Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and friendly, efficient staff Suggestions to improve my stay: More sugar for the coffee maker - 2 sachets is not enough for 3 cups of coffee in the morning! A shaver socket in the bathroom would be a great help. Pity the coffee and cold drinks in the restaurant aren't available in the evening (very limited choice from the vending machine) October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No points for this visit First the A/C didn't work. Second parking was crowded. And third they didn't even awarded me with the 1000 points they were supposed to. So disappointing. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service and spacious rooms Our family came in for a funeral. Each time we interacted with the staff they were kind and gracious. Two separate times a front desk person stopped our kids and gave them snacks and talked with them. Made them feel special. Each morning at breakfast the person serving us spoke with us, asked about our kids, and even remembered us from being there 2.5 years ago! She was extremely personable and real with us. The room was spacious and clean. Would definitely come back to this place. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I am a platinum member with Holiday Inn & upon arrival at most locations they are pleased to see me & welcome. This location however, greeted me w/one statement, "there's no refunds". The front desk staff didn't welcome me, address me by name, or thank me for being a platinum member, they simply said, there's no refunds. I thought maybe they thought we were checking out, so I clarified with them & she said "I know you're checking in and I need to tell you there are no refunds for your stay". I was very confused. It was unwelcoming & I was stunned that she felt the condition of their hotel warranted telling me that there would be no refunds. September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants - Lack of Management responce Please check your rooms for cleanliness & bug infestation, went into bathroom without my glasses and unfortunately did not see the ants until I was bit, put glasses on, discovered the problem. Have some welts, no big deal, front desk clerk said she was sorry and nothing she could do, manager wouldn't come out of the back office. Disappointing. Not up to the normal high quality of IHG properties. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service was given by staff. The staff was very helpful and made our stay more relaxing. The facility was very clean and comfortable. July 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on par The facility needs some improvements to stay on the level of a H.I.E.; carpet is worn with traffic areas prominent as well as room doors showing wear. Really expected better of HEI. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NEEDS UPGRADES The property is ok for what you pay but it needs many upgrades May 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by na this hotel was horrible.. staff was terrible.. to much noise April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great Hotel at a Great Price! Stayed here while traveling on business. Would definately stay again! April 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Below average HIE Got in late and had to ask Receptionist for a bottle of water. As a member usually simply get one. Room is somewhat dated. Breakfast clearly not up to par with other HIE. No fruit and simply a lot of items out at 7:45 in the morning with an attendant watching more TV than creating order. This HIE needs work. April 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not one of the best... I travel quite a bit for work and I must say this ranks very low in comparison to most. The beds were hard as rocks, toilet had mildew in it and the tub leaked. Very unimpressed. Also now recognition for my Priority Club status. March 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are as expected, not fancy but nice. March 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissatisfied Decided to stay at this Holiday Inn because of the swimming pool. Well the heater in pool was broken and the circulating pump wasn't working either. I requested a late checkout time on Sunday but was told because I was not one of their "preferred" or buisness customers that I really didn't qualify for that. Well with this kind of service I won't be coming back and will never reach their "preferred" status. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean! The staff was very friendly and attentive to the requests i made during my stay. Also the electrical outlet was placed on the wall for easy accessiblity. I did not have to move furniture to charge my cell phone. Lamps with electrical outlets are the BEST! Best Hotel in Griffin, Ga.! January 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinky air conditioner and refrigerator ... looks as if it had not been vacuumed. Etc. Stinky air conditioner and refrigerator ... looks as if it had not been vacuumed. Etc. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes the difference I had the opportunitty to stay at holiday inn express properties back to back on this trip. On my first stay, the representative had her boyfriend and child in the lounge and was a bit distracted, to say the least. The property was a bit dirty and not well kept. In contrast, the gentlemen who checked me in at this property was clearly focused on hospitatlity and did a great job. When the Holiday Inn Express concept was first rolled out the quality almost everywhere was high. Not so much anymore... on average the expereince is often good, but from time to time, I'm disappointed with mismanaged properties and dirty rooms. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. We only had 2 problems. The exterior door lock was broken and so we were given another room. The fan on the heating/ac system didn't function properly. Friendly staff. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, good price Even though this hotel was some 30 miles from my work site I chose to stay here because of the consistently good experience. It's surprisingly difficult to run a good hotel, but HIX typically maintains a high standard at a good price, chain-wide. This site is no exception. The room was clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. Breakfast is standard HIX fare, which is better than some. The staff was friendly and helpful. Did I mention that the price was within my travel budget? Next time I'm in the area I plan to stay here again. January 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncertain of Hygiene Level I hate to do this, I don't usually review, but as my negative experience in Griffin was so sharply contrasted by my stay in the Douglasville Holiday Inn Express the next evening, I thought I should submit a review in hopes that Management might look into it. In short, I was very surprised by the condition of my room at this Inn. The beds were made, but the TV was on when I entered, and there was debris on the floor. There was also a used piece of soap sitting in the shower, and the walls and ceiling seemed to be in a state of disrepair. I attempted to work out, but the treadmill was broken, I had to use the bike instead. I am sure that my experience was not typical, and that my room was an exception where the maid happened to watch a little TV and forgot to turn it off, while missing a few other things. I do think that this Inn, or at least the room I used, could really benefit from a fresh coat of paint and some caulk, it does so much to make the occupant comfortable and secure in the belief that their surroundings are hygienic. I am sure that management was aware of the exercise machine problems, and that I simply came at the wrong time. Other than these admittedly minor concerns, the Inn was fine. November 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in late, after 10pm and there was no coffee at reception area. Nice place, but older than most express. You could see through crack in the door when closed. November 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Griffin, GA Stay This Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Grounds were clean and the dining room was very nice. Room was spacious with king size bed. I was traveling for business and stayed for 2 nights and was pleased with the hotel and the staff. Room was a little less expensive than the last time I stayed at this hotel. Very close to several eating establishments in the area. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER CARE! i have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Griffin several times and it is always a pleasure, from the front desk manager to the waitress in the dining area. Thank you! October 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY Great stay. Folks are always supportive and helpful. October 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Booked 11 rooms will never use again - anyone reading this post should not use this hotel. October 6, 2012
<<prev2