Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-14-2014)
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is great I use this hotel for some of my trip overseas when a stop is required. I have to agree with some of the other reviews, is just a traditional Holiday Inn Express. Traditional express breakfast in the morning etc. But what really make this hotel especial is their people, they are always going the extra mile to help and make you feel welcome and help you as much as possible. I has been in 5 star hotels and resorts were I wish they have people like this. On a previous occasion they let my wife and I stay longer in the room so we don't have to wait at the airport because our flight was delay a few hours. On the last trip the pop machine on the 4 floor cut my 10 dollar bill in half and they give me my money back and get me my drink. Also we got there very late at night and mention that we were returning our car rental and were going to take the shuttle back. They mention that should be fine and to our surprise when we came out of the car rental the shuttle was right there waiting, we told the driver how lucky we were to be just there at the right time. To what he reply no Mr. Arce I was waiting for you the manager heard you were dropping your car and ask me to come and get you. Needless to say thumbs up and thank you. What is amazing is not just one person, but the attitude of the whole team is great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy of Staff The staff was tops and I have been to many countries, plus many states in USA and this staff was the best. We felt very comfortable. Housekeeping was very good and one worker was especially nice and made sure we had what we needed. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, guest room and amenities I did not have a very good impression initially due to the shuttle pickup as it was fairly confusing due to the signage on the bus and the drive did nit get out of the shuttle to advise any waiting passenger. I had to call twice to have myself picked up. All those frustrations were melted away by the efficient and friendly front desk staff who quickly took care of my check-in and point me to where I can grab a bite since I was hungry after a flight. They also recognize and thank me for my platinum status with IHG Everything inside the room was superb, from the bed, pillow, desk to the shower amenities and the water pressure. The breakfast they served in the morning offered many options and is more than enough to fill you up. I am grateful to the Front Desk staff who were eager to help me to receive an important fax amid their busy reception. Without any doubt, I will stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, COMFORTABLE ENVIRONMENT ROOM WAS SMALL AND COMPACT BUT SERVICE WAS GOOD AND STAFF WERE CARING June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous staff The staff was extremely helpful and patient with all of our questions and the shuttle service was exactly what we were looking for. We never waited very long to be dropped off or picked up. The hotel was very easy to find considering we drove 4 hours to get there. Definitely recommend this hotel for the convenience to JFK airport. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HI Express near JFK airport! Stayed here for three days. Amanda was wonderful and had a very customer friendly approach. Very professional - 5/5. So were ladies at frontdesk. Hotel is in good location. Will stay here again! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flying out of JFK? This is your hotel. This hotel has everything you want from a HI Express. Quick, friendly service, clean rooms and a hot breakfast. The airport shuttle runs every hour to the airport which is less than 5 minutes away. If the shuttle is crowded, they send a back-up shuttle. Everything seemed very organized. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for transport and access Convenient for transport and access to airport. Young lady on duty when we checked in was excellent, friendly and very helpful. Give her a raise please! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for airport over night stay and staff were fantastic too We had a one night stay here and thought it was great, the location was superb and the free shuttle service worked really well. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We ordered a take out from pizza port and that was great too. All in all no complaints from us at all! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Enjoyed my stay. Staff always welcoming and accommodating. I stay at least once a month if not more often and always feel as if I am greeted by my friends who truly care about my needs during my stay. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to JFK airport and great service The staff really supported us with evening snacks, gave takeaway delivered meal suggestions and explained early complimentary breakfast so we felt right at home. 24hours tea and coffee etc facilities in kitchen and snack vending machines. WIFI excellent from rooms, were upgraded to king size bed with no extra cost. Quick check in and check out with free shuttle bus to airport was welcomed due to our early flight the next day. This place is modern, has great beds and very clean. Service great. I Would like to come back and stay next time I am in this area. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all cost Based on my experience when I last stayed at this facility, I would suggest that you avoid staying at this location. The staff is rude and unresponsive to any guest requests. They do not answer the telephone when you call from the room. The facility is noisy and dirty. The lobby is small and congested and access to the rooms is difficult when you have luggage. Stay away. Go anywhere else. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by real good the staff at this property are above nice. The social at 6PM includes free drinks. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was pleasantly shocked at the quality and the price I paid for this stay. On check in I was greeted about as cheerfully, pleasantly and professionally as I have ever been greeted by Tannisha (hope I spelled that correctly). No property could have a better intro for their guests than what she provided. The room is superior, clean, comfortable, everything in working order. I did not eat breakfast (had a previous arrangement) but it looked a little cramped. It is a little loud being pretty close to the highway. Parking I bet is an adventure, I checked in around 9pm and got the last space in the lot. Little goofy having to go downstairs by elevator then upstairs. But.....bottom line, great hotel that I look forward to staying in again. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Based on my review of other hotels in the area this Holiday Inn is a great value. It is close to everything and a good, clean hotel. Breakfast is great and starts early so you have time to head out early and make that morning appointment. My only draw back is parking. If you arrive late don't expect to find a close parking spot. There are many spaces along the street. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL Good hotel but reception and lobby area and breakfast area needs attention looked better with previous managers.These areas are very important when staying in a hotel. Apart from that everything else was excellent, April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Money I stayed in basement room which they call 1st floor but it was below ground. Not as much light from windows as I would of liked plus there is no fan in bathroom which is important to me...steam from shower made whole room damp. Desk people could not be beat, very outgoing and helpful. Breakfast was typical for this hotel and was very good. Rooms are small as all are in NY area...otherwise would recommend but on higher floors. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Amanda was wonderful and made my stay enjoyable. She interacted with many of the guests and was very welcoming. The location of the hotel is great for guests who are flying out the next day. Shuttle service is prompt and the drivers were courteous. I will be back the next time I have a flght in or out of JFK. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express JFK new york Overall a very good hotel. Wish that they had a shuttle to the subway and a larger breakfast area. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs and convenient location Staffs are very friendly and room is clean. Breakfast is okay. The hotel is near JFK and shuttle runs every hour. It is convenient for early morning flight. Thus we can relax. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lower your expectation Everything was unsatisfactory. Room was the smallest that I have ever got. If you travel with kids, and need a fridge and a microwave, skip this hotel. Microwave is not allowed due to the 'hotel policy' (this is what they said) and the fridge is only available upon request. Don't even try to open the closet. It smelled exactly like a locker in the highschool men's hockey team locker room. We hung jackets in the bathroom. Breakfast was below par. When I came down to the lounge, bacon and sausages were gone. I asked when I may expect them to come again, the maid abruptly said "No!" I thought she meant there is no more bacon and sausages provided, which was fine by me. However, when I came back about thirty minutes after I finish my breakfast, I found a file of sausages. I am not saying I am mad that I finish my breakfast without sausages, but saying I am disappointed that she just lied. Thinking backwardly, I guess it sort of makes sense. It is located right next to the JFK, and people all come and leave shortly. All prospective guests should keep in mind that this place is just to take a short break before the plane departure, not to take a rest. Oh, I am a Platinum Elite member, but was not recognized. I told them. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help out. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a good experience. The only drawback is the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Sometimes I have had to wait up to 40 mins for the shuttle to pick up. Waiting in the cold is not fun. Overall the Hotel is clean, well prepared, and very accommodating. I already have a reservation for another stay there. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very good solution and easy to reach from JFK airport. The hotel staff has been very kind and open to solve issues and respond to requests. The shuttle bus service is very convenient. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service I received a warm welcome from staff on duty. Tanesha was great. Shuttle was quick and clean. Good plentiful breakfast. Late check out nice too. My room was quiet and bed was comfy. Great value and I'd recommend. Business centre was excellent. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at HIE, not the last !!!! We stayed 1 night before flying out of JFK the next morning. We had a park & stay package. Check-in was quick, staff is great, very helpful (thanks Bryan), he helped us print our boarding passes. The shuttle to & from airport was punctual. Free breakfast-decent. Very satisfied with our overall experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Friendly service and very good sleeping rooms that is close to JFK. I recommend for a good day or nights sleep. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience Enthusiastic and friendly welcoming staff. Efficiently run, comfortable hotel with all the amenities and tasty offerings for breakfast. Proximity to JFK make it the ideal hotel. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so much better than expected I haven't always had great experiences with airport hotels but this was an exception. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, which I especially appreciated after a grueling trip to JFK. Tanisha and Bryan were so kind and I immediately started to de-stress. likewise when we went back to retrieve our car a week later, and they both remembered me. I love that I can leave my car there for a week, at no charge, worry free. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms very quiet, no airplane sound at all. I also liked that there was a nice little breakfast/break area where you can get coffee 24/7 and a microwave and tables to sit at. easy shuttle service to and from the airport. In the past, I've had a car service for pick up and drop off after an overseas flight because I dont' want to drive hours when I'm so fatigued but from now on, I'll be staying here when I have to travel overseas. works out to be about the same $ so well worth it. can't say enough about all the staff - they were all so helpful, plus they gave me very accurate driving directions for getting me on the highway to New England March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Don't know the name of the front desk clerk that night at check in. It was about 11 PM. She was exceptional. Friendly, courteous, and a real pleasure to work with. She was still working when I left at 6 AM and she was still very much as nice as earlier that evening. She is a special employee. Treat her well. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short overnight We were unable to make our evening International flight and needed a close place to stay. Having enough priority points plus $70 we chose Holiday Inn Express for the convenience and complimentary JFK shuttle. Rooms were clean, they were out of the priority welcome bag but offered extra priority points for our account which we gladly accepted. Breakfast was ample with fresh fruit and good choices. Had only one issue which we have been assured by management will be resolved. Upon check out we asked for a receipt. We were told we owed nothing and there was no receipt to be concerned about. I should have insisted as the next day when checking our credit card charges there was an extra $60.88 charge for which we had no clue. We immediately alerted American Express who forwarded it to the hotel. The manager immediately sent us an apology and said it would be resolved within 2 working days. We are now awaiting the outcome. Other than that for a short stay we were pleased with the staff, service, the cleanliness of the room and how quiet it actually was for being on the 3rd floor. February 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>