Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 57 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Ever This was by far one of the saddest Holiday Inn experiences I have ever endured. The staff was surly upon check-in, the room was dirty at best, the beds were horribly uncomfortable and the carpet was extremely worn down and very dirty. The power kept going off in the room due to a faulty beverage heater pot and we had to get help twice - that was one of the few good points. The food was marginal in the restaurant and there seem to be some kind of disconnect between the hotel and the diner. I am glad we were only there for one night and that I used my company discount to reduce paying for this disgrace of a room. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money, large family room is great, all new This was a great choice. The only downside of this hotel is that it is hard to find without a GPS. Madrid is a pure highway chaos. The area is noisy but that can be expected. Definitely recommend for all those that need to stay near the airport. Drive time to the airport is around 10 minutes. Underground garage cost €13 per night which is overcharged given the fact that a family room incl. breakfast was €56. However there were several parking places behind the hotel, which are free. Staff was polite and helpful. Breakfast was allright. Price level at the bar as well as of the hotel menu is acceptable. The hotel is best reached by car. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No shuttle to airport ! We chose this hotel because we thought that it was situated next to the airport and that we could easyly reach it. We had to take a taxi (costs 25 € at least) to go to the airport. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best choice I thought it would be convenient to the airport and the price was certainly right, but it would actually have been cheaper to stay in downtown Madrid and take the Metro to the airport. I got cheated 10 euros on my trip to the hotel by taxi; wifi was 11 euros per day; and any public transportation is not convenient. The room was clean; restaurant was reasonable and food ok. Would be ok if you have lots of luggage and a one-night layover. Most staff members could not converse in English. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenient Like other travellers, I found this Holiday Inn to be sub-par, which goes against my general perception of HI's in Europe--they typically outshine the US properties. Lack of shuttle service was a true frustration. The hotel is only a few KM away from the airport, and I was assessed a 25 Euro cab fare each way--one cabbie originally offered me a fee of 40 euro just to get there. The hotel next door has a shuttle. Had I known it's location relevant to the HI, I would have taken their shuttle or stayed there. Also, the lack of fresh fruit--canned?? Seriously!? The lack of fresh fruit was another significant ding. This was the first European hotel I've stayed in--after many trips--that did not offer fresh fruit. Also, the potato casserole offered was cold and wouldn't pass government standards. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by near airport Wifi didn't work that night, although air conditioning did. Breakfast is definitely continental, no yogurt or eggs. Good coffee machine though! October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointment Being from America, I come to expect a certain standard from Holiday Inn Express, and this property fails to keep that standard. Not only do i expect a good value room for a relatively inexpensive price, but also I expect the rest of the expirence to be good as well.Although the hotel room was okay, everything else I was a little disapointed with. First of all, no transportation from the airport is provided so I had to pay 40 € altogether for transportation to and from the airport. Not only that, but I'm also then stranded at the hotel if I don't want to spend 50+ € to get into the city. The food provided by the restaurant in the hotel was a joke. I had a pizza that tasted like it came out of a frozen pizza box. Also the hotel had a few hidden fees I didn't care for, for instance the 11 € fee for wifi internet. I have been going to Holiday Inn Expresses for years, and this was by far my worst experience at a Holiday Inn Express. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience as a platinum member I checked into this hotel, the hotel itself had a smell that was unpleasant. The hotel was appalling in its cleanliness. With the standards that I have come to expect with traveling more than 100 nights per year using this brand I was beyond appalled by the staff, noise, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel. I would not recommend it. This was already a hectic business trip which became more of a problem due to not being able to rest properly. As soon as I could check out of the hotel I did. This hotel should not be part of the IHG family. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shocking Service in what should be a nice hotel Clean comfortable hotel ideally located for the airport and city (we had a hire car) BUT was let down hugely by the service. The receptionist checking us in gave the attitude we were disturbing her and then later we waited for over half an hour to get drinks from the bar and in the end gave up. The only receptionist was very slowly checking in arriving guests and the only other member of staff was serving food to only a couple of tables in the restaurant and said he was not able to serve bar drinks. In between serving his few guests he was busy on his mobile phone. There was also no recognition that we were waiting, very frustrating! Not sure what the "Express" is meant to mean at this hotel! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review We enjoyed to stay in Madrid Airport Hotel. Everything was on high standard. And very comfortable to reach from the Madrid Airport. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in Madrid! We were just a night at Holiday Inn Express Madrid Airport but it was enought for us to get an excellent service and a very nice place to relax after a long trip in Europe. We found the hotel by web side and get an very nice value with an important descount and foung a place exactly we needed to rest before aour tripo return to Colombia. The people was very kind especially Cristina gave us all the atention helping printing the boarding pass, and calling the taxi which was delayed. Thank you very much for all your professionalism at work!!! Rosalba July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay for family of 4 the hotel was clean and spacious in the lobby, with friendly staff. the lounge area was included into the dining area, which was not cozy. The food was not spectacular. the rooms are clean but very small, and the hotel is convenient to the Madrid airport. unfortunately there is no pool, game room or other entertainment. if you are only there to sleep, I recommend it, but if you are there to have an experience, I would not. we had an early flight so had no opportunity for breakfast, which is why I did not rate it, above. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, excellent staff It was ideal for what we were doing. We wanted to be close to the airport and out of the center of the city, but with good access to it. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing We were under the impression at the time of booking the room that the hotel would be situated much closer to the airport and that it would be easy and fast to travel to the hotel. The taxi driver who drove us 13,9 km from Terminal 4 to the hotel symphatized with us and mentioned that we were not the first customers to find out the actual location of the hotel from him. Once we arrived to the hotel and checked in, we were assigned to a room on the first floor, only to find out as soon as we got in that the bathroom smelled like a sewer. We asked to have our room changed and got assigned to another room on the first floor with the same problem. After that we were given a room on the second floor which thankfully was in the expected conditions. The member of the staff who assisted us offered a quick apology but was willing to change the rooms without a question. Our final room was neat but modest, as can be expected from an "airport" hotel. The breakfast was as simple was we assumed it would be. Our biggest dissapointment, besides the faraway location of the hotel and horrible bathrooms on the first floor, was that the hotel didn't have it's own bus to take us to the airport on the next day. The only options were finding a bus or taking another taxi (there were several waiting outside the hotel, no wonder). June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxed and comfortable stay. My stay at this Hotel was an excellent stay from start to finish. The attentive friendly staff were fantastic I was checked in very quickly and check out was the same. I had been flying all day so was ready for a nice meal and drink which was excellent both in quality and value for money. The next morning I had a relaxed breakfast with plenty of choice and coffee was fab too. I would certainly stay there again if I ever return to Madrid. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience by location name misleading Just spent two separate nights at the Madrid Airport HI Express and while our experience was good, I had expected that with the word "airport" in the location's name, a shuttle to the airport would've been available at no charge.. This was not the case and because of this, a fair amount of unexpected expense was added to our trip. I wouldn't have expected a shuttle to the train station, but the airport? Absolutely! If this service is not going to be available at no charge to guests who sleep there, then this should be made very clear, with an explanation of what the travel options are....or the name of the hotel should be changed. May 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The only downturn is the lack of transport to and from the Airport. Had a taxi there for 18.00 euros and went back on the local bus. Taxi driver did not really want to take me there. The locals helped find the right bus. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Ideal for overnight - room comfortable - facilities for making a drink in the room were there on the 28 April overnight but not on 6 May. We drove to the hotel from Orihuela Costa and the drive up to Madrid was no problem but it took an hour at least to actually get to the hotel though we could see it. May I suggest driections to the hotel could be added to the booking, we were really stressed. On returning after 6 May overnight stay the girl in reception gave us instructions and we were out of Madrid in about 15 minutes, perfect. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buena estancia antes de partir Buen hotel como base para partir en el aeropuerto de Barajas, un poco escasa la selección del desayuno y la ventana de nuestra habitación no sellaba del todo y se filtraba el viento haciendo algo de ruido. May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service A bit upset for getting only 1 hour of Internet when other Holiday Express allow their Priority members for the full duration of the stay. Other than that, the overall experience was good. The choice of food in the evening was good? Yes, I will come back in the future. The staff at the reception were good and helped me with my directions for the airport and the commercial centre. April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Bed, Nice staff and grieta service It's been a very Nice experience. Love the Bed and silence and very friendly staff. Also, the hotel is so close to Barajas Airport. On the whole, feel good and I like to repeat again. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pienso repetir Estuve en septiembre último en este hotel, y quedé invitado para alojarme de nuevo, en una próxima visita a Madrid, lo cual tengo previsto hacer la próxima semana. Creo que no se puede pedir mas, considerando la relación calidad-precio. Depende siempre, de lo exigente que cada persona sea, cuando está fuera de su casa. March 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn Express Madrid Airport by Indian who is Vegetarian Nothing much close by other than the Airport. Very standard and limited choice for breakfast, especially if you are a vegetarian. Value for money. Taxis available close by. Wi-Fi should be free to make the deal truely value for money. March 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorest Example of a Holiday Inn Rooms were dirty as well as the hotel. Staff made you feel like they were doing you a favor just for asking for change at the front desk. Hotel is misrepresented as an airport hotel when they don't even have a shuttle that takes you to the airport. One of the worst stays ever and will never use or recommend this hotel. They give Holiday Inn a bad name. February 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but internet Everytthing was quite good at this hotel. I apreciate the good service provided, the tidyness of the rooms and people there was very nice and helpful. There are only 2 things i missed there: Free Internet for guests. Airport.shuttle service. Those 2 things would be good strengths for this Hotel in my opinion. February 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pavement Pete We used this hotel twice in a period of just over three weeks. On the first occasion our experience was the better of the two. There were two things which were not acceptable. First, the Television in our room would not work, the receptionist did her best but could not get it to work either. Second, The salad I ordered should have included tuna, it did not. When I asked about it, the waitress enquired in the kitchen and was told that they did not have any. How can a hotel run out of tinned tuna? Second stay, we booked in at ten pm and really needed a good nights sleep as we had to drive to Alicante the next day. Unfortunately you also had a large booking for, what we understand was a church sponsored group of Mexican teenaged boys who had no responsible leader. Needless to say our stay was far from heavenly. We called reception Five times to control their door slamming, shouting and riotous laughing. On the fifth call, approximately 03.30 the receptionist came up and managed to get the boys next door to open their door. After a very loud altercation, they eventually quietened down. Needless to say we got very little sleep as they were up again at about 08.00. May I suggest that you change the floor tiles in your bathrooms. Although they are mopped it seems it's impossible to make them look clean. Dirt seems to become ingrained in patches and looks really bad. May I also suggest the use of the traditional paper bands round the toilet seat. It simply gives peace of mind to your customers that it has been cleaned. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by muy buena relacion calidad precio He estado varias veces, y la relación calidad precio para una familia, esta muy bien. January 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose another hotel I made the mistake of booking this hotel as it was "near the airport". The taxi to and from the airport cost more than the room did! With regards to the hotel, while I have to say the reception staff seemed friendly and competent, the cleaners and maintenance staff obviously do little or no work. The room was dirty with visible dirt and dust on the carpet and furniture and the bathroom could only be described as a joke. Water came out of every part of the shower except the shower head, the toilet seat was hanging off and nothing in the bathroom looked as if it had been cleaned since it was last used. All in all, a mistake booking this hotel and I certainly won´t be using it again or recomending it to anyone else! January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by near airport hotel THE Holiday Inn Express is near the airport. The taxi though is quite expensive for they have no shuttle service but they do offer good breakfast. This is the only hotel though that asked for Euro 50.00 for iron among all the HOliday Inn Hotels or Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed with. The tea and coffee in the room was only given to us on the first day and nothing more. The soap and shampoo was also not refilled everyday we do had to ask reception everytime. Internet is only in the lobby. There are no restaurants or anything near the hotel. It is in an area that is far from any commercial area. January 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap and good location I stayed here with my family for 3 days and were satisfied with the hotel, we stated in our reservation 2 adults and 1 child and the sofa bed was ready when we checked in and proper amount of towels and toiletries in the room. Here are some plus/minus on this hotel. Plus *Used the super saver rate and paid a fair price. *Central location between airport, downtown, train, bus station and the soccer stadium so i would not stay here if i had a flight to catch the next morning. *Free breakfast (european style, dont expect pancakes or waffles) *Staff was helpful and only 1 lady was rude and mad when asked for any help. Minus *Hotel is fairly new so not very well known by taxi drivers, more people know the hotel across the street. *No complimentary airport shuttle but there is a van available for about twenty euros. *Next to highway so no restaurants in walking distance. Internet at this and any other hotel will cost you and you will only be able to connect to 1 device. Overall i would stay here again because my plan was to stay downtown all day and explore. December 28, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>