Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive hotel Good facilities-attractive garden-pleasant ambience October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice Nicely set back from road, quiet, pleasant room, easy access from parking, convenient to road. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Relatively new, very well kept. Nothing fancy but great value. Breakfast is simple but again great value. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location and helpful friendly staff The hotel is convenient to shopping and to UMASS. The staff is helpful and friendly. The room was clean, large and included a nice frig and microwave. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Holiday Inn Express; much better than others The Amherst-Hadley Holiday Inn Express is excellent -- its front desk staff; reservation folks at the hotel, the excellent front lounge and breakfast room -- and the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. The guest room was large, comfortable, and quiet. Housekeeping was very good when they remembered to leave soap in the bathroom. By and large, this Holiday Inn Express is head and shoulders nicer and better than other Holiday Inn Express properties we have previously stayed at. October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great pool Our stay Amherst-Hadley Holiday Inn Express was pleasant and comfortable. The location was excellent for visits to museums and universities for perfect for our visit to the area. I would definitely visit again and recommend to others. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, new Holiday Inn Great hotel in the Amherst/Hadley/Northampton area. Very updated and new, nicer than I was expecting for a Holiday Inn. Fitness room was the only disappointment. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met/exceeded expectations Great room, breakfast, nothing that stood out as lacking. Access in and out off of busy road is a bit funky, but once I got the hang of it, it was OK. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had been on the road for a week. We are from Texas and had come from JFK to Northern Vermont to stay at a Wyndham resort. We were delighted how up to date and on top of it the Holiday Inn was. The grounds looked lovely. Fresh furniture and fresh plants. The staff was quick to greet us. When we requested a recommendation for dinner. It was perfect. The room was spacious and even had a chair September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Very nice hotel. Enjoyed our stay. Only criticism is the signage to get to the hotel is poor. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel is one that we would definitely recommend to others. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean (especially the bathroom) and comfortable. The breakfast items were very good. The access to the hotel was easy off of Route 9. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business and fun To start with the hotel is a little different to get to but after the first time its ok and the hotel has a really nice feel going in, kinda classy. I found Giovanni to be really nice at the front desk and he tried to help with the best rates. I was put out by the raise of rates for the weekend, very pricy and was only at about 30% occupancy. Everything else was good to great except the breakfast was terrible and the food quality- well it went in the can! just go out to a restaurant. So hope this helps you I just don't like it when a college town seems to take advantage of limited options and then cut corners to save minor costs September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent quality for the price point Hotel is impeccably maintained. The room was big and the bed comfortable. There's a simple free breakfast provided. Everything worked, and the staff were helpful. I'd be happy to stay here again. Minor wrinkles included (i) rather noisy heater in the room (ii) had to keep logging on to the internet afresh each day (iii) the walk into Amherst includes some highway stretches without pavement (the location is a little out of town). September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outside appearance/breakfast Overall, excellent stay! Beautiful seasonal plantings in front and natural surroundings that make you feel like you are away from the main street. Only negative - we couldn't find the hotel driveway! Finally, so a small 'enter' sign - maybe they can add their logo to sign to make access easier! Breakfast - nice surprise - omelets/bacon/sausages/muffins/fruit/yogurt and make your own pancakes! Good variety and tasty. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and quiet. Had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, Great Value We found the hotel comfortable, clean and a great place to stay. The only complaint we had were the eggs at breakfast were kind of luke warm....but the cinnamon rolls were hot and delicious. All in all a great value for the money. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place This hotel was great! Very clean inside and out. The staff were all pleasant and friendly. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The included continental breakfast was better than many I've had at other hotels. I would definitely stay here again! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected. The biggest complaint I can think of is the lack of a outlet near there bed where I could charge my phone and keep it near me. However, there was an extension cord going to the wall mounted bed side lamp that I could use instead. So al in all everything was what I needed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MA Travel Great experience and a good location. Staff was attentive and very helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Excellent working area in the room with fast internet and great breakfast included with room. Breakfast included hot eggs and sausages as well as oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and more. There is a shopping mall nearby and a Target, Best Buy, DIck's, and a Trader Joe's. It was tricky to find driveway to hotel at first, which involved a U-turn on a busy road and then the driveway was 100' past the hotel. Room was quiet and comfortable with plenty of towels. Channel surfing was slow and bathroom light did not turn on without also turning on the fan. These were the ONLY issues that I could think of with this hotel, but I would recommend it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place is in a great location and is a very good value for the money. Clean, comfortable, staff is pleasant, well maintained. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was friendly and helpful. I was in need of a computer to do research on short notice and the hotel had a guest computer with internet in the lobby. I was given free access to it. (As well as given paper and borrowing a pen from the front desk!) Very nice staff. The only complaint I would have is that we were on the ground floor and the curtains are see through and there is no additional curtain to close off an outside view of the room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/pillows/great service/ food/everything Everything was perfect. What can I say. Staff/ housekeeping..Rooms excellent.. All were accommendating September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Send off Room was very large. Beds very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food choices. Jacuzzi was great too! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe, confortable place and great service This is a very good and very safe hotel for personal and/or family stay. Very clean, quite and polite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Send off The Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley was a nice hotel, in a very convenient location for taking my daughter to school. The room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch and I felt safe on the grounds, day and night. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and near Amherst College Stayed for one night after dropping off my son at Amherst College. The room was large,clean and we all got a good night's sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast, free newspaper and also used the pool and spa which were well-kept. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express!!! Having stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Express' this was by far one of the nicest we have stay at. The lobby was very nicely decorated as well as the breakfast area. Our room was a very large corner suite with a dividing door between the bedroom and the sitting room. Breakfast was very good, the only thing I missed was the sausage and gravy for the biscuit. The pool area and spa were very nice as well. A great bargain for my hard earned money. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great location, reasonable price, clean room and very comfortable beds - a great night's sleep! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation from a picky traveler I'm a picky traveler, and this hotel offers excellent value and a comfortable experience. I recommend it. August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>