Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Übernachtungsmöglichkeit Hatten Greer zwar nur als Zwischenstation auf unserer Reise nach Florida gewählt. Wegen bisheriger guter Erfahrungen mit Holiday Inn Express aber gezielt wieder diese Kette ausgewählt. Auf jeden Fall zu empfehlen September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Für Durchreise genutzt Haben auf der Reise von Washington nach Florida in Greer Station gemacht. Gutes Hotel mit sauberem Zimmer und schönem Aussenpool. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Recommend using this facility. Great staff, Breakfast bar was very nice. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by BEDS BEDS WERE UNCOMFORTABLE, GLAD I WAS TIRED. I WAS CONCERNED OVER THE ODER OF BURNING OIL WHEN ENTERING THE ELEVATOR. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Although located off the highway and difficult to get to, have to go through a shopping center parking lot or side road a block away. Very good all around August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too hard for us - Rest of service great Location was perfect for a reunion that we were attending and was the perfect choice for having breakfast included. Staff was very friendly and always had a smile when they saw us and asked how we were and if we needed anything. Good choice! August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by most recent stay While most things improved from my last stay, there were a couple issues. There is still only 1 ice machine for the entire 3 floors. Also it was much more noisy than usual 1 of the 3 nights of my stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel! Well done Greer Staff! Great hotel! Great rooms! Great stay! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay From the moment Antoine checked us in until check out, the stay was excellent. The mini fridge worked perfectly. Loved the microwave--and had my packed popcorn as a treat. The TV had perfect reception. No noise at all from either the hall or other rooms. Best was the bed. So comfortable that I forgot I wasn't at home when I woke up. Thank you for a perfect visit! August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Hot cinnamon rolls daily. The competition doesn't offer this. Enough said. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CURTAINS & VENDING I have stayed several times and while the rooms are great and very comfortable there are a few items that are less than desirable. Vending (snacks, drinks ice access is far from optimal. You have to run around from place to place trying to find machines and when you do find them the selection is very poor or the machines are pretty much empty.) Also, the staff seems to always want to put you on the first floor which I do not like especially since the windows are at ground/road level and the curtains will not close. (Doesn't feel very private.) Cost is higher than comparable places I've stayed such as Columbia & Lexington. Also there have been instance of people hanging around the lobby and front porch waiting for you to come along so they can beg for money. Not a good thing at a business location. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager lacks customer service skills! It's sad when the manager lacks the customer service skills necessary to work with the public. I had a minor issue during check out and asked a few questions. The young lady checking me out was great, the problem began when the manager was brought in. Her tone from the onset was rude and abrupt. She was adamant that what I was requesting could not be done even after I explained that every other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express I had stayed in could. I explained that I average 1-2 nights a week for my job and offered to pull up an example of the emailed receipt she just continued to maintain that it could not be done. Clearly for her it was more important to be right than to satisfy a customer. This hotel will not get a second chance. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff was very helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to answer all our questions about the resturaunts and activites in the area. Also they had a very good morning breakfast selection. July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost "Perfect" Stay Upon arrival, was cheerfully greeted and signed in. Did have to ask for Reward Club 'treat' of bottled water. Room was comfortable and clean. The only glitch was housekeeping failed to clean up our room from one day to the next during our two night stay. Am sure that it was an oversight, but was VERY disappointed to return after a long day to find an unmade bed and no fresh towels. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greer overnight I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and had an associate stay for about 4 days to follow-up on our business. Access to the hotel was the only minor issue as the road in front of the hotel is in dire need of repair...rutted, missing sections of pavement and narrow. The side access road was not properly identified and easily missed. The hotel is located behind a business on a busy highway and quite easy to pass by on the 1st attempt, even with a GPS. The staff and support personnel were hospitable and respectful. The room and fixtures were adequate. The room was quiet and easy to sleep in.. Nice and comfortable. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good HI Express The location is great for those in automotive that need to be close the BMW. The facility is adequate for all business needs. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Trip We were in town for a nephew's wedding and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The next time we visit the area we will definitely stay here! July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service; Ageing AC The staff at this hotel were very pleasant and friendly, but the air conditioners in the room is starting to show its age and is quite noisy. We felt that we had a good stay for the rate and the breakfasts both morning were good. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 No Sleep and left hungry! Booked non smoking rooms and received smoking rooms which reaked of odor. Go for breakfast at 6:30 because there are only about 14 chairs for a full hotel. Minimal amount of breakfast seating June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and friendly service We found the hotel to be quite nice - the appearance inside looked updated and comfortable. We didn't experience any problem with noise from others rooms or from the outside. We could hear people in the hall if they were being noisy but it was not annoying. The one drawback for us was we would have preferred an accessible room with 2 beds but that is not available at this location. It seems if you want an accessible room you only get one bed. The room we had was a little small for our needs. The space between the end of the beds and the furniture was very narrow given the room size. But we made it work and slept great. The breakfast was pretty typical fare - scrambled eggs, sausage, danish, cold cereal, packaged condiments . . . The OJ was obviously from concentrate (or a mix) but they did have a funky automatic pancake maker - and the pancakes were not half bad.. We would definitely stay again if the need arose. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I RETURN BECAUSE OF QUALITY NOT BECAUSE OF CONVENIENCE!!!!! At the outset, the following people have helped to make my stay a pleasurable one---April, Kasie, Victoria, Destiny, and Roaslyn. I have stayed at this place an innumerable amount of times. While everything was fine, I have previously stayed out of convenience as opposed to pleasure. Imagine my surprise when two weeks ago, I returned to be greeted by the wonderful crew of April, Victoria, Destiny and Roaslyn. I expect the rooms to be clean, but this staff provided the extra oomph that I was looking for. They greeted me with smiles, care, and were genuinely concerned that I would have a quality stay at your establishment. It has nothing to do with them laughing at my "bad" jokes. This staff went out of their way to ensure that I had access to a handicapped accessible room with a rollin shower. THE ROOMS WERE NOT ONLY CLEAN BUT COMFORTABLE AS WELL. This past weekend I stayed for one night even though I thought that I would be staying for two. Even when I left early, your staff made sure that I did not feel as though I was a burden by changing my reservations. As an aside, when I arrived Kasie came out and asked if I needed assistance getting my luggage. As already noted, I walk with a cane and am in need of surgery. While I politely declined Kasie's assistance, she smiled and continued to treat me like a treasured guest. In the meantime, unbeknownst to me, April had gone to my room sprayed it with fragrance and left me cold water, gum and trail mix. All of the above FACTORS ensure that I will continue to return to the Holiday Inn Express located in Greer, NC. All of the above are the type of ambassadors you need and equalled the service that I would receive at a FIVE-STAR Hotel!! I RECOMMEND THIS ESTABLISHMENT HIGHLY WITHOUT RESERVATION. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded expectations Very comfortable. The staff was pleasant, professional, and very helpful. The comfort of the room (with the possible exception of a saggy sofa), the mattress, temperature, quietness and cleanliness was superb. Excellent value. We will definitely stay again. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad, could have been better Found out, when I went to check out, that nobody had put my priority club number into the system. I assume that's why I didn't get an expedited checkout. No big deal, but still can't figure out why it happened. I gave my club card to the desk clerk when I checked in. I'm glad the guy caught it when I checked out. June 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay from 5/11/14 to 5/18/14 Not greeted as a rewards member. Breakfast was "hit and miss" for fruit, boiled eggs, and pancake machine out of order. Soda machine not working for the entire week of our stay. We had something taken from our room while we were out. The cost of the item was not great, but my confidence in the IHG system has taken a negative view. Until that incident we thought the staff performed above average. I suppose most people don't see things that bother them if they are only staying one or two night, but we stayed for more than a week and the lack of service is noted more profoundly. I will not stay again at this location an I am considering cutting ties with Holiday Inn. We have stayed numerous times over the past two years at locations from coast to coast and this was a major disappointment. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent beds & covers - good service for the $$ First time at this Inn and it was a pleasure. The staff was most attentive, and when I had trouble with the internet connection, they stayed on it until it was fixed. (And gave me extra points for the inconvenience!) A little off the beaten track for Greenville, but quite near our destination for several days. Even though Wade Hampton Blvd is quite noisy, we did not notice the traffic sounds (as expected). Not far from several more "typical" restaurants like Appleby's, etc. The breakfast was very good and a step above may HIExpress hotels where we've stayed. All in all a great place to stay a few days! Enjoyed our visit. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Loud Property is dated. 1st floor room had a spoiled smell. Walls are paper thin, could hear my neighbor like we were sharing the same room. Heat/AC unit does not offer a continuous fan option which would have assisted is filtering the noise. Exercise room has no heating/AC unit, only a small portable fan. Exercise room was uncomfortably hot, even before working out. Breakfast was same each day with little variety. Staff- front desk was very accommodating and efficient. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Service Stayed there many times over the years. Rooms are always top of the line. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, comfortable stay We were in Greer to visit friends and look for a house to buy. We did not spend a great deal of time in our room, but it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was varied and the hot food was hot. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Nights Sleep I travel to the area at least twice a month for business and almost always stay at a HIExpress. This was the worst night of sleep I have gotten in a hotel ever. When I checked in I was assigned a room, I go up to the 3rd floor and as I pull out the key to unlock the dorr...the toilet flushed. I closed the door and headed back to the front desk and asked if someone was in the room. I was told no, but that there were plumbing problems that might have caused that. I was assigned another room on a different floor. The room as OK, but the noise was terrible. It was a Monday night and I can't imagine the hotel being so full that we had to be placed back to back with people who wondered the halls and watched action films all night. Then the EARLY morning hours come. Apparently the dumpsters are right out front of the hotel and the scheduled pick up time is around 430/5am. There had to have been several being emptied b/c the truck slammed the dumpsters MULTIPLE TIMES over and over. That with the reverse beeping of the truck had me up and at em' and unable to return to sleep. As a female traveling alone, this hotel feels unsafe. I will likelyl not return to this property even if it is the closest to my next location for business. The only good thing about my stay was the front desk attendant. She was as accomodating as she could be and very kind. I have never left a bad review about anything, but this property was bad. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean The staff was great! I was treated wonderfully and the rooms were clean. Only room for improvement was tv reception and ac worked awkwardly. Good choice for a short stay. August 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>