Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bang for the Buck! This particular Holiday Inn Express was very clean, in a great location, and very reasonably priced. I have already recommended it to many of my colleagues. The King Bed-Suite was very reasonably priced and very comfortable. I slept like a rock and I loved the automatic pancake maker in the breakfast room. The selection of breakfast items was very generous, good and included in the price. Coffee could be a bit stronger but I have had far worse at much more expensive hotels. My only recommendation is to add a much stronger coffee brew to the selection and don't be shy with the amount of coffee grinds used in the filter. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for Elite customers Zero recognition for Elite Customers, very dated hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 buen hotel buen hotel lo recomiendo es seguro y practico esta a la mano todo July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay This is a good place to stay when visiting McAllen, you can relax after a shoping day. July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 realidad opte por este hotel por su facilidad y cercania a el area de tiendas de mc allen pero es un hotel viejo su mobiliario y distribucion es viejo por el costo de esta habitacion he hestado en hoteles que sobrepasan las comodidades aun de la misma cadena revisen su precio/comodidad July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buen servicio, en general En terminos generales, es un buen hotel cerca de la Plaza Mall. En la habitacion, el colchon un poco duro para mi gusto al igual que las almohadas. Se escuchaba las platicas de los huespedes de las habitaciones cercanas y de los pasillos. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location, staff, and hotel I had a great experience at the Holiday Inn Express in McAllen. The front desk staff was eager to answer my questions and serve my needs. Marianna was especially helpful. Thank you for your service. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Appearance and location The hotel is located near great eateries. Although I didnt use it, the indoor/outdoor pool was something unexpected for an Express. The rooms were ok and furniture was somewhat dated. The check-in was nearly disastrous. I believe I was charged for my room prior to knowing my room number. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bien lugar para hospedarse al ir de shoping Todo excelente, habitación, desayunos, amabilidad del personal, etc. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VALIO LA PENA ESCOGER HOLLIDAY INN FUE MUY SENCILLO CONSEGUIR EL HOSPEDAJE AUNQUE FUE SOLO UNAS HORAS ANTES. COMODAS HABITACIONES E INSTALACIONES. PERSONAL AGRADABLE Y CON ACTITUD DE SERVICIO. VOLVERIA A HOSPEDARME EN EL CON MI FAMILIA. June 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre property This the second time this property put me in a smoking room. At first they said they couldn't change it, but gave me another room. However, this one did not have the frige and microwave I paid for, but they are charging me the same rate. Additionally, the room smelled like there was a smoking room next to it. Internet is spotty at best and the english language stations are limited. Stay at the one in Pharr. It's much better. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 puntos no acreditaron mis puntos, mi saldo sigue igual por favor acreditar. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trato cordial Llegar y tener la habitación lista un upgrade sin solicitarlo es algo que valoro mucho June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Very poor service, dirty room upon arrival, and pool area very dirty.. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Estancia comoda y placentera Fue una estancia corta realmente, pero comoda y placentera en general June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy Buena Opcion Para Hospedarse Un hotel limpio, en buena ubicacion, buen valor por tu dienro. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor beds - crowded pool and breakfast area Hardest HI bed I've seen in years. Towels were thin and cheap. The breakfast area and pool with overrunning with kids and teens with no adult supervision. It's a nice property and clean. Just not comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Idioma Español / Inglres || RECEPCION Buen servicio, rapido, lo unico que yo recomendario es que al estar este hotel en una zoan cerca a la frontera con Mexico, es claro que muchos de sus huespedes hablan español y NO ingles, creo que si ustedes en la recepcion al identificar a una persona que NO entiende inglesm deberian de hablar español y no esperar a que se sienta mal el cliente o trate de contestar algo que no entiende. Espero que mi comentario se entienda, ya que durante mi registro sucuedio esto, y el cliente me pidio apoyo en traeduccion, y fue cuando la persona del registro empezo a Hablar español, dando igual buen servicio. En mi punto de vista este es un tema de respeto y sercicio al cliente y creo que se puede aprovechar mucho el que su personal sea bilingue. Saludos Alfonso R. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business McAllen Very good accomendations. Since I left the hotel early in the morning, the staff was able to open the kitchen for me. I was able to get a banana before I caught the early morning flight. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff the staff was friendly and breakfast was great...busy but great...bedding not the best June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente hotel UNO DE LOS MEJORES HOLLIDAY INN EN LOS QUE ME HE HOSPEDADO June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful Oasis in McAllen My friend and I were in McAllen to attend the George Strait concert at the State Farm Arena in Hidalgo. The hotel was very convenient to the venue and very quiet. We appreciated breakfast each day. We will definitely return. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE SERVICIO ME ENCANTA HOSPEDARME EN EL HOLLIDAY INN CON MI FAMILIA, SOLO ESTA ULTIMA VEZ, SENTI MUCHO FRIO Y ERA UNA HABITACION DONDE NO SE PUEDE REGULAR LA TEMPERATURA...CHECARE ESO EN LA PROXIMA ESTANCIA. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very helpful staff, specially Bertha on the front desk, She is awesome ! Five stars May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by La llave nunca funciono! Cada vez que salia del cuarto y deseaba volver a entrar la llave no funciono y tenia que volver a regresar al lobby a que la revisaran. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mejoras 1. Hace flata tener una mejora en el desayuno con algo mas natural. Los huevos son de paquete. No son naturales al 100% 2. No me dieron el ascenso requerido porque no estaba la persona autorizada. Esto nunca habia sucedido. 3. Ya no dan agua gratis. May 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the people the front desk, his. answer is no. the performance antencion bad the people the front desk, his. answer is no. the performance atencion bad April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Rocky at check in was excellent . Great job on handling fire alarm very well. Thank you April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Four Star Rating The McAllen Holiday Inn offers a four star stay. Pro's: Average comfortable rooms Large variety of rooms. A executive happy hour. Con's: Poor WiFi April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Good Sleep Overall quite and was able to get a good nights sleep. April 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>