Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Hoylake Gem An unexpected joy to find a Holiday Inn Express here - good facilities in a quiet area meant a restful night in the comfortable bed and the new bathroom with a huge walk in shower was a hit - we didn't miss a bath at all. There's plenty of parking (free) which is well lit and secure and the Staff were very cheery and accomodating. There's a good selection of local restaurants, but it's really useful to have the branch of 'Frankies' attached if you can't be bothered to walk far ! The hotel is only 100 yards from the beach and a good bracing stroll down the prom to the lifeboat station, which has a long history and is open to the public, will clear the cobwebs! The train station is just across the road and has good links into Liverpool - driving is also easy, but parking in the city centre is expensive and tricky if you're not local, so the train is a good alternative. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Hoylake for one Saturday night as we were attending a party just around the corner. Very convenient location to a range of bars and restaurants and also to the train station which is only a 5 minute walk. Room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly and incredibly helpful. If there were one criticism it would be the cleanliness of the room, it seemed OK on the surface (and the bathroom seemed very clean) but I found a tablet on the floor just under the bed so it obviously hadn't been thoroughly vaccumed. Luckily we didn't have our young daughter with us who would have tried to eat it so no harm was done but it did put us off a bit and make us wonder how clean the room really was? Breakfast was included and was a reasonable standard, the croissants were particualrlly nice! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saturday 6th April Great location with very friendly and helpful staff. Room spacious, modern and very clean. Breakfast simple but food good. Would definitely stay there again April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay - once we found it! We have used Express Holiday Inn's before in other locations, we drove right past this one as the green and blue logo was not visible to us from the road, there was a sign but did not stand out to us as we were looking for the logo colours. Lovely stay as always. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Express Hotels Slightly different to the usual Express Hotels in that it is an older property converted to provide all the usual facilities. This gives it a rather special quality. Only comment is that as similar to other hotels, they have a standard policy of a check in time of 2pm, I find it difficult to understand why without checking, on trying to check in at approx 12:30 I am told no rooms are available. Just what have the room maids been doing since 9am, as surely their priority would be to prepare the rooms of leavers for new arrivals over servicing rooms of stayers ! April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Good Experience The hotel is in an extremely good situation for the station and also Hoylake itself, town and beaches. Rooms are clean and airy with all of the facilities you would expect. Breakfast is good with plenty of basic choices and good quality. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and fresh very good value very clean and good value breakfast with very helpfull staff will return and recomend April 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed at better places Location very good and handy for station; able to get to liverpool in about half an hour. Nice hotel large room but the place was missing something, it was not very warm or inviting and "the great room" was not very great and did not invite you to stay and have a drink. It just needs a homely touch perhaps an open fire or something just to make it less than a breakfast room (which is really all it is). The breakfast was very poor with value line products; if you'r going to do sausages at least make sure there're edible. The restaurant next door was over priced and over cooked but at least it was warm and inviting. We stayed at the hotel really to try it out as we usually stay in Liverpool but on balance we would not stay there again. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasurable Stay and Value for money Perfect setting, beautiful building and great welcome. Children loved welcolme gifts and check in. Comfortable room with stunning bathroom. Enjoyed a delicious breakfast in the sunshine and evening meal in Frankies Famous restaurant. Will visit again soon. April 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, but... Nice room but very noisy (009) Didnt appreciate the fact that the soap run out from my shower and when I went to reception to ask for a replacement cartridge, I was told that they run out!! Come on!! I didnt get it even the next day and it was only after Katie the Receptionist, followed up that i finally got the shower gel. The staff are very friendly and caring, especially Katie, always smiling and willing to help. Also the staff at the restaurant are really nice. You could add to your amenities shoe shine cloth. And why theres always this smell in the ground floor? I stayed there twice and I could smell the same, both times. Also why dont you have toilet brushes? What if a second person wants to use the toilet? Its very embarrassing Tv is good, Bed very comfy, heating is very good. fried eggs would be nice for breakfast. House keeping I wasnt impressed. Was there for six nights and didnt get a sheet change. All in all, i would stay there again, but.......... April 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor breakfast The rebuilt hotel is fine, rooms, showers etc, but some rooms are subject to unacceptable noise from air conditioning equipment meaning one can only sleep from midnight to around 4 am!!!! Also the cooked breakfast is very poor, and the manager says they can only provide the prescribed menu (cereals, toast, tinned orange and grapefruit, rubbery scrambled eggs, plastic sausages and cheap baked beans). Why not tomatoes, bacon and mushrooms for a change??? It would make a lot of difference. Franke's restaurant does not live up to its billing either. No atmosphere, adjacent table noise because the room layout is so basic, staff not attentive and food only mediocre. We will not be using it again. