• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 800 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, no recognition or upgrades for Platinum IHG members Very nice property near the Walt Didney World resort. My family and I checked in and I was thanked for being an IHG Rewards member, but not offered a welcome bag or even acknowledged for Platinum status. We went to our room, a 2 bedroom villa and in the two queen bedroom, both sets of sheets had stains on them. Now we had been at disney all day so we neglected to mention it to staff right away. The great part about this resort is the location. There are full kitchens in all units and a Publix is located at then gate next to River Island. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Resort with Close Proximity to Disney - I heard from other family members how wonderful this resort is but their description was truly understated. This is an absolutely gorgeous resort with lots of amenities. I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa and it was like being at home.....décor is beautiful. Property is well taken care of... and the staff treated us like royalty. Love, love, love our stay and would not hesitate to visit again. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice resort. Our third stay.Great place to vacation, did not disappoint. Will be back in the future. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it here! We have stayed here a few times and it's the first resort we consider any time we stay in Orlando. The accommodations are great and options for fun are plenty. We are always tempted to skip the parks and just hang out at Orange Lakes! November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation We really enjoyed our stay at Orange Lake. We had a big group and the three bedroom condos worked out perfectly. Check-in was extremly helpful and the resort was every clean and pretty. Thank you! November 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to vacation! This is our second time staying at the resort. We meet family from New Jersey that we don't get to see often. The resort caters to the kids. fun things for them to do. Close to all Disney attractions as well. Will go back again. Service was great too. Comfortable as well. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort for Families Great Resort for families, lots to do and rooms are fantastic very spacious and all amenities provided which was a welcome surprise. Would recommend for families. November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Located on close of Disney Parks and Malls. The hotel is really adequate for family vacation . The reception personnel were very helpful in advise on what to do in the city. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake October 2014 This is definitely a good place to unwind after a couple of days of business. The Legends course is excellent, and the Reserve is just a small step below. The Legends Walk is good for a quick nine, or even an evening putting contest. Tradewinds is worth a visit for the sushi and the evening entertainment, and I would definitely recommend visiting Leo and Angel at the River Island pool bars. If your golf game is not up to par, these guys will quickly improve your mood. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Overall the resort is beautiful outside.Villa was spacious..furniture was torn and could have been at least been recovered..The music at the pool was abit loud early in the morning, and we spent our first night being woke up by a smoke detector going off and after several calls about the then beeping every few seconds for 2 more nights it finally got fixed.If your wanting to sleep in dont get a room by the pool or wear earplugs if u are a light sleeper.WHEN THEY FINALLY CAME TO CHANGE THE SMOKE DETECTOR IT WAS RIGHT AT 8am..THE GENTLEMEN WOKE EVERYONE UP RINGING THE DOOR BELL..THAT WAS THE ABSOLUTE LATEST WE GOT TO SLEEP.I AM UP EVERYDAY AT 5am...I JUST WANTED TO SLEEP IN JUST ONCE. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay Since visiting a friend who owns a timeshare here back in July, when I knew I'd have family visiting I decided to take them to stay at this resort for 4 days / 3 nights. I booked my vacation early and got a pretty good price. The rooms and the resort were very clean and presentable. It wasn't made clear that there wouldn't be housekeeping each day, so after we realized that we called each day for new towels and put our old towels and trash out to be picked up. There were plenty of other amenities in the room (trash bags, shampoos, conditioners, soaps, etc.), and it was nice to have the dishwasher and counter-top range to do some of our own cooking. The pools are all well-maintained and spread out, and at each one there was different stuff to do. I felt that the hot tubs were too chlorinated, but I am assuming that was done on purpose to keep the water clean. The lazy river was probably our favorite spot in the resort. Overall our stay was a pleasant one, and I would both recommend this resort to others as well as visit again myself. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! Great location!!! Comfortable bed and Friendly Staff. I would definitely refer family and friends:) November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness Was our 3rd stay. Room was not as clean as previously experienced, floors were dirty. Some of the seating areas around pool had towels and food lying out. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Clean, Spectacular fun for all ages. I just love this Resort. There is something for everyone from all ages to do. The accommodation and staff are top notch. Five Stars. Very kid friendly but yet plenty of other spots to escape to, if peace and quite is what your looking for at anytime. If relaxation is whats your looking or plain all out fun. This Resort has it all. I can't wait to return. November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Urlaub würde immer wieder in dieser Anlage meinen Urlaub verbringen. Schade ist nur das einiges extra kostet November 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the villa Two things I did not like my three old year son lock bathroom in master bedroom ,call but maintenance came after we leave for the park, Next previous guest dirty linen was in front unit until midnight plus a few pieces on lawn even on check out day . November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bella852 Great two day stay.......Relaxing...love the ammenitites November 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Resort Wonderful resort!!!!! Friendly knowledgeable