Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay My original hotel reservation at another hotel was "lost", so I went to HIE Intercontinental East. I had no reservation, and they were able to provide me and my sister a fabulous room within 2 minutes. The room was spacious, quiet, and wonderfully comfortable. The gentleman at the desk was able to suggest several delicious places to eat. I would definitely stay here again. April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean bathroom I chose this hotel b/c it had a shuttle to and from the airport but I would not stay here again. The elevator was filthy and my room, especially the bathroom was not clean. I got checked in late and left early so I just sprayed Lysol everywhere. The front desk clerk on my check out was not very pleasant either. Glad to leave. April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great and value Room was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff was good and service was great. Breakfast had many good choices. April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Near Aport We arrived from Miami & called hotel to have shuttle pick us up... didn't had to wait long too. Checked in by Bobby was given a room which was pretty good, clean & comfortable facing the main road. Thought there would be traffic noise but didn't hear it at all. Had a pleasant night rest before catching flight the next day in the afternoon going back to the aport by the hotel shuttle. Overall had a great stay & the internet connection was really great compared to the many higher stars hotel & it is free! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Wonderful Staff I checked in the other day at this hotel and was welcomed by Bobby at the front desk. He immediately thanked me for my business and recognized by Platinum status. He upgraded my room and apologized for saying there was something in my room that wasn't and I told him not to worry, i loved the room and thanked him again. He felt bad and later when i went to grab an ice tea, he apologized and gave me tea, and said, this is on me. Although not necessary it didn't go unnoticed. You should clone him and spread him out around the country. Room was very clean and comfortable. Service was GREAT. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible hotel No running water from 10 pm til the moment of check out on the second night of stay. The best they could offer was two bottles of water. They said they were working on it and expected to be up in a few hours. Didn't explain what it was, just that they were working on it. Rooms are dirty and old. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel near airport. Excellent service, clean, friendly and accommodating. Even the owner was there one evening to greet us and spent some time with us. We were a group of Vietnam veterans and the hotel did everything possible to take care of us and those that were in wheelchairs. We will not forget the hospitality and will be back. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Hotel is very convenient to the airport and shuttle was very prompt. My room was a suite. Very comfortable bed, room was very clean. Staff was very friendly. Will stay again on my next trip. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Reliable and Great Service Spent time here for a business trip. Found the venue very customer oriented and quick to deliver on my requests during my stay. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Clean I enjoyed my experience at this hotel, as my flight was cancelled and was very tired by the time I had checked in. The front desk associate was very helpful in checking me in, and letting me know what was open late at night, as I had not eaten dinner and in was past 11 pm on a Sunday. He made sure that I was able to get in touch with a restaurant that delivered late, and actually was kind enough to place my order for me. The room was cozy and clean, and the bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend anyone who needs to stay by the airport to this hotel, as I would the next time I need to. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Place !! I had been to Humble. Hence I was looking for a reasonably priced and good place to stay. My friends suggested to me about Houston Intercontinental East . The service at Hotel was exceptionally good. Even at the reception, checking-in/checking-out was done quickly which was a big relief to all of us. we didn't feel that we were wasting our time anywhere. While we go out , the house keeping team would clean our room and make it look very clean so when you come back, we are totally happy about the way the room is. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service from all the hotel staff Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Airport shuttle was excellent and the driver Arron was extremely helpful. One of the best stays at a Holiday Inn ever. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property Needs Updating This was not a pleasant experience. It started with not getting the room I had reserved. After initially denying that "their computer" did not show what I had in my hand as a hard copy confirmation, the staff then relented and said that the room was not available. I assume the staff thought I would not notice that they assigned me a different room from what I had reserved. And there was no mention of the unavailability of the room until I raised the issue. Very poor performance of the front desk staff. The room itself needed updating...walls were scratched, paint chipped, exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. The desk/table in the room needed to be replaced...it had a broken leg and was pushed against a corner to hold it up. The one up side is its proximity to the airport. If you need a place to stay for one night before a flight, this is OK. But for longer stays, you should look elsewhere. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place My time at Houston Intercontinental East was short but very comfortable. The only problem I had was turning on the shower, I called downstairs and it was quickly resolved. The entire staff was very helpful and polite! January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very close to the airport with a shuttle, that's what I needed. The room was good, not great. Holes in the fabric of the sheets, and general wear and tear of the place shows that this is an older property. Staff was very friendly and excellent, and breakfast was good. Love the pancake maker. January 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Even a Rewards Member Should Stay Elsewhere Due to travel delays and the need for an early morning, I was only at the hotel for 8 hours. They did not offer extra points instead of water (as I was told they would), the bedroom TV did not work (And no, at 12:45 a.m. When I'm ready for bed do I want anyone coming to my room. It should not have been broken in the first place.), and the "hotel" shuttle is contracted out to another company. They do not run on time and the HIE staff did not offer taxi reimbursement. I love HIE and even stayed at another one the next night. This particular hotel gives the brand a bad reputation. (These problems were reported at the time, I informed the staff I would either complete a survey or write a letter, and nothing was done to assist me.) January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk check in a joke . not listened too and no prioriity reconnision Was going to stay for 3 weeks Front desk tried to charge total stay all at once even after I told her could not do that because I have transaction limit of $1000 dollars then tried to charge $ 2000 still did not work of coarse then finally she understood could only charge under 1000,so put a hold on card for $850 I week . 6 days later front desk tries to hold another 2500 dollars ,1st without completing the transaction from week before . II just had got gas with card in another city just before they tried this because of this the credit card locked up due to possible fraud. I went to front desk and they proceeded to make a spectral when I tried to correct this . I checked out next day and moved into another Holiday inn just up the road .I stay in a average of 230 hotels stays a year for last 9 years .I will never stay here again. room review ,room was dirty, layout was horrible room was cramped and manager was no help at all. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Overall a good hotel at a reasonable value. Only complaints were the poor quality of the breakfast disposable cutlery and plates, the difficulty of using the AC controls and the impossiblility of getting the sticky body lotion out of the hard plastic tube. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant night I stayed overnight at this hotel after a day of air travel. I had stayed here twice before, and I chose this hotel because it is close to the airport and my experiences there have all been positive. The room is always clean, the staff helpful, and the breakfast varied and well prepared. I like the coffee at this hotel. The suite is large, and it includes everything a traveler might need for food prepared in the room such as a refrigerator and a microwave. This would be a good place for a family to stay since the suite includes a living room with a separate television, a kitchenette, and a comfortable bedroom. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy at night I was woken up at 4:30am by a truck picking up a dumpster, or the equivalent, with the beeping back-up sound of the truck lasting about one minute. Can't this do this during daylight hours? Breakfast is OK, The standard HIE layout. Convenient to the airport. This airport seems to attract people catching early morning flights out of Bush International. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible shuttle service Airport shuttle service from the hotel is not an enjoyable experience. The service is contracted out to a local parking service and picks up three other hotels with limited seating. This hotel sits less than 4 miles from IAH yet it took over 35 minutes to get dropped off at terminal after being told by hotel staff would be a 10 minute trip. Complimentary wi-fi and breakfast was nice, but hotel should look into its own shuttle service to and from airport. December 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy with your hotel I stayed in your hotel for two nights and " I was overcharged when I was checking out 2- the counter people were not trained and even when I checked out the girl in the counter charged me and disappeared and she she was rude ,untrained and loud speaking. Unfortunately hotel serviced was bad I and my family with me did not like the services and I do not recommend you to reserve and check in this hotel at all. Dr Aghai December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Restaurant I looked at staying at this place because it was close to the airport. Hotel itself was very nice and ideally located. What would have made it even better was if it had a Bar and Restaurant. Stayed at 2 hotels on this visit, both Holliday Inn's and both in locations that required you get in a car to drive to a restaurant. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Pillows were flat and mattress was very very very soft. Bathroom needed work and the kitchen area was in need of repair. I sleep in a lot of holiday inns and this was one of the worst. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by SoSo The room was kind of old looking and not as clean as I would have liked, but the bed was very comfortable. My major complaint was that as an airport hotel they should provide and earlier breakfast than the typical 6:00 am. People with early morning flights are forced to go hungry or find some other restaurant that is open 24/7 with all the additional time and inconvenience that entails. And just a thought, do you want to face the TSA on an empty stomach? December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My wife loved it. And so did I Our expectations were not high. It was our first time at this property. When we had to wait for about one hour to be picked up from the airport, we thought we had made a mistake. But, indeed, the shuttle issue was a communication problem between us and the hotel front desk. The mistake came from us and not from he hotel. We were encouraged when the General Manager showed up to pick us . From there, the good surprises started. The warm welcome at the front desk, the freshness of the room, the staff warmth...all added to the beautiful experience that we had. Thank you for the upgrade. My wife would love us to come again. I would love that very much too. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Variety Of Breakfast Choices is realy excellent, as nowhere else. HI Express hotel Houston Intercontinental East is leader in the branche. Good location, effective transportation by hotel shuttle, everithing is on the highest level. Especially the breakfast it is simple reach and abound. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic front desk! Go Roger!! I am writing today because one of your very kind front desk employees Roger was a Super Star last Friday! I had a VERY early flight the morning of October 26th and was leaving the hotel at 5:00 am... Needless to say, 4:30 is pretty early to be getting ready to leave a hotel and fly to New York from Houston. I had all of my things and as I was leaving Roger very professionally checked me out. I drove to the airport, returned my rental car and proceeded to go to check in to my flight. When preparing to get my ticket I realized that I had left my company Ipad on the counter in my hotel room. In a panic I called the hotel and was greeted by Roger who reasured me that he would personally go to my room, find the missing equipment and bring it to his managers office for safe keeping. He gave me the name and contact information for the managers that would be on staff later that day who could arrange with me how I could receive it. Still frazzled by the concept of sending my employers fragile $700 piece of equipment through the mail from Houston to NY, I didnt feel like I could leave this situation alone. So I asked my ariline to see if I could take a later flight that day. They were so nice, and and allowed me to take a later flight for no additional cost... but not much later... So now I am stuck at the airport with 1 hour to get back to the hotel, retrieve my Ipad, and then return to the airport. Roger strikes again!! Roger set me up with your shuttle service and got me to the hotel and back in 20 minutes! When I arrived to the hotel I thanked him and even offered him a tip which he turned down graciously. I have a hard time turning down a little cash, but Roger wouldnt have it. I could tell he felt for my situation, and I wanted you to know that he is a class act! Roger, thank you for your efforts on Friday! I wish you all the best! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, excellent location the staff and management were very helpful during my stay. i needed help arranging travel accomodations each day of my stay and they assisted me quickly. excellent location close to the airport and i'm glad they have a shuttle to take me to and from the airport. will stay again when in houston. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent over all service Great Hotel, Great location,, very clean hotel & very helpful staff would surely stay here again October 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>