Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced hotel You get what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. All standard. But upgrades for Gold ambassadors are not available and status is not recognised. An experience, I made throughout this brand and Staybridge. Only Indigo and Intercontinental recognise automatically. Breakfast is really substandard. Price at HI Grand Canyon is overprized, maybe due to its good location. Fair enough. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could improve with customer service Room was clean and very comfortable. We stayed here because we has booked a hike tour for 5am the next morning and it was close to the Grand Canyon just a few miles from the park entrance . Upon check in the front desk was not very friendly and when we asked if there was a early breakfast to go option they said no and gave no suggestions. I waited and then asked later if it would be possible to purchase a few packets of oatmeal for my family and was told they did not carry such items and that it would be a good idea to purchase them at the general store across the street. I was fine with this until the next morning at 4:45am at check out we noticed breakfast was already being set up and there was a large selection of oatmeal. I would have thought they would be more accommodating to Grand Canyon travels it was one of the reasons we chose a Holiday Inn Express. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfact hotel if you are visiting Grand Canyon National Park Great Location. Well maintained property. Staff is overwhelmed. Be careful with their recommendation for tours. We found all of tours is nothing but making money or I should say waste of your money. Most of the sight seeing can be done through park shuttle and walk or bike tour. If you are willing to spend more time by hiking, do it yourself, it will save lot more for you as Safari tour is nothing but same as private shuttle ride. They will cover same points what park shuttle does. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stayed one night. Room was clean, staff was accomidating to a soecial request. Stayed on reward points. I will stay here again on my next visit to the grand canyon. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Express I've ever stayed at I've now been a platinum member for over 10 years and Royal Platinum Ambassador for the past 4 years. I can honestly say that this was one of the most depressing hotels I've stayed at in years. No upgrade was offered, no welcome water or even a cookie. The rooms are tired gloomy and the smallest bathrooms. Please don't ask me to review your hotel if you only expect good reports. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jul 7 Very nice Holiday Inn Express. Especially good breakfast. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Felix was very informative and customer friendly. Very clean Holiday Inn Express. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in amenities Wireless connection was very, very poor, if you can connect at all. No clothes cleaning facilities. Otherwise, its a decent hotel room with typical free hotel breakfast fare, restaurants in the area cater to the tourist, very expensive and average quality. I will make plans to travel out of the area for overnight accommodations on my next visit. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Front Desk Staff The hotel was FANTASTIC, but it was the Front Desk staff that stood out. We were having problems booking tours for the next day, and the desk person called the tour agency and next thing you know our tours were booked. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing vacation retreat After traveling for three days and stopping over at various hotels, Holiday Inn Express was a welcome retreat. The bathroom was clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable. The only negative was that the bathroom did not have a fan, and the light took forever to turn on. Since the location was so far from civilization, the Internet service was EXTREMELY slow. If you are traveling on business, and need to use the Internet, you will be disappointed. This hotel is an excellent leisure location. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Stayed one night and that was enough. Very loud hotel. We were on the first floor near lobby. Doors constantly slamming in rooms around us. Barely slept at all! Morning breakfast was a zoo. Out of order breakfast machines, and limited seating for guests to eat. My husband and I had to stand in the lobby while out kids balanced their plates on their laps on a lobby sofa. All around frustrating experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand for the canyon This is clean and comfortable hotel situated about a mile from the enterance of the Grand Canyon on Hwy 64. Its location makes easy access to the canyon but is far enough away to ensure a relaxing and quite stay whilst visiting the canyon, that is far from the madding crowd! Its location is also handy for local resturants and ammenities. I recommend this hotel without reservation. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I would like to comment on your desk staff person named, Renee. She was so accommodating, pleasant, and always so friendly. She did everything within her power to help me with my reservation that I had messed up, and in the end made it perfect. She is a jewel, and personifies what hotel management staff should be! You are fortunate to have her. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon visit Nice place to stay. A bit expensive for HIE but is one of the few hotels close to the Grand Canyon so understandable. Make sure you get directions as it can be a bit difficult to find if you are coming from the north (you need to go through GC National Park) July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We appreciated the free Internet, but found it unreliable and slow. We had to keep logging in again. Not a show stopper, but annoying. I understand it could have something to do with signal strength. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Grand Canyon Let me start bu saying you don't have many choices in the area around the Grand Canyon that said this hotel/motel is sub par for the Holiday Inn Brand. The Hotel is very dated and wore yet they command a very high room rate but again you don't have many options. We love the Holiday Inn brand but this location was not a good value on any level. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by From Trinity Bay Texas Suite- Very clean room, Coffee Pot, Refrigerator, walking distant to good restaurants, very nice service, excellent breakfast. Did not have any problems, but the maintenance man was a pleasure to talk to about area travels. Great place. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff This is definately one of the better holiday inn property in US. Staff are very friend and knowledgable about the area. As a platium member I was greated and upgraded to a suite in their new wing. The only complaint I have is with the drain noise coming from the plumbing of the new building, because the building is made of wood. It can get noisy when someone else is using shower upstairs. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be prepared This is a busy hotel in a busy location, so expect to wait for a place in the great room for breakfast, an elevator, or a luggage cart. For such a facility there should be more than two luggage carts. Upon departure we had to make three trips from our third floor room to the car in order to get all our bags. While not an extraordinary hardship, it seems that there should be some accommodation for those of us who are not on a bus tour. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average quality and cleaniness This location hosts a great deal of tourist groups and can be overwhelming at times. Checked into the hotel and the room assigned to me already had people in there! Not sure how that mix up happened, but I was then given a different room which was next to some rather noisy neighbors, presumably from another country. Faucet in bathroom was dripping the entire time, but only audible if you are 20 feet away. Since I was only there for 2 nights, I figure it would be easier to tough it out and endure the issues. The staff was friendly and professional, but the facilities was average at best. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice with a tour in Grand Canyon Very clean, very close to Grand Canyon. This is not bad Inn as taking a trip with family. One thing should be noted that the price is a bit expensive. I believe the environment and service are quite attractive for you. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtungs für Besuch Grand Canyon NP Wir haben den Aufenthalt im Hotel sehr genossen. Lage sehr nahe am Grand Canyon NP. Ideal für Besuche im NP. Das Hotel war sehr gepflegt, die Mitarbeiter freundlich und auch sonst war alles zu unserer Zufriedenheit. Wir kommen gerne wieder. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation at Grand Canyon This location is very favorably located to get the maximum of the Grand Canyon experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable room was clean and spacious. staff friendly. breakfast was great June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No comment Room was nice and clean. Bathroom and amenities were fine. Front desk check in was just ok. One of the staff members was a little condescending. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I had a great experience at this Holiday Inn. It was a convenient location for easy access to the Grand Canyon. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort from a full day at the Canyon Though a very busy hotel in June, our stay was very satisfactory. Beds were comfortable and the room was very clean. The only complaint was the noise from the hallway, especially other guest letting their doors slam shut. Parking lot was pretty packed, but that was to be expected during this peak season. I would definitely recommend this hotel for your visit to the Grand Canyon. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the $ Have to say: the breakfast was excellent surprise for a holiday inn express. Your staff was very helpful even getting us ice for one of our drinks in the morning. On the other hand the free internet was at best Poor, telling the front desk serval time over the3 day stay. Pool with the spray fountains was very nice and like was, the hot tub. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Convenient Location We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express Grand Canyon. It was clean, had a nice indoor pool, and was a short drive from the park entrance. We stayed there for 2 nights. Our only complaint was really a minor inconvenience . The hotel was booked full, and although the breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30, when we got down there at 6:20- the breakfast room was already a mad house and there were no tables left. There was plenty of food, but maybe moving the time up a bit and adding tables in the lobby instead of sofas during the busy season would help relieve the chaos, because many people seem to get up extra early to beat the heat. Maybe summer breakfast should start at 5:30, or offer a lighter early riser breakfast from 5:30-6:30 of cereal and bagels and not the hot food. Again, just a minor inconvenience. We would stay here again June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Great Fantastic! Loved it! wish we could have stayed longer! June 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>