Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by not satisfied not satisfied with final bill. was sent one bill and was debited another amount! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Every member had a smile and inquired if they could be of any assistance. the room was clean and the amenities were fresh and up to date. I only wish that every hotel had this staff. The hotel is well maintained and efficient. It was a short, but wonderful stay. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We only stayed overnight but the hotel is very friendly and clean June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad -Worse The first thing that I noticed was some kind of filth encrusted on the sheets and pillow case. I called the desk and the nice person at the desk personally brought up new sheets and pillow cases which we ourselves immediately exchanged for the filthy ones. Of course, we slept fitfully while worrying about what other impurities were in the room that we had not discovered. The next morning the toilet would not flush - presumably stopped up. Overall, a bad experience in many ways. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We used our points to stay at this Holiday Inn. They were kind enough to upgrade us to a Suite. The room was very clean May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Nights I staid three nights and it was very pleasant. Clean towels, nice and quit, and very relaxing. Great breakfast every morning. I thought the gym was a little small and not many machines. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rick is the man Rick went out of his way to make sure our accommodations were perfect There was a mix up on our reservations and rick found us a room that was able to accommodate us very well May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay ..... ....as long as you don't absolutely need the internet provided by the hotel. It was so slow and intermittent that it would bog down the PC. I cannot even recall how long ago it was that I had such slow service. The rest of the hotel is great especially the early breakfast area and the person taking care of it is there early to prepare everything. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experience This was our second trip to Evansville and we had no doubt where we would stay again! All of the staff are eager to please and very friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. Overall, a great experience! We look forward to our next visit! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So much better than West!! I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Evansville - West a few weeks ago and was very disappointed. I can honestly say that staying at the Holiday Inn Express - Evansville completely redeemed my opinion of the hotel chain. The service was much better and friendlier and I felt like I was staying with a completely different hotel chain. I staid in a "leisure room" and it was very comfortable and relaxing. I had to call the hotel and the individuals I spoke with were very friendly and helpful. I was put on hold for quite awhile so that would be my only complaint. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite Hotel in Evansville I stay at this Holiday Inn Express 4-5 nights every month. The staff always remembers me, addresses me by name and welcomes me back. They are always very friendly and accommodating. They seem to genuinely enjoy seeing me. I was here during some snow storms this winter and the wonderful maintenance man cleaned my car off for me! He did this not once, not twice, but three times! I didn't even ask him to do it, he took the initiative and got it done. If that's not hospitality, I don't know what is. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Transportation Manager I travel over 100 nights per year and stay in the IHG hotel chains. Very clean and professional staff. I would stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express I've ever been to I frequently travel for work, so it's rare that a hotel actually stands out to me. I can tell you, this Holiday Inn Epress does just that - stands out. The staff is great, the room was a really nice 1 bedroom suite, and the location was near restaurants and other ammeneties. In the evening is a complimentary cocktail reception, which was a pleasant surprise. HIE breakfast is what it is. I personally don't prefer it, but it was consistent with other HIE standards. The fitness room is very limited and small. This is the only con in my opinion, but it is also a common occurrence at HIExpress hotels. Overall I highly recommend this hotel. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Great Value Terrible cramped work out room and very limited breakfast menu lacking fresh items such as fruit and yogurt. Very expensive rate in comparison to the other Holiday Inn near airport. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed We only stayed one night....our room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. When the host found some delicious cookies...he made my day!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience! 8 of us stayed in 2 rooms for one night, and everyone had good things to say! Beds were VERY comfortable (even the pull out couch!), and the room was clean and spacious! While the complimentary breakfast had a lot of options, we were a little disappointed with the quality of the eggs and bacon... both clearly cheap instant brands of some sort. LOVED the pancake maker, though! Also, thumbs up for providing cookies down in the lobby! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I have really never had a bad experience at a Holiday Inn property, but this one rates as one of the very best! Location, room and staff were great to meet my business needs. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very well managed hotel I try to stay here when ever I come to the area on business. Very well managed hotel with great staff. You will not be disappointed. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, would recommend Very nice and very clean! I love the fact that the hotel is non-smoking! Get there early if you want a cookie at check in. A nice cold water is always ready for you. Will stay here again. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in the Midwest We arrived late where the front desk employee, an older gentleman, was calmly and professionally taking care of an unruly group of individuals checking in. He then took care of our every need, which included locating a crib / extra pillows and physically bringing them to our room personally. The overall accomodations are top notch. They hit a homerun with this one. Only thing missing is free bottled waters in the rooms. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast foods not well stocked during this stay. we missed Tather. She is fantastic!! Excellent gym equipment! This keeps me coming back to this hotel. Bad wireless setup. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of Management Upon checking in we were asked for a credit card specifically for incidentals since this stay was on a corporate account. I kindly obliged with a debit card, but before checking out I found that a hold had been placed on the card for an exorbitant amount of money. Upon inquiring at the front desk, the clerk attempted to explain that it was for the cost of the room. I had to explain to him three times that it was a corporate bill, and the card was needed for "incidentals" only. Lucky for us we were present when the housekeeper began to clean our room. Both my wife and I attempted to wish the housekeeper a "good morning", but didn't receive any reply. She was obviously upset that we had asked for service that day. My wife was passing by the bathroom when she noticed that the housekeeper had put a dirty rag on top of all of our toothbrushes. She asked the housekeeper why she did that, and received no reply at which point my wife escorted her out of the room not wanting her to continue "cleaning". The housekeeper's response was "fine by me". When we reported this to the front desk they sent the "lead housekeeper" to investigate and apologize as there wasn't a manager on duty the entire weekend. This was a weekend when the hotel had to hire a police officer to maintain the peace because of an event in town, and no manager could be found the entire weekend! The "lead housekeeper" was nice enough and apologetic, but wasn't in the position to do anything more. Contrary to many of the reviews on this site, the rooms weren't clean and the staff wasn't well trained or helpful. When we left the hotel I handed my business card to the front desk clerk and asked him to have his manager contact me when he comes in on Monday. I never received a phone call which leads me to believe that they simply don't care about good customer service at this location. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We stayed there while at a soccer tournament in the area. The staff was very friendly and accommodating for our large group. the rooms were very clean. We had no issues during our stay. We would definitely stay there again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Will stay here again. Friendly staff, clean rooms, very nice. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation complication We arrived on Saturday, Nov. 2 for our reservation that had been made a few weeks prior for a family Wedding. The Bride had blocked a set of rooms for the wedding. The original person helping make the reservation had trouble finding the wedding party. When we did, she assured me we were all set. I received a confirmation a few days prior to the event, but just printed it and didn't read it. Upon checking in, I discovered that our reservation had been made for the prior day. The hotel was sold out, but the front desk staff was able to put us into the handicap accessible room since it was empty. I found out the next morning that this had happened to 2 other parties who had booked for this wedding. One had to get a room in another hotel. We appreciate the effort that the staff member used to make sure we had a room. However, it seems odd that this happened to more than 1 person. While this will not affect our desire to stay in Holiday Inn Express' around the country, it may affect our next stay in Evansville. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express I have visited I have stayed in a number of HIE properties, and this was by far the best experience I have had. The entire facility was sparkling clean, and the staff was friendly. Particular kudos to the desk clerk on duty, Rick, because he seemed to care greatly about the quality of our stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They lied about there being an indoor pool. We were looking forward to being able to swim. They lied. The furniture in the living room is very uncomfortable. The had a hockey team socializing and running down the halls all night & the hotel allowed the kids to ruin our experience. The only good things were the bed is very comfortable, the shower head felt great & the soaps & q tips were nice. Breakfast was wonderful & they have a snack bar in the lobby as well. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have stayed at this property several times in the last few months and the staff has been great! They are always friendly and helpful, especially Bob at the front desk. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and with its locations to the highways and main roads it’s easy to get in and out of. Just a great place to stay and a good value. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wheelchair The Holiday Inn was very nice and all the staff was very helpful but there is one thing I would like to see at Holiday Inns. We needed a wheel chair because we had an 85 year old man with Parkinson's disease that could only walk a few steps at a time. I guess I thought that all motels would have one available so I did not bring one. This might be a service you might consider offering. Again, the motel was an excellent choice on our part it was clean, convenient, and the staff was excellent! I will recommend to anyone going to Evansville. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We recently visited Evansville and opted to stay at this hotel because of convenience to the area we were going to be in. The hotel is clean, and the rooms very clean and comfortable. It was a bit priceier than nearby facilities, but not by much. Definately would stay here again. October 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>