Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I Love This HI Express Ludington is a fun place to visit. When I visit I always stay with the folks at the HI Express. They make my stay that much better by taking care of everything I need to stay comfortable while I'm there. The rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is always friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit Ludington this summer... :-) April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place has become my home away from home due to business and I would recommend a stay any time. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very nice and willing to help. Where else can you get cookies and milk for an evening snack? March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Break Water Suite is the best! We stayed in the Break Water Suite. The king bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room was very clean. Very private and relaxing. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week-End Stay It was a nice week-end getaway loved the pool and breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable, didn't care for the pillows though so bring your own. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property The staff is friendly and polite. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Breakfast is typical HIE but is good. The only problem at this property is technology, the wi-fi is always an issue, the network isn't stable, it's slow and frankly I get so frustrated I quit attempting to work and find something else to do. If it weren't for this problem I would have given five stars. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay. comfortable bed, very quiet, beach is few miles down the road but food it close by. This is the ONLY place i stay when in town for work. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Hotel was great!! I really like the fact that this hotel allowed pets! Rooms were really nice and comfortable. Staff was great. Thank you Holiday Inn Ludington, We will be back. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice pool, but improvements needed We've frequented this location annually to enjoy some R&R between the holidays with our extended family + kids. The pool is nice however the sauna has worked in two years, the breakfast good if you can make it before close at 9:30am. However the rooms could use some improvements. We stayed in the kids suite - the heating system was annoying...and very hot regardless of the thermostat. The pillows were worn and the bed very uncomfortable. We also experienced a lot of noise from our neighbors, which made it difficult to sleep and enjoy our stay with young kids. The windows had clearly not been cleaned recently on the inside and the tile floors could use some work.The snack at check in for members was stale. December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good place for dog owners/bad for nonpet owners Lots of dogs and lots of children; was a stay over a saturday night. But had dogs barking at us in hallway, lobby, elevator and room next door when guest was gone. And each one was a different dog. Breakfast caotic do children running here and there - pool also very busy - but as stated it was a weekend stay. Hallway smelled of cat urine. Room itself was good - nothing special. It is reasonable to expect it to be clean and bug free - right? All in all stay was ok. But as it was for myself and adult daughter on weekend get away, for the money, will probably go else where next time. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regualr customer Friendly staff. Rooms are always clean and move in ready. Due to visiting for work with a local business, I receive a discount. All around good customer service. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm pool The pool and hot tub and pool room were outstanding. So warm and large and open to 11:00 so we spent a lot of time in the pool. Everything else was excellent also. I think I found a new favorite hotel! November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean! Our room and public areas Our room was clean and well kept. The pool and breakfast areas were also nicely kept up and the food varieties generous and very tasty..Friday was a nice evening to relax with pizza from down the street after a great hike in the State Park hills. Saturday morning the pool was a wonderful place to relax after a great breakfast. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Sonji?, Not sure of the spelling, was very helpful. My accommodations were good and the room was very clean. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Caring Hotel and Staff This was our first visit. They treated us like Kings and Queens. Very friendly also. It was a pleasure staying at this great hotel. So much of a great breakfast they provided. We will stay there again when we travel through. Very clean rooms, Lobby also. The staff really cares. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expected more Having stayed in several Holiday In Expresses in the past, we found this one to be about the same, though I do not recall the beds being quite so uncomfortable. Since we were only staying for one night, it was okay but if we were planning on staying longer, we may have switched to a different hotel. Apart from this, everything else was fairly good to great.... it was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine too. They have a pancake machine that impressed my husband, who pronounced the pancakes as good. As for value, we've stayed in other hotels that were better when comparing apples to apples, especially as far as the beds went. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave! I live on the road. After a while. Eating out gets old. I depend on my room having a fridge and microwave so I can keep things cool and heat something up if I want to eat in my room October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service helpful friendly staff nice room with comfortable bed good breakfast - well kept overall would definitely stay again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* PLUS My party of 5 arrived on a Friday evening excited to be in a kids suite. When we got to our room we discovered some expired items in the fridge. When I took the items to the front desk they were extremly apologetic and put us in another room immediately. They thoughly double checked the room before they helped us move into it. The breakfast both days was wonderful as were all the other amenities. What could have been a disaster turned into a enjoyable weekend stay. Everyone from cleaning staff up to management were very professional and really made our stay enjoyable. We will be staying here again on our next trip through Ludington. Thank you to everyone who works at this Holiday Inn! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room, comfy bed, great service I love Holiday Inn Express! It has become our "go to" hotel whenever we travel. The Ludington location was awesome. The room was huge the pool and hot tub were clean, inviting and refreshing. We even worked out, and played air hockey. The staff was professional yet very friendly. Then there was the huge breakfast in the morning which added to the great value. I highly recommend the Ludington Holiday Inn Express October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average We did not feel safe. Once we closed the door and swung the safety bar over the jamb, we were unable to release it. The part screwed to the door was loose, we had to pry it back over to open the door. Ended up leaving it unused and did not feel safe. The breakfast bar was the poorest we have encountered over the past few years. Ended up stopping at a nearby restaurant to get something that other hotels offer on their breakfast bar. There are several other motels in Ludington, we'll try another one next time we visit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure Very nice facility. We will definitely plan on staying here again whenever we return to the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uneasy Dear Sir/Mam, I have to say the my stay in room #133 was very unsettling. No sooner did my son lye down a huge spider crawled across him. I then walked over to turn the air down a bit then I noticed that there was a french fry within the vent. It was very visible to any of your staff. Needless to say I was eeked out due to that now. You will find another dead spider on the lower left curtain that I smashed. I was too tired to change rooms at the time or I would have. What do you suppose was crawling on me in my sleep knowing that now. James October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond on the Lake! Thanks for a great stay, will be back, GREAT BEDS, GREAT LOCATIONS! FRIENDLY STAFF October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and well-kept We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, quiet and the maintenance of both interior and exterior was good. The breakfast was the only disappointment. The layout was poor and the selection was heavy on breads, light on healthier choices. It was crowded due to the poor layout. But the food that was available was OK. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This property was clean inside and out, the staff was friendly and always had a smile, and our room was quiet. I felt the breakfast offered an average amount of fare, but it was all tasty so I felt it deserved more than just an average rating. I would stay here again when in Ludington. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Staff was exceptional. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Dog friendly and close to the lake shore. Would stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Clean rooms and a friendly staff! I also like that you can control the air conditioning in your room. Nice place! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bad service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ludington during a busy summer weekend. My first experience with this hotel was several weeks before my stay. I had emailed them to inquire about the "free shuttle" that was mentioned on one of the travel websites. I never heard back from anyone so after several days I called and talked with someone. He was friendly and just said to make my reservation and then call back and he would see what he could do. Three weeks later I received an email back from the manager saying that they don't have a shuttle service but that he could recommend some taxi services. A little different than what the gentleman on the phone said and quite a bit late in the game. In the end we didn't need the shuttle service so it didn't matter too much but if we did I wouldn't have been a happy camper. When I made the reservation I specifically requested an early check-in (which has always been honored in any other HIE that I stayed at as a Platinum member). When we got there 45 minutes early the lady at the front desk said the room wasn't ready yet. I asked her if she knew when it would be ready and she said she didn't know. I then asked if she could find out. So she called the head housekeeper to ask if the room was ready. The housekeeper said "No" and that was the end of the conversation - she didn't ask "when" it would be ready. She said because I was a Platinum member I was in a nicer room and that they don't get those ready before the normal check in time (which has not been true for any of my other stays). I then asked if she could just get us into a standard room instead because we had an event to go to and we needed to shower up after being at the beach. She said she couldn't do that because they were full and she would have to look through the system to see who to move to our room and that they didn't want to upgrade someone to a nicer room if they hadn't paid for it. This left me a little dumbfounded in the sense that I would be super happy to have a standard room and the person(s) that would have been upgraded would have been ecstatic to have an upgraded room so in my eyes it would have been a win-win situation all around. But she said it would take too much time for her to look through and she had several other people behind me that she had to check in so I needed to come back at 4pm when it was time to check in. Needless to say we went to our event sweaty and without changing our clothes. When we finally made it back to "check-in" the person at the front desk didn't acknowledge our earlier issue, didn't acknowledge that I was a Platinum member and ended up giving us what seemed to be just a standard room with a king bed. So needless to say I wasn't very happy with our stay. The room was clean and the hotel was everything you would expect for a HIE but the service was some of the worst that I have received staying at any hotel. The rooms generally are quite expensive in the summer and I definitely don't think they are worth the price with the service that you get. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this hotel was clean and a very nice place to stay for the money. the breakfast was great. I loved all the food choices and the set up made the line move fast.. i will stay here again September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We stayed here for one night on our way through Michigan. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We swam in the indoor pool(saltwater?) and then relaxed in the hottub. Both were very nice. The pool area was amazingly spotless. The included breakfast buffet had a nice selection and was well supplied. September 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>