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Well Located-Excellent Service This was our second stay at this wonderful Holiday Inn Express a real torchbearer for the brand. The hotel is clean,comfortable with very stylish rooms. A renovation of a former smaller hotel with new build added, it is a real find, the result is very well laid out. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and also to the railway station with trains into Liverpool every 15 minutes. There is also plentiful free car parking. It is a great location if visiting Liverpool and you do not wish to stay in the city centre, but is also a superb base for short breaks on The Wirral and around Chester. Hoylake is a beautiful area, the small suburb is very pleasing and offers local shops and alternative eateries, all within walking distance. Ajoining the hotel is Frankies, a very pleasant Italian Resturant. We celebrated Mothers Day there and were delighted at the service given. Breakfast is taken in a light and airy great room, and is well presented. The staff really seem to enjoy their jobs, I'm not suprised working in such pleasant surroundings. I stay at a number of Holiday Inn Express properties, this is has to be well up there as one of the best in the UK. Stayed March 2013 March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good value Really close to the beach and near to fast efficient rail link into Liverpool. Great for a short break. Room a bit small for two adults and two children, the sofa bed is particularly small for the two kids. Nice restaurant area for a leisurely breakfast. February 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed this time We regularly stay at this hotel, visiting family on the Wirral and usually have no complaints. This time there was a great deal of noise - room was next to either an air conditioner unit or vast water tank as there was a continual roaring noise up to about midnight which started up again at 6am the next day, there were endlessly banging doors throughout the night, and unfortunately we seemed to have a very vocal baby staying in the room below! Only one set of towels for the room (two of us), the toilet seat fittings had blood on them and the sink waste pipe was leaking badly all over the floor. Not up to usual very high standard, but wouldn't put us off staying again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a night away Lovely. Room was great, clean and comfortable. Staff welcoming and helpful,. Meal at Frankies 1st class. February 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as usual. Was good. We have stayed at this hotel at least twice before. It has not been long opened. On this occasion we were given a room right up at the top of the hotel.(226) When we entered the room it was absolutely freezing. We put the heater on and came back 7 hours later. It was no warmer.We asked for a heater but this was not forthcoming. We were allocated another room with no problem but it was a real nuisance having to pack up again and move room. The new room was ok but after our night's stay was not cleaned properly. The under sheet on the bed was not even smoothed out. The dressing table was dirty. The mugs were left unwashed in the room and the glasses we had brought back from the bar were still sitting there. There was a dirty stain on the runner on the bed which we had not seen before and believe me we would have noticed it. Breakfast on Sunday was spoiled by people walking in and out with items they were bringing up to set up for a Wedding Fair. You felt like you were in a station. On checkout I was asked by the receptionist if we had enjoyed our stay. When I replied "No, not entirely. We had a few problems " she just replied that she was sorry but did not take the trouble to enquire further. This is a new hotel and the bedrooms are already looking tired. The mattress in 001 was very saggy and uncomfortable . It would be a shame for Hoylake if this property does not remain a" jewel in the crown. " February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and fabulous restaurant next to the hotel Staff were very welcoming and helpful. It is a newly refurbished hotel with huge double beds. The atmosphere in the hotel and the restaurant very relaxed and secure. The food and the ambience in the restaurant were superb, and the free cocktail was a huge bonus. I hadn't really been looking forward to being a lone, female guest, but had a lovely relaxing stay. January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great find. The room was spacious, modern and comfortable. It had a television, with a large selection of UK television and radio stations and an easily adjusted heating systems, which was great for us, as we were visiting from warmer climes. The position just off the seafront in Hoylake is excellent and allowed us to visit Chester and the many beauty spots of the Wirral, easily. We did not visit Liverpool but if you wanted to, the railway station is just over the road, if you don't fancy taking the car through the tunnels. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was tidied every day and breakfast was more than adequate. The coffee and tea making machines were really good, providing hot and tasty beverages, which is often not the case with this type of apparatus. I would highly recommend this hotel, the standard of comfort and value for money, is as good or better than any of the hotels I have stayed in in any country January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel great position Great position for spending time on Wirral. Staff friendly. Good breakfast. Reasonably priced room. Would recommend. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Express Hoylake I stayed there as part of a week off for leisure and walking and to explore the whole area of the North, The Wirral Line, Liverpool generally and apart from discrepancies which have been outlined after a 3 day stay there...I am alittle disconcerted at the loss of a sentimental climbing watch taken from my room at this Hotel and the general way, although handled well, and obviously police involved, and the fact that they use agency staff who are not on their registered books with contact details, I was sadly disappointed to be questioned at whether I even wore a watch by the young un-uniformed guy who said he had serviced my room and then it was stated someone else serviced my room. I do not find 'filing ones nails on a personal phone call at the Reception Desk' professional? although I cannot doubt the quality of the breakfast service, outstanding, as well as elements of the room I had were wonderful quality, especially at the price I paid for 3 nights, so it should be!...Very disappointed that I have not been offered any recompense for a sentimental watch which was on my tableside...As the Police Officer stated...no other motive...the item could well be ditched by now and only met the General Manager the evening before I departed which I felt disappointing in the 'circumstances'...Also the fact that my Feedback Form was discussed between the young guy/and blonde receptionist I feel highly unprofessional when I handed it in...especially again in the circumstances....Not being at all negative I had in fact stated apart from the fact I was happy to collect teabags and towels which were not ready on arrival...Martin a young gentleman behind the reception was very amiable and nice and was unbiased about the situation as was the policeman professionable...notwithstanding the General Manager wanting to look after his staff ie customers also need to be looked after. My room door/passage also had indentations and there is also cctv. I stay in a varied amount of Holiday Express infrequently and this is the first time this has happened to me personally and certainly tainted a quite expensive stay especially as I am not a 'local person'... January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Wirral Great location for a visit to the Wirral. Also can recommend the restaurant attached December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room A nice hotel However it was marred by the music from the dining room. I telephoned reception alas to no avail and had to go down to speak to them about it November 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that was needed for where to lay one's head & in the morning start with a brilliant shower and a adequate breakfast. Was put off another hotel as the reviews rated it as noisy and this was the complete opposite. Good location (near enough for a brazing walk alongside the sea) ample parking, complimentary breakfast and the bedroom for a value hotel was superb. Would prefer bacon rather than sausage for the hot breakfast, but there was a good choice of cereals etc. A word of advice for the operating company (having never stayed at a H. E. before)......make them all like Hoylake and you'll on to a winner. Having driven 250 miles from Norwich this was an Oasis. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Rather Special Hotel We have just returned from one night at Hoylake and wish it could have been more. A really good peaceful setting, fantastic new hotel, which has blended the old and the new really well.(it is an adaption of a Victorian building with new build added, the effect is tremendous. The rooms are delightful, very airy and really comfortable beds. Just one small point there are no sheves under desks, possible issue for a longer stay. The staff are really friendly and the breakfast was very pleasent, also ran on until 10:30 on weekdays, unusual for an Express property. The most unigue feature is the associated Frankies Resturant which was a delightful experience, stylish yet modern and classy yet not over the top. All the staff we met were really friendly and appeared to enjoy their working environment, I can see why, I would! All in all we cannot wait for a reason to go back. Really well done October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service Newly refurbished hotel - excellent bedroom and bathroom, very good complimentary breakfast. Good location. We stay there on a regular basis - only complaint is regarding the widely varying rates for exactly the same room/service. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, very comfortable. Recently stayed for 2 nights and had a great stay that was relaxing and very comfortable. From check in to checkout we were pleased, everything was spotless, the staff especially Katie on check in were very friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 13/14 October 2012 A very comfortable room, with an excellent shower. Everything works, which of course it should, given the length of time the hotel has been open. A good choice at breakfast and the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. The car park had plenty of spaces and was well lit. We will be going back there as I have family on the Wirral and rather than doing a tiring day trip to/from Leicestershire an overnight stay here will always be preferable. October 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, Great staff Best Holiday Inn, I have stopped in, good location, good food, staff excellent. Thank You Danny, Doncaster. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Value for money stay Called on spec. ALL staff very helpful and welcoming. Fantastic room and a large comfortable bed to die for. Incredible variety of choice for breakfast, always kept refreshed and areas kept clean and tidy, Thoroughly recommended place to stay. October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5