Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockvale outlets Very convenient location....shop or dine without driving. Very comfortable room April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This was our second stay at this hotel and we would definitely come back when we next visit Lancaster. It's centrally located to countless shopping and dining choices and within a short drive you can be in the heart of all the charming rural areas. Very good value compared to other nearby hotels, very clean and comfortable. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by non smoking When arrived to our room, their is a sign indicating it was a non-smoking room but as soon as we walked in it smelled of cigarette smoke. When I called the front desk the front desk person told me they were sold out and they had special fitration system they could use to ventilate the room. We had gone out for dinner but it was stillt he same. Everything else was perfect. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's stay after a busy day Bed was very comfortable. Everything was perfectly clean. We were met with a goodies bag since we are Priority Club members and the staff was pleasant and helpful - even printed a Google map for us for the next place we wanted to go. Hotel was perfectly located for the things we were there to see. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of Platinum Priority Club Member When we arrived the only employee present was franrtically trying to get one of two computers "up and running" so he could proceed with check-ins. There were three couples ahead of us already waiting. When we finally got our turn he seemed very distracted and made no mention of our platinum status nor offered us a complimentary upgrade. There was an entire shelf with sacks already prepared with bottled water and snacks (for platinums perhaps?) but no mention to us. We stayed three nights and never were recognized. We were on a 6 night business/pleasure trip and were not recognized one time. This was a first for us--normally (in the Midwest, at least) we are offered an upgrade. Maybe the East coast is different, huh? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip Been staying at this place since the 80's when it was brand spanking new...not Holiday Inn back then Stayed there about five times in late 80's and early 90's. Then about six years ago started going back to Lancaster yearly and been staying here now Holiday Inn Express. Great place ! Very convenient to outlet shopping, Amish sights. etc. Puts you right in the middle of everything. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay! Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable, nice breakfast too. Close to all & great places to eat near by. Five stars. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, deteriorating interior, but clean Greatly overpriced, bed was very uncomfortable, the interior was substandard with too much poor quality caulking around loose joints in bathroom, pictures removed from walls, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I feel that this was the worse Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in, and it was the most overpriced. It reminded me of one of those poor quality places. If this is what overaged Holiday Inn Express is going to look like in the future, we will probably be staying elsewhere. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service. When we checked in, the clerk behind the desk was busy checking in a guest, with a phone that was ringing off the hook. The clerk was very professional with everyone, and did not get stressed out. We had booked an extra day, arriving early, and he took care of our room so that we would not have to switch rooms. Our added bonus was when we asked about how long it would take to get to Gettysburg and Hershey, he took the time to provide us with maps and distances to each place and back to the hotel. A positive experience overall, and we will be back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was clean and comfortable. People working at the front desk were super nice and very helpful. Will definately visit again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shop and sleep We had a great Friday and Saturday by taking in the American Music Theater across the street which featured 'Celtic Women' and spending Saturday shopping at the outlets. The HI Express was very comfortable, clean and quite. Good complementary breakfast in the morning too! March 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff very nice staff goes the extra mile to make our stay comfortable March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your sneakers for the walk My Husbad being a disabled Vet we asked for a short walk to the room, We had a hike to the furthest room you had, surrounded by rooms being refurbished, we woke up to new pictures being drilled into walls and workers yacking and the wonderful smell of plaster putty. Oh and Priority Club..... thanks for the info desk clerk, a simple question didn't get you an "i'm sorry Idon't know ." It got us a "you have a GPS look it up". next time in Lancaster area I'll stay closer to the Armory forget about the great location for visiting fiends and use my Best Western points. Gov't travel is a pain and belive me this was a pain. Not even a bottle of water for priority club member. THIS HAS NEER HAPPENED TO US EVER!!!!! March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Highly recommend. Location very convenient to the American Music Theater. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's the place to stay!!!! I love Rockviale Holiday Inn, It's the place to stay!!! the rooms are great, clean, the staff very friendly, and you can walk to the shopping center or to dinner. The price very reasonalble and the best showers in the world, breakfast is just wonderful!!!! I always try to find an Holiday Inn when every I travel!!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location Awesome Location. Nice room. Breakfast a bit of a disappointment.The lobby room temperature was cold and there was not a lot of variety. There was no breakfast meat and no cereal. I have had worst and I have had better. I will definitely stay again and give them another try. February 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and acceptable accommodations The rooms are decent but beds could be more comfortable. Staff could me more attentive. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is perfect for staying in the Lancaster area. It is close to everything. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I have stayed here before and would stay again. January 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and great service Cleanliness is very important to me and like the idea of paper cups instead of glass and that the coffee maker wasn't in the bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. Hostess at check in were very friendly. Would recommend staying here. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay my wife and i spent this past weekend at holiday inn express and found it as always to be a great place to stay. staff was quick and very friendly, room was clean and neat. cannot say anything about breakfast,we always eat . but the over all stay was great. we will be back again. December 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Manager and Staff welcome you as members of a happy family This Holiday Inn Express is extremely well located for visitors to the Pennsylvania Dutch Country of Lancaster, Pa. It has everything you would need for a weekend, a week, or an extended stay. Theater, many restaurants, delicious food, factory outlets galore, historical sites and the beautiful and meaningful culture of the Amish and Menonites. Most important, the Manager and his staff welcome you and treat you like members of their happy family. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and very clean. Recent additions of new beds, carpeting and flat screen TV, enhance the comfort of each room. The common areas are also very clean and well maintained. The breakfast area in particular, gives you a strong sense of warmth and friendliness. The staff member in charge is exceptional! She provides a wide array of hot and cold breakfast options with a smile and welcoming attitude, to start your day just right! We know you will enjoy your stay, as we have for the past six consecutive years. December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, but the room was less than good! The hotel was fairly clean, as was the room itself. The HVAC system for our room was not working so we had to request a fan to keep us and our kids semi-comfortable. Tyler provided outstanding customer service from the time we checked in. We would have requested a room change, but we had two small kids and moving them and everything else would have been a pain. There appeared to be a small amount of fungal growth in the bathroom, and the tub liner felt very wobbly, as it did not have the proper supporting structures beneath it. We felt we should have had a much better room for the price that was paid. We have paid less at many hotels, for much better rooms. The service was the ONLY highlight of our stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smells First room smelled like they had just sprayed for bugs. So strong in fact that it gave me a headache and I had to ask for another room Staff was able to accomodate, but after many hours on the road and checking in after 9:00pm it wasnt what I was expecting. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experiene! I have stayed at the Lancaster Holiday Inn Express on several occassions. I have never had reason to complain or say anything was less than perfect. I want to commend especially the young lady who helps serve the delicious breakfast. She is always cheerful and willing to meet your needs regardless of how busy the morning is - thank you. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay! We always stay at Holiday Inn. The location is great, the rooms are very clean, and the complimentary breakfast fits our needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice place to stay! We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express during early November 2012. Our room was quite spacious and easily fit two queen-sized beds, a desk, a dresser, a mini refrigerator, a microwave oven and an open air closet. The bathroom was also spacious and contained a sink, a large counter, a large mirror, a toilet and a shower/tub combo. There were plenty of towels of all sizes. Everything was exceptionally clean. The bed linens were all snow white with a burgundy-colored throw at the foot of each bed. They supplied more than enough pillows, too. The room had some nice amenities that we appreciated, such as free WiFi, flat screen HD TV, plenty of bright lamps, an iron, assorted bath products, and a hair dryer. A nice breakfast was available in the well-stocked hotel cafe with lots of choices - coffee, tea, hot chocolate, pancakes, eggs, ham, biscuits, cereals, milk, juice, yogurt and on and on. The hotel was quite busy with busloads of Christmas shoppers and for that reason was somewhat noisy but not enough to deter a second stay in the future. Shopping and restaurants are within easy reach. I understand that the hotel will be undergoing some major renovations in the upcoming year, including adding a third floor and a new lobby. In that regard, I hope they add some additional parking or have the buses park elsewhere. The hotel staff we met were all friendly and knowledgeable. We accidentally left one of our bed pillows at the hotel, which they located in their lost & found and returned to us without a hitch. All in all, this is a nice place to stay! November 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible front desk staff We arrived to a completely full hotel at 10:00 p.m. and were told we did not have a reservation. Told her we were priority members and had e-mail confirmation The desk clerk suggested we had the wrong hotel despite the fact we had stayed there several times. I got the feeling she thought we were pulling a scam to get a room. I had forgotten to print a copy of my confirmation, so I asked for a password to access e-mail. After no success logging on, she checked again and told us someone had already checked into our room!?. She went to check if someone was in it?? When she came back she gave a curt "sorry about that" and we checked in. I wonder what she would have done if they gave our room away. Don't expect anything special for being a priority club member at this location. November 9, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE MANAGER ON DUTY, SURGE STRIP FOR ELECTRICAL My husband and I checked into this HIE based on past reviews and because as priority club members we expect that the hotel will be at least par to other HIE hotels we have stayed at. On our way home had been on the road for some time and finally arrived at the hotel after a long trip over from I81 so we could be in Lancaster and perhaps do sightseeing. The two gentlemen at the front desk were busy so we waited our turn. There was a woman I thought was a customer slouched over her dinner in a chair next to the desk. I remember thinking, she doesn’t look very happy I hope she is ok. One of the two young men at the desk finally told us to come to the next terminal to help us. The other young man was training and so it took a little longer. We didn’t mind but we were very tired and frankly ready for fresh cookies & water. My husband a platinum member and the "goody" bags right behind the counter. We watched a group of ladies being helped to cookies etc. while checking in.My husband showed his club card as we checked in and I wondered why we were not given any water cookies etc.? Thought maybe already in the room. When we got to the room, no waters or treats so I went downstairs to ask. The lady that had been eating in the lobby next to the desk was now at the terminal going over things with the young men working with us and the other group. I realized she was actually in charge. I asked her very nicely, "before I buy some water from the vending machine for my husband can I get one from you since he is platinum member?" Honestly, she didn’t say a word, gave me a look as if to say why are you bothering me, reached behind her took a bag to pretty much toss my way. Didn’t say sorry, go away have a nice night, so QUIETLY RUDE. I left went to the room and then found the rest of our surprises after a long day on the road. I have pictures I will be putting on the internet. The bathroom was tiny one person at a time, dirty caulk, big chunks of paint on shower just gone. Nasty. And to use my computer, charge my phone or plug in my iPhone or makeup mirror I had to use a surge strip that was next to the bed. What a lot of money to pay for such a terrible room with a manager on duty who could care less if you have a priority card and can’t be bothered with you. I WOULD NEVER GO THERE AGAIN OR LET ANYONE I CARE ABOUT GO THERE. HORRIBLE. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service at the front desk Having stayed in 4 different locations of Holiday Inn Express, in 3 weeks, this was one of the nicer ones. Breakfast has become really average, compared to some other chains. The staff at this one (namely, Tyler) was just the best. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yearly business/pleasure trip Very personable staff. They helped whereever they could. Bed was comfortable, and it was a quiet atmosphere. October 23, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>