Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 323 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very friendly and helpful good stay except told that Green Acres shopping center and neighborhood safe-not so! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel near the JFK airport but it can be better The hotel has a great location that is extremely close to the JFK airport. And also, the shuttle of the hotel is very convenience. Here is what the hotel can improve: try to increase the number of parking lots, try to figure out why there is a chemical smell in the room. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a night after a long flight The front desk staff was excellent and the room was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle service to and from JFK as well. All was as advertised and we will stay there again when the times comes for another night near JFK! We also appreciated the late night menus and thoughts on what and where to order from at midnight! All these places delivered to the hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, Excellent Stay The staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. We felt welcomed from the first phone call to ask a question about the hotel through our checkout and shuttle experience. I was so pleased by this hotel that I would surely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay for a short term or a long term stay, The price is just a bit more than a few other places but with the quick and efficient shuttle service and the above average customer service I think it is well worth the extra cost. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The breakfast staff is very cordial. Both the Peruvian and Dominican girls from Breakfast staff were so gently and able to help in any inquiry. Also, the Peruvian shuttle's guy (Carlos) was very gentle. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Great hotel choice for an over-night stay before departure. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the cost If your staying in the Jamaica NY area this is the place you want to visit. Staff friendly, establishment clean and cozy and overall great value for a bargain. Enjoyed my stay! I was there last year also for an annaul event in the area and plan to stay at this location every year I come to the area. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Johne999 Overall good, very friendly staff, bit noisy late at night August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly & quick check in The girl at check in was very friendly and checked us in quickly. she gave us lots of information on where to eat etc and she understood everything I said (I am Scottish) which made such a difference as despite travelling to America every year and speaking clearly!!! The locals dont seem to understand me! So this was a very pleasant surprise. The traffic from outside the room was quite noisy as we were on the main street, but the room was clean and the shuttle bus very prompt. We have stayed here before and would stay again! August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worked out great! Free shuttle to JFK was the reason for the stay both times. It was on-time. The staff was very accomodating and friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly service Very clean and quiet rooms . The bathrooms are well stocked with plenty of towels . The staff was friendly and very helpful . The free shuttle to the airport is right on time and saves a 10.00 cab fare . They provide a nice breakfast and start the service early as many people have early flights . Good experience overall . August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around a very positive experience Michael had 12 of us to accommodate ranging in age from 7 to 70 and he and Cindie were great. We stayed as part of the program that let us leave our cars for the time we were away. We all were pleased and would definitely come back and recommend it. Thankyou Michael and all the staff we dealt with. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay...highly recommend! A well located and well appointed airport hotel with excellent complimentary breakfast, friendly staff and a very efficient airport shuttle service. July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value choice for layovers We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff was exceptional, allowing us to check in early and leave late the next day to accommodate our flight schedules. Room was clean and well appointed, though with two queen beds, a little crowded. Delivery options for food were great, and the free breakfast was top notch. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean accommodations, breakfast not so good. I went down to breakfast at 6:30 am to what I expected would be the usual Holiday Inn Express breakfast. While the sausage & bacon were tasty, the egg turnover was bland, cold, and, dry on the outside, and the biscuits were hard and dry. There were no flavored creamers for my coffee, as there usually are at other Holiday Inn Express's. It was a major disappointment. One would think that getting to the breakfast room that early would result in hot, fresh and tasty food. This is basic food given out at every Holiday Inn Express I have ever been to. Unfortunately, it was the most disappointing breakfast I have ever had at your hotels. I will say that the employees at the check-in & check-out were kind & respectful. And I was pleased to be the "customer of the day" and receive the basket of goodies. Also, the shuttle came on time and got me to JFK quickly. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located, friendly staff This was an overnight stay with an early morning flight. The staff was very nice, though I had to carry my own bags. I didn't have tons of luggage, but a little assistance would have been great. (I did however, check in late, so that could have been the reason no one assisted me). The rooms were clean and well air conditioned. As a new IHG member, I won a guest of the day surprise package, which was a pleasant surprise. The breakfast was pretty good but there were no alternative meat selections for non beef/pork eaters. No big deal. The price is a little high in my opinion, but it's NY. I felt completely safe, and rested well. It's 10 mins from the hotel to the actual airport gate, good traffic permitted. Definitely recommended for overnight stay. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, convenient, secure Travelling on my own I felt 100% safe, including shuttle ride at 4 a.m. The staff were friendly and made me feel very welcome. The room was tasteful, spacious and quiet. It was so easy getting to the airport on time for my flight with a take out breakfast pack as a bonus. July 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a Parking Permit!! I don't normally write reviews, but having stayed at dozens and dozens of IHG properties over the last year and a half, I felt compelled to do so here. This hotel is right by the airport, which is great, and the staff was very friendly. That being said, I had a couple of negative experiences during my stay. When I pulled up, I got the last remaining spot at the front of the hotel, and asked the person at the front desk, "Is there additional parking somewhere else? I got the last spot, and I'm kind of afraid to go get some dinner because I don't want to lose it." He explained that they own the 3 adjacent hotels, so I can park in any one of those lots without any problem. I thanked him, and headed up to my room, which unfortunately, smelled strongly of cigarette smoke #like someone had smoked 2 packs a day in there for several years#. I shrugged it off, called in an order for pizza after deciding to hang out at the hotel, and did some work late into the night, knowing that I could sleep in a little because I didn't have to pick up my boss at JFK until around 9:00 the next morning. Unfortunately, I was awakened at 5:00 AM with a wakeup call I never ordered, and couldn't get to bed. Simple mistake...no big deal. I got up and started getting ready. I picked up my boss, we went to our meeting, and then drove back to the hotel, where he was going to take a cab to another meeting downtown. When I pulled up, all the parking in front was filled, so, remembering what the gentleman at the front desk told me, I pulled around the back of the building and found an additional Holiday Inn Express lot, so I parked there. The next morning, I got up and headed out to my rental car to head over to the airport for my early flight back to San Diego, when I noticed a note on the car windshield warning: "*YOUR CAR WILL BE TOWED* IF YOU DO NOT OBTAIN PARKING TAG AND PLACE IT ON YOUR CAR DASHBOARD. Parking is available only during your overnight stay. Once you check out you must remove your car or else it will be towed at owner's expense #no exception#. Thank you, Mgmt" Needless to say, I was appalled. Not only is this a great way to raise huge red flags on customer service, but there is nothing around there that would compel someone who wasn’t staying at the hotel to park there…no restaurants, bars, entertainment venues, neighborhoods…nothing. Suffice it to say that, had my car been towed, not only would the staff at Holiday Inn Express be working directly with National Rent-a-Car to fix the situation without me so I didn’t miss my flight, but the experience would have almost certainly pushed me forever away from IHG hotels in general, despite my Platinum Elite status. Even now, without having been towed, I am truly disappointed in Holiday Inn, and another experience like this would almost certainly nudge me away from your brands. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location for early morning flight or late arrivals Hotel accommodation was good and the 24-hour shuttle service was reliable and quick. I stayed twice in this hotel and my only criticism was the noise - not from outside, but in the hotel. The first time I was woken well after midnight by noisy guests in the corridor outside and again at 2.00am by a security guard using a 2-way radio outside my room - I could hear both sides of the conversation! The second time I stayed I was again woken in the early hours by guests talking loudly in the corridor. People arriving late at night or very early in the morning should be reminded at check-in that guests often have to be up very early or need to sleep in after a late arrival and noise should be kept to a minimum in the corridors. Security staff should also be told the same thing! July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff members in Rest area is wonderful... very friendly and eager to help. July 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal After an all night ten hour flight to JFK Airport, New York, we were very happy that Holiday Inn Express had room for us to checkin early. The coffee and breakfast is good. Mahalo! July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For women traveling solo I stayed at this hotel while traveling to and from Europe just within the past month. My primary purpose was a safe, clean, accessible place to stay for one night, close to JFK, while I went to Europe and when I came back from Europe. This hotel met all of my expectations. The best thing about this hotel are the staff...both times they were wonderful! They all are wonderful examples of what excellent customer service means. On July 2, when I flew back to the US..really tired...Ron was the guy who drove the shuttle van from the airport to 3 hotels. He was FABULOUS! It really blew my mind, especially because I live in South America where "customer service" is not a high priority item yet. Ron even had bottles of water for those of us who had just arrived at JFK. This gentleman deserves a big commendation and/or raise! It makes me so happy that Americans are still do friendly and helpful. July 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning Unit They have the best air conditioning unit in room. Very quiet and cool. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by updated and comfortable i booked the room as a layover after a trip to europe. the shuttle was convenient for our flight back out the next day. the bedding was so comfortable after some inferior facilities overseas. better than i expected. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service We had a Chinese foreign exchange student on his way home to China, he missed his connection at JFK and had to stay over the night. Cindy at the front desk was very helpful in securing our reservation, keeping an eye out for our student, making dinner recommendations and ensuring he got to the airport the next morning. We felt comfortable leaving him in her care. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence great service All personal exelente nice people my family,take good time exelente location, close to airoport June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK HOTEL, BUT NOISE PROBLEM I had one night here between connecting flights at JFK on June 15th 2013. The room was fine and comfortable, but there was some kind of probably illegal rave going on in a building a few blocks away and the hotel was affected by electronic drum beat vibrations from 2300hrs to 0500hrs the next morning. I am sure this was unusual, but the staff made no attempt to call the police or do anything about it, despite repeated requests. Sleep was impossible. The hotel was flexible in allowing a late check-out for me, for which I am grateful. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the hall of the hotel the conference center 's poor ,the restaurent not comfortable and variety of breakfast not good. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location if you are flying off next day The location is good, as there has free shuttle bus to airport. If you are flying off next day, it is a good choice, as you can avoid the jam and for sure you can catch your flight on time. The staff is friendly. The only thing is just the room a little too small. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for a great stay. This is an absolutely clean and well-run hotel, with quiet comfortable rooms and a lovely staff. I was so happy that the shuttle bus service was prompt, having arrived late at JFK very tired and also uncertain about what was involved with taking the shuttle from "Federal Circle." The hotel picked up the "courtesy phone" call (I am the only person in the world without a cell phone apparently) and told me to expect the shuttle in a few minutes. The shuttle driver and the reception staff were so kind. Likewise, the next morning, the shuttle left promptly and the driver was also very nice, as was the rest of the staff in the breakfast room and at the front desk. Comfortable bed, pleasant room. June 22, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>