Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No complaints I stayed in one of the suites and it was great. Lots of room, huge bed, nice furniture and very quiet. The wireless internet was very fast and responsive. The breakfast was decent although they ran out of bananas a couple days. I would defiantly stay here again if I ever needed to be in NJ again. The other reviews are pretty accurate: friendly staff, good location, nice rooms etc... April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoyed our stay Friendly employees, very clean. Would definitely stay again! April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAY AND GREAT EMPLOYEE This hotel has been one of the best that I have stayed at in a while. The front desk agent who checked me in was very helpful. Her name was Payal. I left my ID at the desk and she called me back right away and held it for me till I was able to come back and pick it up. Great Employee HIE Paramus. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! Words can't describe how much I'm in love with this hotel. I've stayed here about 5 times and have traveled 15 miles just to stay here. I'm a home health aide and whenever I have time off, I travel from Mahwah to this hotel in Paramus because I know I'm guaranteed an amazing and relaxing stay while I'm here. When you first arrive, you're greeted by hotel staff who always, and I mean always, have smiles on their faces. From Elvis to Venkat to everyone in between, they're all so helpful and make you feel incredibly welcomed. I always tend to forget to pack either a tooth brush or tooth paste and they always provide me with whatever I need. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The room has a size able desk, a coffee maker with various coffees and teas as well as a mini fridge. There is cable TV with a lot channels and movies to choose from to watch. The WiFi signal is excellent and you're never kicked off or lose the signal. There's an outlet on the night table with a USB port which makes charging your iPhone or iPad very easy. My favorite part of the room? The bed! The sheets are always clean and the bed itself is extremely comfortable and so inviting, you can't help but want to spend more time in bed. Yes, the bathrooms are a bit tiny, but the water pressure in the shower makes up for that. I always stay on the second floor and I always find the water pressure to be very strong. This is something I find a lot of other hotels lack. They do provide laundry service and there is an ironing board and iron in every room. Breakfast is served for four hours every day with something for everyone: eggs, bacon, pancakes, cereal, bagels, danishes, croissants, muffins, oatmeal, eggs, the incredibly delicious cinnamon rolls and most importantly, FRESH fruit. The dining area is spotless and always being cleaned. Their fitness room and business center are always clean. The grounds are very well maintained and when I had a problem with the tub in one of my rooms, it was fixed immediately. Also, the rooms are constantly being cleaned by their housekeeping staff. As for 'neighbor-noise', the walls must be very thick because I never hear any noise coming from the rooms next to whichever room I'm in and I know people are on either side of my room. You basically won't be disturbed by noise at all. The hotel is located on route 17 which is always busy but if you miss the entrance, the side road is a few yards up. There are a ton of parking spots available which is a plus. Bottom line, I LOVE this hotel and you know you're getting your money's worth. I always feel safe as you need your key card to enter the hotel from the other entrances and whomever is at the desk is always monitoring the security camera feed as well as who walks in. It's always clean and they have great staff. When you are always seeing people who are happy to be at their job and always willing to help you, and go above and beyond for you, you know they appreciate your business. With so many hotels out there, HIE Paramus knows you have plenty of options and really go above and beyond for you to prove why you're making the right choice in staying with them. I can't wait to go back...it's like your home away from home :) March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You always know what you will get I feel confident going to a Holiday Inn. I try to find them when traveling. March 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay... I stayed here for two days while I was in town on business this month. I stayed in (136) which was down the far end of the hotel. The room itself had water leaks (see photos), The table lamps buy the bed would not work properly when they were plugged into the outlet behind the bed which required me to unplug one from the outlet behind the bed and plug it in on the square box next to the bed (see photos). The parking lot was POORLY managed leaving thick frozen over slushy ice which then was hidden by another two inches of snow which was not plowed either! Now for the WORST PART... On three separate occasions on my second day there, my room key would not work. This may not seem like such a big problem but when you can't get in the building and your forced to walk in heals (while it's very cold) through their poorly maintained parking lot all the way up to the main desk to get it reset. I was told that my card needed to be reprogrammed because I had supposedly put it too close to my car keys, credit card or cell phone. Since I couldn't be sure I hadn't done that the first time I though OK, they system is really outdated (I've never had this problem anywhere else) but at-least I know to keep it by itself... Unfortunately, it didn't matter, the card went blank two more times despite my being careful not to put it near anything electronic. Mind you this occurred THREE TIMES IN ONE DAY! After the third time and again when I checked out I requested that the hotel refund me the cost of a portion of my stay, I got a voicemail and then this email from the manager Victoria: "I hope you are doing great today. I would like to apologize for the incovenience that you had while staying with us for two nights. Unfortunately our room keys if you place them next to a credit card, set of car keys or cell phone that will deactivate them. I believe that was the problem with the room keys. Again I am sorry about the incovenience. Again thank you very much for staying with us and I hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us on your next trip to the area. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me." Needless to say I contacted her & again said I was asking for a partial refund her response via email was: "I hope you are doing great today. Thank you very much for replying back. I apologize again for all the incovenience. After speaking with my manager unfortunately we are not going to be able to do any refund back to you credit card. If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact me." The problem is what Victoria considers as an "inconvenience" I experience as a safety issue compounded by awful customer service. All that and I let her know this response was not acceptable, it's now been more than a week and despite my attempts to follow up and letting her know I would be filing complaints through multiple outlets, Victoria has not responded. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Home from Home I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus New Jersey more times than I can remember over the last several years. This last reservation was for my daughter who was travelling alone. She loved the hotel, everyone is friendly, the rooms and hotel are clean and well maintained. The breakfast option is great and the 24 hour coffee availability kept her happy! We can not recommend this hotel highly enough, it is close to our family which is a plus point for us, but also so convenient for so many other things - food, shopping, highways etc. We are already looking into our next two reservations there at the end of March 2014 and end of April/beg May January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience My wife and I stayed at this motel for 2 nights. Our experience was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean. It had recently been remodeled. The breakfast was one of the best we have experienced. It was a complete breakfast, not just danish and juice. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Holiday Express was very nice hotel to stay and relax with family...^^ January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Everything was perfect. I would stay again at this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mixed review clean place but a few downsides: * small bathroom, just part of the floorplan * no pool * we had asked fro a crib ahead of time and it wasn't in the room On the upside the breakfast was good, and included! We would definitely stay there again January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NEVER DISAPPOINTS I've stayed at a number of hotels through the years and Holiday Inn Express never disappoints. The rooms are, luxurious, spacious and comfortable. Their free breakfast is the best I've experienced as there is a good variety of breakfast items to choose. As far as previous comments about difficulty exiting the hotel site, other than Route 17, there is a back exit leading to Farview Avenue. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff went above and beyond. Early in the morning, I had to leave to go to the airport. My car was covered in ice and snow from the storm the night before. I was in a rental car and did not have any ice scrapers. The Manager on duty came out and helped me scrape all the ice off of my car in the bitter cold. He then made sure I had a fresh cup of coffee to go on my way to the airport. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good friendly service The hotel itself was ok. Breakfast was ok except the apples and oranges served was really bad. Apples were 'bruised', Some oranges were even rotten. The front desk staffs are very friendly though. I arrived at 2:30am in the morning, greeted by Venkat, who helped me in charging my iphone as i had forgotten to bring my own charging gear. And he remembered me from then on. There were not enough clothes hangers in the room. Only about 6 of them, not enough especially fro winter time. Oh, it was quite hard to exit out the hotel to the 17, especially for an out of town-er. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect gateway to NYC The staff went out of their way to help us with all our questions about where to park in NYC. Housekeeping did a swell job decorating the lobby and the entrance window for Christmas. I also thank the staff for finding my necklace which I accidentally dropped in the room and for the front office (Victoria) for all her assistance with the parking accommodation close to Time Square. We only wish that it was offered to us Saturday night. Also a special thanks again to housekeeping (at the lobby) who overheard that we missed breakfast and offered to unlock the case where the yogart and boiled eggs were kept. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Came to shop, got a good nights sleep too! Very clean room, nicely furnished. Well run safe property. High quality breakfast with lots of choices too. One of the best in the fleet. Thanks December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Hotel Nice hotel, only con is that the location is on a very very busy Highway. Other then that I would stay here again when I'm in town on business. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Hotel is clean , quiet and safe. Food is great - choice of hot food and cereals November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Paramus well done... This was an enjoyable experience coming from another hotel in the Meadowlands area. Great breakfast and friendly staff. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious The only cons I could think of was that the gym could use some free weights and the location of the hotel makes you battle an on-ramp of cars, so when your trying to get into the entrance be ready for "Fast and Furious"-like car maneuvering. I guess this is not a con for those trying to find their inner Vin Diesel. Overall, great experience and I will continue to use this as my business destination hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is always a pleasure to check in and see Chris or Elvis at the front desk. Staff is always friendly and helpful. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, Poorly Staffed I had a most disturbing experience with the night shift associate at the front desk. Checking in was a bit of a pain, but I let it go. Then when leaving, I experienced some genuine rude behavior that was directly insulting. I checked out at 3:30 AM and was in a rush to make a flight at LaGuardia airport. I did not see the receipt placed under my door, as it was not in an envelope or marked. It was just a folded piece of paper that looked like trash. It was very easy to not notice. I checked out and asked for a copy of my receipt, I need this for expense report reimbursement. The man at the front desk claims that he put in under my door, I say that I didn't see it and asked that he please print me out another one (and I mentioned that I am in a rush). Instead of printing another copy then and there, he slowly walks to my room and slowly comes down and hands me the paper. He had a look on his face of "I told you so" which I never cared to be wrong or right, I just wanted to quickly get my receipt and get out. This delayed me for about 10 minutes, and was VERY INSULTING. I travel a lot for work and have been a priority club member for year. However, I will never stay at this hotel ever again so long as this guy is still working there. I never thought that one person could ruin an experience so well, but this person should not be in hospitality! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and service, renovated rooms.. This was another great stay . I visit United States 2-3 times a year. If I am around New York, New Jersey holiday Inn Paramus is my only choice to stay. I am never disappointed about my stays.. Thank you... October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Paramus There is no microwave in the room, basic necessities are needed when you travel. The hotel needs a major overhaul, compared to other hotels in the area at that price this will be last on my list if at all. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Pleasant staff Guest Services Manager and General Manager are particularly helpful! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a very good price The two managers on duty when we checked in were friendly and helpful, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room quiet. The breakfast was terrific - the kids loved the pancake machine and the variety of options was surprising. Considering how expensive the NY metro region is, this hotel was a fantastic value. All the staff we encountered smiled and greeted us. The carpet was a bit worn and the bathroom a bit small, but for the price - easy to overlook. We would recommend this location. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy the comfortable beds and breakfast We always find the beds comfortable--pillows just right. The breakfasts always get our day off to a good start and my husband enjoyed the cupcake and cookies available at the desk. Keep up the good work! September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely speechless I was in a rush to find a place to stay on saturday so i stopped here. I checked in went to my room. There was trash everywhere the beds were not made the bathroom was absolutely disgusting. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff was very helpful in giving us directions to places to eat. Also how to get around the busy traffic of #17. Wife became ill and for two days we were in the room trying to get well enough to fly home. The staff were very concerned and even gave us some cold medicine. Breakfast was not as good as expected but was OK. The bathroom was very small. Probably will not return because we prefer a larger bathroom. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and convenient. The Holiday Inn Express in Paramus is clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were efficient. The hotel is conveniently located for dining, shopping and access to all major highways. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and the rooms are way above great This spot has been a favorite of the Schottman's and the Geist. Best place in Bergen County Thanks for all you do Always stay in Paramus when we come north from North Carolina August 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>