Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay room in good location Basically, the room was okay - nothing special but it was a suite so you have a separate bedroom, which was nice. The location is good. The biggest problem was the breakfast. The choices are okay but it's far too crowded in the morning and there are far too few staff members to adequately keep the food supplies coming and keep tables clean. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The only good part of my stay was the mediocre breakfast. 1. Hotel staff, although nice - were understaffed during check-in. 2. Our room had two climate control panels - one for heat and another for ac. First of all, the heat was on the entire weekend we were there. Given that it was August, it was completely unnecessary and obvious waste of money. The ac controls was either on (only at one temp setting which was "meat locker") or off and that had to be done manually by pulling the plug from the wall. When it was turned off, the heat that was forever on made it uncomfortable (broken meat locker = rotting meat) after a while and we had to plug the ac back in. 3. Kitchenette had no cutlery, paper towels, plates. Pretty comparable to a bathroom with no toilet seat. I usually stay at the hotel next door and always have a wonderful experience. But because it was fully booked due to a convention, went with Holiday Inn thinking "It's next door - how bad can it be?". I was so wrong in that assumption - completely night and day. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast options this hotel had great breakfast options. hot items like oatmeal, pancakes sausages, eggs were all quite tasty. Lots of fruits, yogurt and cereal varieties. At least 5 juice options and teas, very good coffee August 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THEFT AWFUL experience. Not only the hotel is old and dirty, my room was non-smoker and it smelled like someone had been smoking right before I came in. The worse part is that clothing items that were not inside my locked suitcase were STOLEN. I spoke to the manager and she did NOTHING about it, because the housekeeper that cleaned my room has been working with them for years and because the security camera did not show her going out of my room with the stolen item in her hands. Of course the item stolen was small enough to fit in a pocket. Which made it very easy to fool a security camera. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. If you venture to stay in it, leave EVERYTHING locked and safe. The personnel of this hotel is not to be trusted. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Notification/directions On the day of arrival City had parade that closed motel street. Recommend you send email ahead of time when you send note you expect me telling of this conflict! A call to front desk was answered in a "so what" attitude when asked about another way to get to motel. After being in massive traffic jam, then used direction in motel email which said to turn left at Rue St Laurent when in fact motel was to the right. To be honest that was not what I wanted to experience. When I mentioned this problem at check in I got another lackidasical comment of "it may be wrong". I stay in a Holiday Inn mostly when I travel, but this was absolutely the worst experience. This probably won't get acted on but it should! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay All in all, the stay was good. I was here for seven nights recently for a couple of meetings. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value of a hotel service The hotel has very caring staff for their customers. They patiently provide tourist information, including locations, main interests and how to get there. They gave you a map and pointed out the places you are interested. August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed A/C didn't work and room needed updating, but in theory those are fixable. At certain points the breakfast line was far too crowded August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Excelente ubicacion. Cercano a todo. El bus del aeropuerto te deja y regresa desde la esquina del hotel: Muy bueno, no tienes necesidad de viajar en taxi. La habitación buena en general. Solo sugiero 2 cosas: INFORMAR QUE SI NO SE DEJA UNA TARJETA DE CREDITO HAY UN DEPOSITO DE 250 CAD QUE SE TIENE QUE DAR EN CASH EL HORARIO DEL DESAYUNO ES MUY RESTRINGIDO August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome i would stay there again because of the friendly and the service was excellent August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, large rooms Front desk staff were great! Breakfast room staff seemed busy but did not respond to requests to clean dirty tables or refill coffee and milk. Location is very convenient if you are near Chinatown or downtown UQAM, McGill, etc. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed I was dissapointed with the hotel as soon as I saw the main entrance. It looked nothing like the pictures in the website. The entrance was dirty and the garden in disarray. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and location. Excellent service, the staff very kind and friendly; great location. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Room I booked at this hotel thinking it would be to the standards of the other Holiday Inns that I have stayed at. It was no where close. When booking I picked a non-smoking room and was put into a smoking room . The air conditioner barely worked and was loud when it did. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room and location Rooms were spacious and very clean. My only complaint was about the breakfast selection. I am a vegetarian and the omelette contained meat, so I could not eat that and also gluten intolerant, so there was not much for me to eat. Fruit and hard boiled eggs. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard in every aspect Almost nothing in the room worked (lights, AC control). The bathroom was dirty and never properly cleaned. Furniture in need of repair, unbelievably old carpets. My window opened to a very loud side street. Wifi reliable but slow. Breakfast was ok but no choice of cheeses and Marmelade. Most other People on my conference got much better value at lower price. I wouldn't recommend this place to anybody. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Big rooms, great service, good food Comfortable hotel in good location, ideal for a longer stay. Good service. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but continental breakfast is rather uneatable. This is a nice hotel with good value but I am highly disappointed by the continental breakfast. The eggs (whether they are scrambled or baked like a pancake with a questionable 'orange' cheese-like plastic-type sauce in them) are that bland that they are pretty much uneatable. It's not so difficult to add salt so please chefs do it! Same goes for the 'meat' choices. Not eatable. Fruits and yoghurts are good. A little less sweet stuff (cereal!) and a bit more savoury/not unhealthy sweet choices would make it so much better.. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, nice size room, no pool, old facility This hotel location was very good, very close to down town and major shopping and food. The room was a very nice size with a sofa bed and kitchen (that we did not use anyway). The main room has some cleaning issue like finding a spider web in one of the corners. The AC was very cold in the room with sofa bed but not as efficient in the main room with 2 beds. I think the price was expensive for the value of our stay. The Internet access was slow at times. There is no pool which is an issue for the kids. The breakfast was OK but the eggs had bacon and I inquired if they could serve some without pork to no available. The only reason I would stay there is the location in light of no other better options. Somehow there was a convention in town and that is why we could not find anything better for the night. I stayed in other Holiday Express locations and this was kind of the worst. I also felt that the staff were not as friendly as other locations. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad stay bed hard as a rock, no air , no pool, charge for parking, water on floor from fridge when we first arrived August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, poor property This was our first visit to Montreal and we booked this hotel based on its location. It is located close to Rue Siante Catherine, Notre Dame Basillica and old Montreal, all walkable distance. While the exterior looks good, you walk into a dated property. The underground car parking is accessible form a side street only and is rather dark and dusty. There was a lot of sand all over without any renovation work. The one bed room corner suite had dated furniture, was in need of paint and general upgrades though it was comfortable and clean overall. The bedroom Air Conditioner was very effective but the thermostat or the controls did not work. Despite my complaint and a visit by someone form house keeping on day one, it wasn't fixed till the time we left after two nights. So much for customer service. I had to get up a few times in the night to switch it off and on. The breakfast room was cramped for space and the quality of breakfast was below Holiday Inn standards. For confectionary, they had only cinnamon rolls, no muffins and the sausage patties were chewy. I will recommend this property only for its location. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet. Employees are helpful and friendly. Parking fees are very expensive. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive and poor internet speed Would never stay here again, based on this experience. Did not get rooms requested, cost was way too much. Internet was slow. Very old feeling to rooms. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and clean premises Friendly and competent personnel. Spacious rooms, with a good range of amenities and very clean. Furniture somewhat dated. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and room lay out located in a great area and room had apartment like layout. finishings were dated and well abused. i think its a great place for people who like to party go. lots of damage to tables and countertop edges from people opening beer bottles on them. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great stay the room was great. Good TV very good internet, great bed August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - Terrible Breakfast We had a lovely suite, that was clean and spacious, however there was no bedding for the pull out sofa in the adjoining room. Thankfully we had a sleeping bag in the car. The big disappointment was breakfast. It was a zoo. There were no tables available, not even close as there were many families standing looking for a place to sit. There was a long line for the pancakes , probably because the eggs and bacon were empty and was nonre-filled the entire time we were down waiting. The counters were very messy and needed to be wiped down. We have been on a road trip for the last 7 days and specifically look for accommodations that include a hot breakfast. Most breakfasts have been terrific. This was the worst. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Service My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was good, my room and the service you provided me made my stay a very enjoyable one. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good! I like the hotel, i stayed 6 days. The room is comfortable. The only thing was really dirty was the window, OMG!! somebody wrote PLEASE CLEAN ME before I go there and after 6 days...still there,..very dirty... The breakfast was good! a little bit crowdy but i like it a lot. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and Terrific Staff ! Memorable Trip! This Holiday Inn Express property in Montreal is wonderful in that it exceeded my expectations! The Staff is extremely helpful and courteous and went out of their way to make my stay a memorable one. The location is in the heart of downtown and is two blocks away from Chinatown with many wonderful places to visit and eat. As a world traveller staying at many IHG hotels, This property is one of the best run and the rooms are very large and comfortable. This prooperty gets a (10) perfect score in all areas from the staff to the rooms to the central location with venues in walking distance. Platinum IHG Elite member! Florida July 30, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>