Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel was great for what we needed on this trip---a place to spend the night while visiting colleges in the area. Staff was helpful. Needed a roll away bed---however it was a little uncomfortable because of the spring in the mattress. The staff immediately helped me to fix the situation by first offering a new bed. At my request they provided me with an extra comforter which I used as a pillow top under the sheet. The bed was much more comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. We had a very pleasurable experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shamada close to umass pool n jacuzzi /great breakfast nice size n clean room August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Layout We were in a suite. I found it bizarre that there wasn't a sink in the bathroom but that one had to exit the bathroom in order to wash one's hands. The location of the full length mirror was also awkward. We had to hang my wife's dresses from the ironing board hook because the "rod" for hanging was so low. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by squeeky bed The location is nice and central. The room and lobby were clean. Breakfast ended at 10 which was early. Would have liked it to go longer as we ended up going elsewhere to eat. Had a room with two Queen beds but one seemed to be broken as it creaked every time you moved. The other bed was fine. Over all a good value given the location. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations Very nice accommodations. Great breakfast. Nice pool area. Very friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average My stay at this hotel was better than one would expect from a hotel near so many colleges. The mattresses were comfortable and there were both firm and soft pillows available on every bed in the spacious rooms. The bathrooms were large, clean, and the showers had better water pressure that you would normally expect. The complimentary breakfast offered was the star of the show with enough choices to satisfy even the pickiest adult or child. The only negative thing I could say about my stay was that the internet access was horrible. The wired jacks in our rooms did not have good connections and required us to wiggle the plugs in the jacks to get a connection. The wireless internet was even worse and kicked us offline several times an hour on a regular basis. This is a problem that won't bother some. However others, like myself, monitor business goings-on even while on vacation and this will hinder that. Overall, if you're looking for a quiet hotel (even when full), in a beautiful town with lots of great restaurants nearby (I would recommend Zoe's Fish House or the Ginger Garden), where you can unplug, this is the spot for you. However, if you need to stay in communication electronically other than a cell phone, bring your own wireless hotspot. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long-term project stay review The Hadley-Amherst Holiday Inn Express is a great place to stay while in the area. The room was comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. A few improvements that could be made would be: fixing the treadmill that is not fully operational (one does work, the other was operating but making strange sounds and only operated after lots of button pushing); adding gluten, dairy and soy free options (I chose to eat outside of the hotel rather than grab a banana, apple or bacon. My business companions did like the breakfast, but it was very heavily leaning toward the traditional starch-filled selections.); internet connection that does not change daily or kick you off every half hour (I wasn't online as much as some business travelers would be, so this needs to be addressed). There are no extended stay options in the area, so adding hotplates or something would be nice, though it really wasn't necessary for me personally. It did get a little noisy with the upstairs guests (I could hear them walking), but the other guests were very quiet aside from sounds of walking overhead. The hotel staff were very helpful and offered good suggestions for eateries, local attractions, directions, etc. Overall, I was pleased and will use this location again if I travel to this area. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, good price, great breakfast comfortable room, good price, great breakfast....................................................................................................... July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed We stayed only briefly at this location, arriving late evening to avoid a very early morning drive for a scheduled meeting at the nearby UMass Amherst campus. The hotel provided just what we needed for our quick stay--comfortable beds and proximity to the UMass Amherst campus. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An all around great hotel. Family friendly! We book here every year and will continue to do so. A great experience every time. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service A little pricey but a good place to rest. Nice Breakfast What Holiday Inn determines is a "firm" pillow, isn't July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good fro visiting colleges We had a good experience at this hotel. It was clean, the breakfast had several good healthy choices and check in/check out was easy. The staff told us breakfast was at a certain time which didn't work for us but when we walked down the stairs the next morning very early- breakfast was being set up and the staff allowed us to eat what was already set up- that was very nice. It is a little funny to find as the driveway is past the hotel. I think a better sign at the actual driveway might be helpful. Otherwise- great place to stay when visiting your kids at college. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT customer service, comfortable stay! The Manager went out of his way to help me after I left a dress hanging on the back of the door. I called a couple of days after my stay when I realized it was missing, thinking it was probably gone. The manager called me to let me know what he was doing to find it, met with employees who had been off duty, tracked it down, then called me to tell me he was mailing it to me the next day. It was even a holiday weekend. His front desk staff was also really friendly and helpful- looking up ferry schedules for me and calling another employee to confirm that this was the best option for me. Rooms are comfortable and clean, internet is free, and reliable. They have a good variety of breakfast items for a continental breakfast. The grounds are nice, and the location is great- near Amherst, Hadley and Northhampton. I've stayed 3 times for business in the last 12 months and will be back. Have also recommended this hotel to other colleagues. I travel a LOT, and I really appreciate the consistently good quality stay that I have at this hotel! July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The hotel service was incredible. My battery had died on Friday night(luckily my boyfriend and I were not using the vehicle till Sunday), I was on hold with AAA for and hour till I decided to ask the front desk if there was anyone there that could help me. The gentleman at the front desk(I never got his name) and David from the Holiday Inn quickly came to help. We had my battery ready to go shortly. I am so thankful that they were there to help me. If I am ever in the area again I will be going back. PS, you should give both those workers raises. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and helpful front desk Clean hotel with a variety of breakfast choices. Nice fitness center and pool. Family friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomodations, but a little pricey. Maybe I am out of touch, but I thought this hotel was rather pricey for fairly basic accommodations. That said, it is more or less equivalent its competitors on many fronts (free breakfast, lousy free wifi, etc). One specific nit to pick, is that the mattresses seem to be covered with vinyl barriers to protect them from various sources of , um, "moisture". On my bed, the vinyl mattress protector was quite noticeable, such that I could feel it under the sheets and hear it crinkling when I moved on the bed. Quite frankly, this cheapened the experience measurably, as many hotels at this price point (I have stayed at various competitor's properties) are now publicly competing with one another largely on the basis of bedding quality and comfort...in my recollection, their beds didn't exhibit this issue. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended We were in town for a lacrosse tournament and the hotel was sold out. With that said I don't believe the staff or hotel was prepared. The lack of cot's available and the lack of towels in the pool area made for a miserable stay. The beds were uncomfortable and the room was just OK. There was a big group out on the patio and were out there well into the night and left a big mess which was still there in the morning. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean & comfortable This was my second stay at this hotel. & both times I have been very pleased with the cleanliness & appearance of the entire hotel. The room rates are a little higher than those of some other Holiday Inn Express locations, but I was able to use a 20% off coupon since I had booked a college tour with UMass. You can't beat the location if you are visiting the 5-colleges area. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My family stays at HIE's often when traveling for sports tournaments because they typically offer clean accommodations for a reasonable price. Although this particular location was more expensive than most of the others we have stayed at, it was very clean and updated. Clearly, there were several families staying there for the same tournament we were in town for, and their kids were free to run up and down the hallways all night. I cannot comprehend why the staff would not anticipate these kinds of issues, and have staff dedicated to monitoring activity in the hallways and stairways. Instead, parents (other than those of the children involved) were opening doors all night, asking the kids to stop. Other than that, the accommodations were comfortable (although we would appreciate pillows other than "soft" to choose from) and clean. The bathroom was spacious enough. The hotel is also very conveniently located near UMass at Amherst, as well as area restaurants and supermarkets. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs improvement Besides the hair drier going up in smoke and not being replaced, the black hairs on the sheets, the spa being out of order, and the coffee not being refilled in my room, it was your average hotel stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Many good characteristics to influence me to choose this hotel over others I was happy to get a room here close to the University where I was officiating sports. I was not happy at all with the price. The internet said one price and I was charged a lot more....reason from the reservation line person - there was a demand for rooms in the area so prices have to go up. I was part of a larger group and I should not have been charged the amount I had to pay. I was limited on my choices, but Holiday Inn Express is not a bad choice. The price could have come down some more. Secondly, I understand the need for water conversation and not having the need to wash all the linens, but at least have hotel services personnel vacum the room properly. It was not vacumed, as I was expecting it to be. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience What impressed my husband and I the most was the excellent breakfast choices and believe it nor not the great coffee!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but not perfect The staff was very friendly. They gave us a new hair dryer when we found that the one in our room did not work. It was very busy but well handled. There was a basketball competition so there were about 200 kids but it was still quiet. Food was good. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully cared for reasonably priced hotel Great place to stay for the money - grounds and hotel were beautiful. Very reasonable prices which included, free wi-fi, breakfast and parking. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay I would recommend this hotel. We were visiting UMASS and the location is perfect. The hotel was quiet at night and the breakfast was good. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay ofr business I was greeted as a rewards member and given a choice of rooms of any floor. Internet was fast, bed was comfortable. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff and Very Clean We were in the Amherst area for our daughter's orientation at UMass and we chose this hotel because of its location to the school. We were very happy with everything from check in to check out. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and in great condition, and the breakfast had everything. We will definitely be staying here for our visits to our daughter at UMass and highly recommend it. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay overall This was a good hotel to stay in. The room I had (2 queen beds) was very large. The room had a larger than normal mini fridge and a microwave which was really nice. The room was overall clean, however both me and my husband found some hairs that were not our own during our stay there. I found one in the bathroom and we both found 1 in the bedding separately. So that was a little off putting. The rest of the room seemed very clean, the bathroom was nice and big as well. Checking in and out was very easy. We did not eat the breakfast in the morning, so cannot comment on that. We did appreciate that they had cookies out in the lobby in the afternoon. The only main complaint would be the cost, I thought it was a little high. But maybe that's because I live in the south and the prices tend to be overall cheaper down here. Overall, good hotel, seemed clean and updated, friendly staff, easy check in and checkout. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms, close to UMass Did contract work at UMass for a week. Stayed at the Holiday Inn. It was clean, not very busy, and close to restaurants. I would definitely stay there again. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay at Holiday Inn Hadley This stay was similar to several others I've had at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and well appointed. Although this might be the last time I stay here as my daughter just graduated from UMass. This hotel is a good value and the location to the colleges, shopping and highways can't be beat. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>