Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 264 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

264reviews

  • 5 Stars
    147
  • 4 Stars
    51
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great customer service always!!

By

July 20, 2016

We stayed for a little bit of business and pleasure. We love the Middletown location, and always enjoy our stay there.
The only draw-back this time was the place was almost sold out with a kids' sports tournament, so this made for a very noisy stay.
Although it wasn't our usual, quite peaceful stay, we will definitely be back !!!

Read More
Read Less

Loved their inside swimming pool!!

By

July 18, 2016

Our stay was relaxing, their pool and hot tub were just what we were expecting and more. We thought the pool would be cold but with the hot tub being in the same room, the pool stays warm always.

Read More
Read Less

Good Night

By

June 27, 2016

Overall good experience here. Will be back next time in town for business. Breakfast was good but fairly typical. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Jonesy421, Thank you for your review. I am very happy that our staff took care of you and your needs during your stay. Guest satisfaction is one of the most important goals to us and I am glad that we were able to achieve it for you. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to town. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

please see earlier comments I could not be more\positive about the attitude of the entire staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Data1701, Thank you for your review. I appreciate the kind comments about my staff and I am very happy to hear that you had a great stay. This is always our goal and I do hope that you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location

By

June 09, 2016

club

nice place, friendly staff, would stay here again when I am in the area. Good breakfast , clean . A large group in the swimming pool, but no problems

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Dear Patver, Thank you for your review. We always strive for our guests to have a great stay and we are very pleased when our guests do have one! I do, however, apologize for the crowded pool area. We do hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean room

By

June 08, 2016

club

Loved the pool and the hot tub. The rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable checkin

By

May 25, 2016

platinumelite

We made the booking for my wife, myself and our dog. When we entered the lobby, the clerk made us feel very uncomfortable questioning the dog whether he was a service dog or not. He was the basis of selecting this location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 23, 2016

club

The hotel is centrally located and near restaurants and shopping. The room was comfortable and the breakfast had variety.

Read More
Read Less

MOre than you would expect at a HI Express

By

May 17, 2016

club

I will stay here again when in the area. It is better than all other HI Express facilities I have visited with the best staff ever.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!!

By

May 11, 2016

club

We had a very pleasant stay..it was in close proximity to all we needed, and the amenities were great!

Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

May 01, 2016

The staff was friendly but the room was very dusty. All the furniture had dust on it in several locations. It is my feeling that if this is what you can see what can't you see.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 02, 2016
Dear JimR68Jersey, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Middletown. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our friendly service. However, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered. I will share this with our housekeeping staff and remind them of the importance of checking every detail in the room. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Jessica B. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excelent Staff

By

April 27, 2016

club

Having traveled quite a bit over the years, Holiday Inn Express has always been my first choice. So I expect the hotel experience to be close to the same at each property. I am not let down. It has been home away from home many times and like home everything is in its place. 9 out of 10 times my stay has been trouble free. If there is a problem, it's minor and corrected immediately with no fuss.

Read More
Read Less