Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not favorable This is not the quality I am used to in a Holiday Inn The upgrades to this hotel are poor at best, more like a cheap cover-up instead. I will defiantly choose better on my next.visit to Jefferson City. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Attractive and Great Service Even though I checked in late I was greeted warmly by Derek. He answered all my questions about meal availability and amenities. Liz's guest services staff was always welcoming. The staff always greeted me by name. I still haven't quite figured out how they all knew. The hotel offered discount coupons at local restaurants. I ate at Das Stein Haus. Absolutely fabulous!!!! Check out their sports bar after dinner. The carpeting in the hotel was very attractive. Look for Kelly in the breakfast area, she will take care of you. Beth was so helpful with directions to local destinations. Greetings always came with a smile. This hotel knows customer service. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room door not secure The room is located next to business office; the room door did not lock properly and did not get fixed during the four days I was there. Front desk staff barely said hello. The best part, the friendliness of the breakfast crew and the food they served. When I reviewed my invoice and noticed my reward # was not on it, I was told they could not correct it. With so many hotels in Jeff city, I would not recommend staying there. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Impressed I am a travel agent by trade so I can be a little snobbish when it comes to hotels. With this in mind and reading the previous views I was very hesitant to book this property. But, I needed a hotel in Jefferson City and the location was perfect. So, I held my breath and booked. On arriving at the hotel I was greeted by an extremely friendly desk clerk. Check in was quick, she let me know that she was just getting fresh cookies out of the oven and where I could get refreshments if I needed that evening. I've never had that happen before. When I got to my room I was relieved. It appeared to have new furnishings, it was immaculate, and it was comfortable. The hotel itself must have been recently renovated because all of the commons areas looked to be new as well. Breakfast the next morning was exactly what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. And knowing that there were some school groups there the night before I was impressed that the breakfast items were full at 9am. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Jefferson City area. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost great Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was great and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that there was some large industrial lighting outside the hotel which was very bright all night. The drapes were limited so that there was no way to block out the light. This is probably more of a concern on the east side of the building. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Meeting Reserved a room for a business trip to Jefferson City. Checked in early with no issues. Went out for dinner and returned to a horrid smell in the room. Staff took imediate action, moved me to a suite and comped the room. Friendly and caring staff. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, attentive staff The staff was wonderful. We enjoyed staying there on our way that we stopped by on our way back and stayed again. We highly recommend this hotel. The staff was wonderful. It was clean and the breakfast was good each morning. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value The bed was very comfortable. The only down side was the wi-fi was down for a whole day. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was good. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I thought this Holiday Inn Express worked for my business trip. I would probably want to avoid room 310. The AC location does not allow for adequate cooling of the current room setup. The bedroom is where the AC unit is and the sitting area is near the door. But with a long hall and bathroom in between the AC is not capable of keeping room cool. I would shut the bathroom door to minimize cooling an extra area. The food is typical for the Holiday Inn Express. The coffee was not water down to taste like tea. I would probably stay at this place again if the Holiday Inn in Osage beach is booked. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extra Charge for Baby Crib It is the first hotel I can remember that has done this to me. I wasn't told about it when making my reservation, though they knew I was travelling with 2 children. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room and service This appears to be an average Holiday Inn property. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,comfortable,as always Thank you for a great nights rest ! What a Great Staff! We all enjoyed ourselves. August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sauberkeit und Qualität sind aussreichend Das Person ist höflich und Hilfsbereit. Bei der Ausstellung der Rechnung gab es Probleme die Firmenanschrift mit anzugeben . Die Zimmer waren nicht gesaugt , das Bad und Toilette waren und wurden nicht gereinigt. Das Bett wurde nicht immer gemacht und das Bettzeug nicht regelmäßig ausgetauscht. Der Geruch in den Zimmer ist nicht gut. Das Frühstück ging so aber der Kaffee war mehr Wasser als Kaffee. Der Fitnessraum ist sehr klein und nicht sauber gehalten. Das Schwimmbad ist im Keller , sehr klein . August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and poor service The bathroom had dead bugs in the corners; the shower floor was black, the hotel itself stunk, did not care for the area of the hotel and the staff was incompetent. The only reason I stayed here is because everywhere else was full. I visit Jeff City frequently for work and have been told in the past not to stay here so I haven't. Now that I was forced too...well in the future I would much rather stay in my car if I have a booking issue again. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's an Express! This is an small - older Holiday Inn Express, nothing wrong with it. I stay in hotels over 100 nights a year, don't believe all the bad reviews, it's a no frills place, you want luxury then you have to pay more and stay somewhere else. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving Downstairs looks all nice and recently updated, but the room was terrible. There were ants off over the room, including in the bed, as well as all over the breakfast area. When it was brought to the staff's attention, they did not seem concerned with it and was told, "Yeah we know about it." Considering my husband is a Platinum Elite member, and we have stayed at hundreds of Holiday Inns, I was very much disappointed in the experience. Next time we have to go to Jefferson City, we will stay at a different hotel. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay I had to stay in Jefferson City to take a licensing exam and read the reviews of this hotel a couple of days before staying. I was very worried about how my stay would go, but was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was conveniently located right off the highway and very close to my testing center. When I got to the hotel, the front staff had already printed my pre-booking, my keys were prepared, and all I had to do was sign. Check in took less than a minute and the service was excellent. They gave me information on breakfast, fresh cookies in the lobby, and offered me a beverage. The room was nice, spacious, and clean. The TV in the room looked brand new and everything was nicely put together. When I went down for dinner, the gentleman who was running the front desk gave me several suggests and helped me with directions. The bed was very comfortable and I had several pillows which were labeled soft or firm. It was quiet throughout the night and I had no problems sleeping. In the morning they served a hot breakfast and again I got great service. I have no idea why the reviews are so bad, because I had nothing but an excellent experience. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping service Overall poor house keeping, stay at hotel was for 13 days and house keeping never cleaned the sink or clean the mirror. Room was never vacuumed. Electrical outlets in room did not work - no clock. Front desk had all new people which could not answer questions. Went three days without forks at breakfast. Pool, gym closed. Doors on side never locked (sign on door said use room key after 11:00) didn't have to. June 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor management We had to wait a long time for check-in since the clerk was taking telephone calls (at least four calls). Then we could not get to our room for 30 minutes because they were installing carpet in the hall. Room was not cleaned well (trash can left full). June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel Definitely not up to the standards of most other HIEx I have stayed in. Outside was not kept up with and prettys trashy. Room was pretty clean but nothing fancy. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DIL1 DIRTY Carpet, Floors in the hallway . The room floor was fair at best. The hotel is just dirty and does not appear to be very well maintained. The outside temp was 85 and A/C was set on 60 upon arrival, it never really cooled the room until early morning. I stayed here about six years ago and I thought it was brand new by the way it looked inside. June 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room decent service The room was semi-clean. No liners in the trash cans and something nasty red in the bottom of one of them. The breakfast was luke warm at 8:30. The hot tub had ONE working jet NO Bubbles! No towels at the pool but, called the front desk and they brought them down shortly. June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed breakfast We were happy with the breakfast, but our stay was not perfect. The room was not cleaned while we were there (we stayed two nights). Our TV in the living area did not work and the front desk person could not fix it when we reported it. We had to ask for clean towels and toilet paper. there never were any Kleenex in the bathroom. The swimming pool was cold and the whirlpool spa did not work at all. We had to ask for towels for the pool. The staff was nice enough but didn't seem to have the tools necessary to do their job. I will not stay here again and will not recommend this property. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed! One problem after another... My brother had $100.00 cash stolen from his room when they checked someone else in to the room he had already checked into... then problems at check out, bottom line, 10 days later, I'm still trying to get over $400.00 credited back to my Credit Card that was erroneously charged. Promises that 10,000 bonus points would be added to my rewards card after my terrible experience, but that too has not happened. Worst part is, I'm the one that suggested we stay at Holiday Inn, because I'm a priority club member...makes me feel bad that we've had so much trouble. May 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by New management This property is in need of supervision! My room wasn't clean the first two days spent there, everyday after walking up a flight of stairs I had to walk back down to the front desk to have my room keys reprogrammed. The attendants that supposed cleaned my room could not and can not make a bed properly, it looked as if a child made my bed. My linen wasn't changed for my entire two week stay even after I asked for it to be done. Bathroom tub was never cleaned my