Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sad I travel a lot, frequently staying in IHG properties, especially Expresses. Unfortunately, this is the second worst maintained, next to Keokuk, IA that I've ever seen. The thing that makes this one so bad is the premium price for being close to the airport. Another disappointment was the fitness center with two chinsey treadmills, and a death trap of a weight machine. Won't be staying here again. November 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from Veronica.... Veronica took care of booking problems... great customer service but the breakfast service hours need to be changed to accommodate travelers and those with earlier obligations than the weekend breakfast hours... October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room excellent staff I have to say, I have stayed in a lot of hotels and the staff of this hotel from the shuttle driver to the front desk was exceptional. I could not get over how helpful and friendly everyone was. The room was very nice but what put this stay over the top was the staff. Wonderful. October 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room review When we arrived in Houston the shuttle to come get us was prompt and courteious and very much appreciated. However, the room was musty and must have had mildew as I have had allergies and a cold ever since. (for a week now) The toilet seat was loose so if you were not careful you would go scooting!!! Seems like the hotel needed refreshing - bed was good. Sheets clean and all in all it served its purpose. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Staff, Most comfortable Hotel in terms of bed, security, food & Cleanliness The best part about the hotel was the Hotel Staff, their friendly attitude, the quality of rooms, the freshness of food, and the area where it is situated, sense of security. Overall a 5-STAR rating I shall give for this hotel, and whenever anyone in my family or friends goes to Houston, TX shall surely stay in this Hotel ONLY. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean rooms The hotel was very clean and the room were very nice . The people at the front desk very helpfull and very kind. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service Everything was great, the staff was courteous and put us in a great location. The grounds were well maintained. It was close to the airport and shopping. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Houston Trip Very nice hotel, staff was very pleasant and will definately stay there again in the future October 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last weeks stay The property looks great and the stafff were great to deal with, but the only downside to the stay was the TV having issues of digitized and or lost signal for that evening. October 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards I decided to stay near the airport rather than fighting traffic from downtown Houston in the morning. This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade. The room was probably as clean as they could get it, but the carpet and furnishings were very old and dingy. The bed and pillows were not even comfortable. And it was no bargain either. Another thing that they need to tell their guests is that even though they are only five minutes from the airport, if you are flying something other than United, it is going to take 10 to 20 minutes because the way the airport is set up you have to keep going out of the airport to get to the next terminal. I will not stay there again. September 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and great service My stay was very comfortable, the staff was very professional and courtius. I will recommend this location to other people. July 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great service My stay at this place was very comfortable ,the hotel staff was very courtious and professional. The rooms are very clean beds are very comfortable I certainly would recommend this property other people. July 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer service As a priority club member, we stay in a Holiday Inn or Express frequently. This facility is very customer service oriented. The young man who works at the front desk was professional, competent, cheerful and obviously knew customer service is the best way to get repeat customers. We chose to leave our vehicle there and ride the shuttle. They were prompt and courteous as well. I highly recommend this facility and we will choose HI the next time we fly out of Houston Intercontinental. July 16, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking, Non-Smoking Room This hotel was advertised as a completely non-smoking hotel. The room we were assigned smelled as though smoking occurred in the room on a regular basis. We could not sleep due to the odor of the room and be linens. This is my second consecutive unsatisfactory stay at a Holiday Inn Express. My previous reservation, in Amsterdam, The Netherlands was cancelled prior to my arrival on an overnight flight. There was no notification of the cancellation. My family and I were stranded without accommodations due to that cancellation. IHC management has yet to respond to the complaint I filed for that incident. July 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so "hot" We arrived as planned and were greeted nicely. When we got to the room, it was hot. We advised the staff member and he told me it would cool off. That was fine because we were leaving for a while. When we returned, it was warmer. I asked for a new room and was told he would bring us the new keys. I waited 10 minutes and went downstairs to get them. The staff member was swamped and he was the only one there. I waited another 10 minutes and got the new keys. Next, i went to the new room and found it occupied by another tenant. I called the staff member and he brought me new keys and we made sure the new room was okay. We had reserved a jacuzzi room and it was the first room. The staff member told me he would reduce the room rate for the smaller room when i complained about the heat the first time. i expected him to do the same when i was sent to the occupied, but it was not done. my biggest complaint was that i received fewer priority points. i think i should get the full points when all of the problems were property related. Also, having one staff member available was not enough. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Humble, yes, but excellent quality and value! My spouse & I stayed at the Houston Intecontinental East (Humble, TX; near Houston IAH) as our choice for a stopover hotel on our way to Mexico in Februrary. The hotel staff were most pleasant and helpful, the room clean and spacious, and the breakfast filling and plentiful ..all-in-all a great experience. July 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The location was perfect for our early flight the next morning. We have always had a positive experience with Holiday Inn Express. July 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK Bed Room decor was dated. Carpet none to clean. Drink machine and snack area closed at night. Breakfast area opened late. The bed was comfortable, other than that, very poor experience. July 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5