Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 296 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great The Hotel was great. All the staff was really nice and helped with anything they could. There's free computer service and a printing station that became useful. The pool is also great after a long day, and the bed is really comfortable. I wish there was a little variety in the breakfast from one day to the other, but they actually tell you it's a continental breakfast, so I guess I can't complain. Actually, it's a little buffé, so you can have all the amount of food you want. Overall, a good experience. Oh, the shampoo was great! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay In The Grand Canyon We really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express outside of the Grand Canyon. We arrived there after a very long drive and found the staff very welcoming and understanding of our fatigue. The room was great, the people were great, and the complimentary breakfast was great. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the canyon and the area in general. I do not usually go to the trouble of writing reviews, but this time, it just seemed right. Sincerely, Tim Strasser & Family November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Breakfast Very good but would like to find more gluten-free items. November 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Decent stay in the Grand Canyon area Minuses: - Hair on the pillow and sheets when we checked in - No bath tub in the suite Pluses: + Staff apologized and quickly corrected the housekeeping issues (hair on pillows and sheets) + Large, comfortable suite + Good price and location + Relaxation pool was very nice November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The service and people were great. Easy check in and out. The breakfast was great. Only issue the WIFI was down. The office desk worked to get it back up. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Only complaint was breakfast. The hot meal was a cheese omelet. I can't eat milk products. Maybe should have option of eggs with or without cheese. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing We were really looking forward to our stay at the HIE Grand Canyon. At check in I was surprised that we weren't recognized as being a priority member like at all of the other HIE hotels that we've stayed at in the past. When we got to our room, I did see above the room number 212 that it said Priority Club, which made me think we were getting a special room. Well to be honester there was nothing special about it, except being smaller than other hotel rooms we've been in. The wifi was so slow that I couldn't do my work on my lap top. If you are wanting good wifi, go across the street to McDonalds. We arrived at the hotel in the evening and went to bed early so we would be up early and ready to have breakfast and head off to the canyon. Breakfast was very busy. Being a large hotel they did have a large eating area, with two serving areas, which is was needed as it was so busy. We left the hotel that morning around 10am and came back to the hotel at 4:45 to find that our room had not been made up. The maids had been into the room though to get the towels, which we thought was odd. We were hoping to take a nap before we headed back to the canyon for dinner. We had to go out into the hallway to find the maid to find out if they would be doing our room and if we could have a towel. She said yes and to let her know when we leave and she will be in. With in 30 minutes the phone rang and it was the maid asking if we wanted our room made up as she was going home for the day. So down to the lobby, to complain. We were giving $20 off for that nights stay for compensation. We sat in the lobby as the maid did our room and realized that the furniture in the lobby was more comfortable than the two chairs we had in our room. When we were down in the lobby I tried to look something up on the computers and it wasn't any faster than the wifi. The room was finished but no bath mat was given. The next day breakfast was the same as the day before. I've stayed in other HIE for multiple days and the egg and meat selection usually changes, not here. We left the room at 10:30 and made sure that we took the do not disturb off the door, so that the maid knew she could come in and do our room. When we returned back later that evening we found a do not disturb sign on our door. We are certain that the maid put it there just out of spite from the day before. So back to the lobby to complain and get our room made up. Hopefully there is still a maid around to do our room. We weren't charged for that night, but I was very surprised how quickly the front desk clerk gave us a free night, they must get a lot of complaints. Yes our room was made up, but instead of a bath mat we were given an extra towel.. Don't you have enough linens for your hotel guest? The next day the same breakfast. So if you are choosing this hotel don't expect anything. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room did not get cleaned. After spending all day at Grand Canyon came back to a uncleaned room. WiFi did not work. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and good breakfast. The wi-fi service included with room was beyond slow. I walked to dining place as fast as I could check the place on line. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay with great breakfast Close to the canyon, walking distance to great food for dinner. Truly enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub, superb breakfast in the morning. We will stay here again. If the Wi-fi had been more reliable, it would have been the perfect stay. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great and Quiet Enjoyed the service and upgrade when arriving. The suite was a pleasant surprise and afforded us more room to relax after a busy day at the Grand Canyon. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Good choice .. nice suite with all we needed - quiet, clean. Would stay here again .. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near the Canyon and Others Unlike other regular HI Express, this one is much bigger and sproading. So the front desk and the breakfast area are always crowdy and busy. It nears the entrance of the GC (6 miles) and the Helicopter Tour (1 mile), have many restaurants nearby. So it is convenient. But there is absulutely no Internet Access, even it said you are connected, just connect to the router but no Internet. Also no Laudry service because water has to be moved from lower level to this hotel. Also I booked the hotel 1 week in advance with the best rate garantee but the day I arrived, their website rate was $16.50 less than what I paid for, talked to the front desk. She said the manager was lowering the rate but we got nothing, what kind of garantee is this? November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel location was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms, would highly recommend hotel and would stay again. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service; great breakfast! The mattress could be updated as it was well used (springs worn). Flushing the toilet was frustrating. However, the staff, breakfast bar and overall cleanliness saved the day. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was poor Poor choice for breakfast - everything was overly sweet or salty. Such a disappointment that the hotel is not more environmentally friendly, especially with breakfast. Styrofoam plates and bowls and plastic utensils - what a disappointment. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for My Family The Best Parts of Staying Here Were The Heated Indoor Pool and The Breakfast before Our Long Days, We Have Recommended this hotel November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place to Stay I would highly recommend this property. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was friendly and very attentive to our needs. The property was very nice. The best part for my wife and I was the recognition of the IHG rewards program. We were up graded into a two bedroom/two bath apartment with a living room, dining room and fully equiped kitchen. It was a shame that we were just spending one night. We would love to come back and stay much longer. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and hospitable service, great accomodations! Third in our search of hotel accommodations, we found the staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Tusayan very welcoming and eager to suit our needs, successfully, I might add. Though I forget the young man's name at the desk, I was very impressed with his efforts. The rooms were very clean and modern, with excellent entertainment and internet accommodations. The continental breakfast was superb and well-staffed, and the cleaning service very friendly! Overall, a very comfortable and enjoyable stay, at a reasonable rate. I highly recommend!! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good play We stayed 3 nights in Oktober 2013. The staff was very friendly, the rooms very clean every day. The mattresses are a little worn and should be replaced. but the overall eperience is excellent ! ! ! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great destination location We were looking for a place to stay in the Grand Canyon area and this fit the bill. Great breakfast and comfortable beds. We did not take advantage of any of the other amenities because we spent all of our time at the Grand Canyon. Basically used as a place to sleep and it was very comfortable for that. More expensive than I think it should have been for an out of season stay. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hair & black spots on sheets Sheets were dirty and had small hairs on it. How can someone not take pride in their work!! November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in service and customer experience. Exceptional service from the moment we stepped in: 1. Clean and welcoming property 2. Professional, courteous, warm, and friendly staff 3. Room had been upgraded to a suite a refreshing "wow" moment! 4. Clean and very comfortable room 5. Excellent breakfast - no hidden extra charge 6. Ease of check out You won't be disappointed. They displayed a high regard for their customer by showing that they care about your experience and value that you chose them - so very refreshing. Thank you, you made our experience second to none! A perfect stay and a perfect birthday unknown to you - WOW! October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Great location for visiting the Grand canyon. Staff was a little unfriendly. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place nice room Had a good stay (2 nights). Room was clean, spacy and cozy. The only thing missing was an in-room safe. Breakfast buffet is nice and you can get more stuff in some food stores within a very short walking distance. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to Grand Canyon National Park entrance Overall we had a pleasant stay. The hotel is a bit dated with rather dark furniture and decor, but everything was clean and the breakfast buffet was nice for this type of hotel. Several fast food restaurants and the general store are close enough to walk to. An in-room safe would have been nice, especially since there was a leaflet in the room reminding us how to prevent break-ins, so this might be an issue. October 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place (but Internet doesn't work very well) Overall, a very good hotel while visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was exceptionally clean, the HVAC worked perfectly - and it's quiet! - shower was good and hot, and the staff was great. I would have given five stars except the wireless Internet was worthless in both our rooms. It was so slow it was pretty much unusable. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff Excellent front desk staff! They were very hospitable, courteous and professional. The room was what one would expect of the IHG brand although the internet connection was essentially non-existent out there. We arrived the evening before the the federal government shutdown (Sept 31, 2013). The next morning, without us even having to ask, we were offered a full refund on the remaining two nights we had booked. It was very chaotic with all the guests checking out at the same time but the staff went about their work in a friendly and engaging manner. I was very impressed with those two ladies. We still got the see the Grand Canyon, too! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by For the location definitely a good choice Overall very good experience. Holiday Inn Express always delivers a level of service and comfort that is above average for the level of the hotel. The only issue is internet service. Although most hotels in the US offer average to poor internet service. This location was bad. Not sure if it was the location or specifically the Holiday Inn but it was not worth even trying to get online. Hotels in the US need to increase their service delivery for internet service given the level utilized by most travelers. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of amenities Do not understand why every room would not have an alarm clock ,microwave, and refrigerator. Especially when so many guests are here for activities such as hiking. And especially with the pricing structure of this location.Every HI Express I have stayed has these room features. October 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>