Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 157 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service My 2 grandsons and I traveled from the Cape to visit my son and granddaughter who live in Keene. The three children stayed with me in the hotel and had "the bestest time ever!" The staff was more than gracious and extremely friendly to adults and the young ones..(4,5, & 7). They loved the pool and the pancake machine was a huge hit. I believe her name was Judy but the woman in charge of the breakfast room was especially nice and friendly and helpful to all. The woman on the front desk both mornings was also an asset to your hotel. All in all our " Mimi Adventure " was a big success and all four of us are anxious to do it again. Thank you for helping us make some very happy memories December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable One of the nicest hotels my family and I have stayed in. The indoor pool was awesome. The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to meet our needs. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Staff was excellent and friendly but the room was not clean. Bathtub was stopped up because of hair in the drain (not mine). Heat was also difficult to regulate. Breakfast was great - loved the pancake maker November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room was clean and very comfortable. Bathroom was clean and everything worked. No issues with anything being broken or in need of repair. For Holiday Inn Express--on the higher price side (As is the rest of Keene)--always a frustration. They have a program where you put out a sign if you want clean linens. As I was only staying 2 nights--didn't need any, so didn't put out sign. I did not realize that that meant that they would not make up the room, spot clean as needed, refresh coffee, etc. It looks as if they never entered the room after one night. I won't make that mistake again. OK location. No restaurant adjacent, but Applebees within reasonable walk. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorible anniversary My wife and I completely enjoyed our visit to Keene during the Pumpkin Fest. The hotel staff were exceptional and made our visit very memoriable. We were celebrating our 43rd wedding annivesary. Thanks for the memories! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience Everything was wonderful. We stayed there on a very busy weekend, full hotel. Yet all amenities were in place, service was excellent, and the staff was very accommodating and very friendly, personable. A great place to stay in Keene! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently clean and comfortable I have been staying at the Holiday Inn Express Keene, NH for the past two months once a week because I am attending graduate school in Keene, NH. The Holiday Inn has been consistently clean and comfortable and the staff have been friendly and accommodating (even when I ask to change rooms). The breakfast is fantastic and I look forward to the cinnamon buns every week! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff Went Above and Beyond I can't say enough good things about the front desk staff at the Holiday Inn Express Keene. I had to call the desk a few times prior to check in; first to inquire about changing my reservation, then to actually make the change and request an early check-in, lastly to confirm my early check-in request. Each time I called, the person at the desk was friendly, helpful and attentive. When I arrived, Sharon greeted me and remembered me from my earlier calls. She got me into my room quickly and at the time I had requested. Once in my room, I received a call about 15 minutes later from the desk making sure that everything was up to my standards. I have stayed at hotels at every price point and never before have I had someone be so proactive about my satisfaction. About an hour later my phone rang again; it was Sharon again. When I was checking in, I had told her that I was in town for a wedding and would be taking a shuttle to the venue. The shuttle called the front desk to say they would be late and Sharon, remembering i was taking the shuttle, called to let me know. The staff here goes above and beyond for their customers and I would stay here over any other hotel in town! October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I've had stayed at this property at least once a month over the past year. The staff is outstanding and always make me feel welcome - I'm especially impressed with Amy. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all the way. I came to visit my grandchildren that live in Winchester, NH. So I decided to stay this Holiday Inn Express. It was close by for traveling purposes to see my grandchildren. We had a great time with them. So thanks to Holiday Inn. Everything was excellent the service and the breakfast buffet was very delicious. I will stay here again. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent,and comfortable Great place to stay! Close to area attractions. Good place to start Vermont or upper New Hampsire trip. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is good. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everything was great. In and out, no problems. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for motel We were very satisfied choosing Holiday Inn Express. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it was always well stocked. The room was clean and comfortable but we prefer having the bathroom facilities combined rather having the sink separate. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay and value I would like to thank Amy at the front deak for all the great help that she gave us. A great person to have on your staff. Thanks again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but very comfortable We stay at this hotel several times a year while visiting family in the area. The hotel is older than many HIE but it is comfortable, the staff is nice, and the pool is a nice addition, especially in the winter. Their new breakfast area is a bit tight in the seating area. It would be much better if they would re-arrange the tables and the small 3 chair lounge area so that people can get through when other people are sitting. The rooms were generally clean; although the cleaning was at times inconsistent. It would be nice to see this hotel upgraded to match the facilities at the Merrimack, NH HIE. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience... We're not soccer experts but we did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!! We were here for a college soccer tournament in early September and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Great staff, super location, comfortable and clean room and great breakfast to start our day. Thank you HIE for keeping us on our game! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spider bite My husband and I came into town for one night to go to a wedding. During our stay my husband was bit by a spider and we proceeded to capture two more in our room. Needless to say sleeping that night was not even close to an option. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel in Keene Happy to find this clean and convenient hotel in Keene. As a long time rewards member - not happy that they raise their prices for Keene State event weekends. They more than double. That stinks. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, good breakfast, beautiful pool. A very nice place. Quiet and clean. Smoker friendly Large breakfast. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Compressor We stayed in Room 215 and were awakened at 4:00 am by a large and noisy compressor outside our window. It was a nice evening so we and others slept with our windows open. The next 30 minutes consisted of other guests waking up and closing their windows as well. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - one issue While we were only staying one night and had to get up early the following day, I thought I would still write a review. The check in process went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The problem we encountered was the room did not have a curtain you could close and the street lights were brightly shining in the room. We had to find a rubber band from the car to tie it up. Never have we seen this in a hotel. Normally the curtains are drawn back but they move to cover the window. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel I continue to be impressed by this Holiday Inn Express. Staff remembers you everytime! Rooms always updated and clean. Fair rate! Very convenient location when in the Keene Area for business. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AGAIN The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms where clean and beds are comfortable. I would make this a place to stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with response Booking process went well and received confirmation e-mail. Booked one night stay for 2 rooms. Stay & rooms were fine. When we received the bill it was for 20$ more per room than confirming e-mail. Spoke with desk person about this and he did his best to help me but was unable to do so. Day shift desk person arrived & was made aware of the issue and said it would be taken care of & I would be receiving a confirming e-mail, which I have not gotten as of 5 days later. Just hoping my credit card reflects the original quoted price. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Great location...had a wedding at Cobb Hill Estate. Keene is a great small New England town!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely all around We stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep and grab breakfast, but our room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and well appointed, down to the electrical outlet built into the bedside lamp. And the staff were all very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was pretty nice -- with eggs, pancakes, bacon, bagels, and other goodies available -- though I'd always prefer stronger coffee and healthier eating choices. (We eat organic and unprocessed food at home, and I don't consider Activia yogurt a particularly healthy alternative.) Very nice stay overall. Will definitely be back when we're in the area again next summer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in lady was great The woman that checked us in was kind, efficient and very helpful. 5 stars to her. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Upon our arrival we were told that our credit card was not accepted. The Manager tried it again and it still did not work. We gave him my wife's credit card and the same thing happened. We then gave him a different card and it worked. We decided to call the credit card company and we were told that the account had been locked. We asked why and were told that the hotel manger had put in the wrong expiration date. IN fact all three tries were different but none matched the actual expiration date. It took us about twenty minutes on the phone with the credit card company to resolve the issue. Second issue we had was the fact the swimming pool was very, very cold. Our grandson's lips were blue by the time we he had got out of the pool. We had specifically asked when making reservations if the pool was working. Unfortunately we failed to ask if the pool has heated. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience good The TWO wedding parties on Saturday night made loud noises well into the night and kept us awake. Even personally complaining to the people celebrating didn't stop them. Complaining to the manager on duty had no effect on the noise level. . .As compensation, we were given a discount on the room rate, but still the disruption should not have been allowed to continue. Previous stays at this Holiday Inn Express have always been pleasant with no such problems as occurred this trip. We know this will probably not happen again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Pool not functional, remodelling not complete. Overpriced. Room clean, service good. June 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>