Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast and location This hotel is located just off the beltline and a short drive from our conference at the Monona Terrace. Perfect for us! The hot breakfast was a great way to start out our day. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Friendly, and easy to get in and out. Would stay here again October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but weired shower I had a room on the second floor - bed was comfy, etc. But the shower stall was all wrong ergonomically, with a bench taking up most of one corner and the shower head positioned in such a way that I had to lean over the bench to wash. I'm not a big person at all, and I can't imagine what anyone taller than about 5'10" or weighing over 200 lbs. would be able to do in this shower. Also, noisy people all night in the hallway, although I guess I can't really blame that on the hotel. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad day? I think I may have hit this hotel on a bad day. I like to start with the good. The bed was comfortable, the TV nice, and the breakfast is great, especially the warm cinnamon rolls. On the other hand, the parking at this hotel is awful. The spaces are small, there aren't enough of them, and it's tough to even drive through the lot when someone doesn't pull all the way up to the curb, it's that tight. After a couple orbits I finally got lined up for a tight spot in the back and parked. When I got to my room, I could hear noise from inside. Opening the door, I found a large blower running full speed, the kind used to dry carpet after a spill. I assume they had to clean the carpet and forgot to come back for the blower. It was late and I went directly to sleep, got up the next morning, and jumped in the shower. It wasn't until I was getting out of the shower that I noticed there were no towels in the room, I had to use the floor mat and three wash clothes (thank goodness they were there) to dry off. This isn't the cheapest place in Madison and I'd expect better from a HI property. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Madison Wonderful location on Lake Monona. The staff are really good. The facility itself is really modern and clean. The Continental breakfast is better than other places I've stayed for similar prices. It must have been good also, just by judging from the full parking lot–lots of business people. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Hotel Experience The linens had a funky smell to them, the shower felt gross- felt a film on the bottom surface of the tub, housekeepers only made the bed and gave me new towels- they didn't clean up the dirt on the floor, was looking forward to relaxing by the pool but that was closed during my entire stay, the city noise and traffic made it hard to relax, the front desk didn't seem too concerned that I didn't like my experience at all, and I highly disliked that a copy of my receipt was slid underneath the door- anyone could have walked past, grabbed it, and took my personal information! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and great experience overall I was lucky enough to get a room at the Holiday Inn Express after arriving at another hotel that had been booked for me on a business trip and finding things less than desirable. I called the Holiday Inn Express to see if they had vacancies and they were able to get me in. After checking out of the other hotel that I had planned on staying in and checking at the Holiday Inn I was greeted by friendly staff, a clean place to stay and freshly baked cookies that the staff offered me. The accommodations were great and I was very pleased with everything at the hotel. I will book my future business and personal trips through the Holiday Inn. I have stayed at other locations as well and have always been very pleased. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV Channels CNBC was not available which was shocking. I have never been to a hotel where CNBC was not one of the channels. This is the primary financial news channel and I highly recommend that Holiday Inn purchase a different package of available TV channels. Until that is done, although I would like to stay at a Holiday Inn Express again, I will not because of the unavailability of this channel. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfy stay Very cordial desk staff, nice breakfast with very helpful staff, clean , comfortable room. A bit pricey but with a U of W football game that was expected. Right across the street from the convention center and an easy 10 minute drive to downtown Madison. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WHERE IS THE SHUTTLE? Was in town for EPIC User Group meeting. Loved the hotel especially the morning breakfast. If I could change one thing, it would be to include a hotel shuttle service. I will stay at the Sheraton next door next year because they have a shuttle service to town and to the airport. I would also add body lotion to the little freebies they give in the bathroom. I appreciated the shampoo and conditioner. September 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Serious Temp Control Issues Temperature outside was in the 60's in the p.m. hallways and elevator felt like it was in the 80's +..Room was very hot, with a temperature that felt like about 79 degrees, air conditioner did not work..even though the temperature outside in the evening was down to the mid 40's the air conditioner was not cooling, it didn't help that you were not able to open a window. So, we had to spend the time and money to get a fan. We told the front desk, they were going to have someone check on it..we never heard the status of whether or not that was done..we asked for no cleaning service but apparently they came in and took the dirty towels without replacing them..It was parents weekend at the University of WI - Madison and the rates were triple from what they were in mid July. There was a greasy had print on the curtain. This building is in need of a major makeover to make it worth spending the $$ September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always clean Love Holiday Inns, they are always clean , comfortable and friendly.. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room with Great Breakfast My room was directly across from the elevator doors, and it was still nice and quiet. I was a bit worried when I saw the location but was pleasantly surprised. The only noise came from the refrigerator, which I had to unplug to sleep. The bed was a bit on the hard side for my tastes (but I like a soft bed). The pillows were divine - I wanted to take them home. Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, breads and muffins, fruit, milk, juice... good selection and I like that it goes later than most other hotels. Overall a great stay and I'll be back! September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Stayed here for 6 days during my Wisconsin Ironman event and staff very friendly, courteous, and helpful. They even catered to the Ironman athletes on Sunday by opening early for breakfast. Good location. Easy access to fitness trails, bike trails and downtown madison. September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and service What a pleasant place to stop and take a break. It was great and we will stay again on our way through next year. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place to stay in Madison The front desk personnel are terrific. Best I've seen at a Holiday property. Good, clean hotel located very close to U of W campus. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd stay, both excellent My wife and I stayed at this motel last year and again this year to attend a pottery show nearby. We were made to feel welcome, the property was very clean, and we had all be needed for a comfortable stay. Looking forward to staying again next year. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Strange smell There is a strange smell when you enter the lobby. It reminds me of BBQ. It did not smell like a clean hotel August 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready at check in time This hotel seems pricey for the standard of service and ammenities it had. The rooms (we had a block) were not ready at the check in time. Air conditioner even when set to high cool barely put a dent in the heat in the rooms. No lotion provided. Maid service was a once over, completely did not even make one of the beds. Coffee maker was terrible, but there was plenty of coffee at the food area. Ice maker was not on the same floor. I think the room rate was high, but due to the limited hotels in the area, I guess they can charge what they want to. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Frustrating Front Desk I called the day before our arrival and asked if it would be possible to get an early check-in (1pm) and the front desk said yes, that shouldn't be a problem. When we arrived at the hotel at 2pm to check in, the front desk said our room was not ready yet, as they had a full hotel the night before and were still cleaning our room, and it would only be another 30min. I thought this was odd because we had called ahead about checking in early, and one would think they would have made a note to clean our room sooner. Anyways, we went to hang out in the pool area, and when 2:30pm came around, we still heard nothing from the front desk. I went to the front desk and asked about our room. They practically ignored me and said "it's still being cleaned". So I went back to the pool, and at 3pm--check-in time-- went back to the front desk and asked about our room. The front desk lady said to me "just hold on". Which was very rude. A lot of other people were coming in now and checking in and we still weren't being serviced. So I just stood in the lobby waiting for someone to let me know about my room. At 3:30pm, the staff comes over and says " the room you were assigned to, has been smoked in by the previous nights guests, and it's a lot worse than we thought and we have to clean the room extensively. We are working on rearranging to be able to get you a room now, but it will be difficult as we are fully booked for tonight." At about 3:45pm they finally had a room for us. No apology. Just a "thank you for your patience". We had to rush to get ready in our room to make our 4:30 downtown reservations. The staff didn't offer to give us anything or even give us a discount on the room. The only nice things about the hotel was that they had a decent looking room, and a great breakfast. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I had a wonderful stay while visiting for a friend's wedding. Everyone working there was so helpful, from the front desk, to housekeeping, and even the general manager. There was some confusions about the payment for my reservation, and they worked even after i checked out to correct my mistake. The general manager was especially helpful in doing that. I would definitely stay there again. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pricing A nice place to stay; my only complaint is that during the 2nd w/e in August, the room rates are doubled!! due to a nearby event. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for the Great Taste! We have stayed here for two years in a row when attending the Great Taste of the Midwest. It is within walking distance of the event and pretty much everyone there is in town for the Taste, so there are lots of kindred spirits there for the weekend. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very good choice Easy on and off the highway. All the amenities we were looking for - a pool for a dip, internet in-room, parking, and something for breakfast (which was much nicer and more than we expected). Would visit again. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We loved our stay! The size of the property was just right for us. We had three rooms and were traveling with grandchildren. They especially liked the pool and the breakfast bar. Also the proximity to the path around L. Menona was utilized by our son who loves to run. One grandson lost his blanky in the bed clothes. Housekeeping turned the place upside down and found it for us! Yea!! We highly recommend this motel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Unusual Hotel This is a very unusual Holiday Inn Express. My colleagues and I checked in on Tuesday evening 5:30, and immediately we saw a group of people relaxing in the breakfast area with drinks and finger food. Hey, this hotel has a “Happy Hours” every Monday to Thursday evening from 5:00 to 7:00. That is quite a surprise to me. Each guest has two free drink tickets plus free salad, chips, and chicken nuggets. Wow! This is the only hotel I have ever seen to serve 4 night “Happy Hours” a week with some really food. The front desk was really polite and tried to give us a driving direction to our customer site next morning – even we had GPS and cell phone map. The room is very clean and comfortable as the standard IHG hotels. The location is really convenient for us to drive 5 minutes to reach all the wonderful restaurants. It has an indoor pool but I did not have time to enjoy it. Definitely, I will only stay in this hotel when I come back to Madison. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Nice location. Used reward nights. Thought there could have been a snack with the water they gave use as Platinum Elite members. Breakfast was excellent. Would have liked a hard-boiled egg. Hotel clean but could use a little updating. Room given was as requested. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service! I stayed in Madison with a co-worker for a conference and had a great stay. Vincent at the front desk was friendly and very helpful! The next time I come to Madison I'll be sure to book this location again. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freshly Baked Cookies in The Evening!!! I love it when one of your properties has freshly baked cookies in the evening - so "comforting" after a long day of work and meetings. The room I had was a corner deluxe and nicely appointed; over-sized and comfortable. The breakfast is the same everywhere... but I like knowing I can count on getting a bagel, a banana and boiled eggs to start the day. Maybe better pillows... but not bad... August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cannot use cell phone Service, especially desk staff, was excellent. My biggest complaint is that I could not call or receive calls on my cell phone in my room or in the lobby. I had to go outside to make a call. The staff replied that I could call my contacts and leave the hotel number. This does not work for unanticipated calls, or in my case, friends who do not have long distance calling services. August 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>