Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent,and comfortable Great place to stay! Close to area attractions. Good place to start Vermont or upper New Hampsire trip. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Service is good. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Everything was great. In and out, no problems. Thanks! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for motel We were very satisfied choosing Holiday Inn Express. The staff we interacted with were very friendly and helpful.. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it was always well stocked. The room was clean and comfortable but we prefer having the bathroom facilities combined rather having the sink separate. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay and value I would like to thank Amy at the front deak for all the great help that she gave us. A great person to have on your staff. Thanks again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel but very comfortable We stay at this hotel several times a year while visiting family in the area. The hotel is older than many HIE but it is comfortable, the staff is nice, and the pool is a nice addition, especially in the winter. Their new breakfast area is a bit tight in the seating area. It would be much better if they would re-arrange the tables and the small 3 chair lounge area so that people can get through when other people are sitting. The rooms were generally clean; although the cleaning was at times inconsistent. It would be nice to see this hotel upgraded to match the facilities at the Merrimack, NH HIE. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great experience... We're not soccer experts but we did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night!! We were here for a college soccer tournament in early September and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Great staff, super location, comfortable and clean room and great breakfast to start our day. Thank you HIE for keeping us on our game! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by spider bite My husband and I came into town for one night to go to a wedding. During our stay my husband was bit by a spider and we proceeded to capture two more in our room. Needless to say sleeping that night was not even close to an option. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice little hotel in Keene Happy to find this clean and convenient hotel in Keene. As a long time rewards member - not happy that they raise their prices for Keene State event weekends. They more than double. That stinks. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, good breakfast, beautiful pool. A very nice place. Quiet and clean. Smoker friendly Large breakfast. Thank you. August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Compressor We stayed in Room 215 and were awakened at 4:00 am by a large and noisy compressor outside our window. It was a nice evening so we and others slept with our windows open. The next 30 minutes consisted of other guests waking up and closing their windows as well. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - one issue While we were only staying one night and had to get up early the following day, I thought I would still write a review. The check in process went smoothly and the staff was friendly. The rooms were clean. The problem we encountered was the room did not have a curtain you could close and the street lights were brightly shining in the room. We had to find a rubber band from the car to tie it up. Never have we seen this in a hotel. Normally the curtains are drawn back but they move to cover the window. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel I continue to be impressed by this Holiday Inn Express. Staff remembers you everytime! Rooms always updated and clean. Fair rate! Very convenient location when in the Keene Area for business. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AGAIN The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms where clean and beds are comfortable. I would make this a place to stay again. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy with response Booking process went well and received confirmation e-mail. Booked one night stay for 2 rooms. Stay & rooms were fine. When we received the bill it was for 20$ more per room than confirming e-mail. Spoke with desk person about this and he did his best to help me but was unable to do so. Day shift desk person arrived & was made aware of the issue and said it would be taken care of & I would be receiving a confirming e-mail, which I have not gotten as of 5 days later. Just hoping my credit card reflects the original quoted price. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding stay Great location...had a wedding at Cobb Hill Estate. Keene is a great small New England town!! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely all around We stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a thoroughly enjoyable experience. We didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel other than to sleep and grab breakfast, but our room was very clean, quiet, comfortable, and well appointed, down to the electrical outlet built into the bedside lamp. And the staff were all very friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Breakfast was pretty nice -- with eggs, pancakes, bacon, bagels, and other goodies available -- though I'd always prefer stronger coffee and healthier eating choices. (We eat organic and unprocessed food at home, and I don't consider Activia yogurt a particularly healthy alternative.) Very nice stay overall. Will definitely be back when we're in the area again next summer. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in lady was great The woman that checked us in was kind, efficient and very helpful. 5 stars to her. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems Upon our arrival we were told that our credit card was not accepted. The Manager tried it again and it still did not work. We gave him my wife's credit card and the same thing happened. We then gave him a different card and it worked. We decided to call the credit card company and we were told that the account had been locked. We asked why and were told that the hotel manger had put in the wrong expiration date. IN fact all three tries were different but none matched the actual expiration date. It took us about twenty minutes on the phone with the credit card company to resolve the issue. Second issue we had was the fact the swimming pool was very, very cold. Our grandson's lips were blue by the time we he had got out of the pool. We had specifically asked when making reservations if the pool was working. Unfortunately we failed to ask if the pool has heated. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience good The TWO wedding parties on Saturday night made loud noises well into the night and kept us awake. Even personally complaining to the people celebrating didn't stop them. Complaining to the manager on duty had no effect on the noise level. . .As compensation, we were given a discount on the room rate, but still the disruption should not have been allowed to continue. Previous stays at this Holiday Inn Express have always been pleasant with no such problems as occurred this trip. We know this will probably not happen again. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced Pool not functional, remodelling not complete. Overpriced. Room clean, service good. June 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls + Noisy neighbors + No Help = No Return Thanks to the thin walls of my room I got to listen to my neighbor's phone conversations from 11:30 to 1:30 a.m. At that point I knocked on my neighbors door to let her know someone was next door and ask her to keep it down. 15 minutes later, just as I was finally getting to sleep, the hotel desk called up to me, asking me not to bother my neighbor! Won't be returning. June 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room with sink in it rather in bathroom We were on a seven night trip and spent two nights in Keene for a wedding. The lobby was disrupted by floor resurfacing. The breakfast area was the least desirable setting of any HIE and we have visited many over the last eight to ten years. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite the regular standard of Holiday Inn After staying at many Holiday Inns throughout USA we found this one not to be quite the standard of the others. The room was small and a little dated, and it could have been a little cleaner. An extension to the hotel was in progress, which may help improve the breakfast room, as while we were there it was in the small lobby area. The breakfast was ok, but could have been better. The hotel was in a back street, which was a little noisy. The staff were pleasant and helpful when needed. June 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Concerns I use this facility quite often for business travel in Keene. However in the past couple of months I have noticed that some basic Housekeeping practices has slowly moved away from the high standards I have enjoyed. These concerns center on the bathroom and sink. The wall and floor behind the door are often not cleaned and visible signs of hair and “stuff” are often found there. During my stay the toilet and sink are often not cleaned the T-Paper is folded and signs of my mouth wash remain in the sink. Would like to see an improvement or return to the high standard of housekeeping at this facilty. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by HARD TO FIND; NOT THE ROOM WE BOOKED Booked our room online for 2 adults, one child. When we arrived the desk clerk asked if we wanted a cot brought to our room. We told the clerk that we booked a room with two beds; we were told none were available. We decided to leave at that point. Out of the blue we had a room with a king bed and a pull-out couch. The room smelled horrid, and the shower was disgusting (blue slime on the walls of the shower) In the morning the breakfast choices were limited and cold. Could not wait to get out of there!! Have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses; this one, by far is the worst!!! Not recommended at all! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and everything you expect having been in the USA for several weeks on vacation this HI Express meets the expected standards of HI. The staff are very helpful and friendly. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and convinient We travel to Keene once or twice a year and this hotel is one we can always depend on to be comfortable and quiet.Clean room,comfortable bed, flat screen TV with HBO, and the traditional Holiday Inn Express breakfast. That said, the breakfast staff was very accomodating in making sure the supplies were full. Very good Holiday Inn Express. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service/facilities ; bad road In the many times we have stayed at the Keene HI Express, we have been treated very well, have been very comfortable, and have enjoyed the experience. If anything, the only "complaint" I would have is the roughness of the road leading to the motel. I realize, however, that is something you can do nothing about. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasantly Surprised Stayed here years ago & was not impressed. Obviously much has been done to improve this hotel. Renovations are lovely & the room was very comfortable. Slight problem with a broken fridge quickly taken care of with a move to another room. Lack of breakfast choices are not their fault as they are the same at all Holiday Inn Expresses. Would absolutely reccomend this hotel to everyone. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff They Made this Stay Special The staff at the Holiday Inn Express were top-notch! Very Friendly, Kind, and most of all Helpful. I never saw anyone without a smile, and asking if everything was OK? I recommend this hotel when visiting the Keene area. I stayed for a business meeting. April 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>