Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Services provided (Breakfast one of the best had this past year) Have no complaints. Found it to be a very well run Hotel. Would stay there again. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We were 2 adults + 2 children. We took a 2 Queen size bed room. The room was big and comfortable. The staff was smiling , the front desk help was amazing. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy air cond unit Clerk at check in was not knowledgeable about perks for elite members. Room was very nice, comfortable bed. The air cond unit was loud so didn't get much sleep. When I mentioned it upon check out, clerk just chuckled so I guess it won't be looked at. July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Welcome The staff were welcoming and the rooms were quite acceptable if a little bit smaller than in other Holiday Inn Express hotels. This is one of the older hotels refurbished and now quite clean comfortable. (We worried as we walked down the long hallway to our room - but were quite satisfied when we opened the door.) We found getting in and out of the property from the back entrance/exit to be very tight - and would recommend that guests try not to park at the back of the hotel near this "driveway" - to avoid being inadvertently clunked while parked. We also would have appreciated a good map of the area - with the highways and multiple malls, we did get lost trying to find supper before going to sleep. The hotel is very close to most shopping malls in the area - and we were able to get around using our iPhones - so for a shopping weekend, I'd recommend it. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Nights Due to work, had to keep checking in. Fresh Popcorn and lemonade every night. Staff was EXCELLENT!! They recommended some good delivery choices. Highly Recommend!! June 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room My first time out to a holiday inn express was a huge disappointment. The room had a horrible stench, and the walls were pitted with holes and marks. I requested another room, and was not able to be accommodated. The manager's solution was to " spray something in the room". I will not return May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Paramus I had to change rooms because the airconditioner was loud. The front desk ckeck clerk seemed a bit annoyed at my request, but gave me another room on another floor. When I returned from my evening out, I found that the clerk put me in a room surrounded by a bus load of high school seniors. They were all over the halls going from room to room. I'm almost 60, and there was too much noise and action for me. I went to the fromt desk to find another room, and the only room available was by the highway with very loud road noise. I check out of the hotel at midnight and drove about 15 miles to another Holiday Inn. I have to question why the front desk clerk would relocate my room to an area surrounded by a bus load of high school students. If he didn't know, he's a poor clerk, if he did know, he has bigger problems. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All the staff treated us like royalty. Older building but must have been remodeled and they have kept it up. Even thought it at the interestion of 4 & 17 it was quiet. Entry off of 17 is hard and I found going out the back street to Farview was the best way to get in and out. Over all the 8 day stay was great. May 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indiferrent staff One of the worst stays Ive had at a IHG property. AC did not work in the first room I was given. A like room was "not avalable" and was offered a diferent room for a reduced price. But the reduced price was only given for one night and not the 2 nights I stayed there as was agreed on. The shower head was clogged and was not fixed after bringing it to the attention of the staff. The answer i was givin was it would work if I used it in another spray pattern. It was raining the whole trip and the staff utilized all the parking close to the doors. The house keeping was poor, trash was not taken out, carpet was not vacuumed and the bathroom was not cleaned very well. I stay as much as 250 nights a year in hotels fo business. All in all this stay reenforced my decision to reduce my preference of IHG properties from #1 to 3rd choice. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Need a Car This property was very well-managed and clean. The complimentary breakfast was well-stocked and some hot items varied daily. Our only issue was accessibility to the city without a personal/rental car. A trip to the bus stop was $20. Due to its highway location, it is not possible to walk; a car (or bigger budget for transportation) is necessary. Next time, we will stay at a property with a shuttle or more easily accessible to Manhattan. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!!! I've stayed here a few times and the staff and managers have been very helpful. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Will definitely stay here again. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were traveling for three weeks and most nights were able to find a Holiday Inn Express to stay in. We stayed in your Inn for seven of those nights and found your staff to be the most helpful and courteous. Only complaint we had was no electrical outlet close to a mirror outside of the bathroom so one could be doing hair, etc. while the other person was using the bathroom. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service I travel for business, and at the end of each day, I check for GPS for hotels nearby, and always try to find a Holiday Inn Express in the area. I was very pleased with the courteous and accomodating service I received at this location.I would return. May 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double Beds? On my reservation I was to have One King Bed. I was assigned a room with two Queen Beds! Being by myself these took up too much room. The room was well located. Don't understand the hotels process. May 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No sleep-no help As a person with a walker I found the beds too high, the bathrooms too small and dangerous with pointy sink tables and very low toilets. Night staff not helpful, needed a step stool to even get on the bed and the staff wanted me to get in bed and stay there so they could take back the step stool. Wound up sleeping in the chair-not getting sleep at all. Second night not much better after moving to handicap room which was not offered to us until I asked for it even though the night staff knew I couldn't get on the bed or into the bathroom of the room givin to us. Second night bathroom got stopped up and was handed a plunging to "fix it ourselves". We couldn't so had to us lobby bedroom in the middle of the night. Also only had 1 bed and we needed two and no rollaway was available-had to sleep in chair again-NO SLEEP AGAIN! Breakfast was awful which completed my horrible stay. Will NEVER stay there again! April 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I normally stay a few more miles up the road, closer to the GWB, I will now happily drive the extra few miles for the benefits of the Holiday Express experience April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and convenience The staff was unbelievably attentive, friendly, quick and helpful in our needs/solutions. We had multiple visits as our guys were working throughout New Jersey and always insisted to stay at your particular location. The entire staff was amazing, however, we'd like to extend an extra Thank You to Chris who provided us with exceptional service and treated us like we were home. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with the essentials Exterior was unprepossessing - had me a little worried. But the lobby was reasonably clean and functional. The room had what I needed: free wi fi; a desk; decent reading chair; comfortable bed. The temperature control worked. Despite the location on the highway, the room was quiet - quieter than I expected. The breakfast was definitely below average for similar hotels and motels. The workout room was not well equipped.Good shower. Given the proximity to NYC, a fair value for the money. February 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experience The heater cycled loudly on an irregular basis. The noise elevated every 18 seconds to 3 minutes and kept me awake almost all night. The coffee in the morning was luke warm at best. As a gold member who travels extensively but does not stay with one property, this is the worst experience I've ever had with Holiday Inn. When I informed the lady at the guest upon checkout, her response was, "Oh, I'm so sorry to hear that". That's all. Nothing more. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. Very helpful with my needs. Great staff. Very helpful with my needs. When I asked for restaurants near by, they had a ready list to hand to me. When I left my pants in my room, they gladly shipped them back to me. Thank you for your great service. The room was clean and the breakfast was varied and good. I'll be back!!! December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff During "Sandy" we were able to get a room even though only a few rooms had power. During our stay of 10 days it snowed, my husband fell and broke his ankle. The staff was wonderful. I can't praise them enough. November 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Paramus: An available stay I needed. During Hurricane Sandy my wife and I found a place of comfort in the Holiday Inn Express in Paramus. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The bed was comfortable and the bathtub was soothing. Breakfast and coffee helped us face the situation with added strength. Back at our condominium we didn't have a working sink, toilet, tub, lights or phone. At the Holiday Inn Express Paramus the staff were as accommodating as possible, because the hotel was lacking electricity also, but had no other inconvenience. The hotel's staff provided my wife and I with flashlights snacks, and menus to restaurants that were open. We are grateful for our experience. November 13, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff A good stay. Rooms were clean and updated. A bit overpriced, but this is Northern New Jersey. The turn into the hotel over of the highway comes up quickly. Almost impossible to make the turn at night on your first visit to the hotel. Otherwise, good food choices at breakfast. October 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay! From the minute I walked in and the front desk clerk greeted us to the breakfast the next morning, everything was amazing! The comfortable beds and pillows and that shower head was a very relaxing massage therapy! October 12, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by practice room was needed hello I asked a conference room or any type of room to practice a violin at night , not to wake up next door neighbors. they rejected my request even though the conference room or any type of rooms were available. they should accommodate quest's needs :( we stayed there 2 nights. thanks, Helen September 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by long term stay My job requires 2 - 3 months in one location. The Holiday Inn Paramus ranks in the top two of my overall stays. The staff was not only accommodating but personable as well. They always met me with a smile and well wishes. I shall use this facility while on any project in the area. September 14, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by N/A I was in town for the funeral of My Mother on July 18th for one night under the IVANI rate (Priority Rewards Points). I had absolutely no problems with the room at all, in fact the air conditioner worked SO well, I needed to sleep with sweats on!! Breakfast was great and my Wife and I went on our way. An hour after checking out, she checked our bank account and saw that your hotel had charged our card. We immediately drove back and asked that they correct the charge off as our stay was to be paid for with points. The desk agent apologized and corrected the charge off, however at the same time, our Verizon account just hit our account at the same time and put us into the negative. We had to transfer funds from one account to another via ATM before the we were overdraft. Luckly we did it in time but the oversight on your staff, that could have been avoided by looking more closely at the IVANI rate code and turning a solemn morning into a frantic one settled down and we had an easier day ahead of us. Other than that, no problems , just be careful with your rate codes. Thanks July 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff really friendly It would be good if all rooms ment for two people would have 2 comfortable chairs. July 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4