Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay and was glad I could smoke my cigar on patio. Enjoyed the staff. The breakfast was great. Enjoyed my daily cigar outside by the pool. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Service I made the reservation without asking if the pool was indoor or outdoor I figured since it at the beach it would be outside. My grandkids were alittle disappointed that the pool was inside. Also one the rooms was supposed to have 2 double beds & a pullout couch & when we checked in it did not have the couch The staff said the motel was sold out but they found a room n different with a couch August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service.........Clean and comfortable Front desk staff excellent................housekeeping exceptional August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for the Price I picked this hotel for being pet friendly. Hotel Manager is a wonderful person to deal with and the housekeeping staff are very nice. Only problem I had was I booked 2 rooms eight months ahead of time and on the day of arrival I did not get the rooms I had reserved. I would call ahead of time to double check to make sure the room is the one you want. Hotel manager took care of the problem the next morning. This hotel is roughly the same price as the other Holiday Inn's in the same area however if you are traveling with a pet this is the perfect location. Less then 10 mins from the beach and staff are friendly. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would NOT recommend Room which was reserved was not available due to flooding. Was provided substitute rooms which had water damage to the ceilings, beds were not clean - in fact, wondered if the sheets had even been washed, as they definitely had not been pressed, etc. Over-charged. General Manager was "smart alec-y" about our situation and said that we were lucky to have something in Myrtle Beach at this rate. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Pleasure We visit the Myrtle Beach area every 2 years and this is the 2nd time we have stayed at this location. It is by far the best hotel we have found for the money and location. All of the staff is freindly and helpful - especially the breakfast ladies. Rooms are clean and updated. The breakfast area makes for a great gathering area for our extended family when we want to stay in for pizza. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway for my wife and I This property was not the best. Kinda hard to find but once you got the hang of the area you realize that you are well situated. The staff were the best!! I did not get recognized as a platinum elite member, but that has happened at each and every HIX that I have stayed at so maybe that issue is systematic. This was the first time that I was disappointed with the breakfast bar. The little egg and cheese omelets were just bad. Two days in a row we had sour milk even after we complained about it. Cinnamon buns are good, but I would rather have eggs and bacon! The biscuits and gravy were meh. One of the reasons we choose HIX is because of the breakfast and we ended up not even going to the breakfast in the hotel after the second day and eating out in town. Please fix this issue!! Very quiet, prompt on the cleaning, and minus a few small issues overall we were satisfied. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Great staff, big room, super service! We had the pleasure of staying at the Murrell's Inlet Holiday Inn Express at the beginning of July 2013. We got a two-bedroom suite, which was roomy, quiet and comfortable. The beds were cozy and housekeeping was kind enough to give me my own comforter upon request. All the staff we encountered were nice, especially the breakfast staff. Those ladies deserve a raise, a trophy and a plaque with their picture on it!! Every morning they greeted us with friendliness and kindness--one even hugged me when I said it was our last day. The breakfast was decent--I have to say, I really like the selections and it's nice to get to know fellow hotel guests in the breakfast area. All in all, we had a great time. If you're looking for a quiet, family hotel away from the rowdy crowds, this is the place for you. The hotel has the added benefit of being very close to the Murrell's Inlet Marina, which offers a Pirate Cruise, Dophin Excursion and other activities for families. It's also close to Huntington Beach State Park. This is a lovely hotel--don't miss it! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sunburnt in SC Would like to have been able to get a later check out so we could shower after going to the beach. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Our room was very nice with a wet bar and a seating area. The bathroom was tiny with very limited counter space. We were unable to take advantage of the Breakfast Express on any of our three mornings there due to limited seating. We had to walk next door to Cracker Barrel and buy it. The pool area was terrible with limited seating indoors and out. The small space was way overheated and the water was murky. After seeing that, we left the area. The elevator was out of order for a good part of one afternoon but was fixed before our checkout so we did not have to carry our luggage down the stairs. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this property twice. Great staff, breakfast choices and location. Suite was comfortable and clean. Would recommend this property and stay here again. June 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Disappointing The staff at this property have no customer service skills whatsoever. My room appeared to be clean when I entered. The room however was not vacuumed, I stepped on the plastic pieces from price tags. The ac/heating unit in my room was disgusting. There was so much dirt and debris in it that when it turned on it blew black bits onto the bed. When I brought this problem to the attention of the GM the next morning he did give me a partial refund for my stay, but it wasn't even half of what I paid for the room. I was very disappointed. June 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST STAY EVER, POOR CUSTOMER SERVCE, JACUZZI DIDN'T WORK I had the displeasure of staying at Murrell's Inlet Holiday Inn 1303-A Tadlock Drive Murrells Inlet, SC 29576 on June 15-16, 2013. When my husband and I arrived, we unpacked and left the hotel. When we came back that evening and settled down, I sat down at the desk to complete some work assignments. I turned on the desk lamp, and that’s when I realized the lamp was not working. I called the front desk and spoke with the receptionist and she advised me she couldn't come right now and she would come as soon as she can. She called the room back twenty minutes later and told me she couldn't find the light bulbs and she would have to contact the general manager. While I was waiting, I ran water in the Jacuzzi and turned on the jets. The Jacuzzi wasn’t working properly, only two jets were working. She came to the room fifteen minutes later and brought a light bulb. At this time I advised her only two of the jets in the Jacuzzi were working, she told me she would notify maintenance. I asked her what time the manager would be in, in the morning, she said 7:00 AM. The next morning I went downstairs at 7:55 Am and spoke with Betty, who stated she was the manager on duty. I explained to her my concerns/complaints about my stay and she said she would be able to take $10.00 of the bill. I advised her I didn’t feel this was sufficient due to me choosing the room, due to the Jacuzzi. Betty said she would call her General Manager and get back with me within an hour. I never heard back from her. I went downstairs to check out at noon and asked her if she had spoken with the GM, she said yes and he was supposed to contact me. I advised her I never received a phone call and she said ok. I advised her the charge will be going on another credit card and she proceeded to make the changes. Betty ended up charging my credit card again and refunded my husband’s credit card. While I was advising her of the mistake, a man walked in with Bo jangles Chicken. He walked behind the counter and this is when Betty told that the man name is Jim and he is the General Manager. I told him about the credit card issue and he said he was trying to fix it now. He started fussing at Betty and this was very unprofessional. She explained to him she didn’t know what she was doing and he took over and processed the correct charges and refunds. I advised him of my concerns/complaints and he told me no one told him about the lamp incident, that’s when Betty said she didn’t tell him. Jim told me a ticket has been made and maintenance will look into it. I explained to him I didn’t enjoy my stay and asked him what he would be able to do to make this right, he said he would give my 5,000 bonus points on my account, which is equivalent to $50.00 and it could be used for a future stay. I advised him I had no intentions of staying at another hotel property, due to the issues I had. He went on to say how it could be use for various other things. I asked if I could receive $50.00 off my hotel bill, he didn’t respond. I didn’t want to go back and forth with him so I called Guest relations. I spoke with Christy who was very rude and unprofessional. She explained the points were equivalent to $5,000 and she would only be able to honor Jim’s request or give me $12.00 back on the credit card (the rate difference for a standard room versus a Jacuzzi room). I decided to leave things as they were and call customer service back at a later time. This was the worst stay and I don’t recommend anyone stay at this property. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again Everyone on the staff we met was responsive and caring. The room, the lobby, and the hallways were very well cleaned. No offending odors anywhere present. There were fresh baked cookies in the evenings and a wide assortment of breakfast in the morning! My family and I would stay again! June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Arrived to the hotel parking lot and it smelled like vomit (the entire time we stayed), then got room assigned to us and when we made it to the room, housekeeper realized that our room was not ready... Sheets were not replaced yet from previous customers and we had to wait for the beds to be made and room was not cleaned thoroughly. Then the next day when we were leaving the room, a housekeeper chased us down the hallway asking if we needed service and we declined it since we didn't have any problem not having it serviced... And the next day we were asked the same question and we informed them that the room needed to be cleaned since we were checking out. The iron ruined my dress that I was going to wear for our friends' wedding, it leaked rusty water. Elevator was being serviced and there was no sign indicating that it was out of service. Indoor pool is not heated. Breakfast was good. We have never had any issues with Holiday Inn