Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by expected more Having stayed in several Holiday In Expresses in the past, we found this one to be about the same, though I do not recall the beds being quite so uncomfortable. Since we were only staying for one night, it was okay but if we were planning on staying longer, we may have switched to a different hotel. Apart from this, everything else was fairly good to great.... it was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was fine too. They have a pancake machine that impressed my husband, who pronounced the pancakes as good. As for value, we've stayed in other hotels that were better when comparing apples to apples, especially as far as the beds went. October 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge or microwave! I live on the road. After a while. Eating out gets old. I depend on my room having a fridge and microwave so I can keep things cool and heat something up if I want to eat in my room October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service helpful friendly staff nice room with comfortable bed good breakfast - well kept overall would definitely stay again October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5* PLUS My party of 5 arrived on a Friday evening excited to be in a kids suite. When we got to our room we discovered some expired items in the fridge. When I took the items to the front desk they were extremly apologetic and put us in another room immediately. They thoughly double checked the room before they helped us move into it. The breakfast both days was wonderful as were all the other amenities. What could have been a disaster turned into a enjoyable weekend stay. Everyone from cleaning staff up to management were very professional and really made our stay enjoyable. We will be staying here again on our next trip through Ludington. Thank you to everyone who works at this Holiday Inn! If I could give you more than 5 stars I would. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome room, comfy bed, great service I love Holiday Inn Express! It has become our "go to" hotel whenever we travel. The Ludington location was awesome. The room was huge the pool and hot tub were clean, inviting and refreshing. We even worked out, and played air hockey. The staff was professional yet very friendly. Then there was the huge breakfast in the morning which added to the great value. I highly recommend the Ludington Holiday Inn Express October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average We did not feel safe. Once we closed the door and swung the safety bar over the jamb, we were unable to release it. The part screwed to the door was loose, we had to pry it back over to open the door. Ended up leaving it unused and did not feel safe. The breakfast bar was the poorest we have encountered over the past few years. Ended up stopping at a nearby restaurant to get something that other hotels offer on their breakfast bar. There are several other motels in Ludington, we'll try another one next time we visit. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business and Leisure Very nice facility. We will definitely plan on staying here again whenever we return to the area. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Uneasy Dear Sir/Mam, I have to say the my stay in room #133 was very unsettling. No sooner did my son lye down a huge spider crawled across him. I then walked over to turn the air down a bit then I noticed that there was a french fry within the vent. It was very visible to any of your staff. Needless to say I was eeked out due to that now. You will find another dead spider on the lower left curtain that I smashed. I was too tired to change rooms at the time or I would have. What do you suppose was crawling on me in my sleep knowing that now. James October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Diamond on the Lake! Thanks for a great stay, will be back, GREAT BEDS, GREAT LOCATIONS! FRIENDLY STAFF October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet and well-kept We stayed 3 nights and were very pleased with the hotel. It was clean, quiet and the maintenance of both interior and exterior was good. The breakfast was the only disappointment. The layout was poor and the selection was heavy on breads, light on healthier choices. It was crowded due to the poor layout. But the food that was available was OK. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable This property was clean inside and out, the staff was friendly and always had a smile, and our room was quiet. I felt the breakfast offered an average amount of fare, but it was all tasty so I felt it deserved more than just an average rating. I would stay here again when in Ludington. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Staff was exceptional. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. Dog friendly and close to the lake shore. Would stay again. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Clean rooms and a friendly staff! I also like that you can control the air conditioning in your room. Nice place! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but bad service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Ludington during a busy summer weekend. My first experience with this hotel was several weeks before my stay. I had emailed them to inquire about the "free shuttle" that was mentioned on one of the travel websites. I never heard back from anyone so after several days I called and talked with someone. He was friendly and just said to make my reservation and then call back and he would see what he could do. Three weeks later I received an email back from the manager saying that they don't have a shuttle service but that he could recommend some taxi services. A little different than what the gentleman on the phone said and quite a bit late in the game. In the end we didn't need the shuttle service so it didn't matter too much but if we did I wouldn't have been a happy camper. When I made the reservation I specifically requested an early check-in (which has always been honored in any other HIE that I stayed at as a Platinum member). When we got there 45 minutes early the lady at the front desk said the room wasn't ready yet. I asked her if she knew when it would be ready and she said she didn't know. I then asked if she could find out. So she called the head housekeeper to ask if the room was ready. The housekeeper said "No" and that was the end of the conversation - she didn't ask "when" it would be ready. She said because I was a Platinum member I was in a nicer room and that they don't get those ready before the normal check in time (which has not been true for any of my other stays). I then asked if she could just get us into a standard room instead because we had an event to go to and we needed to shower up after being at the beach. She said she couldn't do that because they were full and she would have to look through the system to see who to move to our room and that they didn't want to upgrade someone to a nicer room if they hadn't paid for it. This left me a little dumbfounded in the sense that I would be super happy to have a standard room and the person(s) that would have been upgraded would have been ecstatic to have an upgraded room so in my eyes it would have been a win-win situation all around. But she said it would take too much time for her to look through and she had several other people behind me that she had to check in so I needed to come back at 4pm when it was time to check in. Needless to say we went to our event sweaty and without changing our clothes. When we finally made it back to "check-in" the person at the front desk didn't acknowledge our earlier issue, didn't acknowledge that I was a Platinum member and ended up giving us what seemed to be just a standard room with a king bed. So needless to say I wasn't very happy with our stay. The room was clean and the hotel was everything you would expect for a HIE but the service was some of the worst that I have received staying at any hotel. The rooms generally are quite expensive in the summer and I definitely don't think they are worth the price with the service that you get. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place this hotel was clean and a very nice place to stay for the money. the breakfast was great. I loved all the food choices and the set up made the line move fast.. i will stay here again September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice We stayed here for one night on our way through Michigan. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We swam in the indoor pool(saltwater?) and then relaxed in the hottub. Both were very nice. The pool area was amazingly spotless. The included breakfast buffet had a nice selection and was well supplied. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I really wanted to like this hotel, but... I am a fan of HIE's (Platinum Member) and have stayed at a number of excellent ones. I was really looking forward to staying here and would love to write a glowing review...but I can't. When we arrived we were given a bag of caramel popcorn for being a Platinum Member. This was a nice touch. When we entered our room, my wife checked the bathroom and found it wasn't adequately cleaned. If one area of a hotel room should be clean... We also found that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room, so I called the front desk. They politely stated that one was available in the next level room. I asked if I could receive a free upgrade with my Platinum Membership (based on the sparse number of customers, I knew I could) and I was told "Yes - I don't know why they didn't offer you that." The new room was also not properly cleaned. The bathroom (again) and carpet needed more attention. To their credit, housekeeping promptly responded to our call and an apologetic employee was quickly at our door, ready to clean. The sleeping area of the room was updated nicely with newer carpet and furnishings. The bathroom was old and outdated with grout that was embarrassing in several areas. The bathrooms are in sore need of remodeling. I don't mind "old" at all if it is clean and very well-maintained. The bed was comfortable, the pool area looked nice, there is a playground on the property which is also a good idea. The breakfast bar was fine and it was kept well-stocked and clean, as were the tables. The location was fine and the beaches of Ludington are a short drive away. The staff were all friendly and helpful. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great HIE Spacious room, comfortable bed, friendly staff. Great HIE. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winning Stay at Holiday Inn Express! Clean, compact, comfortable, creative! It may not be a "5*", but this hotel offers you everything you need. The staff is friendly, helpful, especially Sanjay! The "kids suite" is awesome! Separated by a partition, it contains a very comfortable bunk bed with desk and tv! The pool is large, the hot tub is also big (but could be a little warner). There is a usable playground in the court yard that is actually fun! The breakfast is hot with multiple choices. The beds, pillows, and sheets are sooooo comfortable! I will definitely return to this Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up! Comfortable room, clean and neat. We had a small bar area and a small refrigerator which we used. Staff was helpful. Breakfast had a lot of choices and all were good. Seems there was a block of rooms just for families with kids, seperated from other rooms. Great idea!! Overall a pleasant experience and a great value. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room at times Our kids suite was next to the laundry service area and at time we could hear the machines running, but only during the afternoon. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Ludington Michigan. Even though, we gave late notice for reservations, the hotel still was able to accommodate us. When we were unhappy with the smell of one room, the hotel quickly changed our room with no problem. We would recommend the Holiday Inn Express. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average experience. This was a below average Holiday Inn Express, it is a large and rambling place, the room was only adequately cleaned. Dirt in the corners, etc. Breakfast was okay. It is probably a great place to go to with kids, they had many kid oriented amenities, playground, "kidsuites" etc. The staff person we dealt with at check in was great though, very knowledgeable about the area and took the time to tell us about restaurants, local geography, etc. Exceptionally friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend Getaway We spent two nights here for a long weekend in Ludington before going back to school. Everything was just as we expected - very clean and well kept. Very nice selections for breakfast and they change them up a little every day. Two teenagers really enjoyed the pool and arcade. The beds are extremely comfortable. Even though you are a couple miles from the beach I would stay here again, it's a very easy drive. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I was in town for a funeral and always use Holiday Inn. I utilized my reward points and was welcomed and registered with no hassle. The room was very comfortable and I got a good nights sleep before departing the next day. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice!! Clean, comfortable, and quiet room. Very nice! Would definitely recommend this hotel. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family vacation! We stayed in a kids suite and loved it! My girls liked the bunk beds and their own tv. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Public spaces were modern, clean and child friendly. Rooms were clean and uodated. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Cookies at bedtime were great! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We stay here every year! It's a wonderful hotel, close to the beach. The staff is also very nice. My ONLY wish is that they had small refridgerators in the rooms. Most hotels now offer a fridge & microwave but this hotel doesn't. The ONLY bummer! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did not want to leave. Our stay here was wonderful and the staff was great. Great location to everything in the area. Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great experience. Oh, and did I mention how great and comfortable the beds were! August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, good towels & shower, good food, good care. Thanks for taking such good care of our family last weekend for our son's wedding. We appreciate your setting us up with adjoining rooms so we could visit with our relatives we had not seen in a while. It was a perfect weekend and fun was had by all! August 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>