Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by leises Hotel - empfehlenswert - Feingefühl des Personals fehlt leider Das Personal ist sehr nett, besonders die Dame die den Frühstücksraum auf Vordermann hält. Wir waren 2 Tage in diesem Hotel. Was mir unverständlich ist, ist wie kann man zwischen den normalen Gästen eine Schulklasse unterbringen, diese sind an unserem zweiten Tag dort eingetroffen und haben bereits ab 6 Uhr Morgens einen Riesenlärm auf den Gängen versnatltet, sodass man nicht mehr Schlafen konnte. Da das Hotel über mehrere Stockwerke verfügt, wäre eine Trennung ein leichtes gewesen, das spricht nicht unbedingt für ein feinfühliges Personal, sondern Personal dem es vollkommen egal ist wie die Gäste sich fühlen. Wasserdruck Dusche: ist noch in Ordnung, man bekommt die Seife in normaler Zeit wieder runter Zimmer: sind in Ordnung und sind sauber Betten: sind in Ordnung Hoteleindruck: ist in Ordnung Lautstärke: ist ok, man kann sogar sagen ruhig gelegen Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden und kostenlos WLAN ist kostenlos und die Daten werden beim einchecken mitgegegeben Das Frühstück ist für die Hotelklasse ok, allerdings die Unmengen von Abfall die entstehen sind schlimm. Wie wäre es mal mit Geschirr zum Spülen. Microwelle und Kühlschrank im Zimmer vorhanden Klimaanlage ist erträglich Pool ist vorhanden, wie bei allen HI-Ex recht klein Die Verdunklung des Zimmer durch die Vorhänge ist sehr gut Wünsche im Vorfeld bei der Buchung wie zb. oberes Stockwerk und weit weg vom Aufzug wurden erfüllt. Dieses Hotel beteiligt sich am "GreenEngage" Programm, um den Gästen zu zeigen wie Energie und Müll gespart werden kann. Allerdings solange weiterhin Glühbirnen vor sich hinheizen und beim Frühstück Tellerschäumlinge, Plastikbesteck etc. benutzt werden, kann von Energiesparen keine Rede sein. Fazit: dieses Hotel kann man empfehlen, sofern nicht eine Schulklasse um einen herum quartiert wird. Ansonsten ist es von grundauf leise. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful This property is actually listed as being in South Medford but it's actually the centre of 'old town'. Close by are some fabulous eateries and WalMart for shoppers. The staff are most helpful in suggesting places to go and visit and eat. The hotel is well maintained and the evening cookies stock is always replenished. October 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Normally Its a good hotel I like staying at these hotels...But this time we took the last room. Jesse did not tell me we were next to the electrical room...It was so loud I didn't sleep all night... If I was told this I would of gone somewhere else. I'm not happy about paying this price and not getting a good night sleep...I think I should get a refund.. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints, everything I expected. good value, nice room, comfortable, quiet accomodations. morning breakfast selection was good. would stay there again. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home, in Medford, Oregon We stay here often. The service and quality are always consistent from the room, the breakfast, the service. AnneMarie, the manager, is always so helpful, with reservations, requests, etc. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fully Satisfied Great location, excellent overall experience, clean comfortable place to rest. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good experience I stayed here while attending a class. The only complaint I had was the bed was too hard for me. But I have a bad back and am spoiled with a sleep number bed. It was quiet, clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was good too. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great room; very clean and everything well maintained. Helpful, friendly sightseeing information from person overseeing breakfast during our stay. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit w/HI Express My wife and I traveled from Vancouver, WA down to Medford, OR to visit my Father and one of my brothers & his wife. We had a very nice drive, beautiful weather and a very nice visit with family - especially my 92 year old Dad. We stayed at the HI Express in South Medford, as we usually do, and once again it was a very pleasant stay. The staff is always very friendly and welcoming, and very nice, clean comfy rooms. My special requests were ready & waiting for us, and the morning breakfast was as wonderful as we remembered from our last visit. My wife especially looks forward to the cinnamon rolls - very yummy! The room price isn't the cheapest, but it is competitive and worth a few $ more than other options. The weather in Medford was hot and our room A/C system worked like a charm, keeping us nice and cool. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing Had a great experience in your Southern Oregon Holiday Inn. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Of course I will be back very soon. Thanks TF September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good ole' HIX. What I like about HIX most is knowing what you are going to get every time. Quality, updated furniture and building and a decent breakfast. Friendly staff as well. My only "complaint" would be the lack of an airport shuttle or at least an agreement with a local shuttle/cab company for a complimentary ride to the airport, if not around town. All in all, I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room The front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again if I travel through Medford, OR. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CanadianTraveller Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, it was easy to find and not far off the I5. The Hotel was very modern and well kept. The staff was friendly and noted that I was a rewards member which impressed me. I don't have any complaints about my stay here, it was has expected for a hotel, for a traveller spending the nite. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very professionally run hotel! I have dealt with Ann Marie for years and stay at this hotel a couple of times per year. The staff is very accommodating and professional. Always welcome you with a smile and the breakfast is number 1. Gets you off to a great day with excellent choices. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service by Jeremiah Jeremiah was very friendly and polite employee who greeted me as a returning IHG Member. He offered us bottled water at Check-In and there were plenty of chocolate chip cookies for all the guest. Thank you for your great service! August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Our stay was uneventful, so that is a positive. The hotel staff, including housecleaning, was incredibly friendly and helpful. We do not usually stay at a Holiday Inn, but the price was right, and we were quite pleased with our experience. The room was clean and that's all that really matters. The beds were a bit uncomfortable but I think that is because of a waterproof lining they have on the mattress just below the sheets; it made for some warm nights. We really liked the location as is shares a lot with Harry and David's and is across the street from Starbucks. We would certainly stay again. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Night in Medford, OR On the surface this property appeared to be typical of the chain. I believe that my experience was not typical even for this property but what I experienced was a room which not well maintained. Specifically the 3 issues which have colored my opinion are the fact that the TV Remote wasn't in the room, the bathroom was clean except for the bar of soap and open shampoo left in the shower and the plastic mattress liner that was on the bed. I would probably look for a different location on my next trip through town. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bathroom, comfortable bed We stayed one night, on our way to Portland. It was a really nice hotel, with nice beds, lots of choices of channels on the TV and a large counter in the bathroom, which we really liked. The only drawback for us was that the dining room was really small and there were a lot of people staying there so we couldn't eat breakfast as we needed to get on the road. From what we could see, there wasn't a lot of choices for breakfast anyway. Overall though, it was a nice place to stay and just a quick walk to our favorite restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by last minute check in and great hospitable response We were traveling to Portland. Long drive to get to Medford. Once there, we looked for a HIE and found it. There were no rooms left due to Oregon fires and firemen taking up most rooms in town but the receptionist found one which was going through updating (new tiles in bathroom) so we had a choice and took it. The receptionist bent over backward to make us feel at homw and we did. Thanks to whatever her name was for maming us feel wanted and NOT invisible. August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worst I have seen! The room was filthy! There was old soap from the previous person, clumps of hair in the corner, and beds needed upgrades. I travel every week, and this place is by far the worst I had seen in months! August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people, but service was a disapointment The staff at the hotel were very nice. We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights. Unfortunately, I don't think our room was fully cleaned at any point during our stay. Daily, we had to call for more towels because there were never the right amount of towels left for us. Some days we had drinking glasses, other days they weren't there. The coffee tray was cleaned every other day. There were a couple of days that the rooms weren't even cleaned until after 3; this was frustrating since we had been gone all morning and just wanted to rest, but had to find somewhere to go while our room was being cleaned. This was quite a different experience from the last time we stayed, so I hope that it was just a fluke. We have to go back to Medford next spring and I will vote against this hotel based on what we experienced this time. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here due to a youth softball tourney. Close and convenient to the fields and food nearby. Something for everyone at the complimentary breakfast. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn, Medford We were extremely impressed with this property. We will definitely choose this property again in the future. Very courteous staff. Very nice facility. July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay My family and I were stayed for one night as a stop over traveling from Eugene and the coast to Central California. The receptionist had a very sincere nice disposition. The kids enjoyed the pool area and I the Jacuzzi. The pool area was very clean and the water temperature inviting. The rooms very comfortable and the hotel far enough away from the freeway to provide a quiet nights rest. We had a very early morning and enjoyed the breakfast. The breakfast was fulfilling and was all we needed until we got home. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center Business Center was out in the opne in the lobby, so no privacy. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by a night hard to forget we were greeted by a young man asking us if we wanted some water. Our room was rather small. The AC was extremely noisy. I complained to the same young man. He came to our room listened to the ac and said there is not much what he could do about it. The next night we had another miserable sleep which was topped by the noise which was made by the alarm which was set off by a car below our window. The alarm kept on sounding every 20 minutes for about 30 seconds. The night attendant tried to locate the owner without being able to raise him from his sleep. The next morning i was checked out with no word of excuse. After I complained bitterly to the associate she called the manage who finally said that she was sorry and tried to compensate us for one of the most miserable stay we ever had in a HIE express hotel. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We have stayed in the Medford hotel several times and was very pleased.... The one thing that stands out is the ease and quietness of the air conditioner.. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall comfort We were able to relax here after a long day of travel! Great spa and pool for the kids. Clean and organized rooms! June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel freeway close in Medford, oregon I made a reservation for two rooms. I requested the top floor and side by side rooms. When I arrived, the desk man already knew about my requests. Even though it was a busy saturday night, they were able to make it happen. The rooms are clean and up to date. The parking is good and so is the free breakfast. They are right next to the Harry and David store which made for great snacks. I have been here three or four times in the past and will continue yo book here when traceling through Oregon. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite motels We love HI Express in general, but this is one of our favorites. Our favorite newspaper, favorite foods, comfortable beds, HD TV, everything you would want for a great price. Thank you! June 5, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>