Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was as expected. The biggest complaint I can think of is the lack of a outlet near there bed where I could charge my phone and keep it near me. However, there was an extension cord going to the wall mounted bed side lamp that I could use instead. So al in all everything was what I needed. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MA Travel Great experience and a good location. Staff was attentive and very helpful. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business Excellent working area in the room with fast internet and great breakfast included with room. Breakfast included hot eggs and sausages as well as oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fruit, and more. There is a shopping mall nearby and a Target, Best Buy, DIck's, and a Trader Joe's. It was tricky to find driveway to hotel at first, which involved a U-turn on a busy road and then the driveway was 100' past the hotel. Room was quiet and comfortable with plenty of towels. Channel surfing was slow and bathroom light did not turn on without also turning on the fan. These were the ONLY issues that I could think of with this hotel, but I would recommend it. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place is in a great location and is a very good value for the money. Clean, comfortable, staff is pleasant, well maintained. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff was friendly and helpful. I was in need of a computer to do research on short notice and the hotel had a guest computer with internet in the lobby. I was given free access to it. (As well as given paper and borrowing a pen from the front desk!) Very nice staff. The only complaint I would have is that we were on the ground floor and the curtains are see through and there is no additional curtain to close off an outside view of the room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/pillows/great service/ food/everything Everything was perfect. What can I say. Staff/ housekeeping..Rooms excellent.. All were accommendating September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Send off Room was very large. Beds very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was great with a good variety of food choices. Jacuzzi was great too! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safe, confortable place and great service This is a very good and very safe hotel for personal and/or family stay. Very clean, quite and polite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by College Send off The Holiday Inn Express Amherst-Hadley was a nice hotel, in a very convenient location for taking my daughter to school. The room was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was a nice touch and I felt safe on the grounds, day and night. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and near Amherst College Stayed for one night after dropping off my son at Amherst College. The room was large,clean and we all got a good night's sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast, free newspaper and also used the pool and spa which were well-kept. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express!!! Having stayed in numerous Holiday Inn Express' this was by far one of the nicest we have stay at. The lobby was very nicely decorated as well as the breakfast area. Our room was a very large corner suite with a dividing door between the bedroom and the sitting room. Breakfast was very good, the only thing I missed was the sausage and gravy for the biscuit. The pool area and spa were very nice as well. A great bargain for my hard earned money. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express!!! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great location, reasonable price, clean room and very comfortable beds - a great night's sleep! August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation from a picky traveler I'm a picky traveler, and this hotel offers excellent value and a comfortable experience. I recommend it. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay This hotel was up-to-date and a good place to stay in the Amherst area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, convenient This hotel is conveniently located on Rte. 9 very close to Amherst and was a pleasure to stay in. The beds were very comfortable with nice, soft, cushy pillows (my favorite kind). The room was clean with no unpleasant odors or stains on the carpeting (like the hotel I moved out of to move into this one). The internet was complimentary and reliable. And, the breakfast had a decent variety of selections including turkey sausage, as well as ham and regular sausage, to go with your eggs. The gym was small but did have an elliptical, which was what I was looking for. I plan to stay at this hotel whenever I am in the Amherst area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra effort See accolade for Amber on the night staff expressed earlier. She found my lost attache case and returned it - an appreciated extra effort! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd go back. As a business traveler, I check in, I sleep, I leave. Holiday Inn Express is clean, secure, and generally has a comfortable bed, This location was convenient. Breakfast was adequate. The internet was easy and relatively quick. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Family and friends all at hotel for daughter's wedding. Staff was exceptionally helpful. Rooms were great. Breakfast very good. Nice area to meet guests next to lobby. Very pleased. Will add that a better sign for the entrance be placed near the roadside. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large Wedding Party Made to Feel at Home We stayed at this hotel with virtually an entire wedding party and family and friends. Everybody enjoyed the hotel and was made to feel very welcome. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly - much more so than I expected. The building, grounds, and room were spotless and obviously well maintained. All of this contributed greatly to a wonderful wedding experience. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel and great value! I was extremely impressed by the cleanliness of this hotel and the amenities it provided. Everything from the hot tub to the toiletries in the room! Bed was extremely comfortable. I was impressed by the breakfast, a lot of variety, not just a continental breakfast which is what some hotels with free breakfast provide. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Express Aug 11 - 15 There was a chronic low level buzzing int he room, probably the refrigerator. The microwave hadn't been cleaned since the previous guest. it wasn't gritty, but it smelled bad. Had to ask for an upstairs room. Most hotels avoid booking single women on the first floor. My room was right next to the elevators, so I got to listen to screaming, uncontrolled children running up and down the hallways. Maybe the elevator rooms should be reserved or families, and business guests get the rooms down the halls. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work related Went to UMass Amherst for the week for training for my work. I had a really good time:) RELAXED, FUN AND CONVIENCE! Good price for amenities:) I will definitely be back next year! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great value, comfortable, staff was very helpful at all times,felt like we had been there before August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was comfortable and clean. They were in the middle of a mattress changing project so there were alot of beds in the hallway but all the staff starting from the general manager, Brian, to all the front desk staff and the movers were courteous and made it a priority that my comfort was looked after first. Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hotel was great for what we needed on this trip---a place to spend the night while visiting colleges in the area. Staff was helpful. Needed a roll away bed---however it was a little uncomfortable because of the spring in the mattress. The staff immediately helped me to fix the situation by first offering a new bed. At my request they provided me with an extra comforter which I used as a pillow top under the sheet. The bed was much more comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. We had a very pleasurable experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by shamada close to umass pool n jacuzzi /great breakfast nice size n clean room August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Layout We were in a suite. I found it bizarre that there wasn't a sink in the bathroom but that one had to exit the bathroom in order to wash one's hands. The location of the full length mirror was also awkward. We had to hang my wife's dresses from the ironing board hook because the "rod" for hanging was so low. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by squeeky bed The location is nice and central. The room and lobby were clean. Breakfast ended at 10 which was early. Would have liked it to go longer as we ended up going elsewhere to eat. Had a room with two Queen beds but one seemed to be broken as it creaked every time you moved. The other bed was fine. Over all a good value given the location. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice accomodations Very nice accommodations. Great breakfast. Nice pool area. Very friendly staff. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than average My stay at this hotel was better than one would expect from a hotel near so many colleges. The mattresses were comfortable and there were both firm and soft pillows available on every bed in the spacious rooms. The bathrooms were large, clean, and the showers had better water pressure that you would normally expect. The complimentary breakfast offered was the star of the show with enough choices to satisfy even the pickiest adult or child. The only negative thing I could say about my stay was that the internet access was horrible. The wired jacks in our rooms did not have good connections and required us to wiggle the plugs in the jacks to get a connection. The wireless internet was even worse and kicked us offline several times an hour on a regular basis. This is a problem that won't bother some. However others, like myself, monitor business goings-on even while on vacation and this will hinder that. Overall, if you're looking for a quiet hotel (even when full), in a beautiful town with lots of great restaurants nearby (I would recommend Zoe's Fish House or the Ginger Garden), where you can unplug, this is the spot for you. However, if you need to stay in communication electronically other than a cell phone, bring your own wireless hotspot. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>