Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Overall experience was great. Just one thing could use a little more variety for breakfast. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Little More Disappointed than Usual I've stayed at this hotel several times over the past few years. Over the past year, I've stayed 3 times, and 2 of the times I have noticed deteriorating service, quality, and staff. I am not sure if it is a new manager, but I have taken notice. The first time I had an issue, that manager did solve the problem relatively quickly and well, which was a fantastic customer service experience. However, I would have overall loved to not even have the situation happen, but since it did, I can say that the manager exceeded my expectations at that time to handle it. It was my understanding that they have renovated the rooms. What they did not install were thermostats or better controlled air conditioning units. If the air conditioning was on full blast, it worked just the way it should, making your room feel like the Arctic. However, just by turning the temperature down slightly to get the temperature comfortable and "just right" cause the room become warm and uncomfortable. Had I not been so tired, I would have had to get up and keep adjusting the temperature gauge on the unit just to get the temperature right. If they would install thermostats like their other hotels, this problem can easily be adverted. The other issue I ran into was at the breakfast. The first inconvenience was the lack of options. The food was going much faster than it was coming out, causing many patrons to be standing waiting for whenever the next round may come out, which then caused a lot of people just standing around. The room is not big enough as it is and this just exacerbated the situation. The pancake machine was also out of service, causing even less food options. Then when you tried to approach the breakfast staff, they were very nasty with their responses and were not friendly at all. Even with the numerous patrons waiting for fresh, warm food to be replenished, the staff was quickly trying to clean-up because breakfast was over at 0900am on a Sunday. Other than these issues, I had an overall pleasant experience that I don't believe other area hotels can match. I love to keep my business and patronage here because of the nice facility and extremely convenient location, but the fact that it appears the hotel is deteriorating is causing me to rethink my next stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!!!! This Holiday Inn Express is a fantastic place to stay. If you want to shop, you are in the middle of Rockvale Outlets and other shopping nearby. You are close to all types of restaurants, whatever type food or price range you want, it is close. Service is excellent and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Entertainment is nearby with dinner theatres and American Music Theatre is across the street. Perfect location for anyone wanting a convenient location for your stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel couldn't do enough for us to see our stay was comfortable, especially the manager. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy to return We have spent several times at this very lovely hotel. We are treated like kings and queens by the staff, the breakfast is outstanding and the room is clean and perfect with the microwave and refrigerator and coffee maker. We will be back again. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent place to stay great palce , I have been here before and will surely come back ..also the breakfast was awesome , August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds but nice rooms. We had to go to the front desk to get towels each day, because they did not leave enough towels in the room. Only whole wheat bread at breakfast which I can not eat. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIRST TIMER LOCATION OF THE HOTEL WAS VERY CLOSE TO ALL ATTRACTION ( OUTLETS - DUTCH WONDERLAND -HERSHEY PARK ) THE HOTEL WAS TUCKED AWAY FROM THE MAIN ROAD, SO IT WAS NICE AND QUIET. ROOM WAS CLEAN AND NO SMELL OF SMOKE AT ALL IN THE HOTEL ITSELF. ONLY PROBLEM I HAD WAS ... THERE WAS A GIANT SILVERFISH BUG IN MY ROOM AND THE WASH / FACE TOWEL SMELLED A LITTLE FUNKY. OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS A FINE HOTEL TO SPEND THE NIGHT IN. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed two nights while visiting Dutch Wonderland with our children. We had a poolside room which was really convenient and worked out great with the kids. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean and the breakfast was great--lots of carb and protein choices, both cold and hot. The coffee was hot and a great way to start the day. Parking by the room was great and made loading and unloading kids and belongings super easy. The pool was clean, plenty of towels and not too deep, which was great for the kids. It is also right by shopping which is a great bonus. The staff was friendly, not intrusive at all and made our stay easy and problem free. We will definitely be back when we visit the area again! August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy Location Great location if you are interested in outlet mall shopping or Sight & Sound theatre. The queen beds are comfortable and the room was clean. Wonderful to have a fridge and microwave in the room, especially when bringing leftovers back from a meal at Cracker Barrel or Olive Garden (in the outlet mall). This is our 2nd year visiting, though we had a noisier location in the hotel this year and a few other glitches in our stay. The Internet was very inconsistent which made checking details for the day's activities difficult and our room keys stopped working before 9am the morning of check-out, which made getting back into the building and our room for another load of bags very frustrating. These are customer service concerns that could easily be improved upon! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by friendly but needs changes The staff and service was good but we will not stay here again when we come back to Lancaster. The bathroom needs renovations as there was rust and the toilets where not efficient. There was also that "old motel spell"to the halls and rooms. The hours for breakfast ended at 9am and we found this difficult with 3 adults getting ready in the morning. That extra half hour (to 9:30) would have made a big difference. We stayed at other Holiday Inns on our summer road trip and had better breakfast hours and fresher smelling facilities. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room The room was spacious, the beds comfortable and pillows wonderful. Very clean and quiet. Breakfast selection was extensive. My only problem was that the room door stuck and was difficult to open and close. It looked and sounded that this was a problem throughout the hotel. Overall it was a wonderful place to stay and I would recommend it to all. The Quietest hotel I've ever stayed at. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD LOCATION ALL TOGETHER HAD A VERY GOOD TIME THE LOCATION IS GREAT - VARY CLOSE TO THE OUTLET THE LOCATION IS GREAT - LOT OF RESTORANT August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fitness room I called and spoke to them about fitness room. They said all equipment was up and working. I have stayed there 3 straight years and the treadmills still do not work. Overall good place but they charge a premium rate and should have working ammenities. August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Front desk quite helpful. Good phamplhlets and maps. Handy to everything. Only problem was in getting our bill to be right. They wanted to charge us more than my confirmation slip said. Took a while but finally got straightened out. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms were comfortable, the TV worked great with my iPad. The beds relaxing. Location was right in the heart of everything shopping. The staff was nice. I was hoping to get into the room a bit early but I had to wait about an hour, I consider it a short time. The breakfast was just average or a little below but still fair. Before I checked in, I handed my IHG card as well as other info and wasn't recognized as a gold member till after I brought it up, again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing lobby, comfy rooms. great location. My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and besides its convenient location, the place itself is extremely clean and has such an inviting lobby with a T.V., kids' games, and comfy furniture. The cafeteria has a little bit of everything for breakfast. The staff and cleaning crew are so friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again staff friendly asked if i needed anyting for my room as i was walking down the hall good continental breakfast and clean dining area actually the hotel was clean great pool August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacation Nice comfortable rooms. Fairly quiet hotel. Good location, adjacent to Rockvale outlets. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries extra hard to please. We stay at this hotel often as my husband works in the area. This often leaves me without a car so being among the outlets ia a great way to spend my time. The hotel is pleasant, clean and comfortable and the staff tries hard to meet our particular needs because we're regulars and HIE members. It feels like home here. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We were pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Sight & Sound Theater and surrounding attractions. The breakfast was just enough to start the day with. We were pleased with the selections. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We did appreciate being on the first floor and able to exit our door facing the pool. The pool needs some attention. The walls need scrubbed at the water line and should be cleaned with a screen due to floating pieces of grass and other residue. We also would liked it if we could have turned the air-conditioner fan to a lower speed since it was blowing a little too loud. We did have a nice stay, would recommend the Holiday Inn at Rockvale, and return again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean room My stay was perfect, Front desk, clean room and located near everything I was interested in doing. The breakfast room was very nice, food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value, would stay again This hotel is in a great location with a beautiful outdoor pool that is very quiet and private considering it is near such a busy road. Front desk staff were very welcoming and polite. Breakfast very convenient, but only served 6-9 AM, get there by 7:30 because after that it is a madhouse. It is evident that this was not always a HI Express property as the rooms are not as wide and the furniture was not the same as othersI have stayed at, not the same standard but I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What caused the musty odor It was hot and humid in Lancaster, but the humidity was greater in my room and left a musty smell in my room. There was a note stating that the room AC might have a hard time keeping up. My room was always cool and that should have taken care of the humidity. Something is wrong with this building. During my previous stay the room smelled like the farm. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonable This is our 2nd year staying here and we really enjoy the closeness to all outlets and antique shops. We come to see the plays at the Sight & Sound and have found this to be a very convenient and reasonable hotel. Clean and friendly July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good local for Pa trip Good stop between Philadelphia and Hershey. Easy accessibility from Highway. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed this time! Dirty! This location has deteriorated severely in the past year. Would NOT recommend this location to anyone!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I was disappointed in the room. The bathroom didn't look very good although everything worked good. I heard it was updated in 2011 but it needs some tender loving care. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Pleasant Experience Two Night Stay. First night's room disgusting -- shower area with mildew and mysterious yellow globs in tub. Soap scum on tap and shower head. Bathroom floor in unfinished condition. Room strongly smelled of mothballs and there were flies in the room. Desk staff not responsive to complaints. Talked to housekeeping directly and was told they hear lots of complaints about the rooms. Stayed in hotel only because I would not get a refund if I left. Tried to upload photo of dirty bathroom, but server times out. Allowed to change rooms on second day. Second room smelled better but also had mildew -- although quite a bit less. Breakfast area is small and generally no place to sit. Expect to eat breakfast standing, or in the room. Food staff really hustling to keep breakfast bar fresh. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the world and have had consistently good experiences until now. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Recent stay, room was comfortable and large enough to accommodate three adults and two small children with the availability of a roll-a-way, fridge and microwave were clean and worked well, would definitely stay here again! July 22, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>