staff!!!! Excellent amenities and beautiful location!!!! Stay here!! October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Bad service Cockroaches in our room and raccoons eating garbage around the villas was the first interesting attraction in our visit to Kissimmee/Orlando. I arrived late night on Saturday and I received a non-scheduled, wake-up call from the staff on Sunday 8 am, talking about the amenities and offers in park tickets... wait!, I just want to sleep a bit and I have my park tickets!!!!!. For IHG members: This hotel/resort provides free internet but the business center is not free, late checkout is not available. Housekeeping is on demand, if you do not make an explicit request, nobody clean your room. Coffe machine did not worked and was reported. Pillows are extremely big, you probably need 1FT of shoulder to support those pillows. At the end of my stay I was very happy to return to the confortability of my home. Comparing the average prices in the area, this hotel is really expensive and do not offer as much like other more simple hotels. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to vacation I FELL IN LOVE WITH THIS PLACE WHEN I FIRST ARRIVED.....FRIENDLY STAFF....FAST CHECK-IN.....COMFORTABLE BEDS NICE JACUZZI TUB.....GREAT VIEW....I DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE THE GROUNDS IF I DIDN'T WANT TO.....ITS LIKE A BIG COMMUNITY WITH EVERYTHING AT YOUR FINGERTIPS.....GOLFING ....RESTAURANTS....JET SKIING......GAMEROOM.....SWIMMING POOLS.....ETC October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Awesome! We have been owners for a few years and have just finished our first stay with HICV as new managers. Seems like under the new managers there are far less day pass folks present, which keeps the resort much less busy than before. Always able to get a seat at the pool or on the beach. We stay Ocean Front, and the remodeled rooms are fantastic. Love the new rugs in the family room, they make a nice addition and make the rooms feel warmer. Looks like the bathrooms were not remodeled, but could use a refresh at some point. As always, the room was spotless. On our next to last day, our door lock totally failed and we were locked out of the room. The maintenance staff responded super fast and had to crawl up and over our 3rd floor balcony to get into the room. Love the staff - they really make the difference between the resort being OK to being excellent! Kudos to all those that work so hard so that my family can have an awesome week at he beach - you are SO appreciated! Finally, it looks like HICV is in the process of upgrading and improving the facility. Excited to see what is in store for it, and really glad we made the transition over! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extraordinary Experience From the check in to the check out everything fell in place. Amenities are great and close to Magic Kingdom and all Disney facilities with easy access to them. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation This is the 2nd year we have had the pleasure of staying at your resort. From checking in to checking out the weekend was flawless. Looking forward to next year, October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dont tell the truth My stay at Orange Lake Resort was not that great because of issues that were not addressed. 1. Bugs in room 2. Dirty clothes in dresser draw from pervious guests. 3. Doors that would not shut( No privacy) 4 .Door keys that don't work 5. Items lost due to neglect of employees 6. Did not get the pool view that I asked for ( I was told I was lucky I got the 8th floor# The management style of this place needs some work on diplomacy and tact. They accused me of bringing the bugs # Thanks Mercer) And my grandson thanks you to for passing the buck. Getting an apology is like pulling teeth from this place,they need help with satisfying customer needs. I have e-mail Jorge and am waiting on some results. Only one item on my e-mail was addressed. Needless to say my grandson had a great time at the waterpark. I am not sure I will return. The grounds are beautiful and some of the staff are the best. Bring lots of credit cards the place is cashless resort. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More fun than we expected! The resort exceeded our expectations. It was much larger than we expected. We loved the pools and entertainment at night. We ate at the Sports Bar on the property and it was excellent. Room was perfect. We would definitely return if we are in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Villa We were here for a family reunion, There were about 25 of us at any given time, we used the golf courses, the lazy river, and restaurants, everything we did was great we will be back again soon. We are owners and live in FL it is great to have a vacation destination so close to where we live. we really loved the pool bingo, I am pretty picky about the resorts we stay in, but this one was great October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service WOW is all I can say this place has hit the number one in my family . They don't want to go any where else . We have a new home . Thank you all for EVERYTHING WE WILL BE BACK HOME SOON . October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful villa Everything about this villa met my expectations and more. Plenty of room. Rivers Island within walking distance. Kids really enjoyed as well as the adults. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 good service clean room clean room and excellent customer service and great lazy river October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time guests would repeat in a heartbeat. A local friend is an owner and recommended this resort to us when I inquired where best to stay for best Florida experience. I loved that the property is a gated community with 24/7 security. I felt safe on property. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff seem to care about their role and were all generous and friendly. The rooms are wonderful and made our short stay feel like home. The price point was excellent for what amenities you got. Resort services was very quick to respond to our needs. We did not attend the time share program, as another guest said the 90 minute presentation took them more than 2 hours and so I did not investigate ownership options, since they did not offer any presentations before 8 a.m. I can't wait until we save up enough to come again. Well organized stay, VERY close to Disney, and helpful staff made this dream vacation a reality for us. October 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading