Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no resturant food on a weekend? This was my second stay at this hotel, I arrived early evening and went to my room to drop my bags off before heading down to the restaurant to get something to eat, I was told they don't serve food on a weekend but had a take away menu that I could order food from to be delivered. Orders had to be paid for through reception and by looking at the menu it was clear that the takeaway offered a range of foods from Indian to Chinese food to pizza, I decided to go and find somewhere local to eat and set off to do so. It's frustrating to have to do this when to quote the details on the website "We offer in house evening meals served in the Great Room along with a delivery take-out service so you have plenty of choice" I could understand if there was a pub next door that served meals but apart from another hotel there was nothing nearby. will not stay there again October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by brilliant accomodation & convenient location Stayed here with my adult son for a football weekend. Very convenient for Liverpool city centre and the football stadium. Hotel easy to get to from the wilds of Norfolk! Excellent accommodation. Will definitely stay here again. October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel comodo muy lejos del centro Tuve que alojarme en este hotel porque tuve un problema con la reserva en otro. Lo elegi por el precio. El hotel esta bien, las habitaciones, en general, son amplias y limpias pero tiene un problema. Esta lejos del centro y para llegar a el o comes un taxi o el autobús y te tiras casi 40 minutos sin trafico en el. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff the staff where very good at all times i wish more hotels where like this October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there again. Staff were helpful and friendly. Beds were comfortable although the second bed which our daughter was in had a dip in the middle. Breakfast was the usual selection and sufficient for what we wanted. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by near to knowsley good value for money and easy to get to knowsley safari park. a bit difficult to find and down a dead end street. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable. We stayed one night at Holiday Inn Express Knowsley and found the staff to be very friendly. The facilities and parking were good. October 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My knowsley experience Overall i was thoroughly dissapointed with this hotel. The only reason I gave it a "fair" for overall experience was the staff who were polite at all times. Having said that, no one acknowledged my rewards status upon arrival, nor during my time in the hotel which is strange as you promote the IHG rewards club at every available wall space. Breakfast is poor by anyones standard, even if you do tag it with the "express" logo! Everywhere public seemed crowded and clustered and matters weren't helped when each night there seems to be a driver awareness course being held making parking and sitting in the bar area almost impossible! I've stayed in many HIE's and this does rank as my worst yet. Im sorry to be so blunt and had i'd seen this last week i could have been worse. I will hopefully not have to endure another visit September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good clean hotel, just what was needed, close enough to Liverpool to visit and easy to find September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but not a good night's sleep ! The Hotel was within driving distance to where we wanted to be for the weekend but it was just an average hotel. The bed was very uncomfortable & squeaky & the room very stuffy although we had use of a fan. I must say the shower was great.... I must compliment the staff especially the lady called Tracey. All the staff were very professional & very pleasant. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking No complaints about the hotel itself or the staff. However I would not stay at Knowsley again or recommend it. Due to regular conferences and evening meetings by non residents,every evening I returned to this hotel there were no parking places!! I would have booked 3 nights per week until December but the (lack of) parking has put me off. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Goog experience Stayed with my two children. Staff efficient and friendly at check in/out. Rooms clean and well maintained. Only negative was that it was a bit noisy due to doors banging from other hotel guest entering and leaving their rooms. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant surprise I found this to be an excellent example of an HIE hotel with a very nice and larger than usual room. The bathroom was first class, clean and bright and also bigger than usual. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, great service Overall the stay in the hotel was very good, service was great. Staff very polite, friendly and helpful Room was clean, spacious and comfortable Breakfast was good, enough variety however perhaps a little more variety required on the hot buffet. Although constantly being replenished and 'topped up'. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Could not fault the hotel. The staff were very friendly and only to happy to help you if needed. The only problem was I slept on the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable. My daughter slept in the bed and had a good night sleep. Will be staying here in the future. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BASIC PROPERTY !!! I visited the property over the August Bank Holiday. Pros:The only redeeming feature about the visit was the reception staff,Tracy, who was very friendly and extremely helpful. Cons: Arriving late after a long journey it was very disappointing to learn that the reception staff also have to double up as bar staff, which left the reception area unattended, to the frustration of guests wishing to check in. The key card to my room never really worked and I had to make several trips to the reception to change the card. The breakfast area was a chaos, as there were not enough tables for everyone. Surprisingly, the property does not have air conditioning, but did have a fan, but the room was still very hot and stuffy. Wifi was free but not worth bothering with, as the signal was very poor . On one of the days, housekeeping did not even clean my room, and I had to request fresh towels from the reception, which were promptly delivered. As a gold member I expected a certain level of standard when visiting HIE, However,on this occasion I was very disappointed with with this property. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by affordable accommodation, well maintained hotel This hotel proved to be good value as compared with similar hotels in the area, the hotel is kept to a good standard and I found the beds to be very comfortable August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, good value We stayed here for one night to attend a family party in nearby Prescot. We chose this because there are not many hotels in the area and we have used Holiday Inn Express before elsewhere, and knew they are ok. It is ideal for Knowlsley safari park, being right next to it and if you were visiting Liverpool but city centre was booked out or too expensive it would be a decent choice, being only a few miles out and right on the junction of the M57 and A580 (East Lancs road), also is fairly near to Liverpool airport. There is also plenty of free parking at the hotel. Bear in mind though that it is in an area lacking public transport, so taxis would probably be required. It wasn't too expensive for us to do this for the 5 miles to Prescot. The reception staff were very friendly throughout our stay and seemed genuine. The general interior appearance of the hotel and the rooms was that it could do with a bit of updating, but it was ok and everywhere was clean. There is a complimentary breakfast including cereals, croissants, sausage, scrambled egg, beans, toast, yoghurts, tea, coffee and fruit juice so enough to start your day. The bar area is ok, plenty of choice of soft drinks, bottled beer and cider and spirits, but a couple more draught beers would be good. We did not use the dining so can't comment but did notice that they had menus for Indian and Italian takeaways that can be delivered directly to your room. On the subject of the room, it was comfortable and clean, as was the bathroom (with shower and soap dispensers). Tea and coffee facilities are provided but as usual in hotels more sachets would be nice. There was no iron and board in the room but they were available from reception. The only gripes we had was the absence of air conditioning, the weather was not warm on our stay but we had to have the window open all night to let some air in, and the comfort of the pillows and the pull out bed was not very good so this needs to be improved upon. Overall if this hotel is in the right location for you, we would not put anyone off staying here as it was more than adequate. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but rotten evening meal Staff were very helpful and all was well until we ordered an evening meal. We weren't told that it was a 'take-away meal. After waiting an hour a very cold spag bol and an even colder chicken and chips arrived. The chicken was too tough to eat. If we had been told that the menu was 'take-away' we would have gone out to a pub for a meal. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Liverpool - Knowsley M57,jct.4 OK stay - I've had much better breakfasts at other Holiday Inns August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowsley Holiday Inn Express was very nice Very nice hotel. Was there for business in adjacent business park. Not much in the area but hotel was very clean and accommodating. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Liverpool Knowsley M57 jct 4 Good hotel, nice location for Aintree Racecourse, easy access to the M57. Lovely staff, clean and tidy. The only downside was no air conditioning there was a desk fan which didnt really do the job, it was a hot weekend and it made it difficult to sleep. August 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Not flushing!! Room 101 toilet was not flushing during my stay. Reported to staff and all they said was "Sorry we did'nt know it wasn't working". The drain plug of the sink was not working and how does one expect to relax when the basic room facilities were in that state. Will definitely not rteurn there again. That was my worst experience ever out of all the IHG places I've been to. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The only problem we had with the hotel is that our room did not have air conditioning, not normally an issue but the weather was extremely hot for UK temperatures. The hotel provided a fan, however it didn't make much difference. As we paid an extremely good rate including breakfast I am sure the lack of aircon was reflected in the price we paid, so did not complain. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised We were staying here after visiting Knowsley Safari Park, which was literally down the road from this hotel. I stayed here with my husband and 2 small children. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great choice of breakfast in the morning. Just what we wanted for one night's stay. I would recommend this property and am planning to stay here again on my next visit to the Safari Park. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic staff, great value hotel I stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and was as impressed then as I am now. For a great value budget hotel the service and facilities were fantastic. The staff were all lovely, friendly and helpful and our stay was great. Rooms were great value and just as good as hotel s I have stayed in for double the price- clean, comfy, spacious and all the facilities needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for others and will be back for another stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great value great value overnight stay for a business meeting. Hotel accommodated late check in. Parking ample. Internet good speed, coverage and free. July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very poor hotel, although the staff are very nice very poor hotel. the staff do there best but its lacking in basic amenities , like a restaurant. the only evening food seemed to be a takeaways / your safest bet for breakfast is cereal or toast what cooked food there was seemed to be guarded by flies.the toilet in the room , on arrival was covered in urine stains and as i needed to use it desperatly I had know choise but to wipe it up myself!!!!!!!!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by over and above level of setvice The staff at check-in could not have Bern more helpful and sympathetic to us as we had managed to get lost (on charity bike ride) and was unable to get to our original hotel! The level of service was above and beyond what was expected. Didn't like having to order a takeaway for dinner though! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed quiet location Well priced hotel easy to find from both motorway and City centre. Rooms comfortable breakfast good but choice of hot foods limited June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>