Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by frontdesk people not freindly The hotel was overcrowed.Farly clean.Kitchen didn have any plates,forks,cupc. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Yuk Smelly carpets in the room, clogged bath tub, paid for parking but lot was full and had to circle around several times before parking car in the loading zone spot. Reception just shrugged it off when I mentioned that I had a problem finding a spot. Upon checkout, HIE waived parking fee for one out of the two nights, but I'd never return to this hotel. I left disappointed. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business... Excellent for family... HI Exp Montreal Downtown is a great place for stay and even more facilitated for family stays. The value, features and in-room facilities are great includes fridge, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, iron, TV and cupboards September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for F1 I know this is a bit late, but we stayed here for the Formula 1 race, and it's in an ideal location for access to the circuit. Rooms were pretty good. The hotel is easily accessible from the airport if you take the airport bus, as the bus stop is just outside the hotel. During our arrival and departure, the staff were helpful and friendly, making the process easy and straightforward. During our stay, the housekeeping staff engaged in industrial action, and although this meant our room was not cleaned on that particular day, we did get an apologetic note from the hotel management, which was good. One comment I will make is that breakfast was at times chaotic and messy, but that may have been due to the number of guests with the F1 in town. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by So happy with our stay I threw a small-moderate size bachelorette party for my sister who is getting married in the fall. There was enough room for us to play a few games in the living room and for her to open up presents etc. I booked a two bedroom suite and the rooms were spacious and there was also a great size kitchen where I was able to set out appetizers. By 11:30pm we cleared out and headed to a club. With only a few of us returning back to the hotel for our nights stay we couldn't ask for comfier beds. Front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Upon arrival other than the couch and carpets being a little dingy and a couple cigarette burn marks in the carpet its was quite clean for a downtown Montreal location which probably sees a lot of traffic. We before check out we cleaned up everything, wiped down the counters and even asked for garbage bags to throw out some plates and cups etc. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. August 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but nothing special We stay here only one night. The staff was on strike and they fail to inform us. The room has a terrible smell when we arrived on spite of being cleaned moments before (we checked in around 6 pm). Being IHG member I was able to play for miles or discounts upon arrival, I got a 5 $ discount but they did not reduced from the bill anyway. Breakfast was very standard to a motel stile, poor of choices and all with paper cups. The room was decent and good size but the bathroom was terribly noisy and small. The location was good if you want to be near the old town (we walked about 5 min) and also for the business district where I had a meeting in the morning where I also walked (about 15 min). In the same building there is another hotel owned by the same company, same staff (on strike) and a bit cheaper. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaness The carpet at the entrance was very dirty, it is a terrible welcome. Also the room windows were very dirty. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location totally perfect location, large rooms walking distance to The Old City, Downtown and the gay section August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Location The Hotel location was great. We were closed to the old port (20 min walking distance) and metro stations. The staff was very helpful and friendly. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Montreal Our stay st this location was very nice, bed was comfortable, room was great, Staff spoke perfect English, no problems with langauge at all. T.V had English channels, Location for downtown Montreal was ideal. All in all our 4 nights at this hotel were very, very enjoyable. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really big hotel room Traveled from Quebec to Montreal via the wonderful Canadian rail system. We only spent one evening in Montreal and frankly didn't leave the area where the railroad is since we were taking an early Amtrak to NY. Not a wonderful area at night. Our hotel room was huge and lovely. A very large sitting area. A kitchen with full fridge, sink, microwave and a big bedroom. Actually so comfortable that we picked up some dinner and brought it back to the room and watched a movie on the big tv screen. If I could find an apt this size in NYC...well, it wouldn't be affordable. Basically this is a one bedrm apt that your getting. Very nice. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Suprised I did not expect to be staying in a full apartment. Full sized refrigerator and separate livivng room was a nice suprise. I would stay in a room like this any time again. I felt like I was home. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Security and dog fee issue, but love the location I love the location of this hotel, despite the somewhat seedy neighborhood behind the hotel. Looks like some kind of church kitchen or homeless shelter back there, makes for some dubiously interesting pedestrian traffic at all hours. I did not like that one of the two elevators had the key card security swiper taped over so anyone could ride up and down and access all floors and the parking lot, not good. Also, the doggie fee, at $50, was a bit steep. My little terrier didn't add up to that much restoration, maybe you should charge by the pound! We stayed in Windsor the next night, and the doggie fee was $6.50, more like it. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping / Maintenance The room needs maintenance urgently - painting in the walls, furniture, ... Air conditioning system is really noise. Needed to turn it off every night. The garage was really dirt. It seemed that it was in construction (a lot of powder similar to concrete), but no work has been underway. It was probably the worst IHG hotel that I have ever been. July 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out. Very dated. No amenities. Poor design, a/c in one room, sleep in another. Full kitchen with no supplies. Microwave with plastic cups only. Filthy baseboards. No luggage carts. Will never go back to this hotel, we even left a day early. Not up to IHG standards at all. Housekeeping left our door propped while we were out for the day. Plus you pay extra for parking. No. No. No. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed here after a cruise. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. The location was excellent for sightseeing around the area. Our rooms were large & comfortable. July 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. Excellent service was provided. We will stay there the next time we visit Montreal. July 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service My family was very pleased with our 3 night stay. It was a very busy time, likely the hotel was sold out. The front desk people were extremely busy. They could have easily been stressed, especially due to the other customer complaints and work overload. However, they were very gracious and always greeted with a smile. The breakfast room was always full and hard to find a table if in a hurry. The parking structure was full, sold out. These were the nature of complaints from other guests. Neither was a problem for us. We waited it out for a breakfast table and managed to book our parking space for the duration of our stay. Our room was excellent. Location in town perfect. We could walk to most places. Can't say enough good things about our stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place Great location near old Montreal, easily walkable. Room was very large, a little outdated but everything worked. We would stay again June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful family vacation! First time visit! I highly recommend this hotel as a travel agent and a mom. The hotel staff was wonderful, friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of Montreal to point you in the right direction with helpful hints. We loved our bedroom suite w kitchen (very clean) it was a home away from home (Florida) it was perfect in every way and we were happy to return everyday after alot of sightseeing and walking! Breakfast was awesome! Montreal is a beautiful city and everyone is very friendly and nice! If we do return we will stay again at this particular hotel due to its great proximity of museums, shops, metro, grocery store and especially its people . Thank you everyone for a great and memorable stay! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable and affordable. Not one complaint, would recommend, this property. Added feature. Indoor parking. June 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, excellent location. The hotel is in an urgent need for a renovation. They took off our one night stay due to late check-in (around 5 am, had a small mishap on the way due to which we had to arrive late). The hotel/rooms are really old and bit dirty though, they really need to renovate the hotel to attract more customer goodwill. The sofa bed in the room was broken, so had to use the "closed" sofa bed to sleep on. Overall the experience was good. Location was a ++! June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite and Pet Policy If you have a family and can swing the extra cost I highly recommend staying in a Suite. With a family including a teenager it was great to have the separate bedrooms. Having our pet along made it a great family experience.. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Very large room with a lot of equipements (large tv, frigo, coffee maker..) Very well located The breakfast could be better Nice staff June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by return visit to same hotel hotel is convenient for going to the formula 1 race. June 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by May 2013 - not Old Montreal! I called Holiday Inn (yes by phone and not online) and asked if this location was the one in Old Montreal and was told yes. I was travelling in Ottawa and did not have access to map of Montreal nor internet at the time of booking. I booked it. I was offered a refundable room with 2 queen sized beds and a separate living room with a pull-out bed! Sounds perfect for my family (with a 5 year old). We arrived and quickly realized it was NOT in Old Montreal. It was blocks away from St. Catherine was is cool, if you are a single couple. On the phone I was told parking was $15 and when I arrived it was posted as $20. The hotel is an apartment building converted to a hotel. It served the purpose but with the stain on the chair, the baseboards and dark hallway to the "apartment" room, I was left unsatisfied and disappointed. They obviously spent money on a new kitchen, fridge, dishwasher etc - but really who needs that. The $$ should have been spent on the bathroom or the "living room". There was no way I wanted to open up the pull-out couch as I could only imagine what it had been used for. The carpet also appeared to be the original 'apartment' carpet. TV is in the living room was poor reception. Now to be fair, the room itself and bed and bed sheets were really clean. I should have left but due to other commitment that was not possible. Staff was ok - I asked for a recommendation for a family restaurant and I was told to walk down St. Catherine's! Really! Air conditioner was really loud and had to turn on the living room system because we couldn't hear the TV with the bedroom unit on. Elevator requires a card key #which they do NOT tell you#. It stops and starts on its own. Got stuck on 4th floor with child for several minutes. Breakfast was what saved it - nice cinnamon rolls but due to water ban, no tea or coffee as the rest of the City. Unless you are a partying type and you only need a bed to crash in from being on St. Catherine's. I would NOT stay at this location again and would spend the extra $$ and stay in the Old Montreal location. May 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HI property I have ever experienced Where do I start? The feces on the carpet of the first room they gave me? (I'd upload the photo I took on my iPhone but that would be in bad taste.# The staff who seemed clueless and confused? The shower head that was clogged with build up and was basically non-functional? The awful state of the rooms/ #ie - burnt carpets, damaged walls, damaged floors, noisy heater/air conditioner, etc.) .....and there was more stuff I could write about. Will never stay at this property again. Even after all these issues, the staff were dismissive and offered no apology or upgrade. A very poor example of what I have come to expect from the HI brand. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place The location is perfect, right in the downtown of old Montreal. The room is comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! We stayed here for three days over the weekend and we loved the hotel. It is right downtown in the middle of all of the action. It was a beautiful large bright room with a fridge and microwave in the kitchen area. The staff were friendly, courteous, and totally bilingual. The breakfasts were delicious and we ate in a beautifully clean dining room. The only sad part about it was saying goodbye. I would have loved to stay a lot longer! :) Looking forward to our next visit! May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very upset I made my reservation on line. Having stayed in several Holiday Inn Express locations, an always wih a good experience, I was confident history would repeat. When I arrived, I was told that although I had specifically requested a non smoking room (I am asthmatic and very allergic to cigarette smoke), I was told that there were none left. The clerk actually said "too bad for you". Maybe being in Montreal, there was a bit of a language barrier? Possibly, but it certainly came across differently. I asked for my credit card back, and the clerk asked if I was cancelling, almost happy, as in, she knew how to do that at least. I cancelled and walked down the street to a competitor who had a non smoking room and was happy to get my business. I will not even try to stay at this particular Holiday Inn again. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>