Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward
Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night
reservation you will be given the option
to duplicate this reservation

(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
(e.g. Nov-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good area for tourists It is difficult to get into the hotel parking lot, you have to go around a service station and enter by a side street. The location is good for fast foods and one nice family restaurant. We were disappointed that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room and when we inquired, we were told these amenities were only in the suites. Staff was helpful with maps,etc for local attractions. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay for work Good stay for work. Were out of a quite a but of breakfast items one of the mornings. A comfortable hotel. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfort Our room was surprisingly large with all the extras we needed. It was a great value for the price. The hotel's location was excellent for access to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse, Custer State Park and Wind Cave National Park--just take a quick left onto Hwy 16 and head south. There was also plenty of restaurants, supermarkets, and other retail outlets just a short drive away. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Disappointed I checked in on 17 April and checked out on 19 April. I stayed in room 210. During my 2-day stay, I encountered many issues with this facility. It was by far the worst hotel/motel stay ever. The noise made it impossible to get enough sleep and rest we needed from the lengthy road trip. The room was dirty and lacked some essential amenity. I will never come back here or recommend this location. 1. No refrigerator and microwave in the room - I was shocked to find out there was no ref/microwave in the room. I was on a road trip with my family and had a large cooler fool of food that needed refrigeration. I called the front and Joylin took care of it very nicely. She brought them over herself. 2. Toiletry - no bar soap in the bathroom. I went back to the front and the staff said it was supplier issue and handed me a bar soap that looked like it was from a supermarket. I wish she handed out the soap when I checked in so I didn't have to go back out. 3. Cleanliness - the room was not vacuumed. There were pieces of paper like trash near the trash can. Second day, the housekeeping came by. The bed was made and trash can emptied - nothing else was done. Coffee and towels were not refilled. Bathroom was still dirty. The guest room was not vacuumed and the paper like trash were still on the floor, the exactly same spot. 4. Noise - we were on the second floor. The room above me was occupied. They were not being loud but there was absolutely no sound proofing. Not only I could hear every foot steps, but also heard was very loud squeaking noise with every step they took. 5. Internet - he wifi was very slow and disconnected often. I ended up using my smartphone as the wifi router. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average, at best. I'm a Platinum member and I stay all over North america. This HIE is average, at best. Check in: Slow, cumbersome, desk clerk tried to separate the rooms so the party I traveled with could pay his own, both rooms ended up in his name. When I checked out a different desk clerk said there was nothing he could do. So, no points for me. Room: Fairly clean, certainly not stellar. NO BAR SOAP, but what really caught my eye was a 1/2 empty shampoo bottle and a 1/2 empty hand lotion bottle both placed where there should be NEW items. YUCK. At checkout the clerk told me, well, we are out because our supplier didn't deliver. WOW. Thank the lord I packed my own toiletries. Breakfast: Area not very well kept, the raisin bran tasted like it expired in 2001, raisins were hard as a rock. The rest did not look too appetizing. I had a banana. Next visit to Rapid City - I will pick another property. April 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff The hotel is a bit of a older hotel. The room was a bit dirty and dingy. The hotel lobby was very dark, I almost thought it was closed when I walked in. The bed was comfy. The wifi didn't work really well so I wound up using my wireless card. There's a nicer Holiday Inn in Sturgis. I'd suggest that facility. The location is okay. Over all I'd say it's "good" but not great. When I go back I don't know that I'd really stay there again. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice employees Hard working staff, nice hotel. I Enjoyed my stay. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and pet friendly Reward treat given. Comfortanle but older facilities. Staff friendly and helpful, Evva checked us in, helped with ant issue, Donald helpful for tour info and weather issues. Biscuits burned and set off fire alarm for added entertainment. Staff did well, helping everyone remain calm. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Overall good to excellent except Heater/AC fan ran continuously even when in Auto. Noted to desk. The breakfast selection at HIE is getting old. The bakery stuff is from a factory and can be very poor. The pancakes are unacceptable. Buy locally on the bakery items or have more fruit. Cereal selection and yogurt is OK. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Needs Gym though. I've stayed at this hotel before. I have to come to Rapid City 4 times a year this hotel the last two times has been great. The staff seems friendly, its located in a great location; surrounded by resturaunts, gas stations, even a hospital. I try to book this particular hotel now everytime I visit Rapid City. Only drawback for me is it has a pool but no gym. February 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Management When I checked in I was surprised that the room did not have a microwave or refrigerator as most Holiday Inn Express rooms do. I travel quite a bit and routinely use HIE because they are very consistent. The next day I asked the front desk about this and shortly thereafter members of their staff were delivering both a microwave and refrigerator. Additionally when I expressed my initial disappointment the Manager called me and left a voice mail. Very strong customer service and commitment on her part. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below Average The check-in process took more than 30 minutes. When I arrived there were COPS in the entry....trying to extract an unwanted guest. the 3rd shift rep did not know what he was doing. My check in took more than 30 minutes. Once I arrived in my room, it was several years old and just honestly cheap compared to most places I have stayed in the last 10 years. Over-priced for the reward. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was very relaxing and fit my vacation budget. I had a great stay and very much enjoyed the view of the city from my room window. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone is was thinking about vacationing in the Rapid City area. February 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice place to stay. This Holiday Inn Express is one of the nicest ones we have stayed in over the past couple of years. It is located in a nice part of Rapid City, convenient to restaurants and shops. We really like that they allow pets, so that we can stay there when our Bichon, Cooper, travels with us. Our only wish is that there was a refrigerator in the room. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! We were on a road trip with our family of 6. I didn't realize we were out of toothpaste until I tried to brush my teeth. When I ask the boys why they didn't tell me they said they thought I would figure it out. Kids!! I inquired about toothpaste at the front desk. They were going to get some from house keeping and send it up to our room. Apparently they were out and so one of the employees went to the drug store next door and bought us toothpaste. That was above and beyond in my eyes. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good stay for a good price. Short, sweet, and simple. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel!! They go out of their way to satisfy! In our travels we have begun to always stay in Holiday Inn Express hotels because we have NEVER had a bad experience and the hotels are consistent in their operation across the board. This visit to Rapid City was for a family emergency and thank God we stayed here. The room was immaculate and service was wonderful. You cannot go wrong by staying in this hotel. After we stayed three nights it was time to check out. On the road back home to Austin, Tx we discovered our grand child had lost her stuffed Kitty that she has had since birth and she is now eight. She cried every night for her Baby Kitty so we called the hotel and Tracy went out of her way and turned our room upside down and they found it...plus Tracy said they would mail her to us immediately. WOW! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room not cleaned and pool too cold The staff at this location were very friendly and the breakfast bar was well stocked and maintained. On the negative side, the though the bed was made daily and the towels replaced, the floor of the room was never cleaned nor was the bath tub. This wasn't what I experienced at other IHG locations especially considering this was a five-night stay. The pool also was too cold to swim in and during this time period I never saw one patron use the pool in spite of the fact the motel was largely sold out during my stay November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice, quiet hotel We had a very nice experience, quiet, comfortable accommodations. I really liked the little outside patio where you could sit and look out over the city and the hills. There was somewhat limited seating for breakfast, but the breakfast itself was good. My only fault was the shower head. I don't like "rain" type shower heads, I like alot of pressure in the morning, so it was too soft for me. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Due to a storm, we did not have electricity for an hour and we did not have cable or internet for 2 days. We were unable to travel anywhere to get food and the breakfast bar was open Friday evening but we were not told about this. The desk manager, Dillon was very rude and made comments that were not considerate. I waited for a long period to extend our stay because Dillon could not print out a receipt and he waited on other guests while he was still waiting on me! There were no apologies offered for our inconvenience! When we did go to the breakfast bar Saturday, Sunday and Monday morning, they ran out of food. The maid service was good. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! What a wonderful stay we had while visiting Mt Rushmore and all the associated sites around the Rapid City area. The staff was fast and courteous on check in and always on the spot to take care of any need we had. THere were fresh cookies in the lobby, ample baggage carts for use during check-in and plenty of local area info available in the lobby. The room was spacious and well appointed and the hotel overall was quiet and relaxing. On top of all that it was right on Rt 16 that took us directly to Mt Rushmore. Very convenient! My only negative is, I think our room had been a smoking room in the past as when we entered the room you could still smell a smoky oder. But I guess that's one of the more difficult odors to remove. After a few minutes we did not notice it and it was not a really big deal. Great hotel, great staff and great stay as we checked off a number of items on our "Bucket List." September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sturgis bike week Stayed there six days and had no complaints. Very clean and front desk went out if their way to accommodate my needs. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Room Original room not completely cleaned and staff upgraded us with no hassels. Thank you staff September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Airport transportation The primary reason we selected your hotel over several other options was that the website indicated airport transportation was included. Upon arrival on Sept 4 and independent shuttle took us to the hotel. On Sept 17, after our second stay, we again requested the shuffle from the front desk. We were shocked when the shuttle driver required payment of $30 upon our arrival at the airport. We were not happy campers as the website was totally misleading. . September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stop This was a reward night for me, so I really should not have any complaints. However, the recliner in our room was broken. Oh well, we were not in the room that long anyway! This Express is not as new as some, so it will soon need some refurbishing. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel We got in late on check-in, had to call the desk clerk and waited several minutes. He was nice, but a bit strange. He asked why we were in town, when I answered we were here for a wedding he asked if it was a good wedding or a bad wedding. Not sure what that meant. I asked about where to park and he said not in the driveway. OK - maybe I was tired, but don't most people pull up to the door to check in? He then told us they had the very best free breakfast anywhere. It was not even close - the food was typical microwave and pre-packaged food. The eggs were not real - either powdered or egg beaters that were also microwaved. For us, the location worked great and the room was clean and comfortable. However, we removed the mattress cover because it was plastic (haven't seen those since my kids were little). Check out was easy. The wireless connection was OK - not the fastest, but it was adequate. The parking lot is not very large and the spaces are quite narrow. I would stay again for the room and location, but will skip the breakfast. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Frustrations! We enjoyed our recent stay in the Rapid City Holiday Inn Express. The room was comfy and we I particularly thought the bed was very comfortable--and I'm very picky about a mattress! The breakfast was also very good. However, there were three very frustrating things about our stay: 1# We arrived at dusk and even with Navigation to guide us through Rapid City to the motel's southern location, it took me nearly a half hour to find it! There is no visible outside signage other than the name on the motel's exterior, which I could not easily see while concentrating on driving and because the gas station and pharmacy located on the front side of the motel blocked my view. 2) The entrance to the motel is very difficult to find as there is no direct entrance from the street side. The entrance appears to be an alley entrance to either the pharmacy or the gas station. There is no sign at the turn-in indicating that it is the entrance to the motel. 3) The pet exercise area is on a very, very steep hillside. As a young "over 60's" retiree, I would not even try to negotiate that hillside! #And a very poorly lit one too.) Even though I always pick up after our pet and do not leave doggie deposits where others walk, I found it very difficult to even find a potty spot on the level let alone a 90 degree hillside! Thumbs up for the comfy room and bed--thumbs down for the signage, entrance and pet area. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff training needed We were well cared for at the Tampa Airport location 2 weeks ago but found the service at the Rapid City -Cathedral location to be disappointing. One of the front desk staff was unhelpful and suggested that we wait and address a concern with someone on the next shift. We stayed 2 nights and initially our 2nd night reservation could not be located although it was confirmed earlier that day. I received a checkout receipt for the 1st night and again was billed for the 1st and second upon checking out on the 2nd day. The staff member was unable to give me a corrected receipt that indicated that I had already paid for the 1st night but was told to just call back if there was a problem with the bill. Food service for breakfast was poor on Fri am. Almost nothing was out and when we asked for several items the staff member grumbled. The area was unclean, no fruit, hot water, pastries, eggs, yogurt.( they did appear when requested). On Sat. morning there was a different staff member and the area was well stocked. On our stay in Tampa were welcomed, well treated, and given snacks on our check in. This did not happen in Rapid City. September 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff This is the second time I have stayed at this property. The staff is extremely nice and very helpful. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy my stay here Clean and comfortable rooms. I always look for a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. August 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>