Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 269 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms were comfortable, the TV worked great with my iPad. The beds relaxing. Location was right in the heart of everything shopping. The staff was nice. I was hoping to get into the room a bit early but I had to wait about an hour, I consider it a short time. The breakfast was just average or a little below but still fair. Before I checked in, I handed my IHG card as well as other info and wasn't recognized as a gold member till after I brought it up, again. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing lobby, comfy rooms. great location. My family and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn and besides its convenient location, the place itself is extremely clean and has such an inviting lobby with a T.V., kids' games, and comfy furniture. The cafeteria has a little bit of everything for breakfast. The staff and cleaning crew are so friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here again! August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay again staff friendly asked if i needed anyting for my room as i was walking down the hall good continental breakfast and clean dining area actually the hotel was clean great pool August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short Vacation Nice comfortable rooms. Fairly quiet hotel. Good location, adjacent to Rockvale outlets. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff tries extra hard to please. We stay at this hotel often as my husband works in the area. This often leaves me without a car so being among the outlets ia a great way to spend my time. The hotel is pleasant, clean and comfortable and the staff tries hard to meet our particular needs because we're regulars and HIE members. It feels like home here. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location We were pleasantly surprised at the convenience of the hotel to the Sight & Sound Theater and surrounding attractions. The breakfast was just enough to start the day with. We were pleased with the selections. Our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. We did appreciate being on the first floor and able to exit our door facing the pool. The pool needs some attention. The walls need scrubbed at the water line and should be cleaned with a screen due to floating pieces of grass and other residue. We also would liked it if we could have turned the air-conditioner fan to a lower speed since it was blowing a little too loud. We did have a nice stay, would recommend the Holiday Inn at Rockvale, and return again. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and very clean room My stay was perfect, Front desk, clean room and located near everything I was interested in doing. The breakfast room was very nice, food was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good value, would stay again This hotel is in a great location with a beautiful outdoor pool that is very quiet and private considering it is near such a busy road. Front desk staff were very welcoming and polite. Breakfast very convenient, but only served 6-9 AM, get there by 7:30 because after that it is a madhouse. It is evident that this was not always a HI Express property as the rooms are not as wide and the furniture was not the same as othersI have stayed at, not the same standard but I would stay here again. August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What caused the musty odor It was hot and humid in Lancaster, but the humidity was greater in my room and left a musty smell in my room. There was a note stating that the room AC might have a hard time keeping up. My room was always cool and that should have taken care of the humidity. Something is wrong with this building. During my previous stay the room smelled like the farm. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and reasonable This is our 2nd year staying here and we really enjoy the closeness to all outlets and antique shops. We come to see the plays at the Sight & Sound and have found this to be a very convenient and reasonable hotel. Clean and friendly July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good local for Pa trip Good stop between Philadelphia and Hershey. Easy accessibility from Highway. July 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed this time! Dirty! This location has deteriorated severely in the past year. Would NOT recommend this location to anyone!!! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I was disappointed in the room. The bathroom didn't look very good although everything worked good. I heard it was updated in 2011 but it needs some tender loving care. July 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Pleasant Experience Two Night Stay. First night's room disgusting -- shower area with mildew and mysterious yellow globs in tub. Soap scum on tap and shower head. Bathroom floor in unfinished condition. Room strongly smelled of mothballs and there were flies in the room. Desk staff not responsive to complaints. Talked to housekeeping directly and was told they hear lots of complaints about the rooms. Stayed in hotel only because I would not get a refund if I left. Tried to upload photo of dirty bathroom, but server times out. Allowed to change rooms on second day. Second room smelled better but also had mildew -- although quite a bit less. Breakfast area is small and generally no place to sit. Expect to eat breakfast standing, or in the room. Food staff really hustling to keep breakfast bar fresh. I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express Hotels around the world and have had consistently good experiences until now. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay. Recent stay, room was comfortable and large enough to accommodate three adults and two small children with the availability of a roll-a-way, fridge and microwave were clean and worked well, would definitely stay here again! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortalbe Two granddaughters and I spent 3 days here - very comfortable, clean, good breakfast and lovely pool, plus great location! July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We stayed for the weekend to visit Dutch Wonderland and do some outlet shopping. You can't really beat the location as far as that is concerned. The staff was friendly and the room and property were clean- the most important factors that I look for in a hotel. We didn't have the breakfast but the area and selections looked nice. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good price We keep coming back because you can't beat the price and location! My only complaint (there has to be one!) is that the breakfast area is not big enough!! Given how popular this hotel seems to be, they need more space. Other than that, great service. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AIR CONDITIONING AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM WAS SUBPAR. ROOM WAS COOL COMPARED TO OUTDOORS. BUT DID NOT TAKE HUMIDITY OUT OF THE AIR. July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable experience but poor shower experience Room was comfortable but Bathtub was in poor condition, I understand from the staff at the hotel that some rooms were being redone, they sould not have had guest stay in the rooms that were under construction, also the breakfest is much to early 6am to 9am is not relaxing you have to rush and get to the free breakfest before its over, it should be until 10am the way it was when I was there 2 years ago, July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY CONVENIENT Great location to all the locations that we visited. Perfect location to Sight and Sound. Right in the middle of Outlet Shopping. What could be better. Will definitely stay again. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE Breakfast area was way TOO crowded! Rooms were really nice! Beds were comfortable! Loved the area! Thought the price was a little on the HIGH side! Probably just b/c it was so close to the outlet stores! July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of Room We walked into a non smoking room which smelled like someone had just been smoking in there. There were a couple bugs on the wall in which my husband had to get rid of (and they were not small). ALso and worst of all, we were unable to shower because the tub was cracked peeling and disgusting. I have stayed there in the past and have had decent experiences. I was so disappointed because we went away as a birthday present. We were told by the front desk that they were in the process of renovating the bathrooms unfortunately for us we were not in one of them. I am not one to complaiin or write reviews but if you go here check the entire room when you check in. We checked in, dropped our stuff and went to a concert. Never thought to check the bathroom. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1 night stay Room was fine but counter space in bathroom was small. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied We had a great stay! We enjoyed the area attractions and after a very tiring day we came back to a very clean and relaxing room. Our house keeping lady was very kind and helpful. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for condition of room Bath tub coating was coming off. The bath exhaust switch was covered, so you could not vent bath room. The person running the breakfast room did an excellent job keeping everything available even with the huge crowd of people. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed We have stayed at many Holiday Inn Expresses in the past and have ALWAYS been more than impressed. Unfortunately this experience was not one of those times. Our non-smoking room REEKED of smoke upon entry. The bathtub was in such bad shape the surface was peeling off, cracked, and overall left us not comfortable with using it. While the staff were very apologetic, and did say the bathrooms were being redone, the fact remains this is still the condition of room they were offering. In addition, the electrical plugs were located on the wall behind the bed. The mattress was pressed against the wall so hard the 3 plugs in the outlets were all tilted downward exposing a significant amount of the prongs... An accident just waiting to happen with a mattress pushed up against it. We immediately unplugged them all and were left with very few options then for lighting... Although that was preferable over a fire hazard. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay I come to Lancaster at least twice a year.Once with my daughter, just for a day or two, and once in October with my friend for a week. We always stay with you. My daughter and I used to stay somewhere cheaper, but it's worth the extra money to stay with you. The staff is always friendly and accomadating. Looking forward to my next trip. June 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TLC needed Staff courteous. Toilet seat was very loose and, although a member of staff came up to look at it, the maintenance man was not available. TLC needed and attention to detail re cleaning would not go amiss. Breakfast was good with many choices. Location good too. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems w/communications, etc. We booked our stay purposely 2 mos. in advance to insure we had a kingsize handicap accesible rm. to meet my needs as I am in a wheelchair. Upon arrival we were told that since they were overbooked we would have to take a handicap accessible rm. w/2 queen beds. (Not what I NEEDED but thought we'd dismiss it as the ck. in clk. said it would be at a reduced rate.) The tour buses were beginning to arrive so undoubtedly my request was pushed asside for their benefits..who knows? Anyway...our stay was for 2 nights. At the end of the 1st day we came back to the rm. to find us locked out. Had to go back in & prove we were there for 2 days in order to get a new key card. THEN...to cap it all off...we awoke early the final day to hit the road as soon as we could to only find a bill shoved under our door stating we were still being charged the original rate for the kingsize rm. Called front desk and the clk. knew absolutely nothing about the "overbooking", rate change offer, etc. She said we could talk with the mgr. after 7 a.m. but we had a time restraint and had to leave. Unfotunately, I have to to say that something that may appear as minute to others in this situation has caused me to NEVER want to stay at a Holiday Inn Express ever again. I cannot stand being lied to and, worse yet, being talked down to. June 19, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>