Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Excellent place to Relax Spent a week in this place and altough the staff in general is great, I have just left the hotel impressed with Mr. Jackie professionalism and simpathy... She was always helpfull which made difference in my stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a Good Stay Friendly staff and clean rooms! Overall this hotel is a good stay. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay for House Hunting Trip I am relocating to Houston from the northeast and was recommended to this hotel by my realtor. The hotel was centrally located to the areas we were looking at, and near the schools we favored. The front desk staff was amazing. Belinda, Clay and Angela we extremely approachable and always greeted us with a smile. Being new to the area an unfamiliar they were a great asset to us in answering questions regarding where stores were and the best way to get there. They were also extremely friendly to my son and made him feel like the #1 guest at the hotel when we were there. The maid staff was also very helpful and courteous. And i can't write this review without saying the cinnamon rolls offered in the breakfast were amazing. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved our stay We really loved our stay here, particularly the staff who went out of their way to meet any need - bottled water, extra towels, you name it. It's a newer hotel, but the design is warm and charming. The breakfast had everything our demanding family could think of. Kudos to the staff, you are the first hotel of the many I've stayed at who kept up with the coffee - it was never empty. I thought the lemonade jar was a nice new (to me) touch given the Houston heat. We enjoyed the pool many times. The desk staff treated our children as if they were aunts and uncles. One even made a point of tracking us down at the pool to say goodbye to the kids as her workweek had ended and she would not see us again. While there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are many within a two mile radius as well as suburban stores. One tip - if you have small noisy kids, be sure to talk to them before you go - they have rooms where you won't be a problem. We will definitely plan to stay here again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Customer Service Excellent hotel. Loved the customer service of Jackie at front counter. Requested a spare mattress for a guest but they did not have it. Jackie switched our room (free of charge) and gave us a room with 2 double mattresses which resolved our issue. I was pretty impressed. We are from Canada and were in Texas for three days for a wedding. The entire staff made sure we had a wonderful time. The comfort of the room, the breakfast choices and the friendly staff was just simply amazing. Free lemonade in the lobby and free water bottles were a plus. I would definitely go back and recommend this hotel to a friend too. Keep up the good work! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service The front desk was very friendly and professional, acknowledged me as IHG® Rewards Club platinum elite member and treated my family and me as such. Thanks. Pete M. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience The staff was very helpful. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Plenty of blankets and pillows were available without sending for extras. Very pleasant travel experience. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night trip Me & my little girls stayed here for 1 night only. We came to Houston for a party & headed back home the next day. I was a excellent stay. Loved that we had a fridge in the room! The staff was VERY friendly & helpful. They offered breakfast which was ok. But I could do without. I did NOT like they way the pancakes were made. I guess they are usig new technology but some things you can't short cut. They came out of some roller machine, yuck. But they also had yogurt, cereal, juice, milk, sausage, eggs, biscuits. The room was nice, I'd just eat out at a breakfast place. Overall, I'd stay here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work Nice stay. We were just lucky to find a room. I'm not sure what was going on but they only had two unbooked rooms left. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/ Excellent Staff From the time of check-in, I was extremely pleased with the staff and accommodations. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure that I was comfortable and felt safe. I will definitely consider this hotel again if I am in the area. July 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF, VERY FRIENDLY I had a very nice stay here, and I am planing to stay in a Holiday Inn Express in Destin Fla. by the shopping center. July 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong cigarette smell in our non-smoking room. Strong cigarette smoke smell in our non-smoking room. Manager acknowledged someone was smoking in a room down the hallway and the smoke was carried through the ventilation system into our room. The manager said he would talk to the guests to tell them that smoking was not permitted, but the smell persisted and became worse at times throughout our stay. We paid full rate for a non-smoking room and did not get what we paid for. Although we have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times, we will not be back. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk Jackie at the front desk really went the extra mile to take care of us. Really appreciated all that she did to make sure that we, and all of the other family that was staying there, was taken care of. She took care of us coming together in the breakfast area to play a game of cards (3 hours worth) in the evening, moving tables, turning the lights back on and even asking us if we wanted some of the lemonade or coffee on hand. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Room Stayed for two nights while visiting cancer patients at M. D Anderson. Great staff - clean room - and very quiet. Was able to rest well at night! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly & professional staff Our family stayed here for a weekend. We arrived 5 minutes before the 3pm check-in time. The room was still being cleaned. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly and made it his priority to call over the housekeeping supervisor to make sure the room was finished faster. He offered us bottles of water and talked to us while we waited. After we received our room we heard a knock at the door. It was the housekeeping supervisor. She wanted to make sure the room was ok and asked if we needed anything. That was an amazing start to our weekend. The complimentary breakfast included scrambled eggs, sausage links, pancakes, biscuits, muffins, cereals, yogurt, fruit, toast, bagels, coffee, and juices. The pool was right off of the breakfast area. It was a little on the small side and the area was small too but we enjoyed it. They only have 1 lounge chair. A few more lounge chairs wouldn't hurt. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was so nice. They addressed us each time we went in & out and were full of nice compliments. The staff really makes this place amazing. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, friendly staff, clean room Was a great place to stay. The rates seem a little high for what else is around, but you usually know you will have a comfortable bed and nice rooms at a HIE. I enjoyed to bag they provide priority members! :) Breakfast dining are was a little small, had to manuver around people and tables. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The Staff and Service was excellent. This is a older hotel, but they are getting ready to remodel. They all ready had the pictures, copies of the material and wallpaper for the new look on display. They were getting ready for stuff to start showing up in the next few weeks. So if you don't mind the temporary older look this is a nice stop. Our only complaint was they ran out of cinnamon rolls on Saturday and did not have any on Sunday (probably a minor complaint). June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, cold air, clean We did not have reservations and your courteous staff were able to fit us in. The bed was the most comfortable HI bed we had ever slept in. The air was very cold which we liked. Wish bathrooms were bigger. Overall clean and spacious room. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable, and outstanding service Hotel was better than expected. The person at the front desk upon check in (Clay) was very hospitable, friendly, and went out of his way to accomodate our girls soccer team. Beds were very comfortable, room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. Clay give me some soap to wash my daughter's uniform, other hotels I would have paid for it.Value was superb, would have expected to pay more. Classiest Holiday Inn Express our soccer team has stayed at by far. I had left my cd and documetation for my camera in my room when checked out. Called the hotel from Fort Stockton, and Clay went to the room, retrieved it, and had Jackie and her manager mail it to my home. Will definitely stay here again and I stongly recommend this hotel to anyone. Oustanding personnel. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay - Close to frwy - good food - helpful staff - clean - comfortable - safe - good value June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but pricey Had a wonderful stay at this hotel, seemed somewhat pricey, but very comfortable and plenty to do around you.. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thomas/Belvin wedding We stayed at this hotel for my son's wedding. We were greeted with big smiles by Clay and Belinda. They were both extremely helpful, courteous and encougaging. This was a bit of a stressful time, and they helped eliminate some of the stress. They gave us a room where several of the ladies could have professional makeup applied. It made things flow a lot smoother. Also, my niece is very pregnant ( 9 months), and they switched her room so that she could be next to her mom in case she went into labor. Overall, our stay was extremely nice and the staff was great. I have stayed at several Holiday Inns and this one, was by far, the best!!!!! The staff went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable and stress free as possible. June 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a great time at this site and I was greeted by the staff with outstanding service I would enjoy going back to this hotel again soon I also would say that they staff at the front desk and the housekeeping personnel really make you feel comfortable. May 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but old amenities The hotel location was very good comparing to my work, but the room seemed to be in poor condition, and not very well taken care of. For example, the water kept raising in the tube after every shower, and the security lock behind the door was busted. The breakfast area is very small, and breakfast was below average, very limited selection, no fruits but banana. The front desk was friendly when I complained, but nothing really been done... I had to cut my stay short and go to another hotel. PS Swimming pool in the hotel is very small & almost on the main road! And when I checked in I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member, nothing really special been done like when I go to other hotels.... I was disappointed May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Friendly Staff I would definitely book a stay at this motel again. The motel staff is very friendly and will go out of their way to assist you in any way needed. It's location is also a plus with restaraunts and stores only minutes away. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay at HIE 290 @ Hwy 6 Very clean and comfortable stay at this HIE. Staff was very helpful with restaurant referrals. Room was nice and clean and all was in order! I will definitely stay here again. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIcole I booked this hotel as it was the closest hotel to a party we were going to that night. Man, am I glad we did! We had a king room that was very large. The best thing about the room was the bed! It was HUGE, COMFORTABLE, and CLEAN!! I would stay here again. The hotel was very quiet. I felt like we had a lot of privacy. The pool area is small, but it's not like this place is suppose to be some tropical resort. I didn't go to the pool only because it stormed when we were there. I only marked three out of four stars for the staff because when we checked in the guest services guy was more interested in watching something on tv. So he was behind the desk just watching the tv and we were standing there. It was awkward. However, on the way out, the front desk agent was very friendly saying bye to us and everything. The fitness center isnt' a full blow gym but has treadmills and weights. I don't know if our travels will bring us back to this exact location but I would defintely stay at a Holiday Inn Express again! This was a really great stay! If you are considering staying here, you should!! May 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non-smoking room I had called reservations and the lady I talked to said reservations had been changed to non-smoking. When my son and daughter-in-law checked it they were put in a smoking room that was so bad it burned their eyes. They talked to Clay and he wasn't helpful at all. Kelly can on later and they talked to him. He said if he had a no show he would move them but they had to 2am to show up. Kelly called my son at 1:30am and they changed rooms. Clay told that them would have to check out by 11 and check by in after 3 for their second night. Lucky Kelly had already told the day clerk and they did not have to move. When they checked out they were charged $25.00 additional. The total amount for the room was charged to my credit card. don't know what the $25.00 was for. I am not happy with the way this was handled at all. My husband is a Platinum member May 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beware 3rd floor smoking rooms I normally stay at the HIE on West & BW8, a much newer property, so this hotel was a bit of let-down. I was in a room on the 3rd floor (room 320), and the room had some problems. The bathroom is a particular mess - the room had been painted bright yellow, but the wall behind the toilet wasn't done so there is a huge white patch clearly visible. The bathroom door is hung badly and kept trying to close, I had to prop it open with a bar of soap and towel. The shower rail is hanging precariously, was always waiting for it to collapse. Also, the 3rd floor contains a few SMOKING rooms and boy do they stink up the hallway; I didn't smell it in the room but I placed a blanket at the base of the door to stop light / smells coming through. The front door for 320 is also broken, the deadbolt springs out at every opportunity so I really had to wach to make sure the door closed properly and wasn't left open. The staff were very nice, especially Jackie who was very sweet and helpful. Went for breakfast on day two of my stay and couldn't get near what was left of the food, apparently there was a training class in the meeting room and they hoovered up all the food!! All in all ranked in the bottom quartile of HIEs I've stayed in. Will go back to BW8 & West. May 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Internet and cell phone reception The hotel was actually very pleasant and comfortable, but had by far the worst Internet and cell phone reception at any HIE i've ever stayed at. I don't know if something was wrong the week I stayed there but the staff said they didn't know if anything. I couldn't even understand conversations when talking on my cell and the Internet froze up constantly April 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>