Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb stay Can't praise this property enough.it is a very busy hotel and breakfast is manic as not enough room,but this aside,this is paradise.stayed 3 nights and could have stayed more,we loved hotel and area.staff were excellent and couldn't,t do enough and pool and tiki. Bar just top it all off. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite might expect if you are from the UK This hotel is well located with excellent helpful kind and friendly front desk staff - all of them. The room was up to HIE expectation and can't be faulted. Breakfast was not what any UK visitor used to the HIE UK buffet might expect. Poor selection throughout and I did not speak to or see smiling staff here. Another point - I expect plastic and paper from MacDonald's and hence do not use them - everything here is paper or plastic right down to the cutlery - I think guest deserve a bit more respect than that especially as this is not a cheap HIE. The hotel heavily advertises the restaurant next door which we did not try so can't comment but do look up the address of Sparkys which is within a ten minute walk - recommended to us by a local and well worth the visit for location, quality and staff. April 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Despite a few room problems (very squeaky door, toilet continual running) these were fixed by maintenance. Really was upset by the small dog barking for an hour while left unattended in room 248. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great hotel but breakfast is manic,not enough room. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happiness & convenience in Marathon Great place! Clean, comfortable & convenient! Tarpon Grill was great too! Wish we could have kayaked or SUP'd but the weather (although PERFECT every other day) didn't cooperate on the day we had set aside to go (still beautiful but very windy). Love it & can't wait to go back! April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for stopping on way to Key West You average IHG hotel. Nothing fancy but the room was clean and had a great view of the Gulf. Was greeted as a rewards recipient when I arrived and let us check in early which gave us time to check out Key West 1 hour away. Walls needed more soundproofing but had nothing to do with the hotel because that is a construction problem. I could hear my next door neighbors phone which he had on speaker. All and all a good value for where we were at the time and location April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations! I would most definitely stay at this property again. Service was excellent. Even the maid went over and above to meet our needs and help us out. The restaurant behind this location was great for dinner and drinks as well. You can also walk across the street to another restaurant. Gas station next door with convenience store items, very handy. Great location for visiting the Dolphin Research Center. I only wish there were some healthier alternatives for breakfast. Great bang for the buck. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by family first I want to say being my family's first time in the keys I must say the stay in marathon keys was the greatest. My hats of to mr oliver for our stay the best thank you we will be back. The room and the amenities were the best. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay good times do not forget to go to the keys fishery for a lobster ruben awesome April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay with a few disclaimers upon arriving, we found that our reservation for 2 nights in a suite had been changed to one night in a suite and 1 night in a double room. The desk person attempted to tell me that I was wrong and that I never received confirmation of having 2 nights in a suite. That was, until I pulled out my phone to pull up the email confirmation. Then he remembered or found the issue. Convenient. He then tried to tell me that there was not a price difference btw. a suite and a 2 bed standard. He later "realized" that there was indeed a difference and credited the difference. We received 500 welcome pts, but did not receive our 1000 pts/ night that came with our room. We are waiting to receive them from Priority club. All of that craziness aside, we went on to have an ok stay in our 2 bed standard room. The view was great, the room was small but clean. The breakfast was standard HIE fare, and very crowded. Please consider opening a mtg room as some of your other locations do to help out your guests. The pool area was nice and clean too. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Everyone front the front desk staff to the housekeeping was professional, courteous, friendly and helpful. One of the best properties I have stayed in. I totally recommend this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Keys Trip Would have been happier with regular rooms rather than suites. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality and comfort This hotel was clean both the room hallways and exterior. Convenient to good restaurants. Good halfway drive from Miami airport to Key West. Breakfast was good and facility was clean. Excellent on premise restaraunt. Evening was quiet allowing for a restfull night. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo, NY Visitors Reservations, Check in and Out time was appropriate for our stay during Spring Break Season. Staff were professional and Victor was very accommodating by switching our room to a King Bed. Room was clean and comfortable and the amenities were excellent. Having the restaurant so close is a plus and a simple walk across the street put you right at the Gulf. My only feedback would be that the Hotel sign should be lit at dusk - because upon our return from seeing fishing boats we missed the hotel entrance driving several miles until we realized that we had passed it. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Time We had a wonderful time in Marathon. The Staff at this hotel deserves high marks! The hotel was very clean. There was always someone taking care of the Lobby, Great Room and Pool area. Housekeeping staff were attentive and efficient. The ladies in the Breakfast Room were excellent. There were a lot of people in the dining area and these ladies kept the food hot and the area clean. We stay at a hotel every month or two , so it is very important to feel "at home" when you travel often. Holiday Inn Marathon certainly did everything they could to make us feel comfortable. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice in Marathon Enjoyed this stay very much. Overall property fairly new, in good shape - not elegant, but a cut above what we were expecting and certainly nicer than most moderately-priced facilities in town. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Particularly nice pool and pool area - good-sized pool, nicely landscaped, sits alongside a canal with a nice breeze and lovely view. Marina with rental gear (paddleboards, kayaks, etc.) immediately adjacent to the pool area. Would certainly stay there again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, comfortable bed and good client service Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn in Marathon, Florida. The hotel was easy to find, clean and comfortable. The pool and lounge area was nice as were the restaurants adjacent to, and across, from the hotel. The complimentary breakfast was good in that it had some variety of breakfast choices. It is a 3+* . Good value ! It is also a good location for driving from Miami and then to Key West. This hotel is 1 hr and 15 mins from Key West so day trips are easy. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't go wrong Is it the Ritz Carlton? No, is it the 4 Seasons, No. Is it clean, comfy, affordable and well run? Yes! Nice pool, nice tiki bar near pool, 1 hour from Key West. I will recommend this hotel, I stayed in 3 of them last week, also Naples and Ft Lauderdale, all a good value. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Very good stay, a bit pricey all over when you hit the Keys! Do not stay at holiday inn in Key Largo, no complimentary breakfast. There is a awesome complimentary breakfast in Marathon at holiday Inn. Nice pool, Nice restaurant, nice water views of marina and bay. It is a paradise there! March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was a great stay. It suited my family perfectly. March 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice , with a glitch The room was clean and very up-to-date, but we waited around for nearly an hour while someone attempted to fix the door which was broken. We finally requested a different room so we could unpack and get cleaned up. The hotel has a beautiful pool and bar area, but we felt that the room was over-priced as it was over 50 miles from Key West. Breakfast was pretty typical March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two Good Days! A friend and I escaped the harsh northern winter and treated ourselves to a vacation in the Florida Keys! I would recommend this property as a choice in the Marathon area. Our room was a double queen suite with a water view. The room was comfortable and had a mini fridge which was very welcome. Other reviews stated that the walls were thin and you could hear other rooms. This was also true in our case but even though the hotel was full, the people around us must have been fairly quiet because it I rarely heard my neighbors. Everything was very clean, mildew free, and fresh smelling. The grounds and pool were very clean and relaxing and the restaurant beside the pool area would deliver food poolside. If you have mobility issues this would be a good choice. Everything was accessible and I even noticed they had a lift to assist guests into the pool if needed. I give a lot of kudos to that. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great but staff needs alittle help My sister stayed under my IHG membership and she stated it was a good stay. Only a few recommendations. Even though she was not my gold status she looks to see if the staff would recognize my membership status. No one mentioned it. Even though I am an employee, my reviews will also count towards ur recognition score. SHe also was not offered the gold member status incentive. She was also upset that no one informed her of the amount authorized for incidentals. She knew there would be but guest should be informed that they are doing this. Other than this everything was great. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Time Had a good time, stayed 2 nights. Dropped in the day before our arrival date to see the place since we were in the neighbourhood and the desk manager promised us an one-bed room facing the water but when we got there it was a 2-bed room. We travel on motorcycles and having the extra room for gear and seating to relax is important to us, I like watching the tv in a comfy chair or couch not dining chairs or a bed, but we survived. The lounge behind the hotel had great lobster pot pie and was convenient. Breakfast was one of the better we have had. As for value the same hotel and services are much cheaper up north for the same room but location is what you are paying double for here and it is even more expensive further south, it was still better value than where we stayed the previous 2 nights for the same price. The internet had to be restarted, password and all each time a device left and came back or was turned off, so don't lose the little slip of paper with the code. Pool towels are at the front desk and the pool is really nice. The location was grand, another good restaurant across the road, a few hours to Key West for a visit, we would stay again if we are ever that way again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazingly Helpful Staff We arrived early and were greeted with a "no problem" attitude. The front desk staff couldn't have been sweeter. We were given pool towels and full property access while we waited for our room to be ready. We only had to wait an hour and found our room to be spacious, spotless and with a view to die for. I HIGHLY recommend this property !!! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful place to enjoy the Florida Sunshine! We stayed in a room with a poolside view and enjoyed waking up and seeing the sunshine and water. The beds were comfortable and the room was extremely clean when we checked in and kept that way throughout our weeklong stay. The poolside cabana restaurant was so tropical looking and the food was delicious. The breakfast provided every morning was an added bonus we enjoyed at the start of our day. The variety of food offered was great and the service was excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendation Great staff, hotel and accommodations. Would recommend it to anyone March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Looking for a location in the Keys close to Key West. Stayed 2 nights and was able to do a day trip to Key West with an easy 1 hour drive. The Tarpon Bay Restaurant was very good. March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 very noisy very, very noisy, heard the doors shut next to us and above us. Heard all the noise throughout the hall way, and the TV's next to us on both sides. Check out was at 11am, we asked for a noon check out, but were told no. When I made reservations, 2 weeks prior, I requested a top floor room but when we arrived we were told that the only thin available was the ground floor. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What to expect in the Keys I have been a regular here since day one. I usually come for work so I don't get to enjoy it as much as someone coming down on vacation. The hotel is actually not bad given the fact that all the other options down here are very poor. I still think they should, at one point, close down the entire keys at MM 110 and renovate everything else south of there. Anyways, the only flaws i find in this hotel are the walls are very thin and it's time to flip those mattresses. The other night I heard the neighbor talking on the phone with his wife. I could actually hear his wife as well. Another thing is if it's busy season, try to get a 3rd floor room, otherwise you'll hear kids running above you and parents don't seem to care much. But overall, not a bad option for Marathon. March 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>