Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 220 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

220reviews

  • 5 Stars
    150
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    5

Always a good stay

By

July 18, 2016

I go to this hotel often on business trips. There's plenty others in the area, but this one is nice, clean, quiet.
It's in a quiet spot in town, and easy to get back on the road.

It has all the standard amenities, and never had any issues with room or anything in the room at any of my several stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Guest, First, thank you for being a loyal customer! And of course we are very pleased to see that you enjoy staying at our hotel. Our staff work hard every day to ensure that each guest has an exceptional stay and they will be happy to see that their efforts are being recognized. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Option

By

July 13, 2016

club

Clean and updated rooms and common areas. The staff is helpful and it is a good value for your money. I would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed the service from our staff and and that our recent renovations have not gone unnoticed! If you have any further comments, or are looking to book your next stay with us, please feel free to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operation Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent overall great place to stay

By

July 13, 2016

club

Recently updated. central location. Great breakfast included

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our Express Start Breakfast, here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. And you are correct, we have renovated the entire hotel recently, so thank you for noticing! If you have any further comments or need to make a reservation, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

good sleeps and great service

By

July 10, 2016

club

over all the stay gets a 10 rating would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph. Thank you for leaving this review and if you can think of any ways in which we an improve our service, please let us know. We will aim to get an 11/10 on your next stay! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

July 06, 2016

club

No issues other than the breakfast offering. Slept well, clean room and check-in will quick and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Above expectations experience

By

June 21, 2016

Everything was one step above all the way from the details in the booking, the attentiveness of the staff, the details in the room like the choice of pillow softness, make-up removing towelette, shower cap, the flow and layout of the room, to the swimming pool area with a hot-tub and the gym. Top notch when compared with a second hotel at the same price the next night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. Our staff work hard to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay and we are very happy to see that we achieved our goal. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay and the opportunity to provide you with an even better stay! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff - good night over

By

June 15, 2016

club

stayed briefly after a night out. check in and out were quick easy and efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Dear Katie, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Guelph, however short your stay was. I hope that you at least had the time to enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast before you left! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review, and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service; comfortable bed;

By

June 09, 2016

club

Our one night stay was excellent; the staff were friendly and helpful. Even though the hotel was under renovation, there was no noise or disturbances during our stay. The breakfast included all the things you could ask for in breakfast items, and there was plenty to choose from. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Guest, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our complimentary Hot Deluxe Breakfast. Our renovations are just wrapping up so your next stay with us should be even better! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Rooms

By

June 08, 2016

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Excellent service, friendly staff.
The toilets were very loud when flushed. The curtains were dirty/stained.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, but that we did miss out on providing you with a truly exceptional stay. In our quest to be as environmentally responsible as possible, we do use ultra-low flush toilets, and as such they are a bit louder than your average toilet. Also, I do apologize for the stain on the curtain. If you let our staff know immediately of any issues you have during your stay, we can work to have them corrected so that you can have the best possible experience while staying at our hotel. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

May 26, 2016

club

We have stayed here many times over the past five years. The staff has been attentive with the rooms being clean and quiet. There is no better hotel for the price in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Guest, We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our staff will also be happy to hear that the hard work they put into providing our guests with a superior experience is appreciated. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and we look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gueplh April 16

By

April 17, 2016

club

A very good hotel to stay at. Convenient, Good facilities, friendly staff and everything you need.

I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very happy to hear the you enjoyed our staff and facilities during your stay at our hotel. If you can suggest anything that we can do to make your next stay even better, please let us know! Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average Holiday Inn

By

April 14, 2016

club

Decent, average hotel. Quiet and clean. Bad smell from the pool on the entrance. Breakfast as every other Holiday Inn Express, same food and stale English muffins and bagels. If no other hotels available will go here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 17, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not the exceptional experience we strive to provide to all of our guests, and I do apologize for that. I do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future so that we may provide you with the top tier service and amenities that we endeavour to provide to all of our guests. Sincerely, Alec Pettit Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less