Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and hearty breakfast We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Penn Station. It was an easy walk. The front desk staff was extremely professional and accomodating by holding our luggage until the afternoon check in time. In the meantime, we had some coffee and relaxed in the dining area. Our room was clean and quiet. We even got a great recommendation for some NYC style pizza from the front desk staff. I would recommend this hotel. October 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by EFFICIENT RECEPTION Very efficient reception desk with friendly and helpful staff. Booking in and out was a breeze - no problem. Just a short walk from Penn Station so handy for getting around the city. October 7, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 basic good clean small accommodations you'll get a very small, basic, good, clean room at this midtown location hotel. don't overly expect and you will not be disappointed. October 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Very clean, very quiet room. Nice view of the Empire State Building from our room. Friendly staff. Easy check in and out. Great location. Breakfast was above average and being able to eat "al fresco" on the patio was nice. Newer property. Everything was really quite good. We parked for FREE on the street but you can pay to park right next door. Really an outstanding stay. Hope to return soon. September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Great Service My wife and I coming from Canada , had a great time September 26, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms and do not use their recommended car service The rooms are way too small for the price you pay per night to stay here. No closet to speak of. Our bathroom was not clean, found previous soap on shower walls, hair on the bathroom floor. No clean wash cloths brought into our room the following morning. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were there for a wedding and had a car service reserved and the driver was late picking us up and also did not know how to get to our destination in which made us late to the wedding. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Localização Hotel has an excellent location in the middle of Manhattan, provides for those who like to explore things on foot and subway interesting an experience, all metro lines that access the main tourist sites are near the hotel.Enjoy it September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service although my recent dealings with the Priority Mangement was beyond terrible, the front desk clerks at this hotel was Wonderful, they were helpful, warm and friendly and definitely management material. Holiday Inn Priority peronnel should take tips from them on how to help their customers. September 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location to go everywhere in Manhattan, you are in the middle of the island, the staff was fantastic, they give you free internet connection (wifi in your room), even if you don't have any device, they give you a desktop computer and a laser printer to use as your convinience located at C Floor. I would like to have better breakfast, was limited and pre-cooked products are served at stations, but it was a good START, I would prefer more vegetables, I'm vegetarian. I used to eat only apples and coffe. Not meat, milk, egg or bread. They speak spanish, was great!!! September 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn 29th street stay Overall, my stay here was fine. My 2 complaints would be that the elevator was in very bad shape and looked like a freight elevator. I would recommend fixing the interior of the elevators so your guests don't feel like cattle on a freight elevator. September 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reasonable price for the convenient location I stayed at this hotel for five nights. The location was very comfortable (several subway stations nearby) and the price reasonable relatively to other hotels in Manhattan. The amenities were very basic, shampoos and soaps were not replenished. It was pretty noisy from the cars outside and the returning guests that can be easily heard from the room. The breakfasts are okay and have some variety of things. The staff was nice overall, but on my departure morning when I asked the receptionist's help in reserving a cab to go to the airport - the receptionist was very rude to me. September 15, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but small rooms Great location but rooms and beds too small to accommodate 3 persons. Breakfast not really international (no fruit, ham, cheese, croissants or fresh juices) but overall good value for money and nice terrace in front. Rooms a bit noisy with air conditioning and clacking doors on the floor. Staff and service excellent for a Priority Club Platinum Member September 6, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place Great place to stay! Location, price, staff....all A++++++ Coffee and tee anytime offer it's a great idea Hope to be back soon September 5, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small room but clean and comfortable The room was smaller than expected and a little cramped, but it was clean, comfortable and updated. Besides, we were there to see the sights, not stay in the room all day! The staff was friendly and helpful, the bed was comfy, AC worked, no complaints other than some inconsiderate guests staying in a room down the hall, but that was fleeting. Overall, I was very pleased with my experience and would stay there again! August 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and brilliant staff. We stayed just one night at the Holiday Inn Express Madison Square Garden immediately prior to our flight back to the UK. The staff were very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We had an early flight in the morning and the hotel organised a limo to pick us up. We were even offered fruit and a yoghurt to take with us as we would be missing breakfast. We used the business centre to print off boarding passes for our flight. Unfortunately, the ink was running out in the printer. The problem was quickly and efficiently sorted by the staff on the Reception Desk. Our room was large and spacious. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of Penn train station and most of the New York sights. August 27, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a nightmare when first called the hotel to ask if they have handicap room for wheel chairs. i was told yes and that i needed to choose the hearing assistable room. come to find out when we were almost there that they have no such room with two beds (handicap). when we got there they had given our room away. was told that it is there policy that you can stay as long as you want regardless if you have it reserved. the manager told me he would give me my points back and money for our last night. told him that wasn't possible since we were already there (new york city). when we finally got our room that we reserved = it had a roll in shower without a seat. not sure how you are suppose to take a shower if you can't stand. very disappointed while we were there. will never use that hotel again - no matter what deal they can give us. August 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Job! Would definitely stay again. Great price and a great location. Overall, a very pleasant experience. July 25, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice and new nice clean room which seemed to have been recently refurbished. room was small, but this is standard in NYC -- as is the long wait for the elevator. staff nice and friendly. one of a seemingly few hotels that meets my minimum requirements: clean and friendly. July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NYC MSG HIE Great place to stay! Location, price, staff....all A+ July 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to underground and several attractions It is very close to the empire state building, macy's, madison square garden. it is easy to get there by foot. Near to Metro line 1 station. the air condition in the room is little bit noisy. July 22, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Breakfast was good. Rooms were comfortable. As location was ideal hardly in hotel but was good value. Reception staff were helpful and efficient. Would definately come back and stay here. only negative was Breakfast area was busy but found space outside as weather was good but still small for the size of hotel. if weather was bad then would be crammed. July 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated floors Renovated floors, central location and good complimentary breakfast are the main attractions of this express property. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for NYC! This isn't a 5 star hotel, but it's clean like you would expect a Holiday Inn, and the service is great. For the lower price, you'll have to go to the first floor to get ice, but that's about it. The staff wears polo shirts instead of fancy suits, too. The room was clean and modern, and the TV had real HD, not just stretch-o-vision like a lot of hotels seem to be content with. I was impressed that along with the usual "hotel" channels, they included NBC Sports Network, MSG, SNY, and YES, all in HD. Wifi was kind of hit or miss if you want to listen to an audio stream, but it was included for free with the room after all. Breakfast was nice and had a great selection, but the dining area got crowded very easily. Overall, a terrific value and a great location. Walk from Penn Station, or if you drive, there's an Edison Parking lot two doors down. July 15, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by easily accessible, waking distance to Penn Station Breakfast selection good, there was even fresh fruit. Not a prime location. Only 2 elevators for 15 floors! This place needs to be updated. The lobby is not inviting, my room didn't look clean. The rloor rug is old there is even a hole from wear and tear.. We stayed in the room after breakfast, because we were going to meet friends for lunch at 1pm, the next thing we found a note under our door notifying us that our room was not going to be cleaned for that day!! This was before 1pm!! We have stayed at Holiday Inn before, but this one was a disappointment. July 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Kind of expensive, but most places are in NYC. July 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Motel HOLIDAY INN! great location, great parking next door, these folks do a great job! July 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena estancia Estuve junto a mi señora durante cuatro noches espectaculares, gracias a la majestuosa ciudad de New York. Desde la ventana de la habitacion se podia ver el Empire State! Disfrute poco del hotel solo porque tenia poco tiempo para recorrer la ciudad. Pero el tiempo que estuve, la pase muy bien. La ubicacion es excelente! A metros del Madison Square Garden y la 7ma avenida. Sin dudas volveria a este hotel July 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Una buena estancia para una gran ciudad... La estancia en el hotel fue muy buena, éste se encuentra ubicado cerca de Time Square, se puede uno ir caminando sin problemas, altamente recomendable y el personal del hotel muy amable desde la gente de la recepción hasta el resto del personal. July 13, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff Staff was rude and not helpful. Guests were noisy and staff would not quiet them even after midnight. I was not recognized as a Platinum Priority Member let alone a Priority Member at all! July 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in New york I'M A REPEAT CUSTOMER EVERY TIME I COME TO NEW YORK I WILL STAY AT THIS HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & TELL ALL MY FRIENDS. THE STAFF ARE SUPER FRIENDLY AND POLITE AND ANYTHING YOU ASK THEY GO OUT THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU! THIS IS NOT JUST TALK, ITS EXPERIENCE! I HAVE STAY AT MANY HOTELS IN THE NEW YORK AREA THIS ONE THEY SHOULD KEEP THE SAME STAFF! GREAT SERVICES... July 10, 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>