Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 450 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for the keys The hotel is 2.5 stars, but it is in the same caliber as the 4 stars hotel we stayed many times in Orlando area. Very clean and spacious room. The wall is not sound safe. But we did get a good sleep since the beds are very comfortable. The pool and gym is small. The view is not great. The price is high. Other than this, this is one of the best choices for the keys. Only an hour away from Key West. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice relaxing stay The staff were all very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast was basic but a decent variety. Didn't have any noise issues. We were on the third floor in the middle of the hallway. Will stay there again next year. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room This is the noisiest hotel I think I have ever stayed in. The conversations from next door could be heard without straining through the thin walls. I could hear the man next door snoring all night. Anyone walking in the corridor made noise in the room and I can only imagine how noisy the rooms on the first and second floors are with people walking overhead. Additionally, the internet access was out in my original room so I had to move after it was not restored. Personnel I dealt with were very nice and did all they could to make the stay pleasant. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air-con Nice rooms and staff but my air-con never took my room below 76F and the wifi on floor 3 never got above 1 bar. making it impossible to connect anywhere but the lobby. So, a hot room and no wifi. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but very expensive! The room was clean, dark, and relatively quiet. Breakfast was sufficient, with some basics but nothing fancy. Staff was very friendly. There was a great restaurant across the street within walking distance, but not much else. To be sure, a vehicle is necessary to enjoy the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value in the Keys The Breakfast added value was well worth the extra 20 dollars over some cheaper rooms in the area. Very clean & modern. The tiki hut restaurant out back was awesome & convenient with good music on the weekends. Wish they had an elevator in the rear near our room but it's only 3 floors, otherwise there is one near the front. I would recommend eating breakfast by the pool area when it gets crowded in the lobby area. Nicer view! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Marathon We've been coming to Marathon for years. We rent a home. We decided to come a little early and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. It is as far as I know the only hotel in Marathon (at this time) with indoor hallways. Although it is four years old it still looks brand new which says a lot in this climate and conditions. Service was top notch. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Only Front Desk Oliver seems to Care We were very unsatisfied with this hotel. The pool had adults and kids throwing balls, running, screaming, could not relax. Took photos of this. Kids on the computers so we could not use for business, air did not work in room, and when leaving after only being there and eating at the restaurant, woke up to leave, there was hair in the tub. I left message at hotel how dissatisfied we were, the front desk Oliver called, have not heard from the manager at all and are COMPLETELY Unsatisfied...Worst stay at a Holiday Inn. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and great service The staff is always very helpful and the rooms are very clean. Their amenities are nice- the breakfast is good with lots of options and the onsite restaurant is a plus! Unfortunately, during my most recent stay, they were repaving the entrance to the hotel so you had to carry your luggage around the side of the hotel to enter the building and then walk down the hallway to reach the elevator. It was only an inconvenience for one day/night and the staff was very apologetic. Also, the walls are a bit thin, so you can generally hear your neighbors, their TV, etc. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast selection was full of variety, something for everyone.. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by marathon key We were at another place and had to leave very poor. We called and was able to spend the rest of our stay here. We were celebrating our third anniversary and had a wonderful stay. Enjoyed every minute. Breakfast to the pool to fishing the food met great new friends. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great employees,great rooms well insulated, no noise, kid friendly We stayed with our two nine year old grand sons. They had a ball and so did we. Lots to do and many near by food choices. Safe for the kids and fun for us. Free introduction to many activities. Lost my phone, they found it and me before I realized it was missing. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel and Staff I cannot say enough great things about The Holiday Inn Express located on Marathon Key in FL. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was all 5 stars! Ease of check in and check out was effortless! I am thrilled we choose Holiday Inn Express of Marathon for our stay. 5 nights, fair price and top notch! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay in Marathon The staff in ALL departments were very gracious and friendly. The accommodations were very comfortable and clean. The breakfast variety was great! Also a fantastic restaurant across the street and behind the hotel. Can't wait to go back! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff, etc. This is our second time to this property. We really enjoyed it last year as the staff is friendly and location is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We really aren't breakfast people, but the selection of items is great. We usually just grab a bagel or muffin, get a to-go bag and head out. Our favorite part is the Tarpon Creek Grill. It's a great place to unwind after a day of exploring. The bartenders are friendly and it's great meeting people from all over the world. Will definitely stay here on our next trip to Marathon. Thanks! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations I booked 3 suites and 1 standard. There were no complaints. The rooms were spotless and the staff very accommodating. We had a wonderful time and are definitely planning on coming back......... June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast! We had a great time at this hotel! Loved the many breakfast choices that were available each morning! The rooms were nice and the staff--especially the cleaning crew-- very friendly. I often do not feel at ease when traveling but I did here. During our trip we stayed 1 night at a more expensive and supposedly upscale hotel, however, it was not as nice. This hotel felt much more cozy and warm. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Can hear your neighbors! Need to insulate walls better. Could hear everything neighbors said. Also constantly request upper floors and never get them. Boo! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy Relaxy Roomy The best ever room I've ever stayed in Holiday Inn Express. The atmosphere feels fresh and clean all the way from front lobby to the room. Well designed interior and cleanness maintained. Highly recommend for the travelers who are seeking for full relax. The only downside is the distance to the key west, but it won't affect its rating. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New hotel and great room. This is a nice hotel that is well maintained and great location. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service My only complaint was room was a little musty due to close to river But did not notice once in room . . But everything else was great. About 1 hour to Key West nice local, beach, Free paddle board lessons,. Kayak rentals, fishing in river Great pool and Local beach June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable and Courteous This facility was very well maintained, well located, and had many adjacent amenities for a relaxing and fun vacation. The Front Desk was very helpful and courteous, the room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast had lots to choose from. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Nice stay, except the pool. Needs more choices at breakfast, like Bacon! I'd stay again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast menu Good variety of food items, would like to see more frequent changes to daily items, example. add potatoes, hashbrown or home fries, bacon or ham, scrambled eggs to menue. I personnely would like for the breakfast to start at 5:00 a.m instead of 6:30 a.m. If on business and we start work at 7:00 a.m. not enough time to sit and eat. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I work at a Holiday Inn Express so I know the brand well. My wife, daughter and I stayed here June 16-19. I was very impressed with this property. I believe it is only 4 years old and still has that new smell in the hall ways. We had a standard 2 queen size room and it was very nice. If we stay there again, I will probably reserve a suite. As others online have said, the walls seem to be pretty thin. I could hear noises very clearly from other rooms including snoring. Other than that, the hotel is well worth staying. It is only 50 miles from Key West. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay We stayed for two nights and had a great experience. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were great, clean, plenty of room for my family of 4. The breakfast was great, the pool was very nice- right on the water. The tiki bar in the back was absolutely gorgeous. One of the biggest I've seen and very nicely done! I've never stayed at a Holiday Inn Express and will definitely stay again. They also have snorkel trips, paddle boarding and boat rentals!! Very impressed. Only downside was we stayed on the first floor and in the morning with everyone coming down for breakfast it was loud. Other than that-great experience. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean modern hotel Noisy barking dog our first night made sleeping impossible. The hotel staff moved us to a different room for our next two nights and there were no further problems. June 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Paper thin walls Buy a box fan before you check in to this hotel. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything the the surrounding rooms as well as the live band on the opposite side of the pool. No sleep our first night. Bought a box fan the 2nd day and that helped. I didn't enjoy listing to the neighbors snore all night or the constant closing of doors down the hallway. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful but I will not return. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Housekeeping was perfect. If you are looking for somewhere to stay in the middle keys area this is perfect! About 15 min from the dolphin research center. 5 to the turtle hospital. 25 to Bahia Honda state park. Easy day trip to key west or john pennykamp st park. Also this is a newer hotel that is kept very, very clean. We usually don't even consider the hotel breakfast into the value of the room since they are typically so bad but this is not the case here. Hot food not just bland paste. Overall a great value. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel location! We really enjoyed staying at the Marathon Holiday Express. The room was very comfortable and clean. There is a tiki bar located right behind the hotel that overlooks the water and has great service. The only thing I was VERY disappointed in was the charge for our dog. We expected to pay around $25 extra to have him with us and instead the fee is $75. I have NEVER been charged this high of a price to have my dog stay in the room. Considering this fact, I will not stay again if I have my dog with me. It was my fault because when I booked the room I only asked if they were dog friendly never dreaming that the price would be that high!!! June 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>