Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 246 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

246reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent hotel and staff

By

July 20, 2016

club

I would recommend anyone to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kittanning, PA. When I left in the morning, I told the front desk staff that they have a "new customer" with me. Next summer I will be visiting this area again and I will certainly be staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good experience - I'll return

By

July 13, 2016

The hotel was clean and neat, and so was my room. The bathroom was clean and spacious, but could have used a bit more light. Complimentary breakfast was good, with a nice variety and plenty of everything. Easy access to the highway and to nearby towns. I'll go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to hear that you will return. We thank you for the nice comments about how neat and clean your room and the hotel was. Also glad that you enjoyed breakfast. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place - Excellent People

By

July 11, 2016

club

I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Kittanning, PA. on June 23-24, 2016. Booking the room was completed the same day I was traveling up there. The staff I dealt with was extremely friendly, and even humorous. The room was very clean and modern. I would recommend to anybody to stay at this Holiday Inn if you are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are glad the east of booking . went well. We appreciate the recommendation and thank you for the kind words about the friendly desk clerk and clean room. We hope to see you again. MM.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

receptionist at front desk was excellant,very helpful

By

July 11, 2016

club

would come back to this Holiday Inn that's all i have to say, if you want to edit it that's find

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We appreciate the nice comment about the excellent service you received from the desk clerk. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

First impression

By

July 06, 2016

club

When entering our suite, the first impression was awful because there wasn't another suite available. After adjusting the rate and bring clean linens to change the beds and sheet for the sofa and I always carry bath cleaning supplies so I did feel more comfortable after a couple hours of adjustment.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered on your stay if you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to contact me at the hotel 724-543-5200. M.lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Another pleasant stay at HIE Kittanning

By

July 05, 2016

We stay at this location at least once a year, for two-three nights, for leisure purposes when visiting family in the area, and have for many years - dating back to when it was a different brand. The manager of this hotel has been there for most, if not all, of those years and while I did not see her this stay, her staff reflects her care, and her concern, for maintaining high standards. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the hotel is clean and neat, the food is good and its just a fun place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review. All the nice comments about the manager , staff and cleanliness are very much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you next year. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

June 30, 2016

club

Very Clean and the staff was very welcoming and pleasant

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the kind words of the very clean hotel and welcoming and pleasant staff. We hope if you are in Kittanning again you will stay with us. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 29, 2016

Great Staff----Good Food--- Clean Comfortable --Quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel being clean comfortable and quiet. And thank you for the nice comments about the great staff and good food. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 28, 2016

club

As stated above, the hotel was excellent as were the accommodations and personnel. It could not have been a better experience for us. We look forward to staying at other Holiday Inns in our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member and for taking time to post your review. We thank you for the nice comments about the excellent hotel and personnel. We are glad you had such a great stay with us. We hope to see you again. M.Lasher-GM
Read More
Read Less

Kittaning

By

June 23, 2016

club

Free breakfast is good, hotel is quiet and clean, area not very exciting but food and groceries near by

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for posting your review. We are glad you enjoyed breakfast and thank you for the nice words about the clean quiet hotel. We hope if you are in Kittanning again you will choose to stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

June 2106 Trip

By

June 22, 2016

The hotel was clean and friendly. The room was clean and stocked. The bed was crunchy and squeaked. The A/C was a bit loud and blew directly on my feet. The breakfast was great and the coffee was excellent. There was even coffee in the evening with cookies available!

Read More
Read Less

pricey for the quality and the area

By

June 21, 2016

overall an acceptable hotel. I paid the same rate as I would for a hotel in philadelphia that was more central to attractions and better maintained. breakfast had plenty of choices. not a lot of things to do in the area. Next to a walmart and a strip mall. Room had some issues with cleanliness. Staff was pleasant.

Read More
Read Less