Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 62 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by They wanted to charge me for a room upgrade?? As a gold member, room upgrades are supposed to be complimentary (based on room availability) but not here. "For an extra $10 we can give you an upgraded room". Really? What is the point of being a Gold member if you have to pay for upgrades? It's now 10:23 pm and the parking lot has about 6 cars in it, so they can't say that they didn't have a room available. Will do my best to avoid this hotel in the future. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay. This was our second time staying at this hotel as a treat for our kids to stay in hotel for a night. The kids really enjoyed it. They had lots of fun in the swimming pool and enjoyed going down for the continental breakfast. Lots of stuff to do in the area as well. From the gentleman that checked us in on our arrival to the care the breakfast attendent took we were very impressed with our experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stay - renovations coming Renovations happening at this slightly older HIEX. The room desired was N/A due to renovations. Got to our room, immediatly knew this room had been smoked in previously. Staff moved us to another room at once. Overall good night stay. The hotel is aged, but hopefuly the renovations will help. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room. Visiting Guelph to attend meetings near the University. Very quiet on the 3rd floor, especially with the number of cars parked in the lot indicating that most rooms must have been occupied. Comfortable and very clean room. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Comfortable accommodation, clean rooms. Staff helpful, breakfast on par with similar hotels. Located in good area. WiFi worked well. Will return if in the area. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Newly renovated. Accommodating staff. Quiet room lots of good things here. Nice. Clean. Comfortable April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another excellent stay Every three months or so over the past three years we drive down to Guelph to visit family. Each and every time except one we have stayed in this hotel. We have had excellent visits each time. I can not think of one thing I would change at all. We have never tried the pool, hot tub or the exercise room but everything else has been incredible. You might be able to save a few bucks on a cheaper room but you will never get a better room for less money. The icing on the cake is the service. If you have any issue all you have to do is ask Amir and he will make it go away. Highest recommendation! April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff & great hotel I recommend this hotel to anyone. It is clean and comfortable and for visiting my customer in Fergus, it is on the right side of Guelph :-) Amir Khan on your front desk is a real asset to your hotel! March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by better control of guest behavior after midnight Clean hotel and good breakfast, that is why I always use HIE. However, your night desk staff need better control of other guest yelling and behaviors after midnight. I had to come out 2 times after 3 am to quiet down 4 young gentlemen that were yelling on the 3rd floor. When you have sports teams staying over, need another staff member to patrol the hallways until all quiet. The inconsiderate behavior of others, and the reluctance of your staff to get involved - leaves the rest of us to lose sleep and still pay for a hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new location. No complaints, all was good. Would recommend to anyone. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing this time This visit was very disappointing compared to our last time in Guelph. There was a delay in checking in, we were asked to sit and wait in the breakfast room while the clerk dealt with a lineup caused by a system failure (I think), I don't know what the second deak staff was doing but she didn't seem to be dealing with customers. The desk clerk seemed a bit overwhelmed and didn't offer any priority club check-in amenities until later when we were going out to dinner.. There was a great deal of noise in the hallway well into the night, at least past 1 a..m.with no apparent hotel staff intervention. Then the snow clearing started in the back at 5:30 a.m. so the comfortable sleep period was about 4 1/2 hours! There was no notificaion when I booked or on check-in that the 3rd floor was closed for renovation. I wouldn't recommend this location to friends at this time. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thx Thx All perfekt! Breakfeast not like we used in Germany but okay. Room and staff perfect January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms and restaurant is pretty good My only complaint about this hotel is that some of the staff it seems more like a chore to deal with you. Don't get me wrong the staff is good but it just seems that some can't be bothered with saying hi when you walk in....i am one for the welcome we are so glad you are here kind of attitude January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access and comfy room! This was a great hotel! I'm the type of person that's used to a small quiet town, I was worried about the noise of traffic where it's close to a bigger intersection. But no noise, the staff were all very friendly and ready to help. The only con was the vending machines weren't very well stocked. My boyfriend and myself found the room comfortable and spacious. VERY clean and tidy. All amenities are easily accessible. The best part was the fact that the room stayed warm. I'm used to hotels either staying blazing hot or cold, but the climate control was very up to date. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washroom shower for handicap My husband requires an accessible shower. The room and the washroom were very easily accessible for him with the exception of the shower chair. He was delighted to have a walk-in shower but found the shower bench to be too awkward to use. A suggestion for greater accessibility in the washroom would be the addition of a smaller shower stool which can be purchased at Shopper's Home Health for approximately $75.00. Also, for safety reasons, a suction shower mat for inside the shower and a non-slipping mat for the washroom floor. These additions would add greater comfort and safety and would be much appreciated. Thank you December 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and great staff enjoy the property and sleep well.any issues that are presented are dealt with to the most part. have stayed at the site weekly in the last 2 months for business. . and dont plan on changing . in the future . December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Everything needed for a quick one night stay,!!!