Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything very good with one suggestion The only thing we did not like was the fact that the fan comes on with the light, in the bathroom. Can't have a conversation when just in there to comb hair or put on make-up. November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! This was a wonderful place to stay! Professional friendly staff. Nice comfortable room. November 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accomodations We can up to attend an event on the Umass Campus, we were very pleased with the location, accommodations and Amenities. Would recommend this property, November 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressions This hotel looked brand new. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean; carpet, walls, ceiling, and furnature. Early in my career I worked in the hotel industry and I am very impressed with your hotel. The girl at the check in desk was very pleasant and efficient. I noticed the little extras, such as free cookies and newspapers at the check in desk,as well as coffee and tea served in the breakfast room all day. - I used the hot tub and indoor pool, and they too were imaculate. - I really enjoyed the breakfast. The girl there cooked up some more omlets when she saw they were out, and brought them to our table. Every employee I encountered said a cheerful hi to me. I commented how clean the place was and they were pleased and proud. -- I've told several people about your place. Please continue the good work! - Thank You. November 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I needed Clean, comfortable room. Nothing fancy and furher out than I planned out from my workshop, but had I not stayed there I never would have discovered the Essalon restaurant and it's excellent breakfasts nor The Lumberyard and it's signature martini. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Longer stay, lasting memory of hospitality I had not planned to have to live away from home, but a broken furnace dictated temporary lodging, and I chose the Holiday Inn Express. What was most remarkable about my stay was the kindness and thoughtfulness of persons at the front desk. My needs were always respected and accommodated, and I felt as "at home" as one temporarily displaced can be. As time went by, I learned that there were other guests in circumstances similar to mine. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Visiting Daughter at UMass We've stayed at this hotel a number of times. No issues. Nice and clean and quiet. Nice to see they have free tickets again for UMass athletics for guests. Great perk! November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to staty in the Hadley MA area Close to where I needed to be for the wedding we were attending, free parking November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed overnight to visit one of the local universities. The hotel was very clean, we had a large room with comfortable beds. The hotel honored my request for the top floor and had extra towels as we requested at the time of the reservation. We would stay again if we are back in the area. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November 4, 2014 Overall the stay was wonderful Tuesday evening through Wednesday. The room was clean quiet and very comfortable. I was very pleased with the wonderful gym that I was able to use on both days and swam in their super clean pool. I gave however four stars rather than five for room and comfort only because the toilet over flowed at 5am on Wednesday. However this was quickly resolved when room service was called and a nice man came down quickly to resolve the issue. I've been staying here for many years on my trips to and from Boston and will continue to stay here on my travels because of such warm staff, good breakfasts, and rooms that accommodate my moms needs and are simply very home friendly. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and excellent staff Enjoyed our stay with connecting rooms for our group. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were excellent and made our stay even more enjoyable. Thank you for a great time and visit to the area. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay in Hadley This is an excellent hotel in the Amherst-Hadley area. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Our stay was great. The beds were comfortable and the room clean. Breakfast was good too. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Care The shower head needs attention in cleaning due to a more humid environment. October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service Overall very good. Only remark: the fitness room does not meet the expectations. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not terribly clean or commodious. The staff were pleasant, attentive, and respectful. The common areas were clean enough but the room, itself was not very clean. There was hair in the sheets and the bathroom sink was not cleaned after the first night. The room smelled stale and was in very strong need of a good airing - as was the bed linen. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First Experience This was my first time renting a hotel room solo, but the experience was great. Clean and modern guest rooms, clean bathrooms, comfy bed (amazing pillows!). I did not get to use the pool or fitness facilities, but those areas were clean when I peeked in to look. Loved how there was a laundry facility on the floor. The location was slightly annoying to access - the hotel is on a busy strip with only a small "enter" sign at the beginning of the entrance. However, I couldn't hear any traffic from my second floor room. Overall, a great first time experience renting a hotel room by myself. If I'm ever in the area again, I'll consider this my first choice for accommodation. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and well-maintained Everything seemed as if brand new. The room was spacious and quiet, the bed comfortable. Everything worked quickly on check-in and check-out. A little bit hard to find the entrance to the hotel from the highway the first time, but not a serious problem. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliable and clean This Holiday Inn Express was exactly what I have come to expect --and why I consider HIE my "go-to" when on a road trip. Clean, well-kept rooms and common areas. Very convenient location to local colleges, restaurants and shopping. October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable visit The hotel is beautiful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice pool area. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress didn't hurt my back. The tv was a good size, lots of channels to choose from. Breakfast was very good, lots of choices! October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Pricey, but a good stay! Overall, our 1 night visit went well. The only issues we had were the sheets had an over powering smell of cholorine bleach. We both detected it throughout our sleep that night, but we slept on. In the morning upon leaving, we alerted the front staff about this, and they said they would get word to the manager as the bleach dispenser might have a malfunction. That did make us feel much better as we have staying at HIEx alot and have never encountered this. On a great note , the breakfast was outstanding with hot items hot~the bisquits, gravey, scrambled egg omelet, sausage and bacon~ and the cold items super cold! A good stay overall even though it was a bit Pricey for a 1 nights stay. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations - Great Staff 5 out of 5 I studied the reviews before I made my final decision and I'm glad I did. Room was exceptionally clean, the pillows were real billows and not blocks of foam rubber, and the breakfast, which was billed as a continental was much, much more and were pleasantly surprised. It was great! Overall, I would highly recomend this Holiday Inn Express. Holiday Inn Express will be our first choice in the future October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Modern hotel in Amherst Near all the colleges in Amherst with easy access to main roads, this hotel was perfect for an overnight stay. The hotel is brand new and very clean. Room was nicely furnished and very comfortable. I was really impressed with the cleanliness and organization of the breakfast bar. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice when visiting UMass Wonderful and attentive staff, clean guest rooms, plenty of towels, convenient and generous complimentary breakfast. Definitely recommend staying here. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for business Called pretty late on the same night I needed to stay. Service was fast and I had a room for two nights in no time. The room was comfortable and there was plenty of parking. Breakfast in the morning was great and checkout couldn't have been easier. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well maintained hotel I love this hotel, the rooms are nice they seem to update all the time, breakfast is good and convenient the staff is pleasant October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience Very clean well located hotel with good choices for breakfast. I would definitely come back when in the area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amherst college visit Close to the college comfortable beds easy to find friendly staff October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, attractive hotel Good facilities-attractive garden-pleasant ambience October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice Nicely set back from road, quiet, pleasant room, easy access from parking, convenient to road. October 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>