Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast The Breakfast was excellent. The women was helpful and she even opened the room for me a bit earlier because she knew I was leaving early. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Good stay and we would come back but had two concerns: Much of the breakfast items were overcooked: especially bacon was so crisp and burnt that it fell apart and biscuits were TOUGH! Also, the young man that checked us in was watching something and was rude and inattentive like we were bothering him. Also, quite unfriendly. Could have cared less that we were Priority Club members. January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Funeral Service We stayed at this hotel while we attended the memorial service for my girlfirend's mother. My girlfriend had stayed there 2 weeks earlier to visit her mother in hospice. I had paid for her stay and never received my Priority Reward points. I had called the hotel a week after her stay and discussed this with the hotel desk. I was told the manager (Rick?) would call me back. He never did. We checked in and I discussed this again with the front desk. I was told the manager would be in the next morning. I discussed this issue with the manager and he was not very cooperative. What upset us the most was the following: We asked to have our check-out extended one hour beyond the Priority Club checkout time, We had a 10 hour drive back to Florida after the service and wanted to have the time to change and deal emotionally with the day's events. He declined claiming it was based on his lack of knowledge concerning the availability of maid service. If we wanted to stay one hour beyond checkout, we could, only if we were willing to pay for another night!!! What a disgrace for your hotel!!! I was shocked at the reply. One he was completely insensitive towards the grief my girlfriend was dealing with; second he deflected the decision to a staffing issue and third,this makes me sick, he just wanted to charge me to make his numbers look better. Shouldn't he show compassion for his client's grief ? Shouldn't he know he staff availability? Shouldn't he care less about his numbers and be more understanding towards the circumstances at hand? We will never stay at this hotel and in fact it will be quite sometime before we would want to stay at a Holiday Inn branded hotel. I am a Priority Reward member. What benefit is that?! I would appreciate a reply. Thank you in advance, Carlos M. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience This property was clean, comfortable and well managed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again. December 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually have a fabulous stay in Hendersonville-Flat Rock This particular location has long been a favorite of mine in the past. It's location is super-convenient to several locations in the area and also near lots of shopping. In the past I have given this location nothing but 5 stars across the board and rave reviews. Not so much this time. I don't know if management has changed or not but something definitely has. I found "traces" of at least 2 different people left in the bathroom and the "traces" were definitely not mine. The toilet barely worked and, in fact, when I checked out the toilet was clogged because apparently a couple sheets of toilet tissue was too much to handle. I usually take full advantage of the Jacuzzi tub, staying at this location specifically because of the option for the tub, but I was so grossed out (to draw on my 80s upbringing) by the personal body hairs I had found in the bathroom that I couldn't bring myself to set foot in the tub...the tub I paid about $50 extra for when booking my room. The staff weren't overly friendly, however the gentleman who checked me in was quite nice, I do want that to be known. I seriously used to RAVE about this location, recommending it to anyone I knew who was coming to the area. Now, after my Thanksgiving weekend stay, I'm not sure that even I will be back to this location. At this point I'd say it's "fine" to stay in. I know personal hair in a bathroom may seem like no big deal but when you find them from two different people, how are you to know if ANYTHING in the room is clean? It was the first time anything like this has happened to me at this hotel and that's probably why I consider it such a disgusting big deal. It was not pleasant sight and it made me so wary of anything else in the room that I wasn't able to fully relax. My thoughts went like this: If the bathroom is dirty, the ONE place that should be cleaned thoroughly, who knows WHAT else could have also been dirty. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious rooms Room was a little noisy. Probably too close to the elevator and ice machine. Not a problem though December 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Clean room. Bed was a little hard. Cracker Barrel and McDonalds right next door but a drive to get to any other place to eat. December 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable place to stay. Another nice stay at a Holiday Inn Express. Nice rooms. Clean facility. Good choices for breakfast but the egg omlets were well overcooked and burnt, unusal I think, but everything else was good. Would recommend. December 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience As always the rooms are comfortable, staff helpful and the food delicious. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good nite's sleep We enjoyed the comfort of the clean fresh room and the comfortable bed. The gal at the front desk was most helpful- when I called, there was one room left and she saved it for us- we were just a mile away---- Our only complaints were the selection on the TV-- there were NO Christian channels and we missed that-- and the only benefit from the Priority Club was a small bottle of water~usually there are more perks~~ November 15, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I have stayed in Holiday Inn Expresses all over the US but this was the biggest disappointment.. The one in 20 miles up the road is 10 steps above this one. Most have a microwave, sink and small refrig.. This one did not. We asked for a 2 bed queen room and got double beds.. It seemed clean but others were much more updated. We had to ask for shower caps that are usually in the rooms and the clerk acted as if it were an inconvenience to get us one. The two day stay was more expensive than the nice HIEx in a nearby town but there were no rooms there. I can see why.. November 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and quiet hotel. Pillow and bed were lumpy. Towels were rough. Lighting could have been better in the room (bathroom lighting ws ok). Room was quiet. Service was good. This is a good hotel for attending a personnel a performance at the Flat Rock Playhouse. October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flat Rock Holiday Inn Express We have stayed at Flat Rock several times on our trips to South Carolina. It has never disappointed. Excellent facilities - and outstanding professional and helpful staff. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This a great hotel. Website was a little deceiving as to how close to Biltmore it is but other than that great hotel. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Enjoy Staying with You We always enjoy our visit to HIE at Hendersonville Flatrock. A very pleasant experience from beginning to end ESPECIALLY when we are allowed a 2 p.m. late checkout. That benefit is KEY to our selection of HIE to visit. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended We have been staying at this site at least once per year for the past 14 years. All of the staff is very friendly! All areas of this motel is very clean. The breakfast bar is wonderful! There are so many selections to choose from! We love their decaf coffee. They have coffee decanters around the clock in the lobby. I don't know what brand they use but it was delicious! The location is also convenient to Flat Rock, Hendersonville, and Interstate 26. Next door is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant. In front of the motel is a service station with a McDonald's Restaurant. Plus across the street is a Pizza Hut that has a buffet. About a block down the street is a Subway and a Starbucks! Almost forgot-they have a heated pool!! October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place whenever possible , we stay here, Heated pool for grandkids. Crackerbarrell to walk to, gas station on same street, and easy access to interstate or other highways Breakfast buffet really good October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5