Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 423 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel Very disapointing for a holiday inn express and very expensive. But since there are only few hotels so close to the entrance of the grand canyon NP, they think they can forget about some basic services you expect at a holiday inn. There was no fridge in the room, No internet, the breakfast area is well too small and the staff very rude. Next time I will try another hotel! June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night in grand canyon This hotel is good. It was a bit expensive and not very clean in the hallways but all in all we had a good night sleep. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location Great location right outside the park. Clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The location demanded a higher rate for our stay than I would have liked, but it was a trade off we were willing to make. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveler Wasn't bad the cost was higher than I like but hey its the Grand Canyon. tried to book another hotel before this and the didn't reserve the room they actually pulled the money out of my account and paid for the room . The curtains were white which allowed to much light in for sleeping. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfotable stay despite crowds Hotel will be full during the summer months at Grand Canyon..but hotel is able to accommodate. Clean, comfortable rooms after a day exploring the Canyon. Staff does great job during breakfast rush. Parking could be an issue if you venture out at night, so consider walking to eateries. June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but..... THis is a nice motel and if I'm in the area I'll stay there again. However, there are two things they could improve on. For the price I would expect to have a small refrigerator and microwave. Add these two things and it would be perfect. The breakfast was great. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As diplomatic as the UN at the Grand Canyon Came here over the Memorial Day weekend with my family. Hotel was perfect. Close to the park. Walking distance to restaurants. Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was fast and efficient. Hotel hosted multiple large international groups while I was there. So I was able to refresh my French, Italian, German, and Spanish. My daughter left her swimsuit in the hotel. I called the front desk and the staff with the grace of a diplomat, sent me, via FedEx, the swimsuit and saved the rest of our vacation. Highly recommend this location! June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rather expensive based on Price/Quality Positive : * Location: very quite, right next to the entrance of the Grand Canyon Parc, in the centre of at the village * Room: spacious, comfortable bed. Negative : * WIFI is not working * Breakfast : too few places according to the number of rooms June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive My ratings were in comparison to other HIE properties. Location drove the price but, could have tried harder to provide value. At breakfast, a young man was working with at least two others but, he was working harder than anybody that I have ever observed at an Express hotel. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Getaway It was a very nice place to stay except noise and parking. People in and out in hallway is being very noisy during middle of the night. Parking is jammed May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows. Very pricey. Check in was a nightmare and the clerk was very unpleasant to many of the quests. She was frazzled by the line but it was unnecessary for her to be rude. May 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, friendly staff !!! One of your courteous employees went above and beyond his duties to JumpStart my motorcycle with his personal vehicle. Thanks to him we were able to enjoy the area on our bike. Thank you!!!!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was the first hotel I stayed at on a 10 road trip around the SW and was such a good experience that I tried to stay the Holiday Inn Express' when possible. Super comfortable beds and a breakfast that was perfect to start the day for hiking around the Grand Canyon. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! The location was ideal as I was there to run the Grand Canyon Half Marathon - everything was within walking distance and only 5 min from the park entrance. Bed was incredible and so everything else. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay If you are visiting the Grand Canyon you can not pick a better spot. friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms. The only con is the slow internet service. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring Staff My husband and I were traveling with my 91 year young mother. I had requested two rooms. When we arrived at the Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon, we were told the staff had been trying to get in touch with us. They had a suite we could have. How very considerate! The suite was just the space we needed to relax together after a day visiting Grand Canyon. The building was so quiet, we did not realize there were other guests on our floor! We will recommend this property to friends. Thank you! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room This room was like an apartment, with all the amenities you need....loved this 2 bedroom suite. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to everything This was a very nice HI and we were pleased with the excellent service. I would definitely stay there again on future visits. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at South Rim Very nice property. Convenient to the South Rim entrance to the Grand Canyon. Very busy property. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I stay only at IHG properties and this was worst experience ever We stay at only IHG hotels and decided to use our reward nights for this property. Where do I start? I booked 2 reward nights using points and had confirmations showing 2 free nights, yet they pre authorized standard room rate for my free rewards nights, claimed it was a coding error. The walls are paper thin, you will hear everything and I mean everything. The fridge was hot when we got there, I called the front desk and told them it appeared to be turned off, I said I would turn it on and they said try that and call back if that didn't work and they would call maintenance. We found out why it was off..it wheezed like a sick cat, sounded strange. We decided to for go the fridge and use our cooler. When we went to take a shower we found long black hair stuck to the inside of the shower curtain. The breakfast was not up to the HIE standard, the sausage gravy wasn't even warm, I don't know if it was because we were in the annex across the street from the main hotel and the attendant was working both this breakfast area and the one in the main hotel. I have stayed in IHG properties from Canada to Florida and all over the country and had truly wonderful stays, but this has been my only poor review ever of an IHG property. As a Platinum Elite member, they did upgrade the room at checkin, but from there the stay went downhill.If coming back to the area, I will not stay here again. May 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have stayed here many times before without any problems, but this time our room had not been cleaned. The beds had been made, but when we pulled down the sheets we found a bunch of Q-tips, trash wrappers, hair, stains and even toys. It was obvious that they had not changed the sheets or cleaned the room. There was also blood on one of the washcloths! We had to call the front desk twice to get clean sheets delivered. The staff member who came was very apologetic and friendly and for that we were thankful. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Property is very close ton Grand Canyon....5 minute drive. Hotel was clean - had microwave and refrigerator. Very comfortable bed. Free breakfast is a great value.....food was free and plentiful. Free WiFi worked well. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This hotel is located just outside the grand canyon park. Very convenient to anything you need in the area. Great restaurants near by. The hot tub was much needed after a 16 mile hike. We had A great experience. Would stay here again and easily recommend this to anyone. May 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great, but I wish.... Overall great location close to Grand Canyon and National Geographic visitor center. However, I wish there was a fridge and microwave in my room. Made due with the ice machine. I wish it was cleaner, property is tired, the guest turnover seems to be rapid. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast Wi-Fi and quiet Fast Wi-Fi internet access Complementary breakfast Spacious accommodation Cleanness May 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and Wifi The bed was too soft that we could not sleep well. We felt like sleeping in a water bed. The Wifi was too slow, I could not log on the Airline Web to Online Check-In. There was no desk in the room. I requested one and they responsed soon. I recommend this property. May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, not so great beds Everything was good here except the beds. They really need new ones. However, the staff was great. Refreshing to have such friendly service!! April 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I've spent many nights in Holiday Inn Hotel's and this by far is the worse experience I've had with any hotel guest services in my life. The people working behind the desk could not tell me about the area, did not know about sites or visitor center's within 6 miles of the hotel, were rude and disinterested in helping us out. I got to my room and there was no frig so I called to ask for one and they said they had one and it would be there in a bit. I came back 3 1/2 hours later and no frig and when I called the gentleman was rude and told me he would not get me one as they were all gone. When I explained I was told I could have one 3 1/2 hours ago he got very belligerent with me. When I asked him not to be rude with me he hung up on me. A lady, the manager, called back 15 minutes later and asked if the frig got there. When I said no and tried to explain what happened, she too got rude with me, spoke over me told me I'd get one and also hung up on me. When the frig came they were knocking on the neighbors door to deliver it. The whole experience in dealing with any customer service person on our day of check in or out was not a positive one. They could not give me names of the people working and almost didn't take the Holiday Inn Express gift card that I had until I again pressed the issue. I will not stay at the Grand Canyon Holiday Inn Express and as one employee said, "it's really hard to keep good people here as they just don't do well." I agree with her totally. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Expensive This hotel was the great stay we always experience with Holiday Inn Express. The restaurants and gas stations in the area are terribly expensive. Fill up with gas before you drive up to the canyon. Go for the fast food, as the steak houses are terrible. The Mexican places were OK. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, great breakfast selection the location close to the Grand Canyon was a big plus and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast selection was great, but the dining area was very full and busy, not unexpected at such a location. We had a long, hot drive to hotel and arrived 20 minutes before check-in time and after waiting behind several others, we had to wait until after the "official" time to check in. Also fridge we expected to be in room had to be requested at check-in, and again later in evening when it had still not arrived. Also had to wait for it to cool down to use it after it finally arrived. That was the main disappointment after a rate that was about double other Express hotels on this trip. April 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>