Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to JFK airport and great service The staff really supported us with evening snacks, gave takeaway delivered meal suggestions and explained early complimentary breakfast so we felt right at home. 24hours tea and coffee etc facilities in kitchen and snack vending machines. WIFI excellent from rooms, were upgraded to king size bed with no extra cost. Quick check in and check out with free shuttle bus to airport was welcomed due to our early flight the next day. This place is modern, has great beds and very clean. Service great. I Would like to come back and stay next time I am in this area. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid at all cost Based on my experience when I last stayed at this facility, I would suggest that you avoid staying at this location. The staff is rude and unresponsive to any guest requests. They do not answer the telephone when you call from the room. The facility is noisy and dirty. The lobby is small and congested and access to the rooms is difficult when you have luggage. Stay away. Go anywhere else. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by real good the staff at this property are above nice. The social at 6PM includes free drinks. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was pleasantly shocked at the quality and the price I paid for this stay. On check in I was greeted about as cheerfully, pleasantly and professionally as I have ever been greeted by Tannisha (hope I spelled that correctly). No property could have a better intro for their guests than what she provided. The room is superior, clean, comfortable, everything in working order. I did not eat breakfast (had a previous arrangement) but it looked a little cramped. It is a little loud being pretty close to the highway. Parking I bet is an adventure, I checked in around 9pm and got the last space in the lot. Little goofy having to go downstairs by elevator then upstairs. But.....bottom line, great hotel that I look forward to staying in again. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything Based on my review of other hotels in the area this Holiday Inn is a great value. It is close to everything and a good, clean hotel. Breakfast is great and starts early so you have time to head out early and make that morning appointment. My only draw back is parking. If you arrive late don't expect to find a close parking spot. There are many spaces along the street. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD HOTEL Good hotel but reception and lobby area and breakfast area needs attention looked better with previous managers.These areas are very important when staying in a hotel. Apart from that everything else was excellent, April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the Money I stayed in basement room which they call 1st floor but it was below ground. Not as much light from windows as I would of liked plus there is no fan in bathroom which is important to me...steam from shower made whole room damp. Desk people could not be beat, very outgoing and helpful. Breakfast was typical for this hotel and was very good. Rooms are small as all are in NY area...otherwise would recommend but on higher floors. April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Amanda was wonderful and made my stay enjoyable. She interacted with many of the guests and was very welcoming. The location of the hotel is great for guests who are flying out the next day. Shuttle service is prompt and the drivers were courteous. I will be back the next time I have a flght in or out of JFK. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express JFK new york Overall a very good hotel. Wish that they had a shuttle to the subway and a larger breakfast area. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs and convenient location Staffs are very friendly and room is clean. Breakfast is okay. The hotel is near JFK and shuttle runs every hour. It is convenient for early morning flight. Thus we can relax. April 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lower your expectation Everything was unsatisfactory. Room was the smallest that I have ever got. If you travel with kids, and need a fridge and a microwave, skip this hotel. Microwave is not allowed due to the 'hotel policy' (this is what they said) and the fridge is only available upon request. Don't even try to open the closet. It smelled exactly like a locker in the highschool men's hockey team locker room. We hung jackets in the bathroom. Breakfast was below par. When I came down to the lounge, bacon and sausages were gone. I asked when I may expect them to come again, the maid abruptly said "No!" I thought she meant there is no more bacon and sausages provided, which was fine by me. However, when I came back about thirty minutes after I finish my breakfast, I found a file of sausages. I am not saying I am mad that I finish my breakfast without sausages, but saying I am disappointed that she just lied. Thinking backwardly, I guess it sort of makes sense. It is located right next to the JFK, and people all come and leave shortly. All prospective guests should keep in mind that this place is just to take a short break before the plane departure, not to take a rest. Oh, I am a Platinum Elite member, but was not recognized. I told them. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help out. I have stayed at this hotel many times and have always had a good experience. The only drawback is the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. Sometimes I have had to wait up to 40 mins for the shuttle to pick up. Waiting in the cold is not fun. Overall the Hotel is clean, well prepared, and very accommodating. I already have a reservation for another stay there. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service A very good solution and easy to reach from JFK airport. The hotel staff has been very kind and open to solve issues and respond to requests. The shuttle bus service is very convenient. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service I received a warm welcome from staff on duty. Tanesha was great. Shuttle was quick and clean. Good plentiful breakfast. Late check out nice too. My room was quiet and bed was comfy. Great value and I'd recommend. Business centre was excellent. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time at HIE, not the last !!!! We stayed 1 night before flying out of JFK the next morning. We had a park & stay package. Check-in was quick, staff is great, very helpful (thanks Bryan), he helped us print our boarding passes. The shuttle to & from airport was punctual. Free breakfast-decent. Very satisfied with our overall experience. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Friendly service and very good sleeping rooms that is close to JFK. I recommend for a good day or nights sleep. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall positive experience Enthusiastic and friendly welcoming staff. Efficiently run, comfortable hotel with all the amenities and tasty offerings for breakfast. Proximity to JFK make it the ideal hotel. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so much better than expected I haven't always had great experiences with airport hotels but this was an exception. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, which I especially appreciated after a grueling trip to JFK. Tanisha and Bryan were so kind and I immediately started to de-stress. likewise when we went back to retrieve our car a week later, and they both remembered me. I love that I can leave my car there for a week, at no charge, worry free. Beds were very comfortable and the rooms very quiet, no airplane sound at all. I also liked that there was a nice little breakfast/break area where you can get coffee 24/7 and a microwave and tables to sit at. easy shuttle service to and from the airport. In the past, I've had a car service for pick up and drop off after an overseas flight because I dont' want to drive hours when I'm so fatigued but from now on, I'll be staying here when I have to travel overseas. works out to be about the same $ so well worth it. can't say enough about all the staff - they were all so helpful, plus they gave me very accurate driving directions for getting me on the highway to New England March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Don't know the name of the front desk clerk that night at check in. It was about 11 PM. She was exceptional. Friendly, courteous, and a real pleasure to work with. She was still working when I left at 6 AM and she was still very much as nice as earlier that evening. She is a special employee. Treat her well. March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for short overnight We were unable to make our evening International flight and needed a close place to stay. Having enough priority points plus $70 we chose Holiday Inn Express for the convenience and complimentary JFK shuttle. Rooms were clean, they were out of the priority welcome bag but offered extra priority points for our account which we gladly accepted. Breakfast was ample with fresh fruit and good choices. Had only one issue which we have been assured by management will be resolved. Upon check out we asked for a receipt. We were told we owed nothing and there was no receipt to be concerned about. I should have insisted as the next day when checking our credit card charges there was an extra $60.88 charge for which we had no clue. We immediately alerted American Express who forwarded it to the hotel. The manager immediately sent us an apology and said it would be resolved within 2 working days. We are now awaiting the outcome. Other than that for a short stay we were pleased with the staff, service, the cleanliness of the room and how quiet it actually was for being on the 3rd floor. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to JFK Left too early for breakfast but they gave us a breakfast bag which was all we needed. No places to eat within walking distance but we took a cab as recommended by the front desk to Lenny's Clam Bar which was worth the trip. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great Staff -everyone was very friendly. The managers reception didn't happen and the breakfast was put out late. The tardiness was frustrating but the front desk staff was extremely nice and friendly. Very close to the airport which was really nice. It did take a while for the shuttle bus to pick us up at the airport. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff! I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness of the hotel, friendliness of the staff. Great experience! February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel w/ shuttle to JFK I stayed there two nights before boarding the plane, shuttle runs as early as 4 am, btw 4-12, every 30 minutes and after 12pm, reduce to every hour. This is the only hotel that gave me a gift bag for being a priority club member. I gave 3 stars to room and comfort because my room, 419, had a very noisy heater fan. They "repaired" it but still very noise, like a grinder in a tool room if you know what I am saying. I had to heat up to maximum and turned off, but still woke up at 5am because of too cold. By the way, the temp outside was 10F. If you can avoid 419, this hotel is a nice one. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn The bed actually hugs and hold you with such comfort, you can't help but sleep and sleep good. My experience was excellent. Thanks to all.. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional customer service! I stay in hotel several days a week, some 5-star, some budget. This property stands out in customer service - it was truly excellent! In addition, the bed was very comfortable, amenities met my needs, a hosted beer evening was offered for the evening of my check in, hotel is nearby the airport, there is a business center available gratis, food is available in the lobby during the day ( for purchase ), and the overall experi3nce was wholly positive. Many thanks for a very nice stay! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care I brought my family to stay overnight before leaving out of JFK the next morning. We were greeted with a very friendly staff that was very helpful in solving some of our last minute travel issues. Both Tanesha and Tanneshia were extremely friendly and with their warm reception, we felt like this was when our vacation actually started. As a Platinum member I have the opportunity to stay in a lot of hotels, and this was by far one of my best experiences. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Clean, Comfortable & Friendly Service I chose this hotel because it was very close to the airport & my family. I arrived there on Oct. 31 at 12:30 pm and left on Nov. 2 9:30am 2013. It was a very short trip, I was there for my niece's sweet sixteen birthday .. The family gathering was great, the hotel was stay was excellent . The staff is great, they go out of their way to see that your needs are met. If you need directions, suggestions for restaurants you name it they are there for you. The rooms were very neat and very clean. When I say clean I mean that, I always travel with my hand held 51 led black bulb flash light. This insures me to really see how clean my surrounding are at home or any were I rest my head.... If you need some where to stay for a short stop over this is perfect . All though the location of this hotel is in a suburban and industrial area, there are many forms of public transportation available to the City or the Long Island Shore. I want to thank all of the staff for their attention and efforts they made to make my stay a very pleasant one........... January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to break journey This was our 4th stay in Holiday Inn Express. We like it and recommend it. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk staff Amazing I flew in late evening, as was unfamiliar with area. Called front desk and was easily directed to shuttle. All front desk staff I encountered were extremely friendly. Location great, rooms comfortable! January 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>