Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 267 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

267reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    64
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Exceeded Expectations

By

July 05, 2016

club

Everything was well beyond my expectations, but was underwhelmed by quality of breakfast. Considering it was complimentary, I won't hold it against them.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Good Morning zsv0097, I hope you are having a great day! It was great to read your review. We appreciate all feedback. We are excited to try some different breakfast ideas out to help make your next experience even better! We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 28, 2016

The check in process was extremely memorable with Keegan, the young but very compassionate clerk. This was a unexpected stay and he made it memorable. I recommend strongly that you commend him for his compassion for my sudden illness and empathy. He was just remarkable in every field. Please keep him happy so he will stay with Holiday Inn and possibly move him up in corporation if that is what he desires. He made our family feel welcome, and seemed he was working alone. Handling phone, check ins, and other responsibilities.. and he even took the time HIMSELF to find and refrigerator to deliver to our room which we were in need of. Thanks Keegan. I pray you are honored in front of your peers and given a raise. You deserve it. You may not remember me, but I certainly remember your compassion, as I stated above and to a weary, sudden sick traveler... it means a great deal.

Read More
Read Less

Allowing teams to stay, bad buffet, TV remote, Ice Machine noise

By

June 27, 2016

club

This was the worst hotel experience I ever had.
You booked a grade school soccer team as guests, turning the place into a summer camp. There was no orange juice for breakfast, and ran out of other items at breakfast buffet. I was awakened by kids yelling while playing soccer in the parking lot outside my window when trying to take a nap at 8:00 P.M. The housekeeper made the bed with the TV remote still under covers, so I could not find it. My room was right next to the ice machine, and I heard ice falling the whole time. This was my 3rd stay at HIE, and in the past, I have been really happy with my choice. As a businessperson, I would expect a level of
consistency as I go from one location to another, But
this was really not the case this time. You should warn guests if you are planning to have teams stay, this was
not the relaxing environment that I needed and expected.
I would never return to this location.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 06, 2016
Dear rob624, Your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member and the review your have posted are greatly appreciated. We do strive for customer service improvement in everything we do and we regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the noise levels and our housekeeping service may have caused you. We have sent you a private message in our desire to make it up to you. Rest assure that we are continuously working on maintaining and improving our amenities and services in order to accommodate you better in the future. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to ensure your experience is relaxing and satisfying. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

June 20, 2016

had scrambled eggs each morning for a week.
but love the cinnamon rolls

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review jski207! The cinnamon rolls are a big hit! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing service and amenities

By

June 17, 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay! The room was clean and the staff was very friendly!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Good Afternoon steamco, I am thrilled you had a great stay! It is always wonderful to hear that the staff and room were great! We hope to see you again. Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and prompt details

By

June 16, 2016

I had not slept in about 30 hours and this hotel got me into a room asap!!! THANKS!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Good Morning tiredtraveler8754, I am thrilled to know that you received so much needed rest at our hotel! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Attentive Staff

By

June 13, 2016

Staff at this hotel was GREAT - always willing to give personal attention, no matter the situation. Breakfast selection was good - with something for everyone (even picky eaters!!)

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Good Morning TeamMom44, Thank you so much for being our guest! I hope everyone had the opportunity to try out one of our amazing cinnamon rolls! We look forward to seeing you again! Safe Travels!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing, Safe and Good Value

By

June 10, 2016

platinumelite

The Indy Holiday Inn Express has the key things my wife and I want as we travel....cleanliness, safety, good internet connection, quiet room and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you eBips for your review! We are so happy that we were able to meet all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

June 09, 2016

Staff was very nice but overwhelmed with the all the Indy guest.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay at the Holiday Inn Express

By

June 04, 2016

club

It's right in-line with other Holiday Inn Express locations and the staff did a good job of managing the big crowd in for the Indy 500.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you so much for your review RoadTripper66! The Indy 500 is a wonderful event and this year was one for the ages! We are glad that you were able to make those memories while at our hotel! We hope to see you back for the 101st running!
Read More
Read Less

HIE Indianapolis

By

June 02, 2016

The Hotel was up to expectations but I experienced more problems then usual and the size of the pillows is not just a problem for me, I have heard others in the past complain that they cannot get flat pillows and where possible bring their own flat pillows with them which should be a solid indicator that something needs to be done.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Good Afternoon cjdrcj7, Thank you for bringing the pillow issue to my attention. We appreciate all of our guests concerns and do our best to fix them. If you are traveling in the Indianapolis area in the future please feel free to reach out to me personally at gmgr@hixindy.com. Thank you again and have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

June 02, 2016

club

Stayed at hotel for Indy 500. Nice touch for hotel to have you sign something saying you would be quiet. When you have to get up to head to the speedway at 3:30AM a quiet night's sleep is essential.

Read More
Read Less