• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 725 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun River Island village at Orange Lake Resort is great for family fun. We enjoyed the lazy river and water slides. The 2-bedroom suites were amazing. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by another stellar weekend get- away!! Came in for Labor Day Weekend. Had a great time. Our room was very clean and the linens were PERFECTION. This resort has something for everyone. Came in late one night and we saw a family of small deer grazing. AMAZING. We saw the most interesting birds and foliage. Love this place, can't wait to come back soon. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need more housekeepers Room was not ready until after 4, dirty linens from previous guest left in walkway , entire development was full of bags of dirty linens. Had to call around 8 and complain before it was removed from my unit only. Dirty linens falling out of bags all over an otherwise beautiful resort is unappealing. Sad because room was nice. Resort is so big, they may have lost some quality customer service. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms for price Everything seems to be good, bed was nice and good. Will sure stay in this place again. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plan to return soon! My family and I, not to mention my daughter's entire volleyball team, have stayed at Orange Lake Resort. The property is gorgeous, the condos are roomy, and the location being near the ESPN Wide World of Sports is perfect for sporting events. Our family has enjoyed staying here at least 4 times within the past 18 months. We plan to continue enjoying Orange Lake Resort in the future! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise ! We stayed in a 2BR suite. It was very spacious with a large living room, dining area and a rather large kitchen that was adequately equipped. The 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms were also quite spacious. The facility is HUGE and requires driving or taking the shuttle to go to pools other than the one by your unit. The lazy river and slide were great but surprisingly, you had to buy a wristband to use these features. This was probably the only downfall as they should just include it in the nightly rate. Location was great as it was just minutes away from Disney parks. There was a large Publix and tons of restaurants and stores right outside the gate. All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Orange Lake Resort. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location fantastic size my family and i stayed here in august 2014 family of 5 the stay was really great better than expected the resort was humungous clean room staff were helpful and friendly pools open til late great resturants on the site September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Major appliances need to up grade fridge and stove . Staff were excellent specially the cleaning staff . September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Family Get-Away! This was our first visit to Orange Lake Resort. Our party of six stayed in a two bedroom villa in River Island. The villa was very spacious with huge bedrooms that accommodated everyone comfortably. We especially enjoyed relaxing in the Lazy River after hectic days of shopping. The villa was also furnished with basic necessities such as toiletries which we were thankful for. The only thing we found to be quite exorbitant was having to pay $9.00 a day per person for tube rentals. I would think that the management of the resort would want to offer these free of charge to all guests as a form of water safety. Nevertheless our stay was truly memorable and we hope to return to Orange Lake Resort some time again in the future. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place!!! Loved it loved it loved it. Definitely will go back again August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome This was our forth time at this resort, and once again it surpassed all expectations. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Resort Gorgeous resort, spacious villa. My only complaints are that the kitchen had some grime and grease on the oven and refrigerator. The rugs need a good steam cleaning and the couch and love seats need to be steamed. The tubing at the lazy river should be included in your stay. Lastly, its a timeshare property. Need I say more. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice resort but some staff issues The overall resort and room was nice my issue came from the staff at checkin where I felt like the lady behind the counter helping me with my check in was a little nasty when my credit card didn't work i have had issues wit that credit card b4 not swiping so I wasent surprised returned to my car and came back with cash and I still felt like I was not getting treated nicely just by little comments and facial expressions she emitted I am paying customer and should be treated as such thank u August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for most of us We came with 3 other families for the weekend. Some of us had been here before, I myself have been on 9 previous occasions, four with 11 girl scouts and 11 Moms. Our room was ready early and quite clean, but another family's was not. They didn't get into their room until 5:10 (check in was 4:00) . When entering the freshly "cleaned" room we found garbage and food on the floor of every room, hair in several places in the master bathroom, and a strange smell throughout. Another room was not made available to them until 6:30. This delayed all of our dinner plans, which is not easy with young children! They were compensated one days tube rental equalling $40. Other than this, the stay was as fun as every other I have had at Orange Lake. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needed more time Is a good resort but prefer to stay in river walk. For the right price I will stay this week I'm off from 8/27/ till 9/4/14. Next time recommend River walk building not Main building to much noise in hallways August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Resort This was our first visit to this resort. I wanted to take my family to a nice vacation spot and this really satisfied all our needs. We didn't really need to go to Disneyworld or Universal Studios to enjoy the area. We just stayed in the resort and had a great time at the Lazy River. My husband loved the Legends Golf Course. We will most definitely return again. Now that I'm a time share owner! The only thing I didn't like is the sales pitch during check in, especially since we were all tired from the trip. Otherwise, great place! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very spacious and well located. My family enjoyed their stay at Orange Lake Resort. We came with our son and two of our grandchildren. They absoulutly loved the pools and slides. We came down to take the grandchildren to Disney World and believe it or not, they would have rather just stayed at the resort and taken advantage of all the activities they had to offer. It just didn't seem like we had enought time to do everything we wanted to. Maybe next year. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed in a villa and were very pleased with the accommodations! Slept a family of 6 comfortably. Easy drive to the WDW parks as well. We would definitely stay here again! August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome resort I can't ever remember getting same better service in any hotel. The service and attention to detail by every employee was outstanding. The food was great, comfortable rooms, amazing services in the building. Awesome awesome water park !!! August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Villa complains Overall the location is good.Great tourist place. Cons - The thing I hated was the tour. They try to convince you to buy a Villa. So when we said No they left us there waiting for a bus. It was a waste of our time Plus vacation time! Then in our Villa there were cockroaches in our bedroom We threw it away and we sure are not lieing.There was a rat that ran threw our front door. Last in our bathroom the shower water wouldn't go down the drain. The rest is fine. August 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Pool but not so nice villas We were placed in a non renovated villa that had a stove which was falling apart, bathrooms that weren't clean and a check in process that was terrible. I was told I was going to receive a call by 330PM when our room was ready. We did not receive a phone call. I had to go to the check in area to complain (at 430PM) and magically our room seemed to be ready at that same moment. They did not apologize for the inconvenience and upon entering our room, I felt that it could have been better. My kids loved the pool and I enjoyed the safety of the facility but I wish our room was better maintained. If you plan on staying at this resort, ask for a renovated room. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four day stay The only real downside was the fact that my stay at this resort was too short at only four days. Checked in about 1615 and the main registration was quite busy as check in time is 1600, however being a Platinum Member priority check in was straight through. Pleasant check in experience with a free beer during the registration process. Unless you have stayed at a this property before, the size is unbelievable. A frequent 'ferry' service is provided to take guests around the resorts 'villages'. Checked in to our two bedroom 'villa' and was more than content with size, cleanliness and overall feel of the property. Due to my short stay, and the fact that me and my eleven year old daughter spent most of the days seeing the local attractions we didn't get much time to utilize the resorts facilities. However we did visit the lazy river one evening which was very enjoyable. Didn't have much opportunity to use any of the multiple on site eateries so I can't make any comments there, although the pizzas we ordered on room service certainly hit the spot. One evening on arriving back at the villa we were welcomed by a raccoon curled up outside our door. When in the Orlando area again I will not hesitate to stay at this property again, although I will ensure my stay is longer. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Excellent value! Who needs Disney? Plenty of things to do. The only reason they get a 4 instead of a 5 is because how long the sales pitch took when I told them no at 2 hours. Did not get out till 4 hours. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Resort This is a good place to stay if you are heading to the theme parks.When checking in they do try to push you to the time sharing desk although. If you do not want to throw away 3 or 4 hours on your vacation just stay clear of the time sharing desk. If you are staying several days be sure you call to get fresh towels. The porch from my villa was nice place to see the fireworks at night. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Ever to return... We started our holidays with a stay at the resort and were very pleased with the overall atmosphere. So we decided to stay the Last six days of our holidays at the resort again. We found everything clean and working, the River Island park was in perfect condition and it was awesome. Washing was no big deal, and we didn't need more than 3 hours to wash and dry two loads of laundry. We were a party of eight in a 3-bedroom-villa and would recommend the property to everyone. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot for family This was my first time staying at the resort. I was very impressed with the customer service, the room and the amenities. It was nice to come back from each day at the theme parks and be able to enjoy the amenities. I will definitely be returning. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great vacation spot I had a mini 3 day vacation to the resort.. It is a beautiful resort with lots of stuff to do on property. Our 2 bedroom villa was beautiful and very spacious. More than enough room for 6 guest. The water park is awesome. Although, I did not get to do all the activities since the weather was not good and the pool area was closed for most of the day. The lazy river is very relaxing. Very nice pool areas with lots of shaded areas. The lazy river area offers cabana's that can be rented if you plan on being at the water park all day. I will be planning another getaway to this resort very soon. My only complaints are.... 1) The check in time is a little long. Not enough staff in the check in area to make wait times shorter. 2) I strongly advise you NOT to do the resort tour to get the free water park tickets.... unless you are seriously considering the time share. Which is an awesome deal and wish I could have accepted the offer. I was promised that the tour would only be 90 minutes. Three and a half hours later I am returning to my family. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plan on waking up hours before checkout Our family goes to Orange Lake very often. We live locally and love the short get-a-way. Although rooms are expensive when you don't use your owner points, it is a fun vacation experience that we share with our friends. My only complaint is that housekeeping will bang on your door on the checkout day as early as 7:00 am! Then, when you finally wake and answer the door, they are rude and remind you it's time to go! August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place. We really enjoyed our stay, our accomdations were beautiful and comfortable. Wish we could have stayed longer. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility. Great service. Very satisfied. Beautiful property, well maintained, friendly staff. Great place to vacation. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading