Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We took a train from Montpellier to Marseille. This hotel was in a perfect location just next to the St Charles train station. Did not need to drag our luggage from the train station to a hotel located far away. It was also walking distance to food and not very far from the Old Port. The hotel staff was also kind enough to help, in looking for my colleague's ear ring, that she had accidentally dropped into the wash basin. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Prime location, good room with a reasonable price Found this hotel on the trip advisor website and also read the review published by the users in the google map. Both are good so I decided to book this hotel. Location is good (especially if you want to get a train to other cities early in the morning / to the airport) and the rooms are neat and tidy. The only sad thing is that it doesn't have mini-bar and therefore no fridge inside the room. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet room with easy access to Marseille St Charles railway s The hotel provides clean, comfortable, quiet rooms with an excellent breakfast. It is directly opposite the railway station giving ready access. We enjoyed our stay here. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient and comfortable Very convient both to Train station and airport bus. Well run by very pleasnt staff who speak english June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel/Great Location Arrived in Marseille by train without a reservation and saw this hotel directly across the street. I literally walked-in and asked for a room and if there were any special rates. None was offered and I didn't feel like going on a website to check for discounts. Usually, Holiday Inns have different rates; this hotel seemed to only have one rate for everyone. Other than the price I paid, the hotel was great. It was very convenient from the train station and only a 10-15 minute or so walk to the port area. The hotel was very clean and looked and felt up-to-date. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great Enjoyed the stay with a convenient location to St. Charles. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Marseille HIX Hotel not in the best of condition, a/c worked poorly, but breakfast was good for a HIX. Very convenient to train station. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Besser ein Zimmer auf der Rückseite des Hauses Wir haben diesmal in diesem Haus übernachtet, weil wir einige Tage vorher aufgrund einer Zugverspätung ungeplant in Marseille übernachten mussten. Bei der ersten Übernachtung empfanden wir sowohl den Service als auch das Zimmer als sehr gut. Leider erhielten wir bei der zweiten geplanten Übernachtung ein Zimmer in Richtung Bahnhof, bei dem wir erst sehr spät bemerkten, dass es dort recht laut war. Offenbar schloss das Fenster nicht richtig, denn bei etwas stärkerem Druck gegen das Fenster wurde es deutlich leiser. Daher war die Nacht auch recht unruhig und wir konnten uns kaum erholen. Das Frühstück ist nichts besonderes, aber erfüllt seinen Zweck. Das Servicepersonal sowohl an der Rezeption als auch für Frühstück und Zimmer ist uns gegenüber immer sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit gewesen. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Although one shouldn't expect too much from a budget BB, the noise level from the street was too much, The room was ascetically decorated with no decorations and a tiny window. The cafeteria style breakfast is what one has come to expect, but at least put two persons to replenish in the rush hour in a hotel of this size. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well maintained hotel The hotel is clean and well maintained. Facilities are updated and the location is very convenient, as it is within walking distance from the center and turistic areas. Breakfast is very good also. I recommend this hotel. The only negative part was that my Platinium status was not recognized at all. No greeting at check-in. Even after I mentioned it reception staff ignored it. Later when I asked for a late check out (2:00PM) it was denied. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice surprise Just what we wanted, and even better than expected. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff. Quiet in spite of being on a busy road opposite the station. Location unbeatable! May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good place to stay! This is very conveniently located right across from the train station. I walked to and from the old port, which is a good walk. The breakfast is quite nice and the staff is great. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by If we can go Marseille again,we would like to stay this Hotel. During our stay in France, we enjoyed visiting around. So we were tired, but your hotel served very delicious breakfast and Staff were kind to tell us in English. Thank you for your hospitality. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Excellent Staff The location is perfect as it is directly across the street from the Gare St. Charles. Our daughter walked across the street, caught the express bus to the Marseille airport. Bus leaves every ten minutes.. How convenient is that?. Multi-lingual staff is first rate. I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn in a number of years, but desk staff instantly recognized me as an IHG Member May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money good location, in front of Saint Charles railstation, not far from Vieux Port. Very clean and comfortable rooms. In my opinion service could be improved during breakfast time in the "rush hour" (9-10 pm). Good value for money. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Good location, nice and clean room. Not many choice in breakfast. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but bad place i was been there with my boyfriend for one night and our room respected the preview on booking, it was modern cleanliness and comfortable. the breakfast was perfect too various and good, also the parking more convenient. the only bad thinks it was the position. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant rest All good! Great. Have a pleasant journey. Near the rail station. Only 20 minutes walk to 'Vieux port' April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Marseille Good hotel, well located near Gare St Charles train station. The bed's mattress was a little hard for my taste. April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very good location Good breakfast Recomend to stay ! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect position Very handy when arriving by train. Leaves a short walk into the Vieux Port but a pleasant stroll through interesting streets. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad outside table was dirty - others room clean and service was ok - nothing special, March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location Very clean hotel right across from the Train station in Marseille made it easy to check in as soon as we arrived and immediately start our sight seeing trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Empfehlenswertes Hotel Wir sind spät mit dem TGV angekommen. Wir mussten nur über die Straße und waren schon im Hotel. Für uns eine top Lage. Zu Fuß sind es ca. 15 Minuten zum Alten Hafen. Unser Zimmer war sehr sauber und wurde jeden Tag gereinigt. Wir haben zur Straße hin geschlafen. Bei geschlossenem Fenster hat man fast nichts vom Verkehr gehört. Insgesamt war das Zimmer sehr ruhig. Die Mitarbeiter des Hotels waren freundlich und zuvorkommend. Frühstück ist durchschnittlich. Wir würden das Hotel wieder buchen. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent centrally located hotel in Marseille The Holiday Inn Express is directly opposite the main rail and coach station in Marseille - a few metres away The hotel is modern and has a small business centre Our receptionist was charming, super-efficient and very helpful We were upgraded to a room with a terrace - the terrace was very big was flowers growing over the terrace, a small table and chairs and 2 sun-loungers... an excellent sun-trap. The views over Marseille were breathtaking The bed was comfy with a choice of pillows and the bathroom was very smart and well designed Breakfast (included) was very good - a choice of cold meats, cheese and cereals but what really was excellent was the very good bread and amazing pain au chocolate The hotel is on a hill with excellent views of Marseille An excellent place to stay in Marseille. Room Tip: The rooms with panoramic view / terrace are not much more expensive but add a lot to your stay - I would recommend them March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by H0LIDAY INN...BUT NOT EXPRESS......not as good as before.. Stayed here 3 years ago before this trip. Was first class then. As platinum points member I was disappointed with the welcome, no offer of upgrade, or a comp drink as is usual. When I asked about this I was told I had been given a bigger room as there were three of us. Requested additional pillows from chambermaid, but did not arrive. Requested pillows again from reception an hour later, but did not arrive. Came back to room that evening, still no pillows,,went to reception asking for pillows..was told by receptionist "its on my list to do" .After 6 hours from initial request ,finally got the pillows!!! The reception is very undermanned, and the staff struggle to deal with guests requests. Not enough skilled people on reception to deal with customers. On last day I was trying to pay the bill quickly and leave as we had a train to catch, the receptionist was checking in a guest, who then asked for a map, and the receptionist was then answering questions about points of interest.!!! Very stressful when you are under time constraints.Poor service.. March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The perfect spot in town! When we first stayed at this hotel years ago, it had just opened a couple of months before - and Marseille was a different city: The cultural capital of Europe fuss was years away - but this city was as vibrant as always, the best from several worlds - Europe, France and Africa among them! If you are used to the very different touch that HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS has in Europa - compared to the United States - you will find those same rooms here as well... but this property offers a list of surprises, you won't find at the neighborhood HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS you are used to: the location is very special as it is situated right next to St. Charles Railway station and on the way to the harbor (a ten minute walk downhill) - so just drop your bags and there you are! But you might want to stay for a moment, as this hotel offers rooms that have a view over the magnificent city and from some of them you can even see the Mediterranean sea at the horizon, not to forget the Frioul Islands and Notre Dame de la Garde, Marseille's signature church on a hill overlooking... everything. And it gets better: Marseille is an outdoor city with more warm days full of Sunshine than any other place in France and so it is no surprise (although it is...) that you'll be able to enjoy breakfast on a spacious terrace, if you feel like it, as we always do! The breakfast itself still offers a better variety than most HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS hotels do in Europe, although the selection lost a bit of its appeal over the years... but the croissants are still fantastic! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and well located city hotel Very well located hotel in the city centre. Rooms are not so large but adequate for a short stay. Staff are very friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Excellent Very clean; very helpful staff; English speaking staff helped also on information regarding trains and Marseille. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Modern Hotel This hotel have great services. The only bad point can be the TV Screen that is a little bit small, and channels quality is not good. January 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>