two week stay and floor was never swept. Carpet was never vacuum, this was the worst holiday inn express ever and I will definitely tell all my coworkers to never stay here. The cleaning attendants even left a bottle of cleaner in my room on the sink for two days I guess they wanted me to clean my own bathroom because they sure didn't. Worse hotel I have ever stayed!!! April 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I was expecting After receiving room key, discovered door to room open and room dirty. When I notified the front desk, I was told that there were no more rooms and I would have to wait. They then began to explain that the blame was due to the cleaning staff. The manager came in and offered 1,000 points to make up for it and actually said "Is that enough or do you think you should receive more...". She then explained that she would now have to clean the room since the cleaning staff had failed to do so. I can understand that things get busy and mistakes are made. However, to openly discuss issues about other staff members in front of a guest is EXTREMELY unprofessional and not what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express. April 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was comfortable and staff accomadating, but hotel is in great need of maintenance!! I have stayed there many times in the past, but this time was aweful! Had to be moved to a different room because the air conditioner was broke. At 3 PM there were piles of linens outside each room laying on the floor in the hallway. Ice machines were broken except for 4th floor. I truly hope they get this place back in shape!! April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! At check in, no one had any idea what to do. I later found out that this was their first day open after a fire in January. After being in my room for nearly 3 hours, I received a call informing me that the hotel was in fact not open and I had to leave the building. This should have been a clue .... While negotiating some form of compensation for the inconvenience, suddenly I was told they were open and I could return to my room. The rest of that night was OK, then on the second night, I heard my door open and close. When I reached the hall, I heard another guest saying "there's someone in that room". They had checked an arriving guest into my room while I was in it! I filed a complaint with corporate, and was told that the hotel would have to handle any compensation. In the end, I did receive some compensation, but in my opinion it was not enough considering the 2 incidents. A few of the staff members were nice enough, but management had a rude "I don't care" attitude. Then, to make matters worse, while I was on the phone with corporate, a "guest" (who just happened to know the assistant manager) decided that she should start yelling at me, calling me a crybaby, and telling me to "dry my tears" (there were no tears). And as I drove away, she was pounding on my passenger window cursing me, then threatened to "rip my face off". I realize this is not necessarily the fault of the hotel or management, but it just added to the experience. I'm usually the guest that will let little things go and not complain. But to echo some other reviews, I've been a platinum member for some time now and have never had an experience this bad. April 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible WOW! Where do I start... Checked in by a 'New' girl while the manager stood over her and watched her bumble through the check in process. After that I got to my room and it stunk like rotten sewage. I unpacked my clothes and laid down to rest after a long day of travel. After a couple hours the phone rang and it was the front desk informing me that they had failed an inspection and I was to leave my room and they would find me somewhere else to stay. I packed everything back up and went to the front desk where I was told that ooops we are open and I could go back to my room. The manager that was hovering over the new girl during our check in stated that she didn't know we checked in and insinuated that I was lying?? Crazyness because we were already in a room!! While this might seem like a minor distraction, I have never been treated this badly at an IHG hotel.. ever. Its gets better.. As we go to check out a day early because my travel partner had somebody walk into his room at 10pm, we were verbally accosted by a friend of the manager, some crazy lady that could not mind her own business. While I appreciate IHG for taking care of the cost of the room, I can't help feeling unsatisfied by IHG's reaction to the whole experience and I am not normally a complainer, this is the first survey I have ever filled out. I want everybody to know that nothing like this has ever happened before. For the most part I have been treated with the utmost respect at Holiday Inn and its partners, thats why I must say something about this horrible place and its horrible management. It gets even better...As we pulled off with the crazy lady pounding on our car window we decided that we very well could be done with IHG all together and take our 32 week travel business with us. April 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable stay Check in was easy. We were not recognized as Priority Club Members. Room was clean and comfortable. We woke up to the smell of bacon. That was it! The breakfast was awful. It looked like leftovers from previous days. The staff in the breakfast area sat and watched TV. There were no sweet rolls; watered down juice; cold eggs, stale muffins, breads, etc. Our room was not made up for our second day and new towels never appeared. We had to ask for them! The second day's breakfast was worse than the first. We have stayed at this facility every time we travel to this city. This stay was totally unacceptable! December 20, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>