Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not up tp par Had to wait over two hours past check-in time for room. Vent in bathroom was extremely loud. Staff requested my wife to wait in lobby at 12:00 even after I notified them of a possible late check-out prior to my meeting scheduled that morning. IHG, this is not the way to treat a platinum member. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great Everyone very nice. Conveniently loacated off of 65. Plenty of restaurants and shopping. The only bad thing is that I am staying 2 weeks straight, I get up at 430 AM before there breakfast starts, and leave for work at 500 AM and they could not provide me a refrigerator. For this I give the staff a poor rating. Everything else about the hotel was good. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a great place to stay I was there for a night. The staff was outstanding (Jeannette), very helpful, kind. The room was very clean, comfortable and the bed slept great. The breakfast had a good variety of choices. Checking in and out was so easy with no headaches. The price was very reasonable. I will stay there again on my next trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last stop before home On arrival, lobby clean and staff was great! Got to room, the door was wide open, and furniture was stacked on sofa and on bed, the room had not been serviced. Staff clerk was very attentive to our needs and got us another room immediately. Breakfast was excellent! Relaxed and read by pool the next morning and then headed home. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience. I try to always stay at either Holiday Inn Express or regular Holiday Inns. This one was not up to par and I told the desk clerk about the problems I had. I had a king suite with a jacuzzi, which did not work, could not get the tv to work, breakfast morning the toaster would not work and not much food on the hot bar. Clerk did not offer me a discount for the problems. Was also put on the floor with a youth baseball team who ran the hallways way past eleven at night.. Not a happy visitor. July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last room I got in late without a reservation as I did not know how far I would get. The night man gave me the "last" room. It was great, close to the entrance. Breakfast was standard. Good but not outstanding. The "night" man checked me out. I wish I could have stayed longer. Pleasant experience. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review2013 The location of the hotel was good. The front desk was not able to look up my Priority Club number and did not recognize my company discount (both of these items were easily found/used at another HI Exp on the same trip). The desk told me that I had to call Priority Club to get my number...(the HI Exp in a nearby state was able to look it up). The room was adequate. The night light near the bathroom was a nice touch. The popcorn and cookies were also a nice welcome. Even though the desk said they would make more popcorn...they didn't. Minor issue. Not a bad hotel to stay over on while traveling. Could be better with more training for the staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our room smelled like a basement As soon as we walked in the musty smell was really bad. It needed a dehumidifier. Breakfast had no fruit options at all but had plenty of pastries. The staff ignored me when I asked for some hot water for cocoa and didn't let me know that she had filled the water so I thought that was a bit rude. Won't go out of my way to ever stay here again! May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Bed firmer than the last few we've stayed in, very nosy including hearing people walk above you and talk in the room beside you. Appliances so nosy they disrupt your sleep. We have always had great rooms in other locations just not this one. May 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by adequate The place was adequate for an overnight while traveling. The site seems to be showing some wear and tear. Clean enough but could use some paint. Did not get recognized a priority club member. Desk couldn't run credit card and even had trouble running a second card. (First card worked fine a the local gas station next morning.) Your card reader had problems on a previous stay. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! Thanks to Marlon we were able to fill out forms and return them in a timely manner. This meant we bought a house! Couldn't have done it without him! He sure knows customer service. Thank you for hiring competent and helpful employees. All were most kind and friendly. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Stay 1. Desk chair collapses to its lowest setting 2. (3) lights unplugged 3. No alarm clock 4. No soap 5. I turned off the HVAC unit and it still ran 6. Asked if they had a business center I was informed that they did but no printer. I needed to print some documents. 7. Elevator out of service no signs and it was apparently out of service the day before 11pm. I was leaving around 6am the following day. 8. Vending machine took a dollar of mine. 9. No help from the person at the front desk on knowing all of the secrets on how to use the vending machines on the first floor after making (3) trips to the front desk. March 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room conditions In first room the front door door would not lock. The telephone would not work' no dial tone. TV remote would not function. The water in the bath roard loudly when turned on. We were then moved to another room (King suite). The phone had no dial tone but everything else was OK. Front desk lady was very nice and accommodating. We will not stay here again. The radio alarm did not function. March 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heating unit The first room we were given had been smoked in all though it was supposed to be non smoking. The front desk person did graciously give us another room and brought us the key. The heating unit in this room was so loud it vibrated the floor. We had to turn it off during the night even though the temperature was in the 30's outside. The rooms need remodeling. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was AMAZING! I have never befoire been impressed enough to write a review of any hotel. these people working at this one were so awesome. Friendly, accomodating, and the price was reasonable, room excellent... and the free breakfast was something I would have easily pay $15+ for at a restaurant. February 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ENTRANCE DOORS front doors to site not easily accesssible with suit cases. February 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Noisy and Smoke Smell Everywhere The noise went on all night. From people coming and going to loud music coming from the lobby!! You could hear loud talking at 2:00 am and even later. Plus the room smelled like smoke and it was suppose to be a smoke free room! I would never stay here again. We stay at alot of Holiday Inn Expresses but this was the worse! January 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great room, location, and staff. Would stay there everytime, January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend! This was a perfect hotel for a quick weekend trip with my family to attend the Compass Bowl. The staff were extremely warm and friendly and the room was perfect! And the location couldn't have been better, with great restaurants and shops close by and easy access to the highway and Birmingham. January 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great access Good Access to restaurants and shopping. Easy access to downtown Birmingham and surrounding areas. Facility was standard HI Express quality. Clean overall and safe location. Staff was friendly and helpful. January 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I'm a frequent traveler and Holiday Inn properties are my first choice. I was very disappointed from the moment I walked in. The front desk clerk was wearing a t-shirt but was very friendly.the rooms were worn out, private hair on the tub edge, and breakfast was lacking. Holiday Inn, you can do better. This property needs some help... January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as other Holiday Inn Express locations This is a great location, close to the highway, shops and restaurants. I have stayed here many times. The staff is friendly and helpful. However, this past stay was below average. The room was not very clean (hair in the bathroom, garbage on the floor, odd odor in the room, no shampoo etc...). On checkout, I requested a copy of my bill. The clerk told me I could not get a copy because I had booked online (I used the Holiday Inn iPhone Ap and had pre-paid). I explained that I always got a copy of the bill, prepaid or not, for my expnse report. The clerk said I could not (she didn't even log into the computer to try#. She told me it would be automatically emailed to me #which it was not). I had to call the hotel at a later date and request a copy - which the clerk immediately emailed to me. A minor inconvenience but rather disappointing. . December 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property Needs Help I stayed (room 107) 12/3. 12/4 & 12/5/12. The staff was very friendly, willing to help and mentioned my platinum status as they alway do. Room and hotel was clean. However, there seems to be a lack of maintenance and money put back into the property. The matress was broken down in the room and needed replaced. The stool handle had to be played with so it didnt stay running. The public rest room toilet ran for two days in the hall before it was fixed. Overall the room itself seemed it was simply needed updated with carpet, drapes, matress, etc.. I have be coming to this property since 2006 and know it is full most the time so revenue shouldnt be an isssure here. I also use Holiday Inn about 130 days on an average year (travel about 230 days) and for the money this hotel costs, it isnt worth it. In fact, I am not at the full service Holiday Inn in Hoover, AL for $89 per night. When I made the reservations, they were in my name (one room for me and one for my boss) and both were put under my bosses name (and that is not what I asked for) and I paid for my own room. I am still trying to get the points I earned with Priority Club strightened out. The lady was nice who took the reservation but is clueless on how to properly take a reservation or straighten out a problem. Also, the hotel should have not went to 100% non smoking. I smoke and see here some rooms still smell like smoke to the non smokers. If your going to nonsmoking, one must use an ozone machine to clean the room for several days and change carpets and drapes and bedding to get the smell out. Why dont you just leave it like it was? December 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel did not find the staff as personable as the other holiday inn's we stayed during our travels December 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Acoustical failures This particular location charged me a little higher price than other properties with more convenient locations, even with my priority club membership. The construction of this property was sub par due to the noise level from above. I could literally hear every step the person above me took as they walked across the floor. It sounded if construction was being performed however, I know that usually does not occur in the middle of the night and early morning. Did not get much sleep, and will never stay at that location again and especially at that price. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bed in #106 uncomfortable staff excellent i stay in this establishment 3-4 days a week the staff is great always tell me good morning it really starts my day off great the head of maintenance is a hard worker he is always working hard when i see him there he is there early and always working late to improve the quality of your property the coffee could be better seams a little water downed stronger coffee would be great to see the next time im there the bed in 106 is very hard it hurt my back i like to stay on the first floor and its hard to get sometimes i stay there so much i wish i could get the first floor for every stay other than that i love your hotel love the staff thanks for being my home away from home November 17, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Rooms smelled old and of smoke on a non smoking floor. November 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible housekeeping and smoke in non-smoking room I booked a NON-SMOKING room that was apparently on a smoking floor because the halls smelled of smoke and so did my room. After the second night of sleeping in smoke I requested to me moved to another room on another floor. There was not a room available until that afternoon so I packed my bags and left them in the office until that afternoon when I returned. When I unpacked I realized that I had left my robe on the hook befind the bathroom door. I immediately went to the front desk and asked if housekeeping had turned my robe in (they had not) and requested they retrieve it the next day for me. I was told they would leave housekeeping a note and that it was a man in the room so possibly he would see it and turn it in to the front desk. I never received my robe. There was no since of urgency or need to help. On the third day of them making excuses of why the room wasn't checked the manager could see I was getting agitated so he said he would check personally and call me. I have never received that call. This was the worst stay I have had at a Holiday Inn and won't go back. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice clean Express. We very much enjoyed our stay and the price was super. We will definitely stay here again. October 5, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and no A/C One of the worst experiences at a Holiday Inn Express ever. The bed had lumps in it large enough, that I had to sleep sideways across the bed for fear of rolling over in my sleep and falling off the bed. The air conditioning in the room was not working, and when a new room was requested, I was told there were no other rooms available (stay was in August). I know I can always count on the Holiday Inn Express name for a quality stay, but this place was definitely the exception. September 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4