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guelph Holiday Inn Express Staff Excellent - good communication and knew their job November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, spacious room. Hotel is in a good location, close to shopping and other services. Nice breakfast room/lobby. Room was spacious and clean. Having both firm and soft pillows to choose from was nice. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel it is a very good hotel, which is clean, the bed is comfortable,and the breakfast is good too. When I was check in, the front desk had an excellent service October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zack, Naveed, and Sean All 3 persons were extremely caring and compassionate when I explained that my cousin was in hospice and dieing; they went out of their way to help me in many ways. I am so thankful for their assistance. I will recommend your hotel to my congregation and denomination. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OVER ALL My wife and I have stayed at the hotel three times- each visit was 3-5 days for various reasons. For each stay we were treated with the utmost respect, courtesy and concern while at the hotel. The staff on every occassion went above and beyond their duties to meet and exceed all our concerns and requests. We look forward to continuing our mini vacations there and with the Holiday Inns in general. We only wish we could getter pricing and more gluten/wheat/nut free meal items. We do appreciate the cost of doing business so we do understand the importance of room rates and food costs. So our wished so in no way reflect our wonderful visits to this and other Holiday Inns. The staff at this Holiday Inn are just excellent folk to deal with and are always very accomodating. Thank you all for your support and caring attitudes while we visit and stay at your hotel. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful time Thank you for a most enjoyable time we spent 3 days enjoying the city of Guelph October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by one night stay We stayed here for one night for a dance competion, we really enjoyed the pool , we had it all to ourselves.The room was adaquit, clean , although there were stains on the carpet & bed skirt of one of the beds. The breakfast was enjoyed by both of us, & the staff were courtious. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I was surprised! I am a IHG Platinum Elite member so you know I have stayed at few hotels over my time. I typically find myself staying at premium hotels, specifically the Crowne Plaza. Unfortunately the Crowne Plaza was not close enough to the area of town I needed to be in. As a result, I chose this location just because of the location. I didn't expect much, but I was surprised. Not don't get me wrong, the facilities are good, not great but acceptable. Clean room. Quiet location. Rooms were appointed with all the goodies you would expect and all in pretty good condition. Nothing special. What was surprising to me was the caliber of staff I encountered. Although there were no problems or issues to report, I was pleased to find two of the best hosts I could have imagined. The front desk was professional and welcoming. They greeted me in a professional, courteous manor and were wearing suits. Seriously, suits. It made me feel like they were taking their role seriously and that I could rest assured that things would go well. It did. Nevel (I think that is his name) was especially professional. Well done HIE, give that guy a raise, he deserves it. Thank you again for making my stay restful and productive. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice changes, a very good stay The hotel has changed management within the last year, and it shows with excellent service. I made an enquiry with the hotel prior to my stay because of some problems I had at this location during a previous stay. The manager understood and was very accommodating. It's this type of service that I feel sets the IHG chain apart from the rest. It's great to see some locations working hard to please their customers, and this location is no exception! Thanks management and staff!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient breakfast lacks a little but overall good rooms / location and friendly staff September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service and great amenities Nice hotel, would recommend, the town is quaint and not too big for people wanting to get away from the big city, nice pool, nicely upgraded, would recommend over other brands, great holiday inn standards September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious suite, comfortable bed We stayed here for one night in a suite. The room was spacious and clean. My only complaint would be that we were quoted a price when I made a phone reservation. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was informed that the individual who made our reservation neglected to ask how many adults would be in the room. I then needed to pay extra for an additional adult. In hindsight, I am not convinced that I should pay for an error on the part of the reservation desk. However, overall, our stay was pleasant and the children enjoyed the pool. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of Saturday night vulgar partying Saturday August 24, 2013 Yelling, Screaming, Swearing, Drinking, till at least 3:00 a.m. in the morning by numerous young adult males and females inside and outside the building and in the hallways. Noise permeated through the walls of our room and window from outside. The night manager had to know. He should have called the police. The next day the day manager kindly refunded our money for that night. However, it did not give back our sleep (we had none) for our long drive home (8 hours). We are glad we did not get into an accident. August 28, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>