Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Complaints and Compliments There was about 6 office staff staying at your hotel. Most of us had several maintenance issues. There was also issues where housekeeping not changing the sheets. Most everyone brought their issues to the front desk but no one took care of them. On the other hand the staff was friendly. The breakfast room was clean and the staff was very helpful. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Griffin, GA Overall stayat this hotel was nice. The hotel looks to have been another brand in the past, then was refitted to a Holiday Inn. My room door could have used some adjusting. It was hard to open and close due to carpet rub. Door would not close by itself. A/C worked, but seemed to run more than it should have needed to. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff was great. We arrived before check in time of 3:00 pm. We had to be at an event before 3 and the staff made every effort to get us a room so we could change, and make the event on time. The cleaning staff was great. I must say that Ms. Pat went out of her way to make sure we had what we needed, and the room was always cleaned in a timely manner. Breakfast was good. I am always concerned about staying in a hotel when out of town but the Holiday Inn Express has always provided good service. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude management To make long story short, I will never stay here again if it was free. Did not get room I booked. Manager said the picture on website was not correct. I replied that the other pics are of this hotel but they said I was stuck with the room they gave me. I showed them my receipt and was told it was my fault and sorry. The "hot tub" in the room was just a bath tub with jets. The faucet for the tub was a sink faucet that took over an hour to fill up. The jets were so loud we could not keep them on because you could not talk with out yelling. We went down to pool and guess what, the big hot tub there was broke, no water jets working. The free breakfast was not good either. We all had belly aches most of day after eating that. I do not recommend to anyone. This is the first Holiday Inn I stayed in that was a negative experience. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Holiday Inn quality I expected Won't be staying at this property again. Staff were great but the property/room was less than average for a Holiday Inn property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Visit Best hotel I've been to. The staff was great and I had no issues with my room or the facilities. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was excellent. Hotel appears to be due for some remodeling.... it is showing some age. Hotel was clean but worn. Shower curtain was too short so water ended up on floor when taking shower. Room temp was comfortable, however A/C was noisy. Room door did not close without assistance. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by average stay nothing spectacular had a few problems that were delayed in taking care of August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! The best part of the stay? The staff!!! In short this is a great hotel to stay if you are in Griffin. The rooms are clean, the grounds are neat and the breakfast is good. I've stayed here 3 times in the last 5 years. Nothing has changed - its still a great place to stay. Looking forward to my next visit. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and service We called ahead for the 1- night stay. When we arrived at the Hotel we were made to feel comfortable and very welcoming feeling. The breakfast Hostess was very friendly and a joy to be there. Thank you for your Hospitality. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome expirience my family and I went up to griffing , Georgia on vacation. our stay at the holiday inn in griffing was amazing , kenyalta the asst manager of the hotel and her staff made us feel like royal guest!!! awesome services !keep it up!! this hotel rocks!! from Orlando florida we truly thank you!! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet room, everything worked as it should My experience was above average. One suggestion for improvement would be to add some weight training equipment to the exercise room. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay-Griffin Overall excellent conditions and service I've come to expect from HIE. I have used HIE exclusively for business for the past 8yrs and enjoy using my points for pleasure trips. Please thank the staff for their friendly and professional service. Sincerely, CD July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service At the time of my stay some improvements were in progress. A strong smell of paint and the halls were just a little dirty from the work. Under normal circumstances this should be better. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable I would recommend a Holiday Inn Express to anyone looking for clean and welcoming hotel to stay in. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure visit - Griffin, GA Rooms were great. The pool was a shade of green. I wouldn't let my Grand Children go swimming July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff, average room quality Best hotel in Griffin not many choices. Young guy at front desk was friendly, knowledgeable, and went out of his way to help me out. This person is a huge asset to the hotel. The room was average and the pool was clean but overrun with children being as it were a weekend. Breakfast was good and the host was friendly. If there comes a time I will choose to stay there again. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean Hotel -Pleasant Staff After reading reviews on other sites, we were not sure what we are getting. Road construction made us more worried. Once we got to hotel, we were well welcomed by gentleman appear to be manager. Our check in was courteous. Room was look old but very clean. We enjoyed pool. Local recommendation from staff was excellent. Good breakfast with friendly host. We loved it. We will be back again. Only negative to hotel is it does show age of hotel from appearance of furniture in room. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean room We would stay here again if in the area. The staff at front desk was very courteous. More TV channel selections would be nice. Towels need to be softer and thicker to last longer June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff I choose this hotel because of location as their is no other hotel in town are as comparable to this hotel. Staff were friendly and welcoming, made me feel like home. Breakfast is lovely lady with charm. Hotel can use renovation or update, Cinstruction in front of hotel is damper on hotel. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All of the staff was very friendly and helpful during my recent stay in Griffin. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 wks during the time that I had training for new employment. I was away from my children which made me a little uneasy. However, each morning I went down for breakfast there was a little Korean woman (Mrs. Young) with such a zest for life and passion for her job that made things so much better. She was kind and courteous and extremely helpful. She needs a BIG RAISE. If were to recommend this hotel to a friend it would be because of Mrs. Young. I miss you already! May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff from Manager to Room Attendant We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We enjoyed a delicious buffet upon our arrival. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again. Personal touch and recommendation from Manager were much helpful. All in all, staff were friendly and accommodating. May 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Two stays one great one lousy Our first stay was great. We stayed three nights. All quiet and no problems. hotel was not full and all went well. We were in town for a stay due to a health problem with my brother from Griffin. We Spent many hours at the hospital and were relieved to get what little rest we could with no problems. The next weekend was pure heck!! After spending another long spell in the hospital we had booked two rooms using my airline discount so my mom and sister could stay as well.. No Points and I understand that with such a discount. We got adjoining rooms and we liked the hotel. Arriving late at night around nine pm we encountered severe parking problems and the parking lot was full of loud people in VERY LOUD cars running all over the parking lot. We all went to bed and were awakened by shouting in the hall. My wife witnessed a fight between two woman calling each other Nasty names and rolling around in the hall. The police came and apparently stopped this activity. Over the next 4 hours til 3:00 am i was awakened multiple times by people screaming and loud car mufflers outside my window. I went outside and the parking lot was full of people. I went to the manager, a young man and complained. He said police were called. I witnessed the officers arrive and drive thru the lot once. it got quiet and I went back in. It started again immediately and I went out to find several people sitting on my car. Again I complained. I also called the police myself. Once again the officer rode around the lot never getting out of his car and it went quiet. It started again immediately. this went on for two more hours and the police were called several times. Your staff did not handle this very well. The parking lot could not hold a full hotel. This all started again the next night (sat) but died down around midnight. Fri night I had to call the hotel main line to beg for assistance to get Quiet so we could sleep on that and they seemed more concerned in if I wanted compensation or something. I repeatedly stated this was so we could sleep due to the hours we were spending at a hospital - not to be a complainer. The next night we had to wait for an hour to get a parking spot as the lot was again overflowed. Several cars parked there were partying and not staying there. Nothing, in my opinion, was done to help this situation. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay here again. We arrived around 1am. Had to park in back. Someone had propped open the back door to the property so anyone can come in. Made me feel very unsafe. We rented two rooms. One of the rooms the door would not shut all the way. It looked like someone had pried it open at one time. I couldn't sleep at all. The place smelled very bad. The toilet handle had to be pushed very hard to even work. It really surprised me that holiday inn would even put their name on such a place. Highly disappointed! April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No to Griffin, GA 1) the bathroom light did not work. 2) the pullout couch was a broken and a discussing mess. 3) when I arrived two sheriff deputies where in lobby, dealing with security issues (no security for patrons). April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service I booked 5 rooms, check in on 5/23 and check out on 5/26. During this time, we could not access wireless on our phones, Ipads, or computers. Although the staff tried to help by calling the service providers, the issue was never resolved. The construction outside the hotel was also an issue. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms The rooms were clean. Only complaint was the continental breakfast. Milk for cereal was room temperature and spoiled. They had to remove all of the one's put out that morning and bring fresh cold milk out. Appetite already ruined . . . . . March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value for the price and location I often stay at his hotel when in Griffin on business. It is an adequate, but very dated hotel that is probably the best hotel in Griffin. The staff is very nice and the continental breakfast is good. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TV in the sitting area does not work. Was given a room and when we walked in it was filthy!! Had to go back down to the front desk and get a room change. This is the second time in 2 months that we have rented a king suite and the television in the sitting area did not work. FIrst time we stayed, we reported it. Second time, was told up front that the TV did not work. Now, this means either Holiday Inn or the manager for this particular Holiday Inn is not doing their job. I really think this needs to be addressed and resolved. January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>