• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: LAWRENCEBURG
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Russian

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:90
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is free to all guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:90
  • Total number of suites:24
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:55
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:90
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0680

You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana

This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers.

The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood
View More

You'll Love Our Hotel's Location in Lawrenceburg, Indiana

This hotel's premium location on the western side of the Cincinnati area means our hotel's guests can easily get to all the nearby attractions. The Holiday Inn Express® Cincinnati - Lawrenceburg hotel is only three miles from I-275, making it perfect for both corporate and leisure travelers.

The fun never stops here in the Cincinnati area. Our hotel's property is only moments from all the excitement of the Argosy-Hollywood Casino riverboat. Kids of all ages enjoy a visit to the nearby Creation Museum. You can catch the adrenaline-pumping action at the Lawrenceburg Speedway just moments away. Perfect North Slopes is five miles.

Does business bring you to Lawrenceburg, Indiana? Our hotel's location and facilities make your visit a productive one. The Business Center and free Wi-Fi access help you keep in touch with work. In addition, guests can hold a meeting for up to 25 people in our well-equipped meeting room. Companies such as American Electric Power Co and Sur-Seal Gasket & Packing are close by, too.

Our dedicated staff and outstanding amenities help make you feel pampered. After a long day, unwind with a swim in the indoor, heated pool or work up a sweat in the state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Every morning, you can wake up to a hot, delicious breakfast that's free for our valued guests. Be sure to ask about our Creation Museum and ski packages for the best deals around.

