Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, attractive, and great service. The staff was outstanding. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Very welcoming and inviting. Very knowledgeable and courteous. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel While my stay was short, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet during the evening.. Breakfast was good except I would like to see a breakfast meat with the eggs and gravy! November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel, but the problems will keep me from returning I have never written a review for a hotel, but I found them helpful when I was booking. This hotel was a pretty good deal and had a good variety for breakfast. (Except the refrigerator was broken and if you wanted yogurt or milk, you had to ask) Now, the room.. We rented a suite with a Jacuzzi tub.. The room was very spacious. The Jacuzzi tub was very difficult to get in and out of. I am 5'2" and had to literally climb over the surrounding wall. Half of the jets did not work. It was one of the worst tubs I've seen. It seemed to be clean though.. The main bathroom floor could have been cleaner, but otherwise it was fine. I found the bed sheets to be very scratchy. I had trouble sleeping in them. Now, the biggest problem with this hotel was the thin walls and plumbing noise. We could hear every flush and episode of running water through our wall. So loud, I actually got up to see if it was our toilet running. I would not stay here again unfortunately. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations - and then some My first time at this property. My Platinum upgrade was great, the desk people were a 10, and breakfast was as advertised. I'll be back. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservation, Billing I made a reservation for this hotel about 5 days prior to my arrival. My flight was delayed, so I did not arrive at the hotel until 10pm. Checked in - they had my reservation. Because the desk clerk did not tell me what type of room I had, before going upstairs, I asked "That is a king, smoking room, right?" She said, "Oh did you want smoking?" That's why I made a guaranteed reservation. She asked if I had made the reservation online and yes I had, through the IHG website. She told me that when you make a reservation online, you just get whatever is left. I was too tired to argue with her or go elsewhere, so requested that they get me the room type that I had reserved for tomorrow night, but there were no smoking rooms available for tomorrow night, so she would leave a note for the day front desk clerk. When I got up the next morning, there was a receipt under the door, which was strange since my reservation was for 3 nights. At lunch time, I asked the front desk if they had a smoking room for me. She said there was none available, but they could move to a room next to smoking rooms and allow me to smoke, but it was 2 queens instead of king. OK by me, so changed rooms. Next morning, had receipt under door again. When I went to my room that night, my key no longer worked, so had to get it remade. Receipt under door in the morning. Checked out around lunch. When I started to do expense report, found that actual bill did not agree with estimate I got when I made the reservation. Saw that I was charged the quoted rate for the first night, then $18.00 more for the second night, then dropped to $9.00 more than quoted for the third night. Called the hotel and she said that rate had changed. I said that no one told me that and argued with her until she decided to check the registration card.. She came back and apologized because the reg card did show the same rate for all three nights, which was the quoted rate. She credited my card for the overcharges. Had breakfast at hotel 3 mornings. They only had biscuits and gravy on one of those mornings. Caution to anyone making an online reservation at this hotel. After making the reservation, you have to call the hotel direct and make sure that they will honor the reservation. If you find a receipt under the door every day, check and make sure they don't change your room rate. Apparently, biscuits and gravy is only on the breakfast menu on Wednesdays. Overall breakfast is pretty good. November 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed & Clean room only Very poor facility for a newly remodeled hotel. With only two electrical outlets, it was difficult to use the TV, Refrigerator, Microwave and Coffee maker. I had to get the cords from behind refrigerator, figure out where to plug them. The front desk people said they get this complaint all the time. Their excuse, they blame Corporate policy for location of appliances and TV. The snack and soda vending machines and ice machine are all located on the 1st floor. Not convenient ! We stay with this chain often and always have been pleased with your hotels. Sorry to say, this location is no longer on our list. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay In all fairness, the room was excellent, the service was excellent, the breakfast was outstanding. My only complaint is that somehow a virus got into my computer due to a mostly lax security system they had. I had to call a computer tech in and it cost more than my room to have the virus removed. This is just my plea to please upgrade your internet service. I have WOW at home, and had Insight before that with no problems. I realize you are a motel and not a cable service, but I was unable to send any emails while there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bpjs Nice hotel in a good area- I use them when ever I stay in this town. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Great Stay The folks here were great to deal with and amazing. Great place and great and comfortable room. I would recommend this place to anyone. Thanks to the great staff. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel In town on business, great stay, no surprises, what you come to expect from Holiday Inn. will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review Price is a little high compared to similar hotels I have stayed . As a priority club member I received no welcome or any small gift or token. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in 23 days We went cross country for 23 days. This hotel was the best and it was the most reasonable. It was the first hotel we stayed in and the last before we came home. Everything was great. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience I stopped first at a Holiday Inn Express in another city. They were booked and called the Heath hotel for me. The front desk staff in Heath were very good and explained the only room left was a smoking room. I took it as I was tired from driving. The staff in Heath were very nice and even offered to come-up and spray my room. Fortunately the smoke odor was mild and I was able to get a good night sleep. Nice hotel with nice people. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "go to" hotel in Newark/Heath I have an event in Newark once a year and always stay at this hotel. Very comfortable and it is right in the middle of many restaurants and such. I highly recommend this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good value. The property was clean and well maintained inside and out. Parking lot well lighted. Staff was friendly and knowledgable. Very satisified with cost and value. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay! Arrived late at night-We were greeted with a smile and offered bottled waters. Hotel was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was good-plenty of selections and the attendant was very friendly and helpful. We will go back in the future! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit After the Fire I have stayed at this hotel several times during the last 15 years. I have always found it to be an enjoyable experience whether I was visiting family of working at a local facility. During this last visit my husband and I found the remodeling and repairs completed to restore the hotel after the fire gave the hotel a fresh new appearance, even nicer than before the fire. Nice Job! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by off-highway but good THe gentleman who checked us in was efficient and courteous. Our room was comfortable and clean. There were places near the hotel at which to eat. We would recommend this hotel to any travelers. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fix it...Please My stay here was for two weeks. The first room had major issues with the door not closing and latching. Maintenance was not able to fix it. They did not have a clue. This room was also not clean. The second room looked much cleaner. The faucet leaked. It took maintenance 4 days to repair. August 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dumb staff Stay away from the 4th floor unless you are a smoker. The smell hits you when you step off the elevator. Most of the desk staff spend their time outside smoking so they are hard to find. Maintenance people don't know how to fix a leaking faucet. I had a toilet seat come off the toilet - what a surprise. there were days when they didn't pick up the used wash cloth or restock the towels. The staff, except one woman, isn't very helpful. One guy had trouble making a key card. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reserved non-smoking room and got smoking room I received a phone call from the front desk before I arrived informing me the non-smoking room I reserved online was not available and all they had was a smoking room. He did give me a $10 discount but being a longtime platinum member I don't feel the staff did everything they could to help me. The room smelled horrible and the climate control was not very effective. It's a good thing there are other Holiday Inn's reasonably close so I don't have to come back to this one. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good (1) Bed Pillows were in terrible condition (2) Breakfast items not good July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok for only one night We had reserved a suite but got a call from the hotel the morning we were to arrive to tell us that our suite was getting some maintenance work done and that there was no other suite available. The hotel offered us a regular room, but we had concerns about space for our family and negotiated for two regular rooms instead of just one, which worked out better, but we had one parent in each room. Not ideal, but it was just one night. Otherwise, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The only other complaint would be the noise level because of the family reunion that had also booked our floor. Did not get much sleep that night. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay! Great place to stay! Clean and comfortable! Only suggestion I have is that the breakfast have allowance for people with specific dietary needs! Lots of choices except for people with a gluten-free allergy! Only could eat eggs or fruit! Need more protein and healthier choices! May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refresh Project I enjoyed talking with Chip, GM, Jessica, Joey, Front Desk and Cheryl, in Housekeeping. I received the BEST hospitality at this property with long lasting memories. Thank you Chip and the rest of the gang for all your help in the Refresh!!!!! I will come back to visit the property!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay but heating/cooling system in room wasn't working properly May 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jessica did a great job. She upgraded me right away and was very pleasent to deal with. I will for sure stay there again. May 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Ready for Business I have stayed at many HIE properties. This one will definitely make me think twice about using HIE again. First impressions are a big deal. When we drove up to NewarkHeath, it was without any exterior siding and there was construction debris/equipment lining the rear of the parking lot. The first thing to greet me when I went inside to check-in was a note saying that the pool was out of service. Mind you, that is one of the amenities I always look for when selecting a hotel. The web site made no mention of the construction or the pool being out of service -- and it had been that way for quite some time. The Front Desk person barely acknowledged me as a Priority Club Member with an after-thought greeting. When I entered my room (a suite) I discovered a large Jacuzzii-type tub in the sitting room area and no refrigerator. I called the Front Desk to see about another room only to find that there were no other suites available. The staff did bring a very small refrigerator up and offered a $15/night discount on the room. The next day I was told there was another room available. Upon checking it, I decided to stay as the other suite was smaller and still had the tub in the sitting room. We stayed 3 nights and not once did the cleaning service empty our trash or refresh towels/linens. They did not enter our room the entire stay. I even called the Front Desk on the 2nd day to make sure they would refresh our room and was told not to worry -- it would be done. Upon checking out, the Front Desk person apologized, told me that my room was a list of "Do Not Rent" and offered an additional 1000 points credited to my Priority Club account. Of course, that hasn't happened either. All in all, this was a very bad expereince with HIE and has changed the way I view them. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not up to par I have stayed at this hotel before and had no problems. This stay was sub par. The staff seemed apathetic at best. I am a platinum priority member but recieved no recognition for this (usually there is a snack and bottle of water). Most other Holiday Inn Express have cookies for the guests in the evening but not here. The TV in the breakfast room didn't work but the staff just said it was broken without making any effort to get someone to fix it. By far the biggest complaint was that it snowed 3-4 inches and for two days no effort was made to clear the parking lot or even a minimal walkway. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the updated room and bed/pillows We stay at this hotel every year. We appreciate what we get for our money. Good value. Great service! February 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>