampness in our room and decided it was caused by the AC. He did not offer a room change or even an I'm sorry. The next morning our clothes felt damp also. I do not plan on ever staying here again. August 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible This is the worst Holiday Inn Express I have even stayed in. The staff was aloof and non-caring. The light fixture in the bathroom was filthy, the bed was so bad that it made sleep almost impossible. You would sink so far into the bed that it made it almost impossible to turn over and made it very difficult to get out of the bed. I went to get a snack from the vending machine that was almost empty. The soda machine on the second floor did not work and looked as if it has been out of order for sometime. The soda machine on the first floor of course was sold out. The SPA was out of order and from the looks of the sign at the front desk had also been out of order from sometime. When I came down for breakfast at 8am there was almost nothing and I was told by the very rude breakfast attendant/front desk person 'it's gonna be a while'. The cabinets in the breakfast area were falling off the hinges and the area in fact the entire hotel had a very dingy/dirty/cheap appearance. I went ahead and stayed all three nights because I booked a non-refundable rate but I will not ever stay here again. When I went to chsck out the front desk associate was outside at 7:30am right at the front door smoking with other employees and I had to wait until he was finished to check me out. I told him it was a bad experience and I would not be back and of course he couldn't have cared less. If you need to stay in a Holiday Inn Express stay at the very nice one in Dillsboro about 30 miles into the North Carolina Mountains. Other wise drive the 12 miles and stay in Franklin. Very bad experience. August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Damp We noticed when we were getting ready for bed that the floor felt damp so I called the front desk . The clerks reply was yes they had had a lot of complaints about room 119 feeling damp. There was not any so sorry or would you like to change rooms. He said it eas the air conditioner . Our clothes felt damp the next morning. Also the bathroom needed a update August 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not pleasant The whole first floor smelled like old cigarette smoke, shower didn't drain and no clean towels available. Had to sign out for pool towels. Staff was nice though. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Find Somewhere Else! This was the most unfriendly and unhelpful staff I have ever seen in a Holiday Inn Express. Failed to notify us at check-in that the internet connection was down in the hotel until the next day. Failed to let us know breakfast hours - I had to ask. In fact, I spoke more at check-in than the desk agent did. Breakfast server was just as unfriendly - never spoke to anyone in the room. Some items were empty and she was nowhere in the area for a while. Find a different hotel! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service & other guests One day left note stating she was not allowed to move personal items??? She exchanged towels--didn't make bed or leave coffee etc??? Friends complained about unattended children stomping on floors and running In halls------ front desk said they come every year and didn't want to offend them!!!- June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice Stay Make sure you get to this property early or make sure you eat before arrival. I got in at 9pm and most of the area restaurants were closed. Hotel is exactly what you would expect from a HE Express, no surprises. Breakfast was not up to the usual standards, the cinnamon rolls tasted like they were left over and reheated a few times, they were dry around all the edges. It was also the first time I experienced the tiny omelets cut in HALF (are they NOT small enough). It seemed to me that by 8:30 they were already trying to pack up breakfast and move on with the day. I would have been very disappointed if I were traveling with my family as they really do enjoy the Holiday Inn Express breakfast and this was less than fun. Memorable experience - Yes, I will remember how much of a let-down the breakfast is and eat somewhere else. Other than that, the hotel is fine and handy for my needs. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service The customer Service at the Dillard Holiday Inn Express was top notch. The manager of the location went above and beyond to help with all request. She was friendly and outgoing. The room was average. The breakfast was good as they are at all locations. This hotel needs a facelift. It is showing it's age...The decor is very vanilla to be located in the middle of the mountians. April 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need new management First night was great. Woke in morning to hearing daughter say the toilet was overflowing and wouldnt stop. I ran to the bathroom to find the toilet overflowing and the shut off valve handle was removed! I had no way to stop the flow. Wife called the front desk and she told my wife she was very busy and would come up later.. I stood there holding the float up for about 5 minutes then decided it wasnt my fault so let the water flow again. When the woman arrived, she handed me a toilet plunger and walked away saying "I have to get to the front desk", I'll have maintenance look at it . I cleared the clog and used all of our towels to attempt to dry the mess. The water was at least 1/4 inch through the bedroom by now.. When i left i went to the front desk (nobody ever came) and told the woman that in the future she should follow though on what she said she was going to do and consider the state that she left our room in and never did anything to rectify the situation.. She said she would give us a deduct on our bill since none of us were able to take showers... This never happened. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good BUT The breakfast was good. The new pancake makers gives you hot freshly made pancakes, not frozen or packaged. Room was cleanwith no worn places. BUT, they were working on the pool, and it was unavailable. No mention was made of this, and no price reduction to make up for this.We had 2 teens with us who were looking foward to a dip after a cold winter, as so were we. We like this hotel and try to stay there when we go in that area, if we had know of the pool closing we may have changed when we went or used another hotel in the area. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay It was a nice stay but couch was dirty. Bed was clean and comfortable. Would stay again. March 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for business traveler Quiet Hotel , ample parking, clean rooms and well stocked Breakfast bar. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Comfort Great Hotel.. Reasonably priced for budget conscious business travel.. Fast Wireless internet service. Newly redecorated rooms. Beds are very comfortable and area quiet for great sound sleep. February 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How The Mighty Have Fallen On my last visit about 18 months ago, this hotel was in top shape. Over the years it has been a favorite of mine when on a motorcycle ride to the area. I was disappointed to see the overall deterioration of this property. Of special note were the conditions of the pool and hot tub area. The area was worn and dirty. The pool was unheated and in need of cleaning. The towel rack was not properly stocked. The worst offender was the whirlpool spa. The unit needed cleaning, was not hot enough and actually had a strong smell of :URINE! Not acceptable at all! I recommend a thourough cleaning and refitting of this area as well as a change in policy to restrict persons under 18 from using the hot tub spa. December 2, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service and food desk clerk was knowledgeable and helpful, both when I made the reservation and when checking in .Room was clean and comfortable, was not as roomy as the one in Hiwassee where we stayed the night before November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bed and pillows comfortable great service Always stay here on trip north.Bed always comfortable.Air took a while to start up.Desk service great. October 31, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Room was not clean, Uncomfortable Bed The location was easy to find and convenient to many other attractions. The carpet needed vacumning, furniture dusty. The bathroom had a clean smell, yet the floor was not recently mopped (spots of smeared dirt on the floor). The commode was small and tight between the tub and wall. The beds were the worst we have ever experienced in a hotel. The linens did not smell fresh. We would not stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. We are priority club members. This was a real disappointment to us. October 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation and Cleaning When I checked in I was not given my Priority Club drink and snack...I had to go back to the front desk and ask for it. The downstairs hallway smelled damp and musty. My room was average in cleanliness at best but the bathroom was unacceptable! There was mold around the door frame, on the ceiling and on the walls. The shut off valve for the toilet was removed and the smell of sewer permeated every time I flushed the toilet. The shower was not any better, the fixtures were literally falling apart. I took pictures as proof which I rarely do. I checked out a day early to go to another hotel and advised the staff to take that room out of order. I can imagine that my room was not the exception. The unfortunate thing for this hotel is the fact that my company has about 10 to 12 rooms per night to reserve for two weeks in Clayton. Not all of the staff would stay at the Holiday Inn but that is still a reasonable amount of business for a small town hotel like this one. As with other complaints with Holiday Inn, this will probably fall on deaf ears and I will not receive a response to my review. October 24, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My husband and I stay in Holiday Inn Express across the country, I have never been in such a poorly maintained hotel. So where do I begin? We arrived late, around 9pm for check in. Upon entering the room we noticed an odor. The bed was sloppy and the couch had stains on it, which resembled urine stains do to the location of them. The next morning when we went to shower I noticed unine on the toilet, rust on the towel rack and door jam, not to mention the towels smelled as if they had been hanging there for a year. There was hair on the microwave and dirt on the sink cabinet. The phone was a completely different matter. It was so disgustingly dirty I cleaned it with an alcohol pad and left if for the cleaning personnel so they could see it. Due to the condition of the room we did not dare eat in the dining area. The manager of this buidling should be embarrassed by the condition of the room, we paid too much to stay there due to the time of year (leaves changing), what a joke. Save your money stay in a hotel further out and drive in to Dillard if you have buisness or pleasure scheduled there. October 17, 2012
<<prev 2 3