View Less
Features
You'll truly feel at home in our hotel's rooms in Lawrenceburg, Indiana. Every room includes a microwave, refrigerator, an ergonomic chair and "Simply Smart," triple-sheeted bedding for your comfort.
Announcements
State-of-the-Art 70,000 square feet Museum brings the pages to the Bible to life, casting it characters and animals in dynamic form and placing them in familiar settings.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I've stayed in this hotel for many weeks over many stays. The rooms are clean, good TV, and great cable with many movie channels. The staff is friendly, and I have never had a bad experience. The restaurant is not so good. I've only eaten there twice, and would not do so again. Food takes forever and is not hot when you get it. They are always out of certain items/beer. The workout room has very old equipment, and it needs to be updated. One of the treadmills has been making a really loud noise, and it hasn't been repaired over the last few months. If the workout room equipment was better, I would probably give it a excellent rating (minus the restaurant). November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Restaurant Service Lacking The location was excellent for my business call in the area and the hotel itself was pleasant and comfortable. I knew I would be working some late nights so wanted to stay at a full service hotel with a restaurant. The food was quite good and well prepared but the service was lacking to put it kindly. One eveing it took almost 45 minutes to receive my salad and then my entree came 30 seconds later. Another evening it took almost 15 minutes to be recognized and brought a glass of water even though the bartender had watched me walk in and I had eaten there twice already during the week. The perks for being a Platinum Elite were non-existent. A single 30% off meal voucher or bowl of oatmeal for breakfast one morning free. For a week long stay that level of amenities seems lacking. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet Wet carpet and squeaky bathroom door. The door was fixed, the floor around the A/C remained wet. (we never used the A/C) The staff was not personal at all. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Attended a football game in Cincinnati. This location wasn't far away (maybe a 15-20 minute drive) and was easy to find. It was also much nicer and less expensive than hotels closer to the riverfront. The room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Food was great and the price was perfect. The front desk staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. When I come back to this area I will be back to this location. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, bed was comfy, low noise. Room was good. Pool was small, and no hot tub. We ate breakfast in the restaurant. The service was not good. The food was cold. Was over charged for an item. Took a long time to pay the bill in the restaurant. I I would recommend the hotel. But don't eat there.. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the Best Holiday Inn Property I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties and this one is far from the best. I am not sure where the 3.8 rating came from, someone was generous. The staff was not friendly, towels had brown stain spots on them, toilet seat was broken. Next time, I will drive a couple more exits to the Holiday Inn Express. If only I would have known. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably wouldn't return I stayed at this location for two nights on business. When I arrived at the airport and called for the shuttle I was informed that I would need to wait forty minutes for the shuttle to pick me up and transport me to the hotel. Since it was well after 6pm and I was tired after a day of traveling I opted to take a taxi at my own expense ($24.00 plus tip). I was greeted warmly by Erica and enjoyed a dinner in the restaurant. When I inquired about using the restaurant to conduct my interviews the next day, I was informed by Erica (after consulting with the manager) that I could only do so between 10am and 4 pm, when the restaurant was closed, or I could rent a conference room for $125.00. Unfortunately, my interviews were scheduled from 9-4:30. My interviews had to be conducted in the lobby during those hours. I would like to add that at 9 am the restaurant had only 2 customers, and at 4 pm there were no customers. No one spoke with me all day to see if things were ok, though many employees walked through on numerous occasions throughout the day. I recently stayed at a Holiday in Alabama, and when I inquired about using their dining facility for interviews, they were very pleasant, and suggested that since their conference room was not being used that day that I might be more comfortable in their conference room, at no charge. They also inquired several times during the day to ask if there was anything I needed. Additionally, I ordered room service after a long day of interviews and one of the items I ordered was not included at the time of delivery, it was however, delivered about 25 minutes later without my having to call. Luckily it was dessert! At that time I asked if I would be able to give the delivery person my breakfast room service order for the next morning, as I had not received the room service order door tag. He said he wasn't sure, but he would take it down. I added that someone should call if there were any questions or problems. I did not receive a call, nor did I receive the breakfast order that I had given him. I travel frequently for business, and it is difficult enough being away from home and family, but staying at a facility where you feel that it is not about catering to the guest, as much as collecting the bill at the end of the stay is not high on my list. With all of the competition in this industry, I will likely not stay at this location in the future. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in class Very nicely decorated rooms, with modern touch. Convenient location close to Hwy. Bathroom spacious, no mould, no smelly corridors. Nice restaurant which for extra $10 can give you a breakfast buffet for two. I will try to visit again for sure, and if you like Holiday Inn Express network, this is highly recommended. Pet friendly hard to find in area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, quiet, easy access I stayed here to break up the long drive from Tennessee to Ohio. The hotel was easy to find, easy to make the online reservation. Thankfully there were restaurants nearby (just across the street) to get a late dinner (after 10 p.m.). The room was clean, quiet, comfy. Although they could possibly remove the closet door, as three doors come together at the same spot: the closet, bathroom, and room door. Really, you take off the closet door, and there would be less "door congestion" at the entrance to the room. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel No free Breakfast. Staff said nothing to me about my Priority club Platinum Status Like other HI I stay at they were to busy talking about something else when I checked in. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really Friendly to Large Groups. We were part of a large group (a 17U basball team) staying at the facility, and I was disappointed that the staff was not more flexable with respect to our needs. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway This is a great place to stay for a Romantic Getaway. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rate very high There was not even a breakfast of any kind provided June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This hotel was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and the property was immaculate. Right off the highway so it was very convenient. Will definately stay again when in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location (If you like baseball) I chose to stay here because I wanted to take in a Florence Freedom baseball game and not have to worry about driving home after the game. Walking distance from a ballpark is a huge plus in my book. However, this is also a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff very nice. I intended to eat supper at the baseball game, but I thought I'd check out the hotel restaurant anyway. It was much better than many hotel restaurants these days, so I had dinner here. It was good food, good service and a good value. I spent much more on the room than the ball game, But I consider it a special treat for myself and will certainly be back. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations I stay at this location at least four times a year for business, and every single time the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. The property is clean and well maintained, the rooms are modern and the beds are comfortable. This location consistently exceeds my expectations, and makes my business trip much less stressful. Whatever I have needed, at whatever hour of the day or night, they have always done their best to accommodate me, or to help me find what I needed. Great service, great staff, great location. Highly recommend! May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities, poor service in evening I purchase manufacturing machinery for a company in KS. We deal nearly exclusively with a Florence manufacturer. This manufacturer recommended the hotel for our stay. Upon driving in from KS, my party arrived at roughly 7:30pm. There was an issue checking in. I felt Erica handled it unprofessionally. My party then went to dinner. After returning, a member of my team asked Brittany a question about billing on his statement. She replied that she was new and didn't know how to explain the discrepency. At roughly 9:30-10 pm that evening I decided to get a soda from the vending machine on the 4th floor. It did not accept $5 bills. I trekked downstairs to the bar for change. I saw the bartender heading back toward the kitchen door. I approached the bar to wait for change. There were 3 gentlemen watching the OKC/Houston NBA game on tv at the bar. After I had been standing there a while one of the men turned and said he thought the bartender would be right back. I continued to wait. At the next commercial break the man who spoke looked around and said "maybe she is on break" I finally gave up and left the bar area. I didn't speak to the desk staff about this, as it was Erica and Brittany who had not been very polite or helpful on the two previous occasions. Other than the people on the evening shift, the hotel was nice and clean. It is convienently located for my company, but I can't say I will book any of my future teams into this hotel. May 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable beds:) Awesome stay. Great food in restaurant. Only negative, no roll away beds, per Erica check in staff. April 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non caring front desk on March 6th, 2013 I checked in about 8 pm. I had to drive around the hotel once to find a parking spot. The young, blond female at the front desk couldn't manage a smile when I approached and barely said hello. I told her and the other young women at the desk that the parking lot was very full - several large trucks/trailers hogging several spots and was told that there was a convention going on until 10 pm that night and at that time parking spots would open up. Really? So, I was supposed to just drive around the hotel for two hours and then find a spot? Granted, it had snowed some that day, and a couple of parking spots were reduced due to snow and plowed snow, but what customer-service minded person should even have thought to have said that to a customer? I went out to the car to get my luggage to take it up to my room. The elevator smelled like an old ashtray full of cigarettes. I then went downstairs to move my car from the entry area. I drove around the hotel twice looking for a spot. I ended up parking near the front entrance, in the lane along the sidewalk. The sidewalk had not been cleared of snow and slush. Mind you, the snow had ended in that area several hours before. The sidewalk was very dangerous, and I had mentioned that to the young, blond, disinterested front desk clerk. She was very smug as she said she would pass that along. Later that evening....no cleared sidewalks. Upon checkout the next morning at 7 am.....no cleared sidewalks. I will be in the Cincinnati, OH area for business several times this year......and I will not stay at this hotel again...I felt like the establishment sure didn't need my company's money for lodging, so I'll select other hotels. April 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smells of cigarettes and fire alarms blared all morning! The place basically smelled of cigarettes and had a musty odor. Everything was falling apart. A crew to test the fire alarms were scheduled for the morning I was there. Started blaring without anyone calling our room. They finally went off and I called the front desk. She said she tried to call all the rooms to let everyone know what was going on, but just forgot our room. My little 4 year old boy covered his head with a pillow and cried for the last hour we were there. Trying to get ready to get out of the room, with the fire alarms blaring on and off until we left was very uncomfortable. They even had a man with the crew to try to get in our room as we were trying to get ready to leave. He said he wanted to check our room individually. The lady at the front desk could do nothing but grin when I told her my son was terrified by the loud blaring noise. It was probably the most horrible experience I've ever had staying at a hotel anywhere! April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Non smokers need not stay until ventilation resolved Room 300 and room 202 both had issues with the bathrooms smelling like stale ashtrays. The air intake for these rooms must be located near a smokers vent. Perhaps on the roof. When we questioned the front desk staff they indicated that they have had some comments previously but clearly someone had chosen to ignore what must be a design issue. I would strongly suggest the issue be resolved ASAP. Opening the bathroom door first thing in the morning or being greeted by a blast of stale smoke when checking in at 11:45 PM is very unpleasant. March 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, bad smell of cigarettes! I didn't realize when I booked this hotel that it wasn't a non-smoking facility. It is a shame because it looks newly renovated inside, and the room and lobby were really attractive. As soon as I walked in the lobby to check in I was instantly aware that people had been smoking inside the building. I asked the woman at the check-in desk if my room was in fact a non-smoking room, and she assured me it was. I told her that the smell of smoke was quite pronounced in the lobby, and she seemed surprised by this. The lobby, the elevator (really bad!) and the hallways of my floor all just reeked. My room wasn't bad (I would have checked out immediately if it had been) but any time I was outside of my room the smell of cigarettes was very prominent. It appeared that each floor had a "smoking side" and a non-smoking side, which I don't understand. It seems it would make more sense to have entire floors where smoking isn't permitted. I understand that there are guests who do want to smoke, and that there is a market for offering accommodations to smokers, but I will not stay in any hotel in the future where smoking is permitted anywhere on the property. It truly stinks up the entire building! March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Area visit Have family in the area and this is a good dependable spot to stay March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Business Trip Great Value - with clean rooms and comfortable bed. March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler The room accomodations were good. As a business traveler, I always try to find a hotel within close proximity to my customers that have a fitness center. I know fitness centers are the achilles heal of hotel chains. My relaxation after a rough day is a good work out. Unfortunately, this hotel could maintain it's equipment better. The breakfast food service was poor. The food was great, however service seemed extremely inefficient. Even with my Platinum voucher, I would have preffered the normal HI self serve breakfast. February 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average stay Pretty much an average stay, gave up on the restaurant and bar. Have stayed here many times before. Now that we have used our priority club points, ( that's a whole other story ) probably will not be back, might stay again, but definitely looking for other hotels. House keeping knocks on your door at 10:54 when check out is 12:00 noon. Mentioned this to the front desk and got the usual they need to get a head start on cleaning the vacant rooms for check in. Hotel was pretty much empty, maybe 12 cars in the parking lot and that included staff. Wasn't bad but sure could have been better. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay As an experienced traveler, great service on the road is always appreciated. The staff in Florence is first class. Always very helpful during check in and explaining the perks of being a platinum member. A follow up call to ensure that almost all needs are satisfied is a nice touch. The rooms are clean and quiet. Recommend this hotel to anyone stopping by in the area. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good experience. This was the last stop on our trip north before getting home. The need for an attached restaurant was a consideration for this stop because after driving "forever", I just didn't want to drive anymore to eat. Room, food and atmosphere were just the environment needed to relax. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kem's restaurant in Hotel Cook did not know how to properly make or chose not to make dinner items on menu as recipe calls for. It either reflects a lack of skill or training or worse bad attitude. Not only was dinner not prepared correctly it wasn't even warm. I rarely eat in the hotel provided restaurant but I had enough of being in the car that day and in the past when I've eatin' at Kem's restaurant I've always had good meals. When presented with my meal this night I could tell by sight it wasn't correctly made but I tried a bite of it anyway as I was hungry. My eyes didn't lie. It was disgusting and I sent it back, left the hotel restuarant, got back into my car and went got fast food. Not the way I wanted to spend the end of my work day. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Exterior View Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Discover more choices to go.  Enjoy the Free Express Start Breakfast Bar at Holiday Inn Express.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading