Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Ready for that new hotel to open Staff was rude, looked like he slept in his shirt all week, was eating(I mean chewing!!!) when checking in... I asked for my companies corporate rate and he said We didn't get a rate there, and I already got a discount. Rate was not correct. A co worker checked after me, he had the correct rate, I then asked him to change it and he said he couldn't and I needed to book it through my coorporate travel. So he lied about checking the rate, lied about the rate and then lied about correcting it. I pay 30.00 less for a brand new room in wichita... Hotel is worn out and staff was a joke. To bad because it is a great town, this property doesn't represent the nice people there. Find another place to stay. I would have rated no stars but the website won't allow it. No offer for being a Platinum member. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay The room is always good. I have stayed here several times during the past year. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and quiet hotel Stopped here on my way through. Good place to catch some z's! June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Property Checking-in was quick and easy. Upon asking was offered good recommendations for local restaurants. I will stay again. April 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at check in When I arrived at the front door to enter the motel to check in, I noticed two men talking by the front door. I went in to check in and waited almost 11 minutes until one of the men left and the other one came in. To my surprise it was the front desk clerk(Sam was his first name). He rudely ask my name and checked me in without recognizing me as a priority menber, much less a patinum member. I frequently stay at this motel and have noticed the service has been going downhill since new owners/new management last year. In addition, this is my third stay in a row where the plug in the bath tub did not seal the drain. If there was another IHG property close to where I visit my parents I would not stay here again. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay! Comfortable rooms, friendly staff. They make it easy to stay here! March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very let down We chose this hotel because of the holiday inn express reputation, but we were very let down.We were in town to meet our 2 week old grand daughter. We chose you hotel for its location and amenities, since we were meeting in garden city and had planned to spend most of our time there at your hotel. After a 6 hour drive my wife, kids and i looked forward to the hot tub and pool. Upon arrival on thurday we checked in and were given a map to our room ,we were told to park behind the hotel and use that entrance. the parking in the back was so tight due to a construction fence that we had a very hard time parking there (even in a smaller import suv). Then we went to our room, it was clean and neat no complaints , until i went to the bathroom the wall paper was peeling ,dryed urine on the sides of the toilet it was nasty, I informed the cleaning people but there was a language barrier it took 2 days for them to clean it. So we headed to the pool it was so cold that my kids could only swin for ten minutes before the were shivering and had blue lips,so we headed to the hot tub turned the switch on THEN NOTHING.... SO i went to the desk (soaking wet) to inform them of the issues they said they would get maintence on it. So friday morning we got into our swim suits and went down stairs the pool was warming up but the hot tub only worked for ten minutes at a time. Everytime time i had to get out and go to the front desk ... because the phone in the pool room didnt work... and they would come in and reset the breaker... it would work for ten more minutes and repeat my trip back to the desk.. so we got tired of this and went to the room to watch tv , we turn on the tv and the modulation was so bad on alot of the channels it wasnt worth watching, so went went to walmart and bought board games so we had somthing to keep us busy.... so saturday morning i went back to the front desk and ask if someone was gonna come and fix the hot and the once again said the would have somebody fix it.. So we got our swim suits on and headed for the pool it was GREAT finally we had lots of fun ,BUT when i headed back to the hot tub same problems, so back to the front desk i go. Shocker they sent some one to reset the breaker.... they never had maintenece or a professional come out and fix it ( even after 17 requests to have it fixed by me alone ) they told me that they just reset it for another guest 20 min before i asked so i know i am not the only one.... i cannot accept that a hotel with the holiday inn branding would perform in this manner , We could have stayed in a lesser hotel and spent a lot less money for this kind of service thanks for your time and hope this gets fixed m March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BigChief200 The room and breakfast was very good. I will stay at this hotel when I am back in Garden City. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff was very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and clean. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Service When I checked in, I was given my room key card and the internet access code. Much to my surprise the internet would not connect and the on-screen prompt referred me to the front desk. I called the desk, when I described the problem, Jesse told me it "oh, it's down", and offered nothing else. When I asked "When do you expect it up" He said he would call the service and let me know. Rather than waste time, I went to dinner, returning to the hotel about 2 hours later, to find the internet was still down. I walked to the front desk, and asked Jesse the status of the internet connection, he told me, "they never called me back." Jesse did not make any attempt to check with them again, nor did he offer the slightest apology. When I returned to my room, I checked with the Hampton and the Comfort Inn, unfortunately, by that time all the hotels (that I would stay at) were booked. HIE advertises itself as a business hotel. I count on a reliable internet connection to prepare myself for the next work day. I think my attitude towards the lack of the wifi service would have been very different if I felt as though the staff was making a good faith effort to get the information or to help me in some way. I stay overnight for my work about 60 nights a year, I think I will look for another chain if this is the caliber of staff that they hire. This young man may need to find a different career, or if he has something terrible going on in his life at the moment may need to be re-assigned to a non-guest facing position. February 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service, Clean Hotel I've stayed at this hotel several times and it is usually a great place to stay and work. The last two times I've been there the internet connection was having a problem. I thought it may have just been with me but I talked to others staying at the hotel and they were having the same issue. I hope this gets resolved because I like staying there but internet access is critical for me. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff I stay at the Garden City, Kansas Holiday Inn many times a year and the only reason I stay there is because of Robert, one of the managers. From the very first night I stayed he remembered my name and room preferences and always tries to see that my "favorites" are available. When I walk in I feel like I can relax and if there is anything I need all I have to do is call the desk. The young lady that takes care of the breakfast bar does an excellent job of keeping things fresh, hot and replenished and takes care of my thermos when I leave in the mornings. Great staff and even though it is getting pricey to stay I will continue to stay there as long as I can. If I had one gripe it would be with corporate in the policy they have adopted of charging your checking account more than the actual bill until the amount clears. When the computer clears the account when I check in then that means my account had the money and I don't appreciate being charged a fee for a few days. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Husband was here,from his job. I was here with my husband while he was here for his job for two days.I would like to let you know that the people at front desk made us feel so at home and they was all very helpful to us,if we needed anything. The room was really nice and clean. The food was good too every morning. Thank you all for a nice stay. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfriendly to extended stays I have been staying in the area for the last several months and will be there for another couple months, usually for 2 or more weeks at a time. I received a phone call that the hotel policy was that housekeeping had to have access to clean my room at least every 3 days. As an extended stay, I prefer to spread out my work materials and do not require my room be serviced, and if I need towels or coffee I ask for it. This is the first I have heard of this, so after I have completed my upcoming stay this week I will be moving across the street to the Hampton Inn. Also, I have at least 2 of my staff with me usually, and I will be moving them with me. I have never heard of such a policy at any other Holiday Inn, and while I have had to sign that I didn't want service at some property in the past, I was never told that I had to have service. My recommendation would be that you review this policy before you lose other long-term customers, the kind I would think you would want to keep. As a side note, I have been a Platinum member for many years, and have never been offered an upgrade at this property or received any kind of recognition. I only mention that because I found out some rooms have refrigerators, and when I asked they said they could upgrade me to a room with one, when there were probably only 3 cars in the parking lot. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hope it dosen't change I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 6 months and then back for a couple days and the staff there made my stay away from home, a home away from home! Additionally when my family came to visit and while they were there all the staff went from being staff to being FRIENDS! I have to say that there is not much in Garden City, Kansas to go and do but even my kids want to go back just to see our friends. No other place I would want to stay at but there, period! I only wish I could have that same staff at each hotel that I would stay at. I hope with the new management they allow them to continue their Marvelous service. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncharacteristic Unlike most of my stays at this location, I was somewhat disappointed in the quality. A plastic wrapped cup in the room that I poured water into had holes in it. I also had trouble getting the picture to come in on the TV. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very hospitable staff From the moment we walked in the door, the staff was excellent. needed to use the microwave and he came right over and helped us, gave us plates. Cant say enough about the friendly staff, and facility was great. January 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok. Just stopping through Garden City on a family vacation. Hotel was clean, staff was ok. Two adults and three kids staying. They didn't have a roll away or an upgraded room available so one of my kids had to sleep on the floor. I was not recognized for my platinum elite status, which I think is a big deal after all the nights I stay at Holiday Inn hotels each year. Breakfast was sparse and below average for HI Express. And to top it off I went to get coffee before hitting the road and it looked like slightly colored water... and tasted terrible, I dumped it and went to Starbucks. So clean, but missed the mark in my opinion. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I stay at this hotel monthly for business. The staff greets me by name and are very helpful. The breakfast bar is a nice way to start my day and it usually has a good selection. If I were to complain at all, it would be that the rate for this hotel is a little high. December 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2d chance We had stayed here in the past and had issues. We decided to give this hotel another chance. This time was better. Kudos on the improvements in customer care. December 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par I have stayed at this property many times, this was by far the worst stay. For whatever reasons the refrigerators and microwaves have been removed from the rooms. My Mother in-law, who stayed in separate room had to have her medication held in a refrigerator at the front desk, not at all convenient. We arrived late and brought leftovers to warm up in the microwave, the only ONE that was available was in the breakfast area. Many guests were forced to wait until it was available (in use by other guests) to heat their meals. The front desk staff was not very helpful, they offered us beverages that were kept in a plastic tub full of ice at the front desk. Not very professional at all. I wondered when the tub was last cleaned as it was dirty, so I declined. The only Coffee in my room was decaf, staff did not replace from last guest, made me wonder what else they did not do. This property would not be my first choice when in Garden City. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Overall not a bad experience. However, I had 2 issues. Have stayed there before and on last 2 trips toiletries are not available at front desk yet they advertise in the rooms that everything is available. The rooms are not regulated by thermostats so with the old units I was either too cold or hot at night and didn't get good sleep every night. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay-Very Relaxing Atmosphere After a very long, tiring day driving....it feels so good to know that a Holiday Inn Express awaits our arrival. We enjoy all the amenities and have been very satisfied with every stay at many Holiday Inn Express locations. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SW Kansas This is a nice hotel to stay at when you're in SW Kansas October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet They do not give even a bottle of water to Priority Club members but it did help me get a room with a refrigerator, which I need to keep my extra insulin cold. It was a clean quiet room. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by best bed ever just a very comfortable place to stay resturants are all very close enjoyed our stay, thank you. the front desk clerk was as helpful as any person could have been. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Garden City Stay We travel most weekends and stay in Holiday Inn Express all over the United States. The Garden City Kansas Holiday Inn Express was the worst hotel I have stayed in. When arriving after driving for 8 hours, the hotel tells me I do not have a reservation even after showing my confirmation letter, plus they weren't sure if we could stay the two nights as reserved. We went to our event and came back to the hotel, at 11:45 PM the desk called (YES AT 11:45 PM), wanting to know who I was and if I was in the correct ROOM!! The family was wide awake at this point. The desk help on 9/27/13 was very confused and really had no clue what was going on. The next night, we are laying in bed....the door opens with someone using a key. The desk gave someone a key to our room, they had our room marked as empty (10:30 PM). We got absolutely no rest while visiting the Garden City Kansas Holiday Inn. I will never go back and I will discourage anyone to stay there. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by smoking, maid service and management the day we were checking out, the maid knocked on the door at 7:45 AM to clean the room. We were not leaving for a couple hours and were still asleep. I tried to discuss this with the manager on duty and she told me the maids like to get an early start so they can get off earlier. I suggested they check with the front desk to see if the traveler has checked out and was told that was not possible. In addition, the motel has their smoking bench right by the front door and exit doors, so in order to get in, a non smoker has to walk through the smoke September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff was excellent from the minute we walked in the door. Room was clean and had lots of extras. The breakfast was outstanding. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was nice but... The room was nice but it had obviously been smoked in. It was supposed to be a nonsmoking room but it smelled of cigarette smoke and LOTS of air freshener. The cleaning folks tried to get it clean but that is a smell that simply does not go away. September 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>