• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: ORLANDO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Marriott World Center & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Walt Disney World Resort
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Old Town
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Motor Coach and Transport Truck Parking available upon request.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:148
  • Total number of suites:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:148
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:FL5492
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Orlando-Lake Buena Vista East. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. We are AAA 3-Diamond Appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2.5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort.

Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot®. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions.

We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal Orlando® Resort, Sea World® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores.

With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away.

In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites® with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofa bed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave.

Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet complete.

View Less
Features
No visit is complete without a trip to Walt Disney World® Resort. You can pick up a Times Guide at guest relations to see where to meet the Disney characters. We offer a free scheduled shuttle from our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 764 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Stinky Room Room smelled so bad at check in wife went and bought a room deodorizer. I would have normally walked out and complained but wife is not that way and never wants to complain. Remote was missing. Appliances and Furniture are outdated. Maybe 1980's? The resort is going through a remodel but I would have stayed somewhere else until the remodel is complete. Employees were very nice. Timeshare sell is hard. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Celebration We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Orange Lake Resort. The resort came highly recommended and we were very pleased. The property is beautifully landscaped and our three-bedroom, three-bath unit was spacious and nicely decorated. It accommodated our family very well. Having a supermarket nearby was very convenient. We will probably return for a more leisurely stay when we can enjoy more of the amenities. This trip was more about the Theme Parks -- the easy commute to both Disney and Universal was great. We cannot say enough good things about our week at Orange Lake Resort! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE EVERYTHING WAS GREAT,WE ONLY HAD ONE ISSUE ,THERE WAS NO PILLOW CASES FOR THE SHEET SET IN THE CLOSET TO PUT ON THE PULL OUT SOFA BED. OTHER THAN THAT WE WERE WELL SATISFIED October 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by furnshings were very nice Would have been great if not for the roaches and never being offered any compensation for it. Plus the kitchen was not cleaned properly under the sink and is some of the draws. Was not happy when sleeping someone was able to enter the villa without permission. This person claimed he was dropping off some things for the kitchen which we did not ask for, must of had the wrong room. I was sent twice to the wrong place for a promotion tour of the resort which made me late and therefore I could not complete this tour because of other plans for the day. I did get my deposit back as a result. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cockroaches???? Many cockroaches in room and throughout the property!!! Front desk said it's seosonable, but after asking for a full cleaning service in my unit I found out why there were so many of them: There was still a lyer of dust over the furniture and below the dining table there was stil some food that my children dropped that the housekeeping service did not remove. So, the cockroaches were there because they were attracted to this lack of cleanliness of the property. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Resort Had many amenities on site. Great rooms and service. Perfect, comfortable spot. Loved it. Will definitely be back. October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting We have now called for four days straight regarding the infestation of small worms in our condo. They are on the floors in every room and are crawling up the walls. We have been told maintenance had been here but the only sign we have seen was our door left standing open. Great coming home from Disney to an open front door. Today is the first day they have offered us a different room. Two nights ago one of our children had a bloody nose during the night. We washed the sheets but had to call housekeeping for clean linens. We were told to put the soiled ones in a garbage bag and they would exchange them. They forgot to put them in the van and bloody sheets sat on the curb for two days. We have called to let them know they were there but finally just brought them back inside today. Have I mentioned the sales pitches you can't walk away from beginning the minute you check in? Check out is Sunday but we will be leaving tomorrow. Not impressed at all October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation for the Family From the moment we arrived our expectations were exceeded. Everything about the resort was family friendly and very clean. Plenty of options for every age and the rooms were great. Having a kitchen available is always a plus with a big family, huge money saver! One of the biggest things we loved was the safety factor. Every entrance to the property was monitored. You don't have to worry about just anyone wondering in. It was a great feeling for my wife and mom! We will definitely be back! October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out I am a platinum member and requested a late check out and was denied the owner was coming and I have to be out by 10. Great place but that just left a bad taste while departing. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome, as always! We've stayed here before so this was a return visit and we will definately visit again! This is a nice, relaxing place for a couple or the whole family. The restaurants are nice and the food is good. The pool/lazy river is so nice and relaxing. We haven't golfed here yet, but plan to next time. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Family Vacation Spacious villa. Towels seemed a wee bit old in the villa and at the pools. Nice resort. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Visiti to Orlando Overall property was good. When we checked in room was not clean. Trash from previous stay was not removed. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Family Vacation Stayed here for a full week in a 2 brdm / 2bth. The condo was clean, linens were fresh, and the staff truly didn't overload us with calls to take the tour. The ice maker didn't work when we first got there, but a new one was quickly installed. We needed more towels and were given such when asked. The resort definitely allows you to stay right on the property and not have to leave unless you go to the theme parks. Parking was always good and there are so many pools to choose from each day of your stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation We love this resort. The kids love the pools, my husband and I love the size of the rooms and the cleanliness of the resort. He also played golf here for the first time and thought the course was great. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property This resort is beautiful. Most of the time you can get a better rate for a 2 bedroom villa than you can a standard room at other hotels. Big bonus to have a full kitchen, 2 bathrooms and washer/dryer. The property and views are amazing. Tons to do and the location is excellent. Very easy access to Disney and highways. I have stayed here more than 10 times and have yet to hit all the pools. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wanted to find a place that could house two families and this place did. The villa was quite large and clean, only problem was a bad coffee maker, which was replaced right away, and seeing one roach and silverfish. Otherwise the place was spotless and clean. Loved lazy river and pool. The kids had a blast. Would recommend this for any family that would like to stay somewhere that gives you plenty of room. Thanks for a great stay! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great resort & excellent staff! This was our 2nd time staying at this resort and we LOVE it! From the minute we walk in the front door until the minute we leave everything is fabulous! Linda (from Michigan) who checked us in was wonderful and went out of her way to make sure our stay was special. We were there celebrating our daughter's 15th bday. We had a beautiful room overlooking the water park area. The room is so nice, clean! We went to Universal this trip, but plan on coming back for Xmas & just staying at the resort! This is our favorite place to stay in Orlando and we tell everyone how great it is! I would recommend this resort to anyone. My only tiny complaint is the pillows on the bed are so small and not too comfortable, but that's ok because we love the resort! September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worlds Softball We had our entire team stay at this resort and it was the perfect place for our team. we had a great time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This Place I have been vacationing at Orange Lake Resort for 13 years. There is nowhere else I'd rather go. The grounds are well kept, units are nice, clean, well-stocked and spaceous. There are a multitide of activites onsite that you may enjoy as well as many pools, golf, tennis, basketball courts and putt-putt. Mainly, I just lay back and relax at my home away from home. Despite a feeling of seculsion,it is only a hop-skip and a jump from all the major theme parks The staff is pleasant and helpful. I used to live in Virginia, but moved to Florida about a year ago and still love to vacation at Orange Lake. Never been disappointed. What else can I say. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed I have made several visit to the resort. I have never had a bad experience until my last experience. To start off my visit when I got there the front desk mapped out where my room was on the resort map and it wasn't even close to where my room was good thing I knew where I was going. Then when i finally get to my room which was in the east village which is not close to check in my keys did not work after taking all my stuff upstairs including my 9 month old that was tired. So I called and told the front desk my problem and they would send someone to let me in right away and send me new keys perfect. After waiting 20 mins I called again and they ensured me that they were in their way. Finally after 45 mins the security came to let me in he let me in and I complained about how long he took. He response to me was it was my fault that i messed up the keys which where still in the packet that the front desk gave me I just left it at that. So i still didn't have working keys and so again i called again to see where my new keys where and again was told they were on the way. After waiting 2 hours I finally got a new set of keys. Then it came for the day to check out after a long weekend of going to the parks everyone was exhausted and at 7:00 in the morning I heard a knock at the door. I answered it to see the house cleaning to make sure I was checking out today. Of course I was checking out and it showed it on her clipboard that I was of course I was not out of the room yet it was 7:00 in the morning when checkout was at 10:00. Not only did she wake me up but she woke up my 9 month old. That was completely not necessary to come that early i could understand if it was 10 and I wasn't out of the room yet to check but not 7:00 in the morning!. So I called the front desk to tell them yes I am checking out today and to let them know not to come by because I had a sleeping baby. Not an hour later I had another person come knocking at the door. Then again 30 mins after that and he knocked once then opened the door which was ridiculous. So I called again and the only thing after all these problems was that we could checkout at 12:00. I was very unhappy with my stay this time and have considered never going back again. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Families Our stay was great and will definitely be back next year. The villas were comfortable and well stocked for a family of six. Great location and so much to do onsite. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees: One of the best features are your employees, they make and made my and my family and Friends have a great time. Always Friendly, always ready to server me and my Family. I THANK YOU FOR THAT. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Loved the resort and will use it again! Clean, Quality, everything we needed for our stay. Felt like home - only clean!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi mejores vacaciones Mi segundo hogar .... Tratare de repetir la historia una y otra vez. September 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by orange lake great resort great pools - housekeeping falls short and sales is straight up rude. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wanted to love the place, but we didn't We normally stay in a Villa but decided to try a resort and had seen Orange Lake many times in passing. Cannot fault the cleanliness of the resort and saw grounds men, cleaners and maintenance constantly tendering to the outside areas. Felt totally safe there with security patrols and checks on the entrances. Staff were very friendly, polite and accommodating sorting out a minor problem very quickly and efficiently and checking afterwards to make sure all was OK. Declined ''the tour'' as we were not interested in time-share, no problems with this and was not approached again throughout out 2 week stay. Pool areas were great, clean and tidy with something for everyone from the quietness of the north area to the more busy areas of the River Island. You could do with perhaps having more shade/parasols available, we were OK without the shade but we did see a large family of adults descend on one shaded area effectively pushing out a family with small children who upped and left being forced out by the larger family. We stayed in west village and very much liked the quietness and landscape of the area but the trade off is the distance from all the amenities, the villa itself was OK, good size, and generally clean though could be cleaner especially in the bathrooms, we had a ground floor villa and felt unable to sit out on the patio due to bugs which was a real shame, could do with having a bug screen, also due to having no sun at all on the patio area it constantly felt dark and dingy as did the villa giving a gloomy feel with the need to always have the lights on, which seems odd in a place having so much sunshine. Not sure if this darkness and not having sunlight also contributed to a slight musty smell throughout the villa, felt as though the whole place needed a good airing. Kitchen facilities were adequate for what we needed though would not want to be a larger family cooking meals. As the end of our stay was more quiet and the villas not full, it would have been useful to have had the opportunity to have a late check out, and you do need to ask housekeeping not to knock on the door early when check out is until 10am. There were no major issues and we did enjoy our holiday, we really wanted to love the place but I'm afraid we didn't. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Orange Lake Resort Wir waren in diesem Resort zum 4. Mal zu Gast und sind dieses Mal sogar mit Freunden angereist, da uns dieses Resort so gut gefällt. Alles passt und ist stimmig, speziell auch für Golfer. Wir kommen bestimmt wieder. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service processes let beautiful resort down Great rooms and facilities made us fly back some 25 hours to choose this resort like we did last year. However, experience not the same as last year. Poor service around servicing of rooms (you find out your room is being done that night - we made a suggestion to perhaps a message the day b4 would be helpful) as twice we came back to resort very late in the day to find room being serviced or message saying room was being serviced that night! If we knew the day b4 we it would be no big deal even with a 5pm service we would have made other plans but when you come back after a long day with kids to relax and cant access your room things are not great! This happened twice. Also had problems with TV which took 5 days to fix - not great. Shame service lets what is a beautiful resort down. Ticked no for recommending resort as we are just reluctant for families to have the same experience. If service issues can be fixed then we would recommend. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great entertainment options for kids Our party had two pre-teens and two younger kids. There were entertainment options for them all on site September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Family Resort?? For Real? The Villa itself was poorly maintained. All doors would make noises when opening/closing them, thus waking up the little ones. The pillows were so hard that I couldnt sleep due to the neck pain, and the King Size bed was so worn out, that instead of laying flat, I was almost sunk into it. Not even 10am (check-out time), and I had a staff member already knocking on my door asking if we were leaving on that day. Also, considering that it is supposed to be a Family Resort, there is no playground for toddlers. The only playground I was told about was by the River Island, and the label said it was for 5-12 years old. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Entrance Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Walt Disney World Good Neighbor Hotel Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading