Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Great Location and Great Value for money, Highliy reccommend this hotel for nightlife or just for a browse round nottingham March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with girls. We stayed in the Nottingham city centre holiday inn as we were watching a show on the Saturday night, we booked 3 rooms (2 on the Friday and Saturday and 1 on the Saturday only) we requested non smoking as we don't smoke. The first two rooms were we received on Friday night were ok, when the guests arrived on the Saturday they checked in and on arrival to the room the entered a disgusting smoking room which had burns in the carpet and no ventilation what so ever as due to health and safety the windows do not open. The guests complained and due to there being no other available rooms they were given a can of air freshener to mask the smell. In the end we decided to share the two rooms which we had on the Friday night and sleep on the sofas in the rooms, a camp bed which had seen better days was provided in one of the rooms. We were refunded on the 'smoking room' after we showed the confirmation of the booking stating 'no smoking room' which left the 6 of us sharing 2 double rooms. As we didn't spend to long in the rooms it was a matter of grin and bare it really. March 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by our stay sorry not very impressed with our stay this time got put in a room normally used for wheel chair bound person should have been a romantic break for me and my wife it was not up to your normally exellent stadards very dissapointed March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the theatre?! What a great place, comfortable beds, perfectly adequate breakfast (bacon not missed!), helpful staff, central to all amenities (pubs, clubs, restaurants) and excellent value for money - who could ask for more?!! In a survey (of the other 5 party members) there is nothing negative to report! March 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good location and very close to nice bars and restaurants. Reception staff were very helpful making sure we were aware of everything the hotel had to offer. I was impressed with the hotel especially the variety of choice at breakfast and the room itself. Having read some of the reviews made by other guests, I didn't expect the overall experience to be great but I was pleasantly surprised. Overall great value and a nice stay. March 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't park in the car park! The hotel is fine and in a good location. However, unless you have a small car, don't park in the recommended car park. It's has the narrowest ramps I have ver encountered. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good try but... The Wifi wasn't working, the tv remote wasn't working and the 'English' breakfast didn't include bacon or marmalade... But at least the staff were helpful and seemed to be responsive when I raised these points. The wi-fi of course was a genuine problem so no, I wouldn't stay there again. February 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Energy saving lighting ! Dingy room lighting. Noisy heating. Overpriced internet access. Tired furniture and carpet. But got a free Priority Club muffin. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all, a lovely stay We stayed for one night in Nottingham. The staff on the front desk were very polite and helpful. The reception area was clean and welcoming.The parking was very close. Much nearer than it looks on Google maps. I enjoyed the glass lift on the front of the building (I am a big kid and I don't get out much# The room was spacious, spotless and being on the end of the building, had an attractive curved shape. One little niggle is that the bath towels were quite small, but the shower was hot and had good pressure. Even though the hotel is in the city centre, we heard no traffic noise at all. We had a very good night's sleep. The breakfast had great variety #and tiny, baby pain-au-chocolat that made me feel like I was being less naughty eating them) I did miss bacon though, but for the money, you can't complain. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Nottingham location For a standard travel hotel this is a good palce to stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Location is superb for central Nottingham nights out, and if you get an early deal the price is good. No parking, but you get discount for the nearby NCP - comes to around £8.50 for the night; from the afternoon of arrival to lunchtime the next day. Breakfast is OK, nothing soecial, but fine as it is included in the price, and for up to 4 if you are sharing a room. Wish the `priority' welcome had not just been a cup cake - others are offering a drink and/or extra points. Will definitely stay again. February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, nice room I'm satisfied from my visit to the hotel. It was the second time I went there so I knew what to expect. The room was very clean and surprisingly smoking was permitted in the particular room. There was plenty of space and the bathroom was very good too. The stuff was OK. The breakfast could be definitely better. For such a hotel I expected free WiFi access for all customers. That's quite important for business travellers. January 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay To get a comfortable room at that price and so late in the day was brilliant. Due too the weather we had made a decision to stay over night. The weather was not as bad as expected but the hotel was a lot better than expected. January 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Hotel The room was dirty and I am tired of having to pay extra for wifi in some holiday Inns and not others Please standardise your policies Disconcerting when a guest is sleeping in the corridor January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by weekend away on arrival into nottingham we couldnt find the car park so used another one an took a short walk to hotel,check in was easy and advised and directed to the car park we should use to get a discount on parking fees..hotel room was cold and remained so for an hour after we put the heating on,a trip to reception and 20 min later were in another room which was lovely and warm,nothing too much trouble for any of the staff,good customer service at all times,breakfast was good and enjoyable. Nottingham is a lovely town and will be going back in the near future, and will also be returning to the holiday inn express,although the parking fee was £17.20 at a discounted rate for 48hrs. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dropping away! I've stayed here quite a few times over the last number of years and I have to say it really needs a revamp, stains on carpets, holes in walls etc. This was the first time that I drove into Nottingham and so opted for the parking inclusive price. WHAT A MISTAKE!!! you need to park in the Euro Car Park, it seems to have been designed for bicycles rather than cars, the turning circle on the ramps is impossible and the spaces are so tight you can hardly get out of the car. If you are offering parking perhaps you should try it first. A Google search will show I'm not the only one with this issue. If you need to park I would suggest Talbot Street instead. Breakfast is OK, it's included in the price and gets you started for the day. All in all an OK hotel in a good location for city centre, but lets have a go at some maintenance January 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent customer service We stayed in Nottingham in Jan'13 for one night to visit MPW Nottingham. We booked a smoking room but were given a non-smoking room, however when we told Reception they were very helpful and came to our room, full of apologies and moved us straight away. The location is very central, literally over the road from MPW and the Alea Casino (very recommended also) as well as several bars and clubs The breakfast is good, hotel clean and quiet Highly recommended January 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyble Stay Overall a very good experience and would recommend this hotel. Location excellent. Only real negative is that you cannot open windows. For someone whose partner suffers with sinus problems, air conditioning brings this on worse and so we prefer to have rooms you can open windows. Breakfast OK - average standard for an Express. Staff very friendly and room was very clean and of a good standard. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Express ever! Love this hotel! I stay away from home every week for at least one night a week and most of the time is spent at this hotel. You'll not find friendlier staff in any hotel. Not everybody is perfect, but if something does go wrong in the hotel it is sorted out immediately and that's the kind of service you want. I've read some of the other comments and feel they are being a little harsh. When it comes to breakfast it advertises continental breakfast. If you want a full english stay at the Crown Plaza over the road that charges double to stay. It's great value for money and I have always had a great nights sleep. The hotel is going through some modernisation and the changes are being made to freshen up the hotel. If you are staying away on business on your own you are made to feel very welcome. Alex and his team do a tremoundous job and offer excellent customer service. Keep up the good work. I look forward to seeing you again after the xmas break. Many thanks Claire December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay My wife and I arrived at around 6 pm and were anxious to eat as we were due at a function at around 8 pm. We were extremeley disappointed to find that there was NO food available, not even a snack. The only available option was to have a pizza or chinese 'take - away' brought in which was epensive. The breakfast was of poor quality. The sausage was cheap and there was no bacon. The 'continental' breakfast, was, as you would expect, adequate. When we arrived the lift did not work and we had to walk to the fourth floor. The hotel is clean and modern and the room we were allocated very comfortable as was the bed. W December 14, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location. A very comfortable hotel, clean and with all the basic amenities that you would expect. In a great location and therefore very good value for money. I have stayed several times and would recommend it. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Theatre and shopping week end The hotel is so central ~ for everything. The rooms were more than adequate and at a reasonable price. We will be staying again. Had a bit of a problem with the air con to start with but a quick call the reception soon got that sorted. No complaints at all. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Digs Checkin very painless, good sized room, comfy bed, heating/cooling worked and so did the double glazing on the traffic noise (though it did struggle with the fireworks for the Christmas lights switchon). No noise audible from adjacent rooms or corridors (which was handy due to working nights), cleaners actually paid attention to the Do Not Disturb card (which doesn't always happen!) Breakfast was a treat- good variety of hot and cold, apparently infinite supplies of everything and no-one rushing you out of the door at the end of breakfast time. Parking at the multistorey (3 mins walk away) was fine, there is a big discount so do get your ticket validated at the front desk before you leave. Loads of other advertised discounts but didn't try any so can't really comment. Very convenient for city centre, ideal for my purposes, I'll be back! November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very good service, nice breakfast, quiet room. My daughter and I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The room was small, but very quiet, beds were comfortable. The hotel is in the city area, so everything were close by. Breakfast was great. The best part was the customer service we received. We were served by Edgar while checked in and checked out of the hotel, he was polite, nice, absolutely great. November 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities and staff - uncomfortable beds This was our first time in a Holiday Express Inn. We stayed for two nights - the first one awful the second one much better. Initially, we were pleasantly surprised by the standard of the room and the size of the bathroom, but sadly spent our first night in a dreadfully uncomfortable bed and got no sleep. When we reported this the next morning, we were moved immediately, and allowed to 'test' the bed in two rooms before choosing one. All staff were courteous and helpful at all times. Our first breakfast experience, coming on top of the 'night of no sleep', was also dreadful. We went down towards the end of the morning service (9.23) and were unable to find anything we needed - bowls, plates, cutlery, even food!! The only member of kitchen staff in evidence was intent solely on clearing everything away, and paid no attention to customers at all. HOWEVER, I spoke to the General Manager, and our second ight was spent more comfortably, in a better - but still not great - bed, and Saturday morning breakfast went very smoothly, due to a very hard-working and helpful young man who attended to everything and everyone in need of attention. Not an easy job. November 9, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast WOT breakfast All ok,but breakfast very poor.Little joice with all aspects of the breakfast.Orange juice was coloured water.Cereals three types of flakes.Hot breakfast of poor quality. November 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointingly average reception unmanned broken ballpoint pen plastic all over the carpet remote control missing no eggs at breakfast November 3, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair enough stay We were looking for a central hotel as we were going to a gig at Rock City. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff on reception were quick and professional when checking in and made the process quick and easy. The room was comfortable enough, if anything the bed was a little bit soft but didnt really affect a nights sleep. I think our room must have been at the back of the hotel so noise from outside wasnt an issue. The occasional shout could be heard on the corridor outside the room but overall it wasnt too bad. If you looking for a reasonably priced, city centre hotel, which is in perfect location for the night spots, then I would certainly recommend. The euro car park is about a 2 min walk to the hotel and the cost of £8.60 for a 24 hour period I felt was decent value. Enjoyable stay. November 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7