Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay here I found the staff accommodating, the breakfast varied and tasty and the room clean and comfortable. It is located in a very convenient area to downtown as well as all surrounding sights. June 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Putrid And Persistent Odor If it wasn't for the "liquid manure" odor coming from a nearby farm that succombed the room we stayed in, it would have been fine. The persistent odor was sensed throughout the room, and there wasn't another one available. As patient as we were, it was quietly upsetting. The rooms need an electronic deodorizer to combat the manure smells from outside, being Amish farm country. We feel the mangement should have been more considerate- at least by granting us a discount or more bonus points as a consolation. We may not stay there again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and luxurious comfort The staff was very professional and accommodating . We truly enjoyed our stay and felt very welcomed. The rooms were superior in quality and comfort. The staff was very nice. A real gem. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as accessible as required We reserved an wheelchair accessible room but the room was quite small and the bathroom inaccessible. The shower was OUT. There was no curb cut to allow access at the closest point to our room as directed by the check in attendant. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Answer at the Front Desk Called several times after my departure to check on an item I left in the room. I got no answer most of the time I called and when I did get through I would be put on hold for at least 5 minutes and someone always told me that they would check with Housekeeping ang call be back one way or another. They never did... June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Overall service lacking ! Contrary to numerous stays at HIE's, this particular experience was certainly not one of the good ones. While we were a little early for check-in, I was told my room was near ready. I was told to leave my cell number and they would call. Never happened. With second check at desk, I was told the room wasn't ready, but they'd check on getting me a different room. After 45 minutes, I was given a room (Now going on 4PM). I was not recognized as a Priority Club Member, nor was I asked. I did not receive any benefits after I said I was Priority Club. The outside pool was not clean. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SLEEP AND COMFORTABLE BED WE ARE FROM FLORIDA AND WHENEVER WE VISIT LANCASTER, THIS HOLIDAY INN IS OUR CHOICE. WE HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED. ANGIE FROM FRONT DESK WAS SO ATTENTIVE AND VERY EASY TO SPEAK WITH. THE ATTENDANT AT THE BREAKFAST BUFFET DID AN EXCELLENT JOB OF KEEPING FOOD REPLENISHED. SHE EVEN ALERTED US THAT SHE WOULD BE CLOSING SOON AND ANYONE WAS WELCOMED TO GET MORE FOOD BEFORE SHUT DOWN. VERY CONSIDERATE. THANK YOU June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay our bathroom ceiling leaked. room was not cleaned very well, lots of dust and hairs were in our room. very noisy. you can stay at other hotels that are way cheaper and get a indoor pool May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible The hotel stunk of pot smoking and cigarette smoke my granddaughter is asthmatic we couldn't wait to leave thank god it was only 2 nights but terrible May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice hotel. Bed was OK. Otherwise everything was great. Will stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and room was very clean Great value for the money. So conveniently located to the outlets. Had a great time. Would definitely come back to this hotel. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room. Disappointed on arrival. We were set up for a king bed and was initially given 2 queens. My reservation stated 1 King Bed. No "Goodie Bag" at check in. We were given 2 bottle of water. We stayed here a month ago and got a "goodie bag", although they said one would be in each room and they were not. We had to go back to the desk to get them. This is not a good recognition for Priority Club Members. We tried our key for the outside door on the second day, and it had been deactivated (both keys), so we had to walk to the front desk to get it re-keyed. We have stayed here several times over several years with our friends and had good service. If this had been my first time, I'm not so sure the review would be as good as the one I'm giving now. It's very convenient to the outlets and other attractions. They give you an appetizer at the Texas Roadhouse which is a nice perk. I really enjoyed the bacon on the first day for breakfast. I didn't care as much for the ham on the 2nd morning of our stay. Overall, it is a good breakfast. May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special - Clean rooms, service was good, Nothing special to report about this hotel. A little over priced compared to other hotels that offer the same amenities. It was clean, service was ok, but toilets were slow to flush in the am. Could have stayed at other hotels, just as nice, but cheaper (other travelers in my group insisted on staying at Holiday Inn). May 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No. no...no I had booked this hotel for two nights and was to get bonus points on my stay. I was paying a premium price...I expected a decent stay. When I got to the hotel there was no parking except in the back which was not well lit. I entered the hotel and the smell was the first thing I noticed. It smelled mildewy and not fresh, although it appeared to have been recently updated. When I got to my room, it smelled of a heavy dose of air freshener covering up pet and smoke. I saw a huge centipede on the wall in the hall coming in. I stayed in my room, didn't complain, but I couldn't help thinking of the centipede. When I walked to the lobby for breakfast in the morning, there was a maintenance guy taking care of another huge centipede. I overheard him say to the housekeeper that "these bugs are all over" and that he "had seen them in every room" and that they "couldn't control them". I told this to the front desk and checked out and went to a hotel down the street. I was not given any credit for my first night's stay. Paid the full premium price. April 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Our only disappoinmtent was that the breakfast was served until 9am each day. This was very early and didn't allow us to sleep in a little during our weekend away. While the food offered at the breakfast was great, we wished it was offered until at least 10am.....9am seems very early to end breakfast especially on the weekend. April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAYED AT A LOT OF HOTELS BUT NONE BETTER THAN THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS, LANCASTER, PA. I PERSONALLY WOULD RECOMMEND THE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS LANCASTER, PA. TO ANYONE! THE ROOMS ARE VERY CLEAN. THE CARPETS ARE EITHER NEW OR VERY CLEAN. THE ROOMS ARE BRIGHT AND MAKES ONE FEEL AT HOME. NEW LCD TV"s. IN THE MORNING THE BREAKFAST IS MORE THAN ONE COULD ASK, VERY GOOD!!! i PERSONALLY WILL STAY AGAIN AS I HAVE OVER THE YEARS. I GIVE THE OVER ALL HOTEL, ITS PEOPLE, ETC. AN "A+" PLUS. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choose The hotel is in a great location. The room was clean and had a small fridge and microwave. The only problem I had was being able to hear voices in the hallway. April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting the Outlets? This Holiday Inn Express is the perfect location when visiting the Lancaster Outlets or the local entertainment venues. When we had a question the front desk clerk immediately resolved my question. The free breakfast is a great convenience and is tasty also. Try it--you'll like it! April 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cathy This hotel is one of the nicest mid priced hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly and the room and common areas were beautiful and clean even though they apologized for dust due to remodeling (which we never saw by the way). The hotel is conveniently located close to the outlet malls and several nice restaurants. It was also convenient to many of the area's other attractions. We will definitely recommend this hotel to our friends in the future. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rockvale outlets Very convenient location....shop or dine without driving. Very comfortable room April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This was our second stay at this hotel and we would definitely come back when we next visit Lancaster. It's centrally located to countless shopping and dining choices and within a short drive you can be in the heart of all the charming rural areas. Very good value compared to other nearby hotels, very clean and comfortable. April 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by non smoking When arrived to our room, their is a sign indicating it was a non-smoking room but as soon as we walked in it smelled of cigarette smoke. When I called the front desk the front desk person told me they were sold out and they had special fitration system they could use to ventilate the room. We had gone out for dinner but it was stillt he same. Everything else was perfect. April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's stay after a busy day Bed was very comfortable. Everything was perfectly clean. We were met with a goodies bag since we are Priority Club members and the staff was pleasant and helpful - even printed a Google map for us for the next place we wanted to go. Hotel was perfectly located for the things we were there to see. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition of Platinum Priority Club Member When we arrived the only employee present was franrtically trying to get one of two computers "up and running" so he could proceed with check-ins. There were three couples ahead of us already waiting. When we finally got our turn he seemed very distracted and made no mention of our platinum status nor offered us a complimentary upgrade. There was an entire shelf with sacks already prepared with bottled water and snacks (for platinums perhaps?) but no mention to us. We stayed three nights and never were recognized. We were on a 6 night business/pleasure trip and were not recognized one time. This was a first for us--normally (in the Midwest, at least) we are offered an upgrade. Maybe the East coast is different, huh? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Return Trip Been staying at this place since the 80's when it was brand spanking new...not Holiday Inn back then Stayed there about five times in late 80's and early 90's. Then about six years ago started going back to Lancaster yearly and been staying here now Holiday Inn Express. Great place ! Very convenient to outlet shopping, Amish sights. etc. Puts you right in the middle of everything. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Place to Stay! Clean, Quiet, & Comfortable, nice breakfast too. Close to all & great places to eat near by. Five stars. March 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed, deteriorating interior, but clean Greatly overpriced, bed was very uncomfortable, the interior was substandard with too much poor quality caulking around loose joints in bathroom, pictures removed from walls, but the staff was friendly and the room was clean. I feel that this was the worse Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in, and it was the most overpriced. It reminded me of one of those poor quality places. If this is what overaged Holiday Inn Express is going to look like in the future, we will probably be staying elsewhere. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service. When we checked in, the clerk behind the desk was busy checking in a guest, with a phone that was ringing off the hook. The clerk was very professional with everyone, and did not get stressed out. We had booked an extra day, arriving early, and he took care of our room so that we would not have to switch rooms. Our added bonus was when we asked about how long it would take to get to Gettysburg and Hershey, he took the time to provide us with maps and distances to each place and back to the hotel. A positive experience overall, and we will be back. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Room was clean and comfortable. People working at the front desk were super nice and very helpful. Will definately visit again. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shop and sleep We had a great Friday and Saturday by taking in the American Music Theater across the street which featured 'Celtic Women' and spending Saturday shopping at the outlets. The HI Express was very comfortable, clean and quite. Good complementary breakfast in the morning too! March 14, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>