Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 51 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Staff I will start by saying that your rooms were very clean and very comfortable. Had a nice aroma when we entered. That is good on Holiday Inn for accomplishing that. However the staff had something to be desired. I do not think any of them looked up at me when i was talking to them. Very impersonal and cold. Almost like the front desk had better things to do. When asked if there is a good place to eat around the hotel it was like pulling teeth. I mentioned that I would be willing to take a cab somewhere relatively close and they said there was nothing. Saying the restaurant across the lot had mixed reviews is very concerning. As customer service you cannot give ONE option and tell me that is may not be good. At one point I was in the lobby waiting for a business partner and approached the front desk personal and tried to engage in a "how are you today? How about this weather" conversation....and once again I was treated in a disrespectful manner. I did also have to ask them to call for a cab 4 times to my appointment that i travelled over 1,000 miles to get to. I was late to my 8:30 appointment - not acceptable. I asked if there was more than one taxi cab company in Indianapolis that they can call...but were very confused. One more thing...your lobby was uncomfortably hot. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Stay Decent hotel. I think the rtes were a bit high for this level of hotel. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by acceptable! As Platinum member, I couldnt receive any service. Others were quite reasonable what you pay for what you get. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel With Horrible WiFi Overall this hotel is on par with most HIE properties with the exception of the WiFi which would kick you off and make you log in every 30 minutes or so. When mentioning this to the hotel staff, they told me to just keep my browser open to the login page which would stop that from happening...it didn't. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service good choice , clean great stay very enjoyable. a nice place. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Traveling with extended family and we stopped to rent two rooms. Staff members were helpful and check-in process went smoothly. They were able to locate my Rewards # even though I forgot my card. Our rooms were clean and very comfortable and the hotel was located in a safe area. Very much enjoyed our stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Excellent location near highway and restaurants. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Definitely recommend this Holiday Inn Express! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lady at front desk was super great hotel experience .would recommend. nice room and hotel staff was very friendly. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bothered I stayed at this Holiday Inn from Monday, Sept. 23 to Thursday, Sept. 26. The rooms were quiet and the pillows were very nice but...the hallway outside my room wasn't swept the entire 3 days, nor was my room. The trash was emptied, the bed made and towels were replaced even though I hung them for re-use. Trash that I had left on Bathroom countertop (package from soap) was left for 2 days and I pitched it along with a empty hotel supplied shampoo bottle. Not sure if this is the quality anyone would expect from Holiday Inn. Probably wouldn't stay here again unless there were no other options. Didn't have breakfast due to timing of meetings that I had to be in, but it smelled good. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than most-highly recommend I travel around the country for business every other week and based on my experience I can say: Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I rate their hospitality and professionalism as one of the best. Hotel is up-to-date with very clean rooms. Very good room rates. Highly recommend. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Problemwith houekeeping Knocked on my door 3 times regardless of the fact that I was checking out on that day.was annoying September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All that we needed We found this location perfect. It was far enough away from the city to get away from traffic but near enough to visit everything we wanted to see. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed using the pool and hot tub. Our room was clean and comfortable and we had a great stay. We would not hesitate to use this hotel again if we are in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nightmare I stayed 2 nights and after my first night my key to the room wouldn't work. The front counter clerk re-keyed the card and sent me up the elevator 4 times before finally believing me that it wasn't working and engaging someone from maintenance, They put me in the room next door but it took several hours for them to get the other room open so I could get my bags. Disappointing experience - not customer/guest friendly. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some cleaning up, left behind items disappeared, breakfast was good As with most hotels there are positives and negatives. We had a room and our son and his family had a room the end of August, 2013 as we were in Indianapolis for our 32 year old daughter's funeral. There was a race in town so we each had one night at the Holiday Inn Express on 71st street then moved across the street to a different hotel for our next 2 nights. Many stains on the upolstered furniture in our room, 311. The bathroom was clean. Our sons room, 324, had gummy bears and left over dirty children's socks on the floor of their room when they arrived. We were allowed a late 2:00 checkout which was nice. I left my personal pillow and my phone charger in the room by mistake. Our son left their Iphone charger in their room by mistake. We called the Holiday that same night explaining what had been left behind. They said they didn't have our things. We stopped back there the following days, my pillow had been found, but our 2 phone chargers were not found.. They stated that the rooms had been used since then. But if our rooms had been cleaned properly, the staff would have found our chargers because we unplugged lamps to plug them in. So it seems the staff would be the ones to have taken the chargers. Staff was friendly. The cost of the room at the Holiday was quite a bit higher than the cost of the room at the nicer, newer, hotel we moved to for the following 2 days. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We will be back We will definitely stay here again. The rooms were clean, the location was in a nice area, and the staff was excellent. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Was there only for 1 night using rewards points. The staff was extremely polite and friendly with me and the room was very comfortable. Slept like a baby and didn't hear any outside noices. Breakfast was pretty good though could do without the instant eggs. That's the only complaint, the eggs. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every request was granted!!! From the location of the room to a fridge in the room, etc... We stayed 5 days and each day when we returned the room was spotless. The breakfast area was also very clean, with different choices each day, thank you James!!! All the staff working the front desk during our stay were both helpful and friendly. We will stay here again when in Indy. Thanks to everyone who was so very kind to us. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend package I brought my grandkids to Indy for the Zoo, and Museum, and stayed at Holiday Inn, it was very clean, and staff were very helpful, and kind, the breakfast options were awesome, but the air conditioner was horrible all night, made a lot of noise. it kept the room cool, but very loud. I should of said something to staff, but didnt want to move to another room. Kids were able to sleep through it. overall i would stay there again, maybe in a different room. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place. great place to stay for the races. my room air con had a click noice which i would rather not want to hear. Breafast was good when you could get it? meaning that the proteins were gone in 2 minutes. Make more more often on the weekend! DURING A RACE. otherwise, perfect. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My first choice I travel to the Indy area frequently for business and always opt to stay at this location. The Staff there is always very good and they obviously want your stay to be stress-free. Rooms are always clean. Quiet location but yet still very close to shopping and restaurants. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 No Fridgerator or Microwave. Everything was great although i was surprised not to have any way of keeping anything cool or being able to reheat any food. August 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost ... I'm probably spoiled & have to admit your two front-desk employees appeared a little distracted when I arrived fairly late. But no one recognized my Platinum Elite club status (or even club membership#, and there were no little "extras" offered #like often a bottle of water & small snack for club members#. So I thought - well, maybe they just don't do that here. Instead of getting an upgrade, I was very surprised I seemingly got downgraded to 2 double beds instead of the King bed I reserved. Maybe they gave my room to another Priority Club / IHG Rewards club member? Instead of getting a receipt under my door for express checkout, I had to go to the front desk to ask for a receipt #for my business expense report# - and was told that since I pre-paid when I booked online I didn't automatically get one. They were happy enough to print me a receipt but then I noticed they were making welcome bags #with water & snacks# for the coming night's club guests. No - I didn't say anything at that time because I already admitted above that I'm spoiled. No, there wasn't anything horribly wrong with my stay. But you missed a couple of easy opportunities to impress me, and my overall experience felt average instead of good or better #where your true potential rests & it seems other experiences achieved.# I've now figured out what may be half of the problem, though - something got corrupted in my membership profile because although I just reserved a King bed room today #Holiday Inn Express in another city#, my confirmation somehow printed with a special request of "Double bed smoking room" on it #although I left that field blank when booking#. But no one asked me about the discrepancy when I arrived. Honestly I should give you another chance if I travel to the area again, except another IHG family hotel in the area has gone out of their way to wow me. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Breakfast was great. There was a wide variety of foods, and the eggs were actually good (most hotels we've been to have "rubbery" eggs), and we loved the pancake maker. The beds were uncomfortable and there was way too much chlorine in the hot tub and pool. It burned our eyes, bleached my daughter's swim suit and ruined my sterling silver ring. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost excellent Got a friendly greeting from the staff on checkin. Glad to see that the property has been refreshed. The room is very comfortable as is the bedding. The only thing that didn't work so well for me was the internet. It was very, very slow. Other than that everything was fine. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff Everyone was really helpful and very attentive. Room was clean and reasonably comfortable. The biscuits and gravy was surprisingly good. Will definitely stay there if our travels bring is that way again!! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect stay! The family and I enjoyed an evening of swimming and a comfortable sleep before going to the races the next day! The staff was great, breakfast was enjoyable and fresh, staff was on top of everything the whole stay. As the kids say, "you get smarter staying at the H hotel" - it's true! We will always stay at a Holiday Inn when traveling! July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EEh.... Facility was decent, could have paid a little more attention to general clenliness in the common areas (debris and a dead bird on the patio at the pool, overfull trash cans at the entry) but overall the place was ok. Nice clean rooms, comfortable, staff was pleasant and tried. We stayed on a Sat night and breakfast Sun morning was unbelievable. By 9:00 we were informed that there was no more meat, eggs were gone and slow to replenish, pancake machine was broken and took two employees and my wife three attempts and 20 minutes to "fix.", the kitchen help, while apologetic and sincere was sweating profusely as he "found" and was preparing some ham for the late comers - without gloves I might add, and overall they were just sloppy. In their defense, there was a "large" group staying there that it appears swarmed the food like seagulls on a piece of bread at the beach as we came down, spread out over every table and chair, one here and there showing no consideration for others that might need a table together, lingering with plates of food like it was their last meal (wonder where the meat went?) returning for seconds and thirds before newcomers could get firsts...just lacking common courtesy and social skills. Amazing to watch. Maybe the staff was just overwhelmed and surprised. All in all, the hotel was nice, would stay again if no option, but when returning to the area, would choose to stay 5 miles north at the Carmel location. Much more professional staff. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean property - what I expect from HIE The hotel was pleasant. The room was typically spacious and clean. I had very little interaction with the staff, other than assistance in finding a restaurant. Unfortunately, this was necessary because there was nothing near the hotel's location. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restful nights and good breakfast This hotel was convenient for the area we needed to be for work- related training. The breakfast was good with choices that were adequate. An in room refrigerator would have been helpful for our 4- night stay, but after talking to management they could have provided one at our request. This was a good value hotel! July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for my needs Room was clean. Ornamental handle on desk front broken and just hanging there. Staff members that I encountered were polite and helpful. Breakfast was the biggest negative. Came down about 7 am, (breakfast served starting at 6am) and there were no eggs or meat out. Wound up with a danish and juice. As I was leaving the eggs were brought out. Pool was nice to relax in after being on the road all day, however in the center of the ceiling there was supposed to be an air vent. Vent was missing and a towel was partially hanging out of the opening. June 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>