Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn Europa Buena ubicación del Hotel. Excelente vista a Puerto Viejo Falta un tanto de amplitud de la habitaciones, entiendo el STD Europeo. Gracias September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New, Clean, Safe, Friendly Hotel is new or recently refurbished -- always a pleasure. . . . Staff is beautiful, friendly, English-Speaking, Knowledgeable. Location is excellent for visiting Marina of Marseille (Old TOwn) -- although outside the hotel, the streets are laid out in chaotic fashion, and populated with a very interesting mix of ethnicities & income-levels. Breakfast is a typical Petite Dejeuner -- nothing wrong with that . . . Parking garage is safe & secure & relatively easy to navigate although installed in a very tight space. September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage, ansonsten Durchschnitt Das Hotel Holiday Inn Express Saint Charles wird sicher oft gebucht, weil es direkt am Bahnhof liegt (an dem Reisende ankommen und oft auch abreisen). Dafür ist es hinreichend gut, der Standard ist dem der Kette entsprechend. Vorzuziehen sind Zimmer zur Seite hinaus, nicht solche nach vorne hinaus (und damit zur Straße). Als Problem haben wir nur empfunden, dass die Rezeption in der Regel nur mit einer Mitarbeiterin (freundlich!) besetzt war, was zu Wartezeiten bei Check-In und Check-Out führte. September 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below HIE standards Hotel for a standard HIE quite weak, the room was not well cleaned, the bed (additional bed for kids) were leftovers from the previous guest. The bathroom faucet was broken into in the shower. The staff was helpful and courteous. After cleaning not left us only two of four towels, like the quadruple family is too little. Very poor selection of products for breakfast, above all, there was nothing warm or eggs, sausages or even scrambled eggs. The plus points include secure underground parking (although a little cramped). General impression of three minus and below HIE standards to which we are accustomed in Poland or Germany. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location with friendly staff This hotel is just 1 min. walk from Marseille Train station and the room is clean and comfortable. The room is included breakfast but the food is not wonderful. The lobby and seating area is nice. Specially like the outdoor seating where we could seat comfortable and enjoy the sunshine. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Near train station Breakfast and location. Good for overnight stay to catch train at St Charles TGV. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location perfect Location is Great. Next to station. You can walk to the Vieux Port easy. Great for a a short visite off Marseille. August 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location near St Charles The location is good. The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The lobby was ok but seemed scattered. Front desk staff Sabrina rude and uncaring. Check in person good. Breakfast decent but not great. No hot food. Would come here again if I visit Marseille again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel we travelled throughout France for 2 weeks via the trains. The hotels we stayed in were all within walking distance of the stations. this was the newest hotel we stayed in . It was clean, well run, nice rooms . felt completely at home. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard level Pretty basic but you can't expect more for that level of hotel August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room with necessary amenities. Good service. Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Occupied two rooms with my family. Took us a couple of minutes to locate hotel but then position was excelled, just across the road from St Charles! Nothing dangerous in particular even though care is always recommended. Given 7th floor rooms. Very rapid lift. Rooms good. My sons room had a defective A/C but was repaired even though slightly noisy! Our room had a TV with no sound. We were offered a change of rom but we declined! Otherwise no problems. Bathrooms very good. Breakfast satisfactory with a variety of food but no extra treats eg bacon/eggs but enough! Recommended as a Hotel next to St Charles (probably the best in the area). August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good hotel Everyhing was perfect!Really close to the train station and to the city center. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service and Location The quality of staff and the location of this hotel are distinctive advantages. A greater investment could therefore be made in improving the Physical appearance and image of the hotel and marketing of its distinctive advantages should be improved. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable If you have to make multiple connections to/from gare st. charles then this hotel is most conveniently location right across the street. Clean and comfortable especially if you're on the top floors, but expect some street noise if you're facing the street. Very good breakfast both quality and choices. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Everything was excellent in this hotel! Location,staff, clean comfortable rooms. Breakfast could be improved. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express St Charles for a week and I must say was impressed by the service of the staff who were very friendly and helpful. Location was great vis a vis the proximity to the metro station but not otherwise. Breakfast selection was good and efficient. Room was on the small side but well kept and serviced. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 2 day city break Reliable quality and cleanliness as expected from IHG. Marseilles is a city with it's challenges but the hotel was safe and secure as was the car parking July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Reception staff were incredibly professional, friendly and helpful and no problem was too small for their assistance. We really appreciated all of them. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Friendly staff A great Express experience... nice rooms, well located and a knowledgable friendly staff. A good value compared to equivalent but very uneven competitors. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Wanted to recognize Bela and staff for her/their excellent accomodation and service during our stay. Bela was very helpful in finding us another Holiday Inn in Paris and making our stay in Marseille pleasant. Thanks Bela July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service. A good situated place, close to the train and metro stations. Excellent for the staff and services July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 地理位置优越,环境好。 该酒店距离火车站很近,方便客人寻找和出行。酒店环境好,干净整洁舒适。前台接待人员服务热情。只是要入住即交费,让人感觉不被人信任。 July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Review Close to Gare, very convenient!! Great staff and confort beds!! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff in this hotel Although the location of the hotel is in an area that is a little careworn, the very same location makes it really easy to get to everything. Walking distance to the harbour but right near the train station, where the shuttle buses from the airport stop. We did take a train to Toulon and it was a very stress free experience. Hotel staff are fabulous and the rooms are simple, clean and comfortable. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, location doesn't feel very safe Excellent service, but location felt unsafe for a woman travelling alone. No on site restaurant and limited breakfast options for dairy free diet. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had no air and we were uncomfortable I'm sorry, usually I write great reviews on places we stay. This stay at a Holiday Inn Express was not up to par. We called the front desk five different times to express our discomfort with the room due to the air not working. We were told they would try to fix the problem from the computer, as the temp in our room was 28 C. They couldn't move us to another room due to the hotel being filled. We felt like the $26 Euro we were given back the next morning when we spoke to the manager wasn't much for a night of not being able to sleep. Sorry we cannot give a good score for this stay. The hotel itself was clean though and the breakfast was good. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location As with most Holiday inn Express, this one is not centrally located nor in a trendy area. For us however, arriving by train it was ideal, being just a 1 minute walk from the train station. The hotel as expected is basic and rather sterile but we didn't want style, just a comfortable bed for the night. This we got as well as an excellent buffet breakfast to set us up for the day Overall a good value short stop June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We took a train from Montpellier to Marseille. This hotel was in a perfect location just next to the St Charles train station. Did not need to drag our luggage from the train station to a hotel located far away. It was also walking distance to food and not very far from the Old Port. The hotel staff was also kind enough to help, in looking for my colleague's ear ring, that she had accidentally dropped into the wash basin. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location, good room with a reasonable price Found this hotel on the trip advisor website and also read the review published by the users in the google map. Both are good so I decided to book this hotel. Location is good (especially if you want to get a train to other cities early in the morning / to the airport) and the rooms are neat and tidy. The only sad thing is that it doesn't have mini-bar and therefore no fridge inside the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room with easy access to Marseille St Charles railway s The hotel provides clean, comfortable, quiet rooms with an excellent breakfast. It is directly opposite the railway station giving ready access. We enjoyed our stay here. June 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>