hotels but it is for sure we won't come back to this one! June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Express Although this happened to be Bike week, i thought the rates were a little high. Also there was a big comotion on our floor that lasted almost 2 hours starting at 2:am. Women were in the hall yelling at each other and slamming doors. Also 4 of the jets in the jacuzzi did not work. My family stayed there about 3 years ago and had a very good experiance. We were hoping for the same this time. My wife thinks the rooms were not kept up from 3 years ago, also she found french fries by the bed and a bottle cap on the jacuzzi. I think some kind of a room adjustment would be in order. TS June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Hotel was a perfect location for us. Breakfast was always good. Staff were all friendly and courteous. May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Staff, Convenient Venue & Great Service Stayed during the recent motorcycle rally. No issues or problems. The staff even had a box of clean rags in the lobby to help the bikers keep their rides clean. For a property 16 years old, it was in tip-top shape. Staff were pleasant and professional. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service by general manager Upon checking into the Murrell's Inlet HIE I was greeted by Bridget, a new desk clerk who was very polite and professional. Being a HIE employee I booked my stay through the employee website but wasn't able to get the employee discount. I still brought the card with me from my hotel just in case there was confusion. Bridget took the card and checked me in. As I was walking through the lobby to my room the general manager (didn't catch his name) called me to the desk and said I didn't need the card because I didn't book the employee rate and proceeded to rip up the card. My stay as a whole was very nice and I was pleased with the cleanliness of the room, the housekeeping staff, and the desk clerks. Upon checking out I asked the front desk clerk (also a new employee whom appeared very professional and polite) to separate my bill as the three friends I was with and I were all splitting the cost and wanted to pay separately. The clerk didn't know how to run the transaction so they called in the general manager from his smoke break. He proceeded to be rude to the desk clerk in front of me and then huffed and puffed as if I had asked him to do something incredibly complicated. After ten minutes he had finished the transaction. After leaving the hotel I noticed on my bank account that he had authorized my card for the entire cost of the stay and then again for my portion. We had stayed at three other HIE's on our trip and the request to split the bill was not a problem at any of the other hotels. I was incredibly disappointed in the General Manager and his inability to run the transaction properly as well as his open rudeness to his employee in front of a guest. After the situation was resolved he proceeded back outside to finish his cigarette in front of the main entrance of the hotel. I wouldn't return to this hotel based solely on his attitude. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our recent stay The reception was warm and comfortable. Our room was very clean. Breakfast was more then ample. The staff kept the food coming, they were extremely accommodating. Don't miss the hot buns...delicious. This was our second visit. We would certainly recommend staying there. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Members I found every staff member I walked by to be very friendly and out going. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was very good except for the fire alarm going off before midnight (someone burnt popcorn) I would recommend this property. Conveniently located. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Really Nice Rooms This hotel has very nice suite rooms and all the amenities that you need including the newspaper delivered to your door. The breakfast attendants are very friendly and welcoming in the morning. Close to restaurants, bowling and theater entertainment center and shopping in case you forget something. October 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Reserved the two bedroom suite was very nice, did have to switch to another because smoke alarm was beeping and no one was on duty to fix it, a little inconvenient, was close to restaurants and mall, great stop to break up drive time. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The breakfast was excellant and waitress very nice and helpful with local destinations. October 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and amenities. Room and property are very nice. Close to mall and about a 5 minute drive to the beach. The hotel was a little difficult to find and a drive to the beach. We liked it and will go there again. October 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! I have been staying at this hotel since May, 2010, and I absolutely love it. The facility is so clean and comfortable, and the staff is so friendly and helpful. In fact, the staff consists of the same people today as in 2010, which says a lot for this hotel. I feel like I am staying with family. This hotel always looks like it is new. I highly recommend this hotel. October 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service Thanks to Jim (FD) and all the staff for making our stay one of the Best. Looking forward to staying at your hotel again. October 14, 2012
<<prev 2 3