Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relación calidad_precio Estancia agradable. Desayuno aceptable, aunque la camarera no daba a basto en algunos momentos. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena opción para ir de paso Estupendo hotel para usarlo como paso por una ciudad tanto para ocio como para negocios. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cama Rota Nos ha puesto la cama rota para los niños, el personal del hotel del 26 de junio fue muy antipático, no se saludaba por la mañana, nos ignoraba para hacer check out. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Calidad y precio Habitación, sábanas, desayuno, mobiliario, funcionalidad, precio. Excelente July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel barato, ruidoso y cercano al aeropuerto Es un hotel muy cercano al aeropuerto y bien comunicado si vienes por la A2. Por estos motivos es muy ruidoso. Los alrededores son como un pueblo abandonado del oeste; edificios sin acabar y todo sin finalizar de urbanizar. En la zona de desayuno no había demasiada limpieza y había escaso personal atendiendo. El desayuno es demasiado básico. En la habitación, lo peor fue el colchón del sofá cama; incomodisimo. Por lo demás, el baño muy limpio, la TV plana bien, buen surtido de café/te y calentador eléctrico de agua para reponer fuerzas. Si tienes que pasar una noche para tomar un avión o si tu avión llega muy tarde y pasar una noche, bien. Para más, como para visitar Madrid, está muy lejos de todo. Todos los hoteles de la cadena en los que he estado son mucho mejores que este en todos los sentidos. Volveré a utilizar otros hoteles Holliday inn Express, pero este creo que no. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Madrid Airport Nice bare bones hotel for flying out in the morning. A little difficult to find from the train station, luckily a cab driver knew how to get there. There is no shuttle to the airport offered, so another cab ride was necessary. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kann ich nur empfehlen Hallo leute Ich kann dieses hotel nur empfehlen. Alles passt preis,komfort und sauberkeit. War schon in mehreren länder bei holiday inn express und hatte bis jetzt nur gute erfahrung gemacht. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor location The hotel is not really near the airport and there is no shuttle service, as was stated on the website. There is nothing nearby (restaurants, shops). Paid 30 euros for cab from city to go past the airport, and then another 20 euros the next morning to go back towards the city to the airport. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comodidad y accesibilidad habitaciones muy comodas y limpias , trato super correcto y acceso rapido para llegar a madrid centro y alrededores. sin duda repetiremos y recomendaría June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General El hotel en general es bueno, esta muy limpio y las personas son recatadamente amables,esta en muy buenas condiciones , la ubicación puede parecer lejos pero es accesible en el transporte publico y con gastos menores. Su unico contra considerable es el hecho de que si uno quiere usar el internet debe pagar. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Hotel Acceptable hotel for sleep but really nothing interesting to see around. Not normal in IHG hotels but rarely you can not charge the dinner or lunch to the room. You have to pay same moment. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A tired holiday inn express I have stayed at many HI Express generally the European ones (especially UK) are better than those in the USA However this hotel must be very old, everything in the room was worn. Generally drab Staff were friendly May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and bed Good choice the hotel was close to airport good customer care. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep but beware the distance from the airport The hotel is about a 10 minute taxi ride from the actual airport. For a one night stopover the cost of the taxi was more than half the cost of the hotel. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad choice for a layover! THERE IS NO AIRPORT SHUTTLE and NO DECENT PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION. Taxi to and from the airport add a minimum of 40 € round-trip. And Wi-Fi costs extra! The free breakfast was just that- free. The fake orange juice tasted like bad Kool-aid. There was no fresh fruit, only canned peaches and pineapple. The line to use the coffee machine moved so slowly I only had the patience for one cup. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent EExcelent room and breakfast and excelente price. I would like more pillows. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you have another Holiday Inn to stay, do it! We always prefer to go to Holiday Inns because of the family room. So we will keep booking Holiday Inn rooms. But this one is the worst we stayed. 1- reception staff: sad, or bored, or unhappy. We had to smile first to get a smile from her/them. It was Christmas night, probably they wanted to be at home with family, which we understand :) 2-room service staff: they had great conversations in a loud tone that we could hear them from our room (many doors away from their Staff-Room on our level) 3-the cheap-cleaning-stuff strong smell at the reception was horrible (bad first impression) 4-Internet! many other HIE have Internet free for Reward Club members, this offer just one hour. If kms are not important, I will always recommend HIE Rivas. Much better, the prices are similar but the experience is superior. January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only for short transit stays This hotel is located close to the airport and away from anything close by (city center, mall, restaurants etc). It is ideal for a short transit (<24 hours) if you do not wish to go to the city center. That was my purpose so it worked out really well. Very basic facilities but as stated this hotel is for a specific purpose. It is a proper airport hotel. Dont expect anything more and therefore avoid disappointment. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The lady who single-handedly took care of the dining room (with support in the kitchen) deserves much recognition from customers and Holiday Inn Express management. Breakfast time when the hotel was fully occupied was a zoo. She was amazing! Not only worked fast and hard, and she kept her composure well. Whether there was a spill (actually multiple), broken cups, need to refill / resupply breads, broken coffee dispenser, long line waiting to find a seat, etc., she handled them all with grace and ease. A good place to stay and visit because of her! January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and affordable The hotel was perfect for a family weekend in Madrid if you are trevelling by car. Not sure about public transportation options but plenty of parking available. The bed was incredibly uncomfortable but for a few nights it was bareable. My husband slept well, so this was only a problem for me. The continental breakfast was just right. Basically what you might have at home- toast, cereal, coffee, juice, etc. It is located in a cluster of other similar hotels in what looks like an abandoned construction development. The rest of the lots are empty. VERY QUIET even though its next to the highway and airport. Will definitely repeat next time we do a city get-away. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good airport layover Wish I had read othe reviews before booking this location. Since I was depending on public transportation, I thought the "airport" hotel would be the best choice. Wrong, taxi @ 25 euros each way cost more than the hotel. Thank goodness there was a cafe because nothing else was within walking distance. The food selection was very limited and basic. The room was comfortable and the staff efficient. This might be a good choice for people with a car but not a "foot" traveler. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comodidad y limpieza Volvimos a alojarnos en este hotel que, gracias a su situación nos permite movernos por Madrid y los alrededores (evidentemente con coche). No puedo sino confirmar la experiencia vivida en la otra ocasión en que estuvimos aquí, hace ya 3 años. Es cierto que los accesos desde la A2 son un poco complicados, pero disponiendo un buen navegador GPS hemos podido movernos por la zona sin grandes complicaciones. Hemos visitado Madrid, Aranjuez y Cuenca, y, en ningún momento, nos resultó muy difícil llegar al hotel o salir del mismo. Lo mismo ocurre con el Aeropuerto, desde el Hotel se tarda entre 15-20 minutos, como máximo, en llegar a la T1. El trato por parte de los empleados es excelente, el servicio de desayuno está en el nivel de los demás HInn Express, y la limpieza de las habitaciones es muy buena. Es evidente que no se trata de un hotel de lujo, pero las carencias que pudiese haber, las cubren con creces, la amabilidad de su personal Seguiremos usándolo en otras ocasiones que nos desplacemos a Madrid, sin dudarlo. December 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Shuttle It was a bit misleading to say the hotel is near the airport. Near maybe compared to central Madrid. The taxi to and from the airport and the hotel was as much as the hotel. The TV was "special". It took a long while to get it to work . WiFi was free , but to use their computer has $4.00 an hour. December 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever This was by far one of the saddest Holiday Inn experiences I have ever endured. The staff was surly upon check-in, the room was dirty at best, the beds were horribly uncomfortable and the carpet was extremely worn down and very dirty. The power kept going off in the room due to a faulty beverage heater pot and we had to get help twice - that was one of the few good points. The food was marginal in the restaurant and there seem to be some kind of disconnect between the hotel and the diner. I am glad we were only there for one night and that I used my company discount to reduce paying for this disgrace of a room. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money, large family room is great, all new This was a great choice. The only downside of this hotel is that it is hard to find without a GPS. Madrid is a pure highway chaos. The area is noisy but that can be expected. Definitely recommend for all those that need to stay near the airport. Drive time to the airport is around 10 minutes. Underground garage cost €13 per night which is overcharged given the fact that a family room incl. breakfast was €56. However there were several parking places behind the hotel, which are free. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was allright. Price level at the bar as well as of the hotel menu is acceptable. The hotel is best reached by car. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No shuttle to airport ! We chose this hotel because we thought that it was situated next to the airport and that we could easyly reach it. We had to take a taxi (costs 25 € at least) to go to the airport. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best choice I thought it would be convenient to the airport and the price was certainly right, but it would actually have been cheaper to stay in downtown Madrid and take the Metro to the airport. I got cheated 10 euros on my trip to the hotel by taxi; wifi was 11 euros per day; and any public transportation is not convenient. The room was clean; restaurant was reasonable and food ok. Would be ok if you have lots of luggage and a one-night layover. Most staff members could not converse in English. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient Like other travellers, I found this Holiday Inn to be sub-par, which goes against my general perception of HI's in Europe--they typically outshine the US properties. Lack of shuttle service was a true frustration. The hotel is only a few KM away from the airport, and I was assessed a 25 Euro cab fare each way--one cabbie originally offered me a fee of 40 euro just to get there. The hotel next door has a shuttle. Had I known it's location relevant to the HI, I would have taken their shuttle or stayed there. Also, the lack of fresh fruit--canned?? Seriously!? The lack of fresh fruit was another significant ding. This was the first European hotel I've stayed in--after many trips--that did not offer fresh fruit. Also, the potato casserole offered was cold and wouldn't pass government standards. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by near airport Wifi didn't work that night, although air conditioning did. Breakfast is definitely continental, no yogurt or eggs. Good coffee machine though! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointment Being from America, I come to expect a certain standard from Holiday Inn Express, and this property fails to keep that standard. Not only do i expect a good value room for a relatively inexpensive price, but also I expect the rest of the expirence to be good as well.Although the hotel room was okay, everything else I was a little disapointed with. First of all, no transportation from the airport is provided so I had to pay 40 € altogether for transportation to and from the airport. Not only that, but I'm also then stranded at the hotel if I don't want to spend 50+ € to get into the city. The food provided by the restaurant in the hotel was a joke. I had a pizza that tasted like it came out of a frozen pizza box. Also the hotel had a few hidden fees I didn't care for, for instance the 11 € fee for wifi internet. I have been going to Holiday Inn Expresses for years, and this was by far my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. September 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>