Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    32

Very convenient transit Hotel for JFK!

By

August 09, 2016

Very close to JFK and easy to get to. Excellent staff that is pleasantly professional. The overall facility could benefit from an upgrade for people who may want to stay for vacationing or business.

Read More
Read Less

In Town For Busness

By

August 05, 2016

My wife and I came in to NY to take care of some business since we move to Delaware 3 weeks ago.. Having passed this location often this was the first time we stayed. We were pleasantly surprised by the treatment from the staff and have bright and clean everything was. The room was small but you expect that in New York, however, bed was great,,, didn't get up early enough to have breakfast but the stay was top notch. I recommend this location to anyone trying to get a good nights rest... We will stay again upon returning to NY.

Read More
Read Less

close to JFK airport

By

August 03, 2016

club

I booked at this hotel because it is close to JFK airport.

Read More
Read Less

Staff gives 5 Star Hotel Service!

By

August 01, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Each person on the staff that we met offered service above and beyond! Room was comfortable and quiet. A/C worked great even though it was 90 . My only complaint is that they were out of hard boiled eggs both mornings we ate breakfast and the cheese omelets were awful. Highly recommend. We will absolutely stay here again if in the area. BIG thanks to everyone on the amazing staff! Over the top professional, helpful and friendly!

Read More
Read Less

No breakfast

By

August 01, 2016

Breakfast staff overslept by 1 hour so no breakfast for me due to early flight

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear gardarf, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We appreciate your perfect rating on Room Cleanliness, Rooms, and Service. However, we are truly sorry if the lack of breakfast received let down your stay. Your feedback is important to us and it helps us focus our attention on the things that are important to our guests. Rest assured that your concern will be addressed to the hotel management for review to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us and hope this will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Easy checking/out and fast service

By

August 01, 2016

club

Everything was as I expected: easy to checking and checkout , packages sent were stored before my arrival and it was fast to retrieve them. Comfortable bed , clean room and bathroom , air conditioning working. No complains.

Read More
Read Less

Efficient JFK accomm

By

July 31, 2016

club

Exactly what I needed - close to airport, friendly staff - highly recommend this place

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel Pech . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brittany Wineglass Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Please refer to earlier comments

By

July 30, 2016

club

Please refer to earlier comments in this survey:

Power outage
Promise of reimbursement
"Food shortage"
Helpfulness of receptionist at check-in

Posted byCustomerCare
August 09, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express New York JFK Airport Area, NY. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the power outage and food shortage. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel like the plague

By

July 30, 2016

club

WARNING --- you may get a room that shows you're on the "first floor", but in reality you'll be getting a room in the BASEMENT. If you like basement rooms, then this is the hotel for you ... but if you're like us and prefer a room above-ground, don't risk staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance visual you have experienced during your stay due to your room placement . We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Brittany Wineglass Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 29, 2016

club

shuttle service outstanding,we stayed 3 nights for a wedding of my sisters. had a great stay with no problems. hot and humid but the room was cool.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.Congratulations are in order for your sister . I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brittany Wineglass Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location - Damp Rooms...

By

July 27, 2016

We have stayed at this hotel many times the evening before our flight home to the UK. The location is convenient for the airport.
The check in staff are very nice

The rooms are clean enough, however, the room we had on the 5th floor was very damp and had a terrible smell - it put me off sleeping and I could smell the dampness

The mattresses are very lumpy and no support -
The pillows were lumpy with no body to them
I would recommend staying here due the the convenient location for JFK and if the mattresses and pillows were changed this would solve 2 issues!

The roof has obviously been leaking as there were damp patches on the ceiling and the dampness has sunk in it the carpet - so a new carpet and sorting the ceiling would hopefully alleviate the damp smell

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. I am glad you found our hotel to be convenient and comfortable. We certainly appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again if your travels bring you back Brittany Wineglass |Guest Service Manager bwineglass@hiekennedy.com Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport 153-70 South Conduit Avenue| Jamaica, NY 11434 P: 718.977.3100 | F: 718.977.6100 Owned and Operated By: M&R Hospitality
Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

July 25, 2016

I was pleased by the attentive staff, the heavenly bed, and the excellent service. Ahmed found me a room long before check-in time, and someone called in the evening to see if I needed anything. The shuttle to the airport was very convenient and the breakfast good. A bit expensive though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something Ahmed takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Brittany Wineglass |Guest Service Manager bwineglass@hiekennedy.com Holiday Inn Express Kennedy Airport 153-70 South Conduit Avenue| Jamaica, NY 11434 P: 718.977.3100 | F: 718.977.6100 Owned and Operated By: M&R Hospitality
Read